Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 78 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great Phone!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Spidey84

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Spidey84
by Spidey84

iPhone 4S on straight talk runs on Verizon network. It has excellent signal and does everything an iPhone on any other network does. It's pricey up front, but well worth the cost. I personally like the 4S better than the 5 because it is slightly smaller, $100 cheaper, and there is virtually no performance difference between them. Also, this phone uses the old style plug, so it will still work with any iPhone/iPhod touch charging dock or radio station you may have and will use your older charging plugs. This phone does everything the 5 does and has almost the exact same specs, just one less row of apps on the screen, but it makes it easier to reach the back button in the top left corner with your thumb, because you don't need to reach as far. Happy with this purchase and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (280) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spidey84
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by Chasey01

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Chasey01
by Chasey01

When I received my phone, I called Straight Talk and got my phone number transferred with no problem. I had a couple problems with the mms text not sending and receiving to other people that were non iphone users (android phones). It took a couple of days to get that fixed. Now everything is working great, great signal, great phone!!! I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't wont a high monthly bill - purchase of the phone is pricey but will pay off in the long run!!!

Was this review helpful? (108) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chasey01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad its finally available
2/22/2013

Customer review by Lismiley

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Lismiley
by Lismiley

My daughter has been wanting an Iphone for a long time but I was discouraged when AT&T informed me of what it would cost to add her to my plan. Then I saw in Walmart one day that Iphones were available for Straight Talk. I did the math and was blown away by the savings. Although you have to pay full price for the phone, after what would have been a 2 year contract, the savings more than made up for it. I will be switching/upgrading to Straight Talk myself once my contract is up in May for even more savings!! I highly recommend the phone and the Straight Talk service.

Was this review helpful? (90) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lismiley
LKC, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This phone IS UNLOCKED for any GSM SIM
9/30/2013

Customer review by Assyrianknight

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Assyrianknight
by Assyrianknight

I bought this phone from walmart because it was better than the deal Apple store has for an 8GB phone for the same price as here but walmart phone is 16GB. Apple store did confirmed though that my iphone 4S is LOCKED to Tracfone carrier. Straight talk iphones are tracfone CDMA that work on Verizon network. This told me that I won't be able to use any other carrier SIM card. However, I confirmed that an AT&T SIM works on my phone. I was able to make calls and my phone showed full bars with 4G signal. I can also confirm that my phone works with a T-mobile SIM card. I was able to make calls and the phone showed 3G signal with full bars. In addition, I was able to confirm that the phone works with a European SIM card from Romania. I was able to make calls and the SIM card roamed to AT&T network. So in summary, it seems that the iphones that Walmart sells have unlocked GSM that will work with pretty much all other MAJOR SIM cards (Straight Talk, AT&T, T-mobile & EU SIMs) but the CDMA radio is LOCKED to Straight Talk network and can not be used with any other CDMA carrier. This is great news and it allows the phone user options other than Straight talk or CDMA network. I hope this helps anyone who is planning to buy a walmart iphone. They certainly will get a better deal on iphone 4S since you can buy a 16GB phone for the same price as an 8GB phone from Apple Store.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Assyrianknight
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LEFT VERIZON, LOVE STRAIGHT TALK iPHONE 4S!!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by MrsLMCranford

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by MrsLMCranford
by MrsLMCranford

I absolutely LOVE my iPHONE 4S!!! It is absolutely my favorite of all the cell phones I have ever had. I have absolutely no problem w/ signal fades or call dropping. I wish you could change the boring default color template, but hopefully APPLE will get with the times and allow that soon w/out making its customers have to jailbreak their phones for that customization option. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Straight Talk service rate & electronic delivery of the PIN when u buy ur replenish minutes! My PIN came thru almost IMMEDIATELY!! Setting up my Straight Talk acct. was SUPER EASY!!! I ported my number from Verizon & literally it was done in 3 minutes!!!! I 100% reccommend this iPHONE 4S & the cheaper Straight Talk Unlimited Plan!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLMCranford
Chesterfield, SC & Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As with all apple products., it works as it should
1/29/2013

Customer review by Monsterkawasaki

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Monsterkawasaki
by Monsterkawasaki

The I Phone is a great product. There is one thing I would change if possible. Incoming messages can be read with no passcode. All texts over-ride the passcode screen. If there is a way to change this it would be nice. As for the Stright Talk Service., This phone was set up on the Verizon network and it works almost everywhere. Also I bought the one year unlimited plan. No phone bill. So that in itself is probably the catch. Will Stright Talk continue to offer this great plan when its time to renew???

Was this review helpful? (80) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monsterkawasaki
Knoxville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best decision I've ever made!
3/7/2013

Customer review by thebeeve

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by thebeeve
by thebeeve

After months of info gathering I decided to leave Verizon (after 8 years) and switch to Straight Talk. I needed a new phone and bought the iPhone4S (based on reviews). The phone arrived in 2 business days and the activation process was so easy. I already have and iMac and iPad so I knew I wanted an iPhone. By going with the 4S all my chargers are interchangeable. Straight Talk and Apple a beautiful duet!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebeeve
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Straight Talk Service
3/20/2013

Customer review by phillymomof5

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by phillymomof5
by phillymomof5

I bought my daughter this phone and am using the service through straight talk. Straight talk cost $45.00 a month ($49.00 after taxes and the 911-fee) After I bought the phone I then started looking at reviews on the straight talk website. I was very disappointed and thought OH NO what did I get myself into thinking I would be stuck with a phone with very poor services or no service at all. I then called AT&T and asked if I had an I-phone for the straight talk service would I be able to use their service if I wasn't happy with the service. I was told yes, I wold be able to use the AT&T service. Well I got the phone, bought a one month card and other a minor glitch in getting it activated everything went smoothly. Service is great, haven't had a problem yet, customer service is very helpful. In fact emailed them about an error in the spelling of my name. They actually called me back on my house phone, then the cell phone to rectify the spelling. They are great. You will be very pleased if you go with this service.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillymomof5
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iPhone + Straight Talk = AWESOME!!
6/28/2013

Customer review by JeepVols

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by JeepVols
by JeepVols

When deciding to switch from Android to iPhone, I did lots of research between the older 4s & the new 5. I concluded that the 5 only had a slightly longer screen (just enough for 1 more row of apps) and was about $150 more. So, I opted for the 4s and I'm glad I did. It's great & Siri is amazing!! Runs on Verizon. **NOTE: You can NOT find the 4s in stores (online only). Stores carried 4 & 5 only. Delivery took only about 4 days & Straight Talk's (online) activation only took seconds!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeepVols
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YEAH...Straight Talk finally uses Verizon
12/3/2013

Customer review by sr8031

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by sr8031
by sr8031

Previously I was not going to buy any Straight Talk phone because they ran on inferior networks and I had read lots of reviews from very dissatisfied users about dropped calls and very bad customer service from Straight Talk. Finally I read reviews from several Straight Talk users who mentioned that Verizon was the carrier for the Straight Talk IPhone and were very happy with the Verizon network and Straight Talk customer service. Consumer Reports lists Verizon as the number one carrier in the United States and probably other countries too. Love my Iphone 4S. Highly recommend the 4S with Siri voice recognition. The phone is easy to use. This is my first smart phone and I am absolutely thrilled with it. I didn't mind paying a higher price for a prepaid phone because the savings on a montly Straight Talk plan vs. a paid 2 year contract will pay for the phone. I hate contracts. I hope that you make the right choice and choose a Straight Talk Iphone with the low montlhly rate of $45 for unlimited talk, data and text. Enjoy your savings.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sr8031
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome phone!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Abby1131

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Abby1131
by Abby1131

I can say those who get a contract for this phone are getting robbed, I bought this phone for retail but for the same plan you pay 110.00 a month I am paying less than half a month. I couldn't have made a better decision.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby1131
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love my iphone 4s!
8/13/2013

Customer review by LavenderFreak

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by LavenderFreak
by LavenderFreak

I don't have to have the latest and greatest electronic gadgets. But after seeing my daughters and friends with their iphone 4s's and all that it can do, I was hooked. I did some investigating first before purchasing to make sure it would work with Straight Talk. I love my iphone 4s!! It's so simple to use. It's very nice sending and receiving pictures so quickly. I will keep this phone for a long time!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LavenderFreak
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use smartphone
2/22/2013

Customer review by Trace524

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Trace524
by Trace524

I procrastinated upgrading to a smartphone but now I wonder what in the world was I waiting for. I enjoy having access to the Internet 24/7....it sure makes shopping a breeze. The iPhone works great and is super easy to use. I had considered the Samsung galaxy but we were informed that it would not work in our area.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trace524
Glentana, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by 2010Mama

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by 2010Mama
by 2010Mama

Just to be clear: I am returning this phone, but only because 16GB is not enough memory for me. For 2 years I had an iPod 32GB, and for the past year an iPod 64GB. I am finally getting a phone so I have ONE device to tote around. Unfortunately, the iPhone 4S are no longer being produced with greater memory. If I could have bought one directly from Wal-Mart, I would have and been perfectly happy. It activated with Straight Talk pretty easily. I first tried to do it online, had a little glitch, and completed the process with the 800 phone number. It easily used the back-up information from my iPod. It connected seamlessly to our wifi. It really seems like a great little workhorse. I did not like that you can ONLY control the phone volume (i.e. the volume of people speaking to you) while on a call (at least as far as I can figure out) and I don't think it goes loud enough. I ultimately have purchased the iPhone 5 64GB. It has been a little more fussy with setting up the wifi (and I needed to have a call with Straight Talk customer support to get my data portion to work--they were very good to me, by the way), but it all seems good now. If you are not like me and don't feel the need to have a bunch of movies and music carried around with you at all times, and 16 GB will do it for you, then I definitely recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010Mama
Northern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by 19ydnas31

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by 19ydnas31
by 19ydnas31

The iPhone 4S and Straight Talk are the perfect match for me. The phone is super easy for a person like me who doesn't know a thing about smart phones. And Straight Talk is the most economical way to go. Even with buying the phones ourselves my husband and I saved over a $1,000 on plan cost that we would have had to pay with a two year contract. All you seniors out there, if I can do it so can you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19ydnas31
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iPhone has no Micro Sim Card Inside
9/27/2013

Customer review by JMalarkyBdn

1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by JMalarkyBdn
by JMalarkyBdn

The product description of this for Straight talk and the packaging comes with an activation code. So one with think that it is activation ready. But no...it has no sim card inside. Warning....you need to purchase a micro sim card with this product. Walmart, you could have just rolled it in the price and saved me the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMalarkyBdn
Anaheim,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just what I was looking for
3/21/2013

Customer review by Shananigan17

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Shananigan17
by Shananigan17

I decided to go with the iphone but I did not want to leave straight talk. The phone is a bit expensive but its worth it compared to what you would spend on a data plan. It runs off verizon towers so the service is great. Works in places my other phone, the samsung galaxy proclaim wouldnt. The battery lasts all day. That is a blessing since my other phone didnt make it to lunchtime before dying. Im very satisfied with the phone and siri comes in vey handy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shananigan17
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone!!!!
4/4/2013

Customer review by judeyx

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by judeyx
by judeyx

I had an android phone before my 4s and it was very unpredictable. It did some really weird things on it's on like calling people by it's self and recording my conversations and sending them to me via voicemail. I have not experienced any thing like that with the iphone. My iphone 4s is the best phone that I have owned. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judeyx
Barling, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best phone ever - simple and easy set up
3/21/2013

Customer review by lawchic

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by lawchic
by lawchic

A little background. I am a 44 year old office professional. Previous Verizon customer, primarily used LG and Blackberry products for work. I do have an Ipod, Ipad......now the Iphone IOS 4S. I find simple things like receiving a text message visible on my screen immediately without pressing any other button. What a concept! Thanks Apple! I am a strong PC user. I am comfortable using very programs, but I am not the kind of gal that is going to take a PC, or mobile phone apart for any reason. This phone has a very user friendly display and operating system. Fast response between applications. I have not experienced any trouble making or receiving calls. In fact, I got more bars of service on this Straight TAlk Iphone , than with my Verizon Blackberry for work. Location: Central PA, Lycoming County, Union County, Northumberland County.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawchic
17837
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by StraightTalkUser

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by StraightTalkUser
by StraightTalkUser

So glad I finally took the plunge and bought this phone. The battery life is great and it does so many things. I'm still learning to use all of the features, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this phone to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StraightTalkUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews