Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
113
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
great value so far.
1/22/2013

Customer review by MarkusD

5.0 stars by MarkusD

When I was looking for a monitor, I almost overlooked this one due to a mental block regarding the 21.5" size. It finally clicked in my head that the number is much closer to 22" than to 20"... for the same price or less as a lot of 20" units. In fact this actually is a 22" monitor (look at the model number). Samsung simply chooses to advertise the actual viewable area where most other manufacturers list the total size of the lcd panel. This is not an upper-end model. It has no speakers and only a 15-pin vga input for the video... no dvi or hdmi. But for me, that was great. I only needed the vga input anyway, and no speakers built into a monitor will ever sound as good as a decent stand alone set, which I already had. One thing to be aware of is the tilt action on the monitor stand is very stiff to initially unlock. At first I thought it didn't tilt at all (which was a disappointment) but in doing a Google search for a remedy, I learned that it actually does. Simply hold down the front of the base with one hand while pushing back -firmly- on the center of the frame above the screen with the other and it will tilt. You won't break it. Once the tilt is unlocked it's easier to adjust. Again, it's a great monitor at a very nice price so long as you don't need the newer input types. Default picture settings are a bit bright. Blacks look a lot better if you use the "energy saver" (50%) brightness and crank up the sharpness and contrast. Assuming this unit lives up to the Samsung name for longevity, I expect it to serve me for quite a few years.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarkusD
Madison County, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor with Vibrant color!
1/19/2013

Customer review by NRM2013

5.0 stars by NRM2013

This monitor has very bright color! It is a great monitor & it certainly over exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NRM2013
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MONITOR DOES IN FACT TILT
1/26/2013

Customer review by PackFan22

5.0 stars by PackFan22

this monitor is great and does tilt. it just is a firm tilt to it do not return

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PackFan22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice monitor
1/26/2013

Customer review by Mario2

5.0 stars by Mario2

This monitor is nice, especially for the price. I read some reviews that the buttons to adjust the screen are done by touch and kind of touchy. That is true, it took me awhile to get them just right but I only do that once when I get the monitor and then never touch them again so no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mario2
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes, it is adjustable!
2/25/2013

Customer review by ToadYou

5.0 stars by ToadYou

This is a great monitor. Easy to set up and works well. Yes, it is adjustable. The adjustment is VERY, VERY stiff the first time, so much so that you might fear breaking the monitor. Here's how to adjust it. Lay the monitor on face down on the table with the mounting stem toward you (pointing at your belly button). Assemble the mounting arm and base on to the monitor and screw it into place. With the monitor still face down, now make the initial adjustment to "loosen" the tilt head like this: Look at the back of the monitor where the mounting arm meets the monitor. (We'll call that the mounting "head".) You'll see "lines" there on the monitor that look like the mounting arm should move. (You are correct.) Take your thumbs and point them down toward the monitor back and place them on the mounting "head". Then wrap your fingers around the lower side of the mounting stem on either side of the stem. Now push down with your thumbs and pull up with your fingers at the same time. The mounting stem should move. Now that it's loose, move it up and down a bit to loosen it even more. Now set the monitor upright. You should be able to easily adjust it now.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ToadYou
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and works great
1/25/2013

Customer review by GottaLikeIt

5.0 stars by GottaLikeIt

We began with difficulties setting it up only to realize we had to uninstall the software that came with this monitor, as it's not compatible with our computer's OS. Once that was done it's been working great - has a sharp, bright, beautiful picture that's far better than our previous monitor. But, initially we considered returning it because of the angle of the screen which aimed slightly downward. Then, after thinking about what might correct this, we put a 3-ring notebook under the stand (which served as a wedge) with the binding facing toward the keyboard to raise the screen upward and...problem solved. The design of the stand was poor...it definitely should have been adjustable. All in all, we're glad we were able to make it work because the price and picture were just too good to return it! Our Samsung HDTVs have excellent pictures/features so we bought this monitor based on very positive experiences with the Samsung brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GottaLikeIt
Stillwater, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome screen nice price fast delivery!!!
1/29/2013

Customer review by Fesk

5.0 stars by Fesk

Love it!!! For the price, fast shipping and customer service would like to say thank you!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fesk
OKC, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by mustang1968

5.0 stars by mustang1968

The Samsung monitor is great it's light weight and the images look beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mustang1968
Puerti Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good low budget monitor
1/28/2013

Customer review by fatman54

4.0 stars by fatman54

Good picture, bright enough for well light rooms. Did not try the speakers as i use external sound system. Installed on a windows 7 Hp system. pretty much installed itself as soon as I turned it on. Tweaked a couple of pic settings to suit me but not really necessary. Only complaint is I wish the screen would tilt so i could adjust it to my optimum viewing angle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fatman54
New Castle Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Monitor
1/24/2013

Customer review by MumMaryland

5.0 stars by MumMaryland

Bought for our mother who has a hard time seeing. Now she can see everything, even tiny print better. Would highly recommend. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MumMaryland
Hampstead, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Deal for a monitor
1/24/2013

Customer review by mainstreetgal

5.0 stars by mainstreetgal

Prompt delivery. Added features not expected for price point. Easy to hook up, clear picture and very thin and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mainstreetgal
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay Monitor
1/19/2013

Customer review by tigerlilies40

3.0 stars by tigerlilies40

This is okay Monitor, what I don't like this the manual is on a disc that you need to put on the computer to understand your monitor. Like No, I prefer to read it on paper first and deal with troubleshooting the problems with a live person. Cost is okay; did the same day pick up in store and the store told me I had 15 days to return this item if it doesn't meet my expectations. Some time the white area where there is no graphics appears really bright. Oh, well its still okay.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tigerlilies40
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its a great Monitor
1/22/2013

Customer review by Dale276

5.0 stars by Dale276

A great Monitor for the money great color and not hard to set up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dale276
Middlefield , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A smooth transaction
1/21/2013

Customer review by 1LoverofDogs

5.0 stars by 1LoverofDogs

Everything went as anticipated. The order arrived on time. The monitor was an excellent buy and the quality everything you could expect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1LoverofDogs
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great monitor
1/24/2013

Customer review by azu2211

5.0 stars by azu2211

light weight easy install great picture and colors after recalibration only downside is the stand does not tilt

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azu2211
philadelphia,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/21/2013

Customer review by Bostonartist

5.0 stars by Bostonartist

The color is sharp and clear and being a graphic designer, there is plenty of room to work with as far as a canvas goes. Movies are extra great and even compressed video files on youtube on "normal" monitors look great on this big screen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bostonartist
Villa Rica, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, Could have Better Contrast
1/27/2013

Customer review by MrFinal

4.0 stars by MrFinal

I use this as an extension for my laptop. In general, I can't tell the difference in the image quality between the two. The 'glow' effect of the monitor is most obvious when comparing my black desktop background to the same background on the monitor. The black on my laptop is actually a deep, dark black, but the black on the monitor looks as if a flashlight is being shone on it, regardless of my efforts to change the screen settings. Personally, this doesn't bother me enough to consider returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrFinal
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing clarity
2/21/2013

Customer review by SuccessNLife

5.0 stars by SuccessNLife

Totally exceeded my expectations. I thought I was getting a deal on the price but the clarity and overall appearance combined was a steal! Grab one if you can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuccessNLife
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
3/8/2013

Customer review by fantanstic

5.0 stars by fantanstic

it was a little bigger then i thought it would be which was awesome. It is bright and easy to attach the stand. We really like it and would buy this brand again. It was a very good price for how big it is. love it so far!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fantanstic
salt lake, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent monitor in every way.
2/6/2013

Customer review by profitom

5.0 stars by profitom

The Samsung 21.5" LED Monitor has excelled my computer monitor needs. I use this monitor primarily for word processing and spreadsheets, as well as the Internet for reading and sending e-mails. The Samsung monitor was easy to assemble, and to place this product into service. The monitor offers a sharp, crisp picture of the data and photographs. I am very pleased with the purchase and I would recommend this product. This monitor exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
profitom
Athens, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews