Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Budget Friendly
1/15/2013

Customer review by Bmtk

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Bmtk
by Bmtk

I really wanted an iPhone but I did not want a contract. I have been very happy paying $45 a month getting unlimited service (talk, text, & data) w/ my LG phone. I am free from the bondage of a contract and the bill shock that comes every month. I decided to call Straight Talk about new cell phones. The rep explained that the iPhone 5 would be available on Jan 11th. I could not believe my ears. On Friday morning, I made a trip to my local Walmart. The wireless person in there was WONDERFUL. Now let me explain some details: you must purchase either the iPhone 4 or 5, the iPhone 4 is $449 and the iPhone 5 is $649, they offer financing which is $25 a month for 26 months interest FREE using your Walmart credit card. No, I am not an employee of Walmart. I really am a regular customer looking for a great deal. Inside the store the wireless person can activate your account. For me this did not take long because I already have an acct w/ Straight Talk. My new phone started working about 40 minutes after my old cell stopped. Now, I have my brand new black iPhone 5 & a $45 a month "unlimited" cell bill. Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bmtk
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal.
1/29/2013

Customer review by macmanic

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by macmanic
by macmanic

Much better deal than a 2 year contract. Even better if you use your walmart credit card with interest free payments.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macmanic
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The most excellent phone.
2/26/2013

Customer review by ADeerandaCat

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ADeerandaCat
by ADeerandaCat

My 10-y.o. daughter had a nice Tracfone for years. I have been shopping for a phone that would play all 2,000 songs on iTunes. I downloaded apps and paid so much, but I never could make iTunes work on the latest phones. So I priced AT&T, Verizon and Sprint, but with the limited data maximums and extensive prices (taxes made it jump), I didn't "pull the trigger." So when this unlocked phone came up with Straight Talk, I questioned everything before I believe in unlimited data. It's ALL about the data! Only the cards in the store said, "unlimited data," the dot com says, "unlimited web." So I bought the card at the store for 6 months with "data," bought this 64 gb, and held my breath. Well, I downloaded 1,000 songs last night, and WOW! I was connected to my WiFi anyway, but I could walk around outside and it still downloaded. It's not lightning fast, but we're happy. And afterwards, there was no concern over data useage - no notifications, nothing! And with 6 months on the card, the price dropped down to $40. total. Sprint's lowest monthly fee is $70+. And since we were familiar with the Tracfone service, we are content with the great call and connection quality. And the unlocked price for this phone is the same through Apple, so I don't feel ripped off. And does my 10-year old love her iPhone? Hello yes!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADeerandaCat
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Love the phone!
3/26/2013

Customer review by OanaZanescu

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by OanaZanescu
by OanaZanescu

The phone has great picture quality and great reception, so far! My only problem was with the Streight Talk service(used them for many years with no problem)...my phone could not send/receive pic messages or connect to Internet unless in wifi area... Took Streight Talk 14 days to get it work correct (gave me7 extra days on my30 days pre-payed) but you can't beat the price(45/month). The phone is great. I recommend getting Lifeproof cover for it($70...something @walmart). The cover protects from water/sock/snow/...love the cover too!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OanaZanescu
Rowlett ,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Phone, Hate the 3G Service
4/10/2013

Customer review by OH1899

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by OH1899
by OH1899

Phone is wonderful, setting everything up with the exception of Voice Mail (still not working 1+ week later) was easy. Big surprise was the phone uses the 3G network. Unless you are on WiFi, downloads from data rich mobile websites do not happen. On WiFi the speed & connectivity are wonderful. If traveling you have no hope of getting a connection that will work in real time. Compared to my iPhone 4S on the 4G (AT&T) network, the iPhone 5 is a dud. When both are on WiFi, the iPhone 5 is great to use. Needs better truth in advertising, without reading the very fine print, nowhere in the StraightTalk information did it say this phone would not be on the 4G or faster network. You know what they say when you assume something...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OH1899
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
2/28/2013

Customer review by JJsmom2011

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by JJsmom2011
by JJsmom2011

i love this phone so much its easy to use and i can rearrange the icons to my liking its just an awesome phone thanks for having this phone availiable on Striaght talk otherwise i wouldnt be able to get such an awesome phone :) <3

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJsmom2011
Ravenna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great if you need it
4/9/2013

Customer review by ProMowServices

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by ProMowServices
by ProMowServices

IMPORTANT! Walmart and straight talk dont yet have any kinda replacment plan on the Iphone so it brakes any thing you pay is out of pocket. I am a landscaper in my local city and I decided the Iphone would help and it has been a lot of fun to work with there where a few things that where wrong with it to start but I just rest it to factory settings (for the newbies to iPhone If You save contacts to iclowd you don't have to renter your contacts when you reset your phone and Siri doesn't do as much as you might think,and you have to buy something called Imatch your phone won't sync to iTunes without imatch, it runs about $30 a year but honestly that ant that bad) other than that my iPhone has saved me time and money since I can now stand in the store and compare products rather then wright it all down and drive from place to place and hope I remember witch was the best price. But agen if you don't need it for what is made for witch is to be a hand held computer then don't get this phone but if you can use it for what it's made for then by all means it will be worth every peny!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProMowServices
Cheyenne WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2013

Customer review by DaveDR

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by DaveDR
by DaveDR

Run away as fast as possible! Used them for years, my whole family. Then I purchased a $30 card for my phone and the service would not stay connected. Kept getting "Not enough money on this account." Spent 3 days on the phone with them to get it fixed. The "fix" in their system would work for perhaps a few minutes and drop me again. When I told them I wanted a refund on the card because their service was failing me, their response was that "It was not the card's fault" !? and "We cannot refund you for the card." So when I pointed out how that they were about to lose a household of service (3 phones in my household) over $30, they were unapologetic and ambivalent. So much for "We strive to provide excellent customer service." Run to Virgin. But don't take a chance here. They care not for their customers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveDR
Tri-Cities, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of money for the 64GB but well worth it.
5/17/2013

Customer review by flyingmonkeyhunter

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by flyingmonkeyhunter
by flyingmonkeyhunter

Goes without saying great phone. What I'm impressed with is the service of Straight Talk. Unlimited everything for 45.00 a month is one thing but I have 2 other phones one with Verizon and the other Boost. My I phone with straight talk always has service when the verizon or boost doesn't with verizon being the worst on coverage. Plus the internet on straight talk is lightening fast compared to verizon and boost. I don't know what networks straight talk uses but it's a given they don't use verizon or whoever boost uses, sprint I think. I am so impressed with straight talk I am going to dump boost and verizon. To be fair boost is better than verizon. Peace.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingmonkeyhunter
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overall
4/13/2013

Customer review by mesafint

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by mesafint
by mesafint

Apple's iPhone is amazing. Straight Talk pricing and service are super!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mesafint
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding phone.
6/23/2013

Customer review by jjvpitt1

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by jjvpitt1
by jjvpitt1

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I have owned nothing but Apple computers since 1993 so I'm familiar with the quality of their products. The iPhone 5 does more than I had ever expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjvpitt1
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.