Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy Easy Easy
6/9/2015

Customer review by JoJo17

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by JoJo17
by JoJo17

I bought this pool for my daughter and I just to have something to lay out in. She and I put this pool together in an hour and 20 minutes. We struggled a little with the connection of the last piece but other than that it was easy. I read a lot of reviews about this pool before purchasing it and one said to lay all the pieces out, which we did and that was good advice. Also, make sure your ground is level before setting it up, it makes a huge difference in the sturdiness of the pool. I will admit that I just didn't feel comfortable because mine wasn't level, it was about 6" off so we took half of it apart moved it, filled in with sand to level it and moved it back into place and it looks great! I am tell you this is the easiest pool to put together, move and work with. Whoever the engineer was for the construction of this pool is a genius. I love my pool and look forward to a great summer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended!!!
6/18/2015

Customer review by Happyracechik

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Happyracechik
by Happyracechik

I love, Love, LOVE this pool. I set it up in less that 45 minutes once the sand base was level and smooth in my yard. That was the most time consuming part, leveling and smoothing the ground. I recommend buying a medium to heavy duty tarp instead of using the one that comes with the pool. It more than exceeded my expectations. Everyone that saw it and used it was amazed that it was so inexpensive. The pump worked well, but this year I am going to upgrade it just to speed the cleaning cycle. It was a breeze to maintain, even though I live in a high wind area and have horses. It was by far the best investment I have ever made for me and my kids. It took about 75 minutes to disassemble once winter came and stored away easily. I just pulled it out of storage yesterday afternoon at 5 and by 6:00 it was up and filling with water. It is very well made and extremely durable. My 13 yr old son plays in it with his buddy's and there has never been a problem. Do yourself and your family a favor - buy this pool. You will be the coolest parent on the block...literally.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyracechik
High Desert, Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Intex 18x48 Happy!
7/8/2015

Customer review by melhoustontx

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by melhoustontx
by melhoustontx

This thing is huge! Perfect size for family that has parties all the time too! Didn't realize it was going to be this big but glad I got this one instead of the 16x48 the only reason I decided to get the bigger one was because they were out of stock of the other one and I didn't want to wait. It took 3 of us to put together .. the pool is also big enough to do swim laps form one end of pool to the other. You can get in while its filling up we let our toddler run and splash around without her life jacket just so she can have some time before it was filled up to full capacity. After its filled: When I didn't feel water coming out of the hole inside of the pool where the pump is connected I didn't know what that meant we actually thought something was wrong with the pump but what actually was the case >>>was that the filter needed to be changed (for the first time) which was a relief to know ... So if you swim in your pool every day and have people over all the time I would say don't go any longer than 2 weeks but in our case 1 1/2 week cuz we had a big pool party over the july 4rth weekend lots of people in it all day until the evening time. Also we plan on using the pump that it came with this summer but next summer we plan on upgrading to the salt water system. Anyhow we love it, were fine, its great and it was actually our dream come true been shopping around for a pool for months doing all the research and here I am doing the review! bye!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melhoustontx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We all love the pool !
6/26/2015

Customer review by FloB

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by FloB
by FloB

The pool is great - of course we upgraded to a sand pump to keep the pool clean all of the time. You may want to buy another ladder - the one that came with it wobbles a bit

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for 2 seasons, 4 boys, and still going....
12/6/2015

Customer review by HVav

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by HVav
by HVav

Watch the video with instructions and you will have no problem putting up the pool. Most important is ground preparation and leveling. Our pool came with a ground cover, use it. I put it up the first time with some help from my 13 year old boy. I am a small woman and my 13 year old is only about 80 pounds. The only time I needed his help is with clicking the poles into place. It is easier if someone holds the side of the pool up while the other person clicks the poles in. The pool liner is heavy. We live in the northeast so we drained and took our pool down for the winters. We have not had any leaks. This past summer our 4 boys ranged ages 2-14 plus friends swimming without any problems. I question whether the pump is adequate enough because I had problems with algae this past summer. I had the older style intex pool for 7 years, same pump, and algae problem only once in those 7 years. First year with this pool had algae late summer and this past summer we had problems half the summer. However, everyone complained about algae this summer due to high rain/humidity. The liner is definitely heavier, the pump is easier to operate (vacuum set upis easy). I like there is an automatic timer on the pump that allows the pump to operate 2, 4, 6, 8, 10 hours then shuts off. It will then turn on the next day at the same time and run for the same hours unless you switch it off or to on instead of timer setting. I don't like that it doesn't have a leave on skimmer so we modified our old one to work with this pool. It does have a skimmer net you attach to a pole and collect leaves etc. However our old skimmer net was better. This net is flimsy and is already disconnecting from its frame. The vacuum works by connecting your garden hose so make sure you have a long hose to reach entire pool. It works good but I find it heavy and I don't have a long enough reach to get to the center. My 6' husband must do this or I have to get into the pool to do it. The net used to collect dirt and debris for vacuum is cheap and fell apart this year. I used a nylon sock with a thick rubber band to secure it. It worked pretty well. We used our old ladder since the ladder that comes with this pool is a bit flimsy and does not have a platform at the top. There are steps to go up one side and down the other but no platform at the top. I was afraid a kid would then step on the side of the pool while turning around to climb down the steps. We filled it with garden hose over two days while turning it off during evening/sleeping hours and when not home. We have good water pressure. I think it only cost about 30.00 to fill the pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HVav
Seward, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
18x48 intex pool
6/10/2015

Customer review by sharri

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by sharri
by sharri

this pool is 4 yrs old excellent

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes