Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 84 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Great phone.
2/1/2013

Customer review by Twistedhoney

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Twistedhoney
by Twistedhoney

I love my iPhone 4S. I actually bought mine unlocked straight from apple before Walmart started selling them for Straight Talk. The price is exactly the same. The phone is more expensive than if you were to get a 2 year phone contract with ATT or some other company. But if you look down the road this ends up saving you money in the long run. Lets compare AT & T service for 1 iphone to Straight Talk with 1 iphone: Straight Talk -No Contract -$549 for iPhone 4S -$45 a month for unlimited data, text, and calling (can be cheaper if you buy more than one month at a time) -In 2 years (if you pay one month at a time) you will have paid $1629 + taxes paid for phone at time of purchase AT & T Individual Service Similar to Straight Talk Service - 2 year Contract - $99 for iPhone 4S - $139.99 a month + tax for Unlimited calling ($69), 5GB data ($50), and Unlimited texting ($20) - $36 Activation Fee - So in 2 years you've paid $3494.76 + monthly taxes So although it seems like a lot now, your really getting a great deal. You end up paying roughly half of what you would if you signed a contract with AT&T. I would also like to make note of the fact that my iphone uses AT&T's network. So far I am extremely happy with my phone, the service and of course the savings.

Was this review helpful? (314) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twistedhoney
Marthasville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product!
2/3/2013

Customer review by Lovebelle1

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Lovebelle1
by Lovebelle1

I have debated whether to purchase an Iphone directly from Apple and then purchasing a sim through straight talk or to purchase this phone directly from Walmart. I am so glad I chose to purchase the Iphone 4s from walmart directly. This product has all the features and capabilities of any other regular iphone from any other provider. Plus all features were functional including the visual voicemail and mms! (which I know users who brought their phones from other providers had issues with). This phone requires no Sim (although there is a slot for it) and has been running without any issues on StraightTalk (under Verizon's network). It took under 2 hours to port my number from my previous phone. Overall I am pleased with this phone and it is everything you expect from Apple.

Was this review helpful? (141) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovebelle1
St Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2013

Customer review by B1ggpoppa

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by B1ggpoppa
by B1ggpoppa

I was averaging well over $120 a month for my cell phone bill but was getting a "free" or "discounted" phone every two years with my cell phone provider. Granted you have to pay full retail for the IPhone on Straight Talk but I only pay $49 a month with same exact service I had before. It is $24 a month paying full price for IPhone over two years compared to $5 a month on my old carrier. I am saving over $50 a month! And no contracts or all the made up extra charges on my old phone bill, just local sales tax on $45 a month fee.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B1ggpoppa
Mason City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone service and price
2/3/2013

Customer review by lilwheel

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by lilwheel
by lilwheel

This product is what was expected. It is nice to be able to get an iphone and pay only a small fee for the month rather be locked into a long term contract at a much higher monthly rate. Yes, there is the initial cost of the phone but in my opinion, I'd rather not be held to a contract so that being said, the initial cost is not so bad. I was able to port over my # and still use the Verizon towers as always.

Was this review helpful? (80) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilwheel
Escanaba, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't scroll past this one...
9/21/2013

Customer review by Firefighter855

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Firefighter855
by Firefighter855

Here's my short, honest opinion of the Apple iPhone 4s, 16GB: My wife has the brand new iPhone 5 something-or-other. I've used it. I like my 4s phone MUCH better. Trust me on this and save a few(!) bucks too. Your phone is not who YOU are, your phone works FOR you - and the 4s seriously does everything you need or want a smart phone to do. Don't think you can afford it? Then sign up for Straight Talk and pay about HALF or even more than you're paying your service provider right now. That's what I did. Nope - this wasn't written by an "ad guy" or anyone even connected with Apple or Walmart. I'm just a regular guy who goes to work every morning, mows the lawn on the weekends and enjoys a cold beer once in a while with good friends. I'm just trying to give you some honest, friendly advice. Take it or leave it.......

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firefighter855
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yup Its a Iphone on verizon's Network!
2/16/2013

Customer review by Scottlaw

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Scottlaw
by Scottlaw

It's a Iphone wich is a great phone, signal is great thanks to Verizons towers, and bill is half that of at&t and verizon.. Some pepole gasp at the fact that its $549 upfront however a 2yr contract with verizon with same data plan would cost you $2800 buying the iphone from walmart with straight talk over 2 yrs will cost you $1750 with purchase of the phone. Over 3yrs $4300 with verizon and $2350 with straight talk you do the math...

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scottlaw
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone!
11/10/2013

Customer review by wpack87

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by wpack87
by wpack87

This appears to be a great phone so far. I've had it about a week. Very easy to setup, port number, etc. No problems. Be prepared to get someone at Straight Talk with an American Name ... But English is NOT their first language. I'm not trying to degrade anyone, just sayin' ... "Patience is a virtue"! Don't forget to purchase an extended warranty for the phone. AppleCare is probably one of the best around. You only have a limited amount of time to purchase a warranty. After that, well it's YOUR problem. AppleCare does not cover lost or thief. Others might, but they do not provide Apple techs! Get a good case like Lifeproof or Otterbox, but remember ... This thing has glass on Both sides! You plan to put in your back pocket and sit on it? Good Luck with that! Also, turn off any apps that you're not using, turn off location device until needed and get a good Battery Saver app. You won't regret it! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wpack87
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The phone & Straight Talk have met my expectations
3/15/2013

Customer review by CharityB

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by CharityB
by CharityB

I knew what to expect before my purchase, so my expectations have been met. Yes, the price of the phone seems high (compared to the cost to purchase through regular carriers, such as Verizon), but after doing the math it makes much more sense. The same plan on AT&T with 2 iPhones was much more costly. Including the cost of the phones and the plans on both, Straight Talk will cost me $1500 less for 2 phones over the course of 2 years (typical contract length), and over $900 savings compared to Verizon. What are the downsides ? No visual voicemail (I've never had it, so I won't miss it - so, not really a "con" to me). The unlimited data is a muddy situation (read the fine print VERY carefully before you consider this plan !) The bottom line is it's basically 2GB at fast speeds, then you are throttled. You can still use the data, but it's slow. Again, for me, not an issue, since 2 GB is adequate for my needs. The biggest com for me is the lack of insurance. I invested in a really good case (waterproof, dustproof, etc. etc.), and I don't let me kids touch my phone, so I'm hoping that holds me ! All in all, I'm very pleased !

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharityB
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent phone; excellent service!
11/21/2013

Customer review by FlatIrons

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by FlatIrons
by FlatIrons

Our family has been using Straighttalk service for 1-1/2 years with all of our unlocked android cell phones, and have been pleased with their service (we were longtime Verizon customers and wanted to lower our monthly expenses). My android phone broke, so upgrading to an Apple iPhone (with Straighttalk service) to replace it seemed like a solid choice. Words cannot describe how pleased I am that I chose the iPhone 4s...the apps have been amazing. And Siri has been especially amazing. The cellular coverage has been outstanding so far. Thank you Walmart for offering this choice to us. The next android cell phone we need to replace in the future will certainly be with an iPhone (with Siri), and with Straighttalk service.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlatIrons
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone, Terrible! Service!, Please Read !
3/14/2013

Customer review by JStee

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by JStee
by JStee

I bought one Iphone from Straight Talk I previously owned the Samsung Galaxy Showcase, activated it and eveything, no mobile web, it did call and text, I spent hours upon hours with customer service, eventually they got it working, for a day then the next day no signal, it kept saying searching, so I reset after that it would not go past the activation screen, I called customer service for hours upon hours, they couldn't get anything done about it, it was a big waste of time, eventually he told me to turn off my phone for one hour then turn it back on, this was late at night, one hour before customer service closes, so he wanted to just get rid of me by lying, hour later nothing. The next day I returned it for a new Iphone activated it everything worked fine for about 2 weeks then today no mobile web, it keeps going from 3G to 0 over and over and over, not able to make calls or text, my service end date isn't expired, I barely used 50 some MB's of data, I didn't drop it, get water in it, anything, I took care of it like it was my baby, anyways I reset it, it now says no service, and a little window pops up saying your phone was not activated, please call a 1800 number. I am pretty much fed up with the iphone, I think that it is not something that works good on this prepaid service for some reason, I have owned lots of prepaid smart phones from Virgin Mobile to Boost and Straight Talk, I have never ever had any problems like this, it is just so stressful, when I don't need stress for a dumb phone, this is the last straw for me, I am going to get another phone and forget about the Iphone, this is one of the best phones I've ever had, just there is too much complications with the Straight Talk service, if you don't believe me just google it, I know people who have the Iphone with Att and Verizon who don't have these problems, don't get this with Straight Talk, get another phone, spear the headaches, if you want an iphone go to one of the big companies, Straight Talk has some good smartphones just as good as an Iphone I think I'm going to get the LG Optimus Showtime it has android 4.0. Thanks for reading I hope this helps you.

Was this review helpful? (40) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from TracFone Wireless - 7/31/2015

Good afternoon, JStee We are sorry to hear about that! Please send an email to StraightTalkBV@StraightTalk.com in order for us to assist you with your concern. ^Javier.

Comment from TracFone Wireless - 7/31/2015

Good afternoon, JStee We are sorry to hear about that! Please send an email to StraightTalkBV@StraightTalk.com in order for us to assist you with your concern. ^Javier.

JStee
Salem, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Goodbye AT&T Contracts!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by hangman7

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by hangman7
by hangman7

Had an iPhone 3G since it came out over 4 years ago. It got to where it would transmit data in the middle of the night and use a large amount of my plan. At my home I would have no service to one bar for text and calls. Several apps had become unstable with updates. Heard about straight talk with no contract and unlimited call/text/data. First thought was it is expensive. AT&T wanted $100 for 4s where it was $550 at Walmart. AT&T was getting just over $100 a month for lousy service. Straight Talk is under $50. Initial cost is higher, but in 8 months I will be money ahead cutting my wireless bill in half along the way! 4s is much like my old 3g but much more stable and faster. I went on Verizon network and now have 4-5 bars at home. It sends texts in a mircosecond, where my old phone would take several seconds to send. Same with Safari lightning fast! The biggest advantage is Siri. Most phones now have voice recognizion software, but a lot do not recognize your command. The more you use Siri, the more it understands you. I have gone from 90% accuracy to near 100%. It's great to be able to speak a text or call a number without using keyboard. Only wish I had fired AT&T sooner!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hangman7
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My First Smart Phone :-)
2/20/2013

Customer review by AppleKat

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by AppleKat
by AppleKat

Paying up front for the iPhone 4S made more sense than getting it "free" from my previous carrier. Siri is very useful and understands my voice almost perfectly. It is quick and fun to talk text w/ Siri. Syncing with my contacts and calendar was a bit tricky, still dialing that in. The volume on the speaker is great and the clarity is too. The only thing I might have done differently would be to get a 64 GB, but that would have been more $$$. Apps are easy to get and Maps & Google Maps work really well. The camera takes very nice photos too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AppleKat
San Luis Obispo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best phone ever!!
11/15/2013

Customer review by HamsMommy

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by HamsMommy
by HamsMommy

The iPhone on straight talk truly is amazing! Very responsive phone, no hesitation whatsoever. Runs off Verizon's towers so great coverage! It is definitely worth paying full price for the phone to get straight talks unlimited plan for $45/month. You'll love this phone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HamsMommy
Redding, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2013

Customer review by Sickofpayingtomuchforcell

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Sickofpayingtomuchforcell
by Sickofpayingtomuchforcell

So far I am very happy with the Straight talk plan. For my family I was the guinea pig to test it out. We will all be moving to this plan. iPhone runs great on this network and was easy to set up. Initial cost was big but in long run we will save.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sickofpayingtomuchforcell
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Straight talk is as good as Verizon
10/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Having been a 20 year Verizon customer, I was concerned about the quality of the Straighttalk Network. Not a problem. I even got great reception amid the mountains around Shasta Lake. Good bye $90/month cell phone bills. I've owned 3 droid phones and returned them all. The I-Phone 4s is so easy, and integrates via I-Tunes with my pc. I backed up my old Verizon 4s which, I'm now selling on Craig's, and just restored all my stuff into the Straightalk phone with nary a hitch. It synchs with my Live mail calendar and music. Waiting for a big screen I-Phone 6.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first iPhone. Super product!
10/30/2013

Customer review by JMystuff55

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by JMystuff55
by JMystuff55

I'm extremely pleased with my first iPhone! Perfect size. Great touch sensitivity. My normal data usage is only about 2MB per day (I don't play games or stream music. I do watch an occasional video clip....not movies). Perfect and practical for my purposes. Battery life could be a concern on a trip, so I also purchased a 'back-up' battery case, which extends the battery life about 75%. Love the phone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMystuff55
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone, wish I had manual, 73 and book help
10/11/2013

Customer review by locolila

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by locolila
by locolila

In my 70's and figured I can ask Siri what to do or do things for me. Always had a a manual before, now hope I can get someone to teach me, because I need help figuring things out or even being aware of features.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
locolila
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by NewForest

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by NewForest
by NewForest

I have been very happy with Straight Talk so far and everything seems to work great with my Iphone 4S. If you can pay the upfront cost then I think this is the better way to go. I gave up on trying to get an AT&T Iphone to work on Straight Talk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewForest
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THE IPHONE 4S AND STRAIGHT TALK!!! THANK YOU
2/21/2013

Customer review by JEDEHE42

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by JEDEHE42
by JEDEHE42

LOVE THE IPHONE 4S AND STRAIGHT TALK!!! THANK YOU: I WOULD RECOMMEND BOTH PRODUCT TO ANY ONE THAT WANT TO SAVE MONEY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEDEHE42
Bonifay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I expected! Great phone.
2/25/2013

Customer review by nell414

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by nell414
by nell414

Very easy setup and transferring of my old number. Unexpected surprises like iCloud which connects my music, contacts and calendars from my new phone with my Macbook. I haven't had any problems with this phone or with StraightTalk service. Happy customer here!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nell414
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews