Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great dress, great price
3/2/2013

Customer review by fearlessbutterfly

5.0 stars by fearlessbutterfly

Just got my dress and I love it! The dress is all black in the back as mentioned in the previous reviews, but it is still looks great and fits great. I am about 5' and weight about 150 lbs and have a size 36DD bust. I took a chance and ordered a medium which is the size I normally wear unless I know the brand runs small. This dress fit perfectly for my height and bust. It doesn't drag the floor; it hits just about at my feet. It also has a split on one side that I could not tell was there from the pic or previous reviews. Overall, great dress, great price! Hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fearlessbutterfly
elizabethtown, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Adorable dress!
2/13/2013

Customer review by NashvilleGal333

5.0 stars by NashvilleGal333

I just received this dress yesterday and I can't wait for Spring so I can wear it. It's SO cute! Even cuter than I thought it would be based on the online photos. Yes, it is all black on the back like the other reviewer said - which I don't have a problem with. Fabric is stretchy and has a slight shine to it. The fabric doesn't feel expensive, but for the price I think it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NashvilleGal333
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/10/2013

Customer review by Bradymac

3.0 stars by Bradymac

This dress is completely black in the back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bradymac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like colors
4/1/2013

Customer review by grandmacookie10

4.0 stars by grandmacookie10

As someone else stated it is black in the back but, I think the picture shows that if you hit on them there is a split on the side a little to high for me so I will sew it up some, so when I sit down it isn't too high up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmacookie10
Modesto, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased! Extremely quick shipping!!!
4/7/2013

Customer review by badinexas

5.0 stars by badinexas

The dress is beautiful. I wear a 14/16 and ordered an XL. It looks and feels great. It hits my curves just as it should. It does have a side slit and the back is all black as mentioned however, I really like it. I think a simple hand sewing can make the slit smaller and it'll be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
badinexas
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/2/2013

Customer review by KPBanker

5.0 stars by KPBanker

Love the color and the figure flattering fit ! Great dress for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KPBanker
Polsion, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'll keep it...but
4/19/2013

Customer review by Eve31

3.0 stars by Eve31

I received this dress...but I'm pretty sure it was some one's return. Wasn't packaged properly and had scotch tape to close the plastic that it came in. Also...there wasn't tags on the dress. I'm a size 12/14 and I ordered the large. It looks alright for the price. But I'm NOT happy about receiving anything other than BRAND NEW.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eve31
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The dress
4/23/2013

Customer review by Alouvetta

3.0 stars by Alouvetta

The picture online was beautiful...the actual dress was 'out of fashion' for me. During the past year I lost 60 pounds...so selecting new clothes is tricky. Thank you for the prompt service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alouvetta
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2013

Customer review by bdfgrl

1.0 stars by bdfgrl

This looked pretty on the site, but looked more like a nightgown when it came. I took it back to the store and exchanged it for a much prettier maxi dress. I do love that about Walmart. Returns and exchanges are easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bdfgrl
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had to return wrong size
3/19/2013

Customer review by caractering

4.0 stars by caractering

I will reorder in a size large soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
caractering
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dress
4/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Love this dress. fits perfectly. great colors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Grafton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dress was damaged
4/24/2013

Customer review by CheapFashionista

1.0 stars by CheapFashionista

I was super excited to find this dress online at such a great price of $12. However, when I received it the stitching at the waist was all messed up. There was the regular seam then the material was bubbled up and restitched, so obviously I had to return it. The material was nice and the print was pretty so I planned to reorder but my size was out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CheapFashionista
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.