Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a blast!!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Squiz101

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Squiz101
by Squiz101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is awesome. I got this for my 12 year old son, but it's all I can do to let him fly it. I want it for myself. So easy to fly, sounds cool. As it flies overhead, we try to run in front of it waving frantically at the camera, the videos are hilarious. One word of caution, it takes a lot of space to fly this thing and you could easily find yourself watching it "land" on the wrong side of someone's fence. Find a nearby soccer field at a minimum, out in the farm fields is even better. As for crashing, it is lightweight but durable, no damage after flying into trees, chain link fence, walls, you name it. The crashes make for more funny videos. It charges very slowly from the battery pack/controller, but if you use the USB cable on a PC or car/wall adapter, it charges much quicker. Comes fully assembled with replacement propellers. Bargain at this price and great fun right out of the box for beginner RC pilots.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squiz101
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok air plane
12/16/2013

Customer review by jellybellyjoebob

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by jellybellyjoebob
by jellybellyjoebob

well bought it for prepping and thought it was on of those see on the computer while flying jobys well no its not so was deeply disappointed until I found out I could go to radio shack and by a piece for 2 bucks know I can see the what the camera is capturing in mid air which is great that's why I bought it I can get a air real view in my bunker for 2 miles around my bunker. will definitely buy at least five more plus one more to learn to fly great and much cheaper than real drone all so have built landing gear for it so it doesn't crash or be hard on its bottom when it lands on my spicily made landing and take off strip for it near my bunker just added lights on it so I can fly in the dark and lights on my landing strip ok back to the review for the hawk eye would very much recommend for any one. ps added solar panels on wings so never run out of charge. but only negative thing I can say is that it dose not fly in strong wind.

Was this review helpful? (23) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellybellyjoebob
in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it works great
12/28/2012

Customer review by flyinghogs

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by flyinghogs
by flyinghogs

it works great the camera is the best but it does break easy

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyinghogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great handling and good video for a toy
3/26/2014

Customer review by Doskinator

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Doskinator
by Doskinator

My son has had this for at least 4 yrs and loves it. It has crashed a few times but repairs are easy with packing tape. I am going to buy another one now that he knows how to fly better.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doskinator
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
6/8/2016

Customer review by Great

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Great
by Great
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plane for Jayde birthday
3/2/2016

Customer review by BossLadyE

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by BossLadyE
by BossLadyE

This item arrived on time for my nephew 7th birthday, it wasn't heavy, it was just the right weight and size, had no problems assembling, put the batteries in, and all fun from there, I'm thing about ordering 2 more for my other two nephew's

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLadyE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nothing but problems
4/11/2013

Customer review by FisherboyMom

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by FisherboyMom
by FisherboyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First we couldn't get it to charge, then it would only start to go but quickly crash to the ground. We have other air hogs and never had problems getting them to fly. Also expensive to be so cheaply made out of Styrofoam! We will return instead of Exchange for new one!

Was this review helpful? (31) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FisherboyMom
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This airplane is junk
11/13/2014

Customer review by lousy1

1.0 stars 11/13/2014 by lousy1
by lousy1

Bought this for my grandsons 11th birthday. He flew it one time and the wing broke. He got to enjoy his present for about 5 minutes. Don't waste your money. It's made of cheap styrofoam .

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lousy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun for the beginner and intermediate flyer
9/20/2014

Customer review by Nick356F

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Nick356F
by Nick356F
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this plane for my son. He had one prior that was broken by accident. He loves the camera and flying the plane in the local park. The on-board camera takes decent video.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick356F
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for a beginner
1/15/2014

Customer review by SonsChristmas

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by SonsChristmas
by SonsChristmas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time my 11 year old took it out it broke into pieces

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonsChristmas
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointing gift
1/1/2015

Customer review by essie12

2.0 stars 1/1/2015 by essie12
by essie12

My grandson and his father could not get this plane to fly and the photos taken would now download to view and save. The fact that pieces broke off this plane is to be expected and is not part of this disappointing gift review. Sure was the worst gift I ever given to my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
essie12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Fun
1/3/2016

Customer review by Reallyreallyreal

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Reallyreallyreal
by Reallyreallyreal

One of my grandsons wanted this as he had a previous one which eventually crashed and he wanted a replacement. He just loves the action of this plane and it delivers the thrills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reallyreallyreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kamikaze-Don't Buy
1/6/2015

Customer review by KBin

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by KBin
by KBin

I did my research and hoped for the best, but it was a big fail. Cool idea with the camera, but that's no fun if the plane won't fly. All it would do was dive into the concrete. Foam body with heavy clear plastic to protect the nose. Seems like the nose was too heavy. Returning it. Already replaced with a Quadcopter from another site.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBin
Would recommend to a friend? No