Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
55
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
8
1-20 of 194 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
its good for hair
8/5/2016

Customer review by barbay

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by barbay
by barbay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've used better, but this worked pretty well
3/16/2015

Customer review by Theflowergal

4.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Theflowergal
by Theflowergal

I've excitedly tried the whole Detoxifying system and I happened to like this treatment better than the Herbal Essence Detoxifying shampoo and conditioner for a few reasons... One, it LOOKED more natural! The coloring of the treatment was pale, creamy yellow that was more attractive than clear or white. Secondly, it smelled more lemony. Mmmm, lemon! Thirdly, I left it in for as long as the directions stated (a good time to read a book, ha ha!), and my was softer after I rinsed it out! It was thick and it took a lot to really cover all my hair (FIY, for anyone with thick hair...you are probably going to run out pretty quick. This product is thick and takes a lot to fully cover everything -- it is probably better suited for someone with thin or short hair, that is if you are trying to make it last awhile!), but it felt like it was doing the job pretty well. Fourthly...my hair dried to be pretty soft and shiny. I might end up using this product again. * I received this product for free so that I could try, test, and honestly review it.

Theflowergal
Missouri, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
3/4/2015

Customer review by mamabear

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by mamabear
by mamabear

I am a sucker for a good deep treatment. With being a mom and not getting time to really put in effort like I would like on my personal style, I definitely soak up those times I get to deep condition my hair, tweeze my eyebrows, etc. The texture of the treatment was thick like conditioner, not like other deep conditioning treatments. It definitely made me think about how it was going to stack up to other treatments I've tried. As with the shampoo and conditioner, it smelled amazing. It was a fresh, light scent, and not too lemony. I put it on for 5 minutes, and the rinse out was easy. It doesn't try to stick around in your hair like others do. One thing that I have problems with is losing my hair when I shampoo and condition it. I had not nearly as many hairs come out when I used this intensive treatment! I was really stoked about that. It smelled so good and my hair is still so soft! I received this product for free to test and review.

mamabear
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
conditioner for colored hair
11/23/2009

Customer review by mash

3.0 stars 11/23/2009 by mash
by mash

First I want to say I have been a fan of Herbal Essences products for years, around 15 years now! People have always bragged on how soft my hair is and how good it smelled! When the new product line came out I was hoping it would be equally as good or better than its previous. But I think that I was more pleased with the texture of my hair with the last version of Herbal Essences and the scent seemed to be stronger, which I loved. It was one of the few products I could use and be able to tolerate the smell, due to allergies. The new line seems to make my hair feel more dry and it tangles more. I would love to see Herbal Essences bring back a few of the last version of products! Especially the shampoo and conditioner for color treated hair, I miss the way it made my hair feel! Another product that I used a few years ago was the leave in conditioner that was in the pump spray bottle, the is the best leave in conditioner I have ever used and I cant find it any where.... Once again I have always loved the products, just wish that some things could stay the same!!!

mash
Highly moisturizing and pleasurable to use.
3/1/2015

Customer review by KristenInfluenster

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by KristenInfluenster
by KristenInfluenster

*I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes* I find my hair to be prone to tangles and altogether difficult to manage the longer it gets. This product, in conjunction with the Detoxifying conditioner, gave me the results I wanted. I could really tell this product was working when I applied it to my hair, and was delighted to see how much softer it left my hair after rinsing, toweling off, and allowing it to air dry. It did leave my fine hair a bit limp before I styled it, but that's a downside I am willing to work around. I imagine the limpness would be of no issue if you used heat to dry your hair. My one complaint is that I am not super fond of the scent, but it doesn't really stick with you throughout the day so I can deal with that negative. I will absolutely be adding this product to my regular hair washing routine.

KristenInfluenster
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5 star product! Great for dry hair!
3/26/2015

Customer review by CarlaJeane

5.0 stars 3/26/2015 by CarlaJeane
by CarlaJeane

I received the detoxifying kit free, to try it out and share my opinion of the products. I have very fine, dry and treated hair. I used the products for a week instead of my usual routine. I love the fresh lemon smell and the basil wasn't too strong, like I thought it would be. The shampoo cleaned my hair very well, without drying it out more. The conditioner smelled just as fresh and rinsed out very well. The deep conditioner also smelled great but felt a bit too slippery. I was afraid that it would make my hair feel oily because it felt like it wasn't rinsing out all the way. Well, I now that I've thought about it, why use a conditioner and have it all rinse out and comedown the drain? I rinsed and combed through my hair very easily, and that's not easy to do with my hair. I blow dried my hair like usual and was surprised that it was different. My hair didn't have as many flyaway as usual and the light, lemony fragrance lasted all day. I love it and this will be my new routine, although I will probably use the deep conditioner daily, since it didn't make my hair oily or weigh it down at all. Love it, will be buying it!

CarlaJeane
Manito, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Amazing conditioning intensive treatment...
3/9/2015

Customer review by Gigi1000

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Gigi1000
by Gigi1000

I recently received in the mail, the Herbal essence detoxifying line to try out...This review is for the intensive treatment... I used the intensive treatment after shampooing my hair with the detoxifying shampoo..This is amazing stuff...After using this, blow drying and fixing my hair, my hair felt amazing...My hair had so much body it looked like I had the hair of 2 women,,...My hair felt so silky, soft, but very manageable...and the shine was seriously like no shine I have ever had...My hair looked smoother after curling, I had no frizz or fuzzy places...Very smooth... The one thing I did not care for, just like with the shampoo and conditioner, is the scent, Although I did not like the scent, I just overlooked it for the testing... If the scent was changed to a floral scent or something comparable, something nice, , I would definitely buy this...

Gigi1000
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Makes hair weightless and smells great
3/12/2015

Customer review by ugakinz

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by ugakinz
by ugakinz

I received this product complimentary. The first thing I did was check out the smell, which is amazing. Very fresh, slightly floral but not as intensely floral as the old Herbal Essences used to be (think back to the era when they had the commercials with the ladies washing their hair and making...interesting noises...) I waited a week and a half to review so that I could really have time with the product. The verdict: I have super fine hair and I have found that this makes my hair weightless which is what I need. If I have any product or build up lingering on my hair, it weighs it down and becomes flat. I have used this twice in addition to the Wild Naturals detoxifying shampoo and conditioner. It moisturized my hair without weighing it down and it washes out easy, unlike many other intensive treatments in the market! Love it!

ugakinz
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
I can't stop touching my hair!
3/12/2015

Customer review by Carleen29

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Carleen29
by Carleen29

This treatment is truly a 5-star product! It made my hair soft and frizz-free, without feeling heavy. And the price doesn't make me cringe at the register! I used the detoxifying shampoo and conditioner (also fantastic), followed by the intensive treatment. My hair was so soft and full that my husband actually thought I'd been to the salon. Husband noticing my hair? That's new! The scent is also beautiful and unique - I'd never heard of cassia flowers, but I love the refreshing combination with the Thai lemon basil. I received the Herbal Essences detoxifying collection as a complimentary sample for testing purposes, I will be definitely purchase it for my own use! I've been a hair product "snob" for years, but I will be happy to leave the overpriced shampoos and conditioners on the salon shelf, because this product is a winner!

Carleen29
Corona, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Great product, but not for every day use
3/19/2015

Customer review by Hergie911

3.0 stars 3/19/2015 by Hergie911
by Hergie911

The Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Detoxifying collection is nothing short of wonderful. received the whole collection (shampoo, conditioner and intensive treatment) free to review from Influenster/VoxBox and I am so pleasantly surprised by this system. The Intensive Treatment is just that, intense. I have average hair, sometimes dry due to dyeing, drying and heating I do. So I thought that this product would be perfect for a pick me up in getting moisture back into my hair. I've used the whole system, including this intensive treatment, every other day for the last week. And it seems my hair gets a little weighed down and greasy feeling by the end of the day. After I switched to doing the Intensive Treatment only 2 times a week, this has been remedied. The instructions on the back of the product don't give specifics of use.

Hergie911
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite product
3/6/2015

Customer review by Miminyc

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by Miminyc
by Miminyc

I am definitely going to put this product in my weekly shampoo / condition routine. It's definitely stronger than a regular conditioner, so a once a week use is better for me since I have fine and straight hair. I received this intensive treatment as part of a Voxbox to sample. My favorite part of this product was the scent. It has a citrusy smell and very bright and fragrant. My hair smelled like the lemon basil scent all day which was very refreshing. This intensive treatment wasn't heavy at all, it was very manageable, clean and soft. It didn't weigh down my hair. It made it light and soft. I could easily run my fingers through my hair, a good detangler. However, I don't think I can use it everyday because it definitely made my hair softer than usual. Once a week would work, or whenever I need a really good cleaning.

Miminyc
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
So soft and shiny
3/15/2015

Customer review by Morgan

4.0 stars 3/15/2015 by Morgan
by Morgan

I recently received a sample of the Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Intensive Treatment for free so I could test and review it. I have thin, stick-straight hair that gets pretty oily if I don't wash it every day. Normally, I use salon quality shampoo and conditioner, but have used other Herbal Essences products in the past. This product smells great, very clean and fresh. It was very thick and creamy in texture, and rinsed out leaving my hair super soft. I didn't have to use a detangler to comb out my hair, and it stayed so soft and shiny once I dried it. My hair feels clean and soft from root to tip. Although I really enjoyed the scent, it didn't stick around as long as I would've liked. Overall, I really enjoyed the product and will definitely consider purchasing.

Morgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product smells great
3/8/2015

Customer review by laura31780

2.0 stars 3/8/2015 by laura31780
by laura31780

I received these products for free to test. They have a great lasting smell but overall didn't do much for my hair. I have thin hair but have a lot of it. The shampoo seemed to really do a great job cleaning and like I said smelled great. The conditioner seemed somewhat watered down and after rinsing it out of my hair I realized that it just wasn't enough. I live in the midwest and in the middle of winter I need a good conditioner to avoid the static and to just give some extra needed moisture. I then used the Intensive Treatment which seemed to help a lot but with my thin hair it somewhat left it feeling and looking oily but definitely helped with the static and dryness. Overall I think the products are okay..but probably not the best for my hair type.

laura31780
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Wild Naturals Detoxifying Collection
3/4/2015

Customer review by Hannie91

4.0 stars 3/4/2015 by Hannie91
by Hannie91

I received the entire detoxifying Collection for free to test and review! The shampoo felt light and fluffy in the palm of hand and easily lathered. Only a small amount was necessary, so I imagine my small bottle will last a few weeks! The conditioner had the same smooth feel and again only took a small amount to use. I was not too pleased with the scent, while it smelled clean and did not leave a smell on my hair for the remainder of the day, i was not a fan of the overall scent. As for the final product, it had a nasty brown color that concerned me a little, but once i put it in my hair it instantly smoothed the knots that can form when washing your hair! I can't keep my hand out of my hair today! I am very pleased with this product!

Hannie91
Easley, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
A good conditioning treatment
3/6/2015

Customer review by StaceyG

3.0 stars 3/6/2015 by StaceyG
by StaceyG

I received this product complimentary to test and review. I have fine, thin hair. The intense treatment has a thicker consistency to the conditioner, which I prefer. The directions for the treatment didn't indicate how often to use it but I think it would be safe to use with every shampoo because it didn't feel like a deep conditioner that you would only want to use once a week. My hair felt nice and soft after it dried and it didn't take as long to dry, for some reason. My hair didn't feel weighed down, which is good since I need all the help I can get to add body. The scent has a clean, perfume smell but it was a little strong for me. I prefer a fruity fragrance rather than a perfume. All in all, this product got the job done.

StaceyG
Taylorsville, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
AMAZING PRODUCT LINE!
3/22/2015

Customer review by AshleyP

5.0 stars 3/22/2015 by AshleyP
by AshleyP

I received this product as a voxbox for free to test and review. When I opened the package I was a little hesitant because I despise the smell of lemon but oh my gosh I was wrong!!! This is the most incredible smelling product I have used and will definitely be going to purchase full size bottles of this product line. I have fine, oily hair that gets flaky looking when I don't get all my hair products (hair spray) out in the shower. This product line did an amazing job at cleaning my hair with only one wash and rinse. I also have a lot of trouble with conditioners weighing down my hair and causing it to be super oily. The conditioner and intense repair was fantastic! I will be recommending this product to all my friends.

AshleyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works even on fine hair!
3/14/2015

Customer review by Emmyjbh

4.0 stars 3/14/2015 by Emmyjbh
by Emmyjbh

I received complimentary samples of Herbal Essences Wild Naturals Detoxifying Collection to test and review. The products smell great and left my hair feeling light, smooth, and really clean! I will likely purchase more to add to my hair care routine! The shampoo and conditioner were fairly light, which is great for my fine, thin hair. I especially loved that the intensive treatment didn’t leave my hair greasy or weighed down as many such treatments usually do. I do recommend using these products together, but I will likely alternate at least every other day with a volumizing shampoo and conditioner for my particular hair type and needs. But I do love the smell and the fresh, light feeling of my hair after using!

Emmyjbh
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
High End Results - Drug Store Price
3/3/2015

Customer review by Cori

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Cori
by Cori

This is a great, GREAT intensive treatment! I have tried many more expensive hair masks and deep conditioners. This one is on par with any of those. The simplicity is great, too. There is no wait time. Just lather it in and rinse. I did leave mine on for about 30 seconds or so before rinsing. My hair gets oily at the roots and dry on the ends. I plan on using this as a weekly treatment...but wouldn't hesitate to use even more if I feel I needed to. I think this would be just fine to use daily on drier hair. It left my hair tangle free, soft, shiny, and with a nice slip to it. I was sent this product to test and review by Influenster. This review if my own opinion. I will definitely be purchasing this product!

Cori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Does exactly what it says and more!
3/9/2015

Customer review by AChappell

4.0 stars 3/9/2015 by AChappell
by AChappell

I received this product free as part of the Influenster program. I have very fine, straight, fluffy hair that gets weighed down and greasy easily, I have been using this product daily for over a week now and it is excellent. I know this is supposed to just be an after-conditioner treatment but since I am not a fan of the Wild Naturals Detoxifying conditioner I have been using this as a regular conditioner from the middle of my hair to the tips after using the shampoo. It has never weighed down my hair or left behind residue at the same time it leaves hair soft, manageable, moisturized, clean, and fresh. I highly recommend this product for use in combination with the Wild Naturals Detoxifying Shampoo.

AChappell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Restores shine, moisturizes nicely without being heavy
3/11/2015

Customer review by kcfridge

4.0 stars 3/11/2015 by kcfridge
by kcfridge

The Wild Naturals Intensive Treatment worked great on my fine hair. My hair tends to get oily, so I was happy the next day to notice that had not happened with this product. I used all three of the Wild Naturals Detoxifying line when I used the intensive treatment. Left conditioner on for about a minute and the intensive treatment for 3 or 4 minutes. On any given day, I will use a hairdryer, electric rollers, curling iron or the Conair infinity thing that uses very high heat to create lasting curls in my hair. I could tell the Intensive treatment really moisturized my hair and left it smooth, soft and it wasn't weighed down. I received these product complementary and in exchange I am reviewing them.

kcfridge
Nixa, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews