Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

changed the bottle
2/11/2013

Customer review by FRANKLIN52

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by FRANKLIN52
by FRANKLIN52

you changed the bottle , now its harder to open and It does not taste the same .whats up with take?

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRANKLIN52
RENO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/16/2013

Customer review by Nicholas440

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Nicholas440
by Nicholas440

I was not sure what to expect with this nutritional drink, but I have bought the Equate brand years ago in stores when it was sold by the case in cans and it was very good. I used it as a weight gainer to supplement my meals with and add calories. It can be used as a meal replacement also. Some people dont like the straw idea, and I was not sure what this was going to be like but when I got them I thought its a great idea. The straw is a short plastic tube in cellophane attached to the side of the pouch that is a square cardboard with a bladder inside filled with the nutrition drink. Basically you pull the straw off, remove the cellophane and then pull the straw open it will extend, and it will also bend if you need it to. Then you simply push the pointed end of the straw through the foil that is on top and drink it. If you dont like that method, poke a hole in the foil and just squirt the contentents into a glass if that makes you happy. All of my containers were in good shape when they were delivered, one of the seven cartons had come loose in shipping and there were 4 loose drinks laying in the box but no damage to them at all. Overall I'll order more of these, the price is way less than Ensure or other brands so I think it's a great deal and you can get it shipped right to your door. I think next order I'll grab 10 or 12 cartons so I have plenty on hand. The chocolate flavor is very good in my opinion its mild and not a strong or real sweet tasting chocolate. I don't think you can go wrong if you get this product, it's got all the same stuff in it that Ensure has but a a lesser cost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicholas440
Mentor Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value for nutrition -
1/14/2014

Customer review by grvngrny

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by grvngrny
by grvngrny

I've bought just about every nutrition that has been made and this product exceeds all the others in flavor and economy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grvngrny
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love product
12/4/2013

Customer review by GrandmaCiCi

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by GrandmaCiCi
by GrandmaCiCi

LOVE LOVE LOVE this shake to drink when I don't have time to eat...Goes down smooth with no after taste=GREAT! BUT the container is awful--These used to be a plastic bottle that was easily transported from pace to place but these are not dependable as far as breaking open. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE BOTTLES. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the bottles!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaCiCi
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2013

Customer review by daelkin

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by daelkin
by daelkin

My father was recently hospitalized and his health is failing. He hasn't had much of an appetite since leaving the hospital and too weak to cook. I had him try one of these Equate Chocolate Nutritional shakes and he really likes them. It gives him the extra calories and nutrients he needs while trying to regain his appetite and strength. I was able to have them shipped to his care facility which makes it even more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daelkin
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
carton is so easy to open, straw makes easy to dr
2/3/2013

Customer review by jko980

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by jko980
by jko980

carton is so easy to open, straw makes easy to drink,taste is so good, bargain price, free shipping, can't beat Walmart. Don't buy Ensure at the prces, drink Equate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jko980
nrth hollywood, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product but ...
6/3/2014

Customer review by Zeebar01

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Zeebar01
by Zeebar01

The Equate Chocolate Plus is a great product but it has been unavailable online for too long. I am a disabled person and running to the store is a real chore. Get them back online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeebar01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used to buy this ALL the time.... Then, you changed from an easily opened and served bottle. to a flexible kiddie pouch needing a straw...!! ANYTHING to save a buck, right..??!! I'm an ADULT, NOT a CHILD..!! If I wanted to use a TINY straw to drink something, I'd buy a kiddie drink..!! I think I'll stick with Walgreen's Nutritional Drink...!!! THEY still use a bottle...!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Parma, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
never in stock
2/26/2014

Customer review by Mistyboo2

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Mistyboo2
by Mistyboo2

My husband finally found a drink he loves, its helping him put weight on, the huge problem is this wal mart cant ever seem to keep it in stock for more than 2 weeks then your out for many weeks. I have talked to many people in the store reguarding this kind of problem, they all feel the same when one thing runs out your better off looking else where. I cant even get a case of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mistyboo2
Would recommend to a friend? No
COULDN'T BE BETTER! ...but
6/14/2014

Customer review by Snickelfritz3

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Snickelfritz3
by Snickelfritz3

This product is great! The nutrition it provides is perfect, and the taste is delicious, especially the Chocolate Plus! It's got all the more expensive brands beat. Now that Walmart has me hooked on these shakes, it's a shame that they can't keep it in stock, either online or in the stores. After weeks of waiting, I saw that it was back in stock today, tried to place an order for 10, was only allowed 5, but by the time I finished placing the order, there was only ONE left :( PLEASE Walmart, tell the Equate company to speed up their production. We don't want to have to buy something else, and you don't want to lose our money :/

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snickelfritz3
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/22/2013

Customer review by nanain1998

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by nanain1998
by nanain1998

My mom likes this better than the more expensive name brands. I love that I can ship it right to her care facility.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanain1998
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor packaging for shipping
1/1/2014

Customer review by Zorch008

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Zorch008
by Zorch008

I ordered 10 EQUATE NUTRITIONAL 8 fl oz. They were just thrown in a box which was about 1.5 times larger than the 10 EQUATEs. See Photos, where 4 have been removed to show the situation! There was no packaging material around them, to secure them, and they were free to just bounce around. In one, the container was destroyed. Some were very close to rupture and what a mess that would have been. I suggest that Walmart teach their people how pack a box. I will see in my next order if the packaging gets better or worse. I have stopped buying at my local Walmart since they do keep an adequate stock to meet me my needs. My "No" recommendation is based on the above. The product is adequate. I look forward to the Walmart response to this situation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zorch008
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
straw doesnt work
12/1/2013

Customer review by PeteTheWaterPlantGuy

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by PeteTheWaterPlantGuy
by PeteTheWaterPlantGuy

From the package this seems to be made by ensure so it is probably the same actual drink. ensure only comes in plastic bottles, cartons are cheaper the straw is individually wrapped it has a hard plastic end that pokes thru the seal it is too short by about 2" it will disappear into the package or alternately wont get the bottom two inches of the drink it's a bendable straw, it could be packaged in a J or U and stuck on the side without a problem the package without the unusable straw is a bit hard to open and pour...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeteTheWaterPlantGuy
Cinti, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2013

Customer review by sugarbadger

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by sugarbadger
by sugarbadger

Got this for my husband he very much likes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarbadger
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/14/2014

Customer review by Vecina

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Vecina
by Vecina

great price for a product I really need!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vecina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.