Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Healthy Morsels Tender Crunchy
8/22/2016

Customer review by Bonni

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Bonni
by Bonni

We raise American hunt/field labs and I feed this to my pups, they just love it. I have been up and down the dog food roller coaster with people and websites saying what you should and should not feed your dogs and pups, but at the end of the day what it comes down to is does your dog or pup like the food. Yes my pups all love this but I admit it seems they like the soft pieces best since those always get eaten first ; )

Bonni
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puppy Chow
8/22/2016

Customer review by Pickuplady

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Pickuplady
by Pickuplady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickuplady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My pups liked it
8/1/2016

Customer review by Menmine

3.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Menmine
by Menmine

I fed this food to my dogs when they were puppies. It gave them a good start. I just wish it would have better ingredients for the dogs. It shouldn't have any corn or bymeal products in it? A food specifically made for an animal shouldn't have ingredients that the animal can not digest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Menmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended by our pups
8/1/2016

Customer review by catpratt

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by catpratt
by catpratt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have 3 dogs and they love Puppy Chow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catpratt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puppy love
7/26/2016

Customer review by Munch

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Munch
by Munch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog is a very popular picky eater and she had no problem eating this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
7/8/2016

Customer review by Lesley

3.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Lesley
by Lesley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decent amount of taste n variety for a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lesley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 4 girls :)
6/10/2016

Customer review by Star Pyke

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Star Pyke
by Star Pyke

My dogs and I both love the puppy chow :) I wish I could get free samples and coupons, in the mail. :)

Star Pyke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dog loves it
2/18/2014

Customer review by TrayDiva

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by TrayDiva
by TrayDiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my puppy's favorite food

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrayDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pups love it
10/5/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

4.0 stars 10/5/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

It has been two weeks and my pups go crazy when its time to eat now they really love it. I on the other hand think it stinks BAD and not like typical dog food it smells to me almost rancid. It makes me sick every time I need to feed them but they love it! They like the healthy morsels better then the complete. I changed their food because my chiweenie kept choking on the beneful puppy (which was my doxie's favorite food). They did really good on it too and their coats lookes good and they had less shedding on it. I am hoping that this is as good or better. So far so good. Excited pups. Wish we could update our reviews so I could let you know if this became a staple product of not... oh well maybe I will review on the smaller bag later as an update.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
I have always trusted purina
3/11/2016

Customer review by Holly

4.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Holly
by Holly

I have always bought purina puppy chow with all my dogs. We have recently had bought a 7 week old lab and a 7 week old boxer. Our lab absolutely loves it, but the boxer on the other hand might be allergic to the wheat and corn so we had put her on a special diet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Morsels!
4/18/2016

Customer review by RubyLovesACDs

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by RubyLovesACDs
by RubyLovesACDs

My Tibetan Mastiff puppy is a really finicky eater, I have tried other foods but he is still underweight. I bought one bag of Healthy Morsels and hoped for the best and he ate 4 cups of it in front of my eyes! I'm very pleased he likes it! I now hope he can put on some weight!!

RubyLovesACDs
St Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zeus goes nuts over this....
4/3/2016

Customer review by Cancan

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Cancan
by Cancan

I tryed different puppy foods when I first got dog. I saw this had veggies in it and made with real beef. Since then not only Zeus but his play buddies all love this food.

Cancan
Spring Hill, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving Purina puppy chow
3/5/2016

Customer review by Cindys Bordeauxs

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Cindys Bordeauxs
by Cindys Bordeauxs

I have use Purina puppy chow for all my pups for many of years. I've had many different breeds of dogs. But my favorite is my dog de Bordeaux. Thank You Purina

Cindys Bordeauxs
Circleville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My pup loves this blend
4/20/2014

Customer review by hcross

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by hcross
by hcross

I contacted my breeder before bringing my puppy, Apollo home. I asked her which food to feed him. She recommended a few obscure brands, so I hunted one down. I bought a large bag. She said if I transitioned him between foods, I should blend the two foods until he is used to the new one so as not to upset his dietary habits. Interestingly, she also supplied me with a sample pack of Purina Puppy Chow, so I knew he liked the food. When I got down to the bottom of the hard-to-find food, I purchased this Puppy Chow. I mixed it with well his current food--and believe it or not, he picked around the old food to just eat the Puppy Chow!! I am a believer!! I want my dog to be healthy AND I want him to be happy. It will be Puppy Chow for the rest of the year for Apollo!

hcross
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Pitbull Loves It :)
10/21/2014

Customer review by Twelvefourteen

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Twelvefourteen
by Twelvefourteen

I have a Six Month old Red Nose pitbull && she loves this band. I was using pedigree before & She really didnt eat buuut when i bought puppy chow for her, she ate the WHOLE bowl. I like how its soft & healthy for her. She weighs 38 pounds & VERY active.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twelvefourteen
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They just LOVE it!
11/17/2015

Customer review by Lab13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Lab13
by Lab13

Our mother dog gave us 5 puppies, all female, they got weaned early, so I had to find a puppy food for them to eat, I chose Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Morsels, AND they just love it, I want them to have a fighting chance of survival at the Humane Shelter in Savannah, GA, They R Beautiful, I know that they will NOT be there very long! :)

Lab13
Liberty, County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great puppy food!
6/15/2014

Customer review by shadow906

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by shadow906
by shadow906
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My puppy loves it and she is growing like a weed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadow906
Davison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rolling Hills Farm Aussies.
5/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this with all my Puppies. I have great results, I hope that none of your ingredients change as I have been seeing a lot of negative comments on dogs dyeing due to over seas products being put in dog food that is killing there pets that are using bad ingredients in Dog and Puppy food. I also could really use some coupons for savings since I am a Hall of Famed Breeder for Australian Shepherds and I go through a lot of your Dog food. I also use only Purina Equine Horse feeds as well, I have great results from those products also.

An anonymous customer
Friendsville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love feeding this to Missy
8/17/2015

Customer review by Detra

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Detra
by Detra

I work at a veterinarian office and I found a underweight 5 month old boxer mix. She would not eat any food offered at the clinic and at home. I tried the Puppy Chow Healthy Morsels and she loves it. I feed her according to the instructions and 3 weeks later, she is at her ideal weight and doing great!

Detra
Savannah, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2015

Customer review by Chenille

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Chenille
by Chenille

I started buying Purina Healthy Morels for my pit puppy about 3 months ago. Chenille loves this food. She runs to her bowl when she hears me coming with her Purina Puppy food. There's not enough stars for Chenille to rate this food. She loves it. My oldest 4 yrs. pit, Lola eats Adult Purina Healthy Morels. She loves it too, They can't get enough of Purina in this household.

Chenille
Coats, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews