Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Only a good value if it works
2/6/2013

Customer review by KromeDome97

1.0 stars by KromeDome97

This has been a nightmare. I can make calls and send text - but browser and data content download do not work (things like email, GPS, safari). I had the phone for about 10 days - maybe they will work out the bugs - I hate being the test dummy. I've spent more than 4 hours on the phone with straighttalk customer service - speaking to about a half-dozen "representatives". (Located in Ecuador, the Philippines, who knows where.) I've restarted, reset and entered special codes. As it sits now, it will take them 48 hours to respond to the "trouble ticket" - they are supposed to call me back. And in the meantime, it still does not work! I paid for unlimited data but its very limited (as in none). (On the straighttalk forum web page, this is a common problem.) I am a long-term Walmart shopper - I like saving money. Seems to me like the iPhone and straighttalk combo was rolled out before it really worked.

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KromeDome97
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone. Best Price for Iphone 5
1/31/2013

Customer review by begoth

5.0 stars by begoth

I am using the Iphone 5 on Walmart's Straight talk service, and so far it has been great. I purchased this device and switched from Verizon saving about $70 a month. Despite that the phone is sometimes not on 3g coverage, it has been more than adequate service. As far as the device is concerned, Its a Iphone, and their is nothing to complain about, and it works properly. I ordered the white Iphone since the black Iphone 5 I had the paint scratched easily showing the bare metal. And the white one just has a polished metal back preventing this from occurring.

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
begoth
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new Iphone 5!!
3/9/2013

Customer review by KMSH20

5.0 stars by KMSH20

I bought the white iphone 5 32 gb so I would have enough storage for all of my apps. After having this phone for about 2 weeks or so, I am still loving it. The only problem I had was when I first set the phone up, I couldn't figure out how to connect to the internet but the phone showed me step by step and whatever I couldn't figure out, I went on Youtube to figure it out. Lots of help on youtube. Only thing I would change was I wish we had insurance on our phones but that is something that would have to be changed with Straighttalk. So definitely get a hard case like Otterbox. Been with Straight talk for about a year or longer and I wouldn't ever go back to another phone company like Verizon. I also get excellent service with the iphone 5. A lot better then my android phone through straight talk. My Samsung Galaxy Precedent got excellent service but the iphone 5 is even better and faster!! (Android phones are majority ran of through sprint towers on Straight Talk unless it is CDMA with Verizon.) Would definitely recommend this phone to my friends/Family. Everything you need is in the box you receive (except phone case and screen protectors.)

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KMSH20
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
1/30/2013

Customer review by Semtennis

5.0 stars by Semtennis

You can't beat an iPhone, especially the iPhone 5. This is my 3rd one and it is great. Also switched to Straight Talk cell service to lower expenses. It's the best and fastest reception I have had in any smartphone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Semtennis
Green Cove Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Mamabear0912

5.0 stars by Mamabear0912

This phone is amazing I haven't had one problem with it. Set up took about 5 min and from then on everything has been perfect. Great coverage and a great price. I love it

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamabear0912
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great, user friendly phone. Insanely expensive.
2/23/2013

Customer review by Waylon28

5.0 stars by Waylon28

The iPhone 5 is an excellent phone. Siri is not perfect, but a nice addition. The best part of all Apple products is that they are so user friendly. I bought the phone for my wife for her birthday. She spends a lot od time talking on thehone. I could never spend $750 on a phone for myself though. The biggest drawback of the iPhone 5 is the price. It is insanely expensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Waylon28
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I upgraded my IPhone 4 to the IPhone 5 and like it
3/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I think the IPhone 5 is an improvement but I am not sure that it is worth the additional money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Sarcoxie. MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone
3/11/2013

Customer review by rjb8902

5.0 stars by rjb8902

I had problems with not being able to get data after activating the phone with Straighttalk but after some research I found the solution by going to http://www.straighttalkwirelessforum.com/. I posted my problem with them and a short time later I had a representative assist me. The phone is working flawlessly now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rjb8902
Phillipsburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2013

Customer review by Qith

1.0 stars by Qith

This phone's data only works when I have wifi. :-(

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Qith
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Phone
5/8/2013

Customer review by fran823

5.0 stars by fran823

Its good to get the unlocked one when you travel outside the U.S

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fran823
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2013

Customer review by Karen3333333

5.0 stars by Karen3333333

I love the iPhone. It's easy to use and is a iPod and phone in one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Karen3333333
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new phone.
4/24/2013

Customer review by goldngait

4.0 stars by goldngait

Love my new IPhone. It was very expensive but hopefully the Straight Talk service will make up for the expense of the phone. Straight Talk was very easy to deal with. As long as they offer unlimited service for $45 a month, I will gladly stay with them. I tried to use my Chase Freedom card to purchase the phone but was declined because I don't usually spend that much money. Chase said it probably had to do with the store I purchased it at. Was very disappointed that I could not charge it. It did accept my debit card though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goldngait
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mediocre smartphone for a ridiculous price
4/11/2013

Customer review by reeto

1.0 stars by reeto

The iphone has hardly changed since 2007. There are now much better phones for much cheaper. By far the best prepaid phone is the nexus 4. It works on tmobile, att and straight talk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reeto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great. CDMA phone works with Straight Talk.
4/3/2013

Customer review by Verbatim

5.0 stars by Verbatim

No problems with delivery, phone, or setup with CDMA Straight Talk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Verbatim
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.