Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best carpet tape I've tried
3/8/2014

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Jan75
by Jan75
Top 250 contributor

I've paid much more for carpet tape that simply does not work very well. I use it to put smaller rugs on top of my very short weave berber carpet. I want something that will hold when I vacuum over it and I believe this is going to do it. I can tell you one thing, you have to be very careful handling it as you wind up taping it to the rest of the tape, to the scissors, to your hands, to your clothes and it is not easy to pull off. Be sure to always keep a nice length of the clear paper protection to make it easier to unroll the sticky stuff. I have no idea what it would do on floors but the way it sticks to everything else I assume it will stick to floors also. And, a very good price. I paid much more for a much less efficient brand. NOTE: You'll have to clean your scissors with a brillo pad to get the residue of tape off them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Top 250 contributor
carpet tape
8/25/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Bill
by Bill

I have used this product many times. It is amazing. I promise you once you put tape down, your runners & throw rugs aren't moving anywhere. You can't go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more curled up rug
6/17/2014

Customer review by Misthrift

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Misthrift
by Misthrift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't have the strongest staying power but it mostly keeps my area rug from curling up on itself even though it's an area rug on top of carpet. If it were a smooth surface under the rug I'm pretty sure it would have much better results. I didn't expect the tape to even hold my carpet in place at all, so I'm satisfied with the results I have so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misthrift
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
6/30/2014

Customer review by echest

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by echest
by echest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really holds the carpet

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
echest
Marseilles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
2/17/2014

Customer review by SamSparks

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by SamSparks
by SamSparks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a double back tape to for odd repairs, and it is just what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamSparks
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Well Enough
7/1/2015

Customer review by MaiTaiMom

2.0 stars 7/1/2015 by MaiTaiMom
by MaiTaiMom

The tape works well enough on keeping my throw rugs from slipping on top of wall-to-wall carpet. However, separating the paper backing from the tape is a nightmare. Took me several minutes to get it separated on each strip that I used. I finally came up with a way to do it more quickly by pinching up the paper backing so that it will separate, but that still takes several tries. I won't buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaiTaiMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
very very very useful and helpfull
4/1/2015

Customer review by iyat

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by iyat
by iyat

its very useful me and my mom fix the carpet in my room it can be used for diy ideas like to hang a cute carpet like small one on the wall and one time my mom was like the carpet keeps on curling i was like here this tape helps and she bought like 5 of them.

iyat
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
it doesnt keep the rug in pkace
5/28/2015

Customer review by VickiR

2.0 stars 5/28/2015 by VickiR
by VickiR

Dont like it, waste of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickiR
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product has many uses
9/20/2013

Customer review by PCfixer

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by PCfixer
by PCfixer

I have and still use this tape to anchor area mats in my Computer repair shop. I also use it to replace the original one time use in laptop computers on the plastic parts, when replacing broken screens. It is also good for anchoring new power jack replacements. I have use it on loose plastic/vinyl trim in my car. I'm sure I'll find other uses as I plan to use it were ever necessary Thank you Duck Products

PCfixer
Bay City, TX 77414, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:Professional