Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 100 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
4/26/2011

Customer review by sophie

2.0 stars 4/26/2011 by sophie
by sophie

I have been a faithful Bounty user since 1969. Last year the sheet size was reduced, and I still stayed with Bounty as the quality was superior to other brands. Now, the quality of your original Bounty has been reduced to the point that each double sheet does not withstand even drying my hands. The sheets when wet tear and start coming apart like cheaper brands. The sheets even tear apart when trying to get them off of the roll. Even though they are double sheets, the durablity and strength has been greatly reduced. We use at least 3 big rolls a week, but not have to use twice as many sheets trying to get the same tasks done. What has happened to your quality? When you first came out with Bounty Basic, I tried them, but did not like them as well as the original. But now the original has less quality than Basic. Please return to the quality I and so many of your faithful consumers have relied on for years. Your quality was always worth the extra money we spent over store brands and other brands. Thank you

Comment from Jenny - 4/27/2011

It is always great to hear from our loyal consumers. I am sorry you have been unhappy with the performance of the Bounty towels. We have not made any changes that would effect the absorbency or cause the sheets to tear so easily. We would like to get more details from you regarding your experience. Please call us with the product handy at 1-800-926-8689.

sophie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Even after a spin thru the washer...
6/5/2010

Customer review by happycamper

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by happycamper
by happycamper

Even after a spin thru the washer, my Bounty paper towels were intact and ready to go another round! My husband inadvertently put them in the washing machine along with several heavy towels (the paper towels must have been used first to mop up water in the basement after a heavy downpour), and when I opened the washing machine to move the towels to the dryer, I saw paper towels and thought, "Oh, no. I'm going to have to pick out a million little pieces of paper." But I was surprised to see each of the dozen or so paper towels not only in one piece, but still connected to each other as they were when he put them in. Bounty paper towels are a great product, and I haven't used anything else for over 20 years and won't use anything else for the next 20.

happycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but....
11/3/2012

Customer review by LoveHolidays

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by LoveHolidays
by LoveHolidays

I love bounty and especially have always loved the holiday themed prints...but have found that the past year these are difficult to impossible to locate...and when can find the prints not as cute as used to be..I love the holidays and loved that my paper towel choice could enhance that time of year...Halloween ones wer dull and cant find autumn (leaves or turkey) at all. The Christmas ones I see so far..unimaginative...need bright vibrant things like gingerbread men, santas, tree, snowmen...not dull dated scenes..if going old school then go vintage..thats a big look. I have been known to go thru every roll on a shelf to find the designs that complement my decor...bounty while still good quality...is no longer FUN to buy.

LoveHolidays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty has no Boundaries!
9/2/2011

Customer review by Baybe

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Baybe
by Baybe

My household consists of 2 very large dogs, 1 mischief cat, 4 crazy slinky lizards and a 175 gal. Fish aquarium and to not have the 8 pack of Bounty would spell “catastrophe”. I rely on Bounty so much I am thinking of stock piling it “you never know”. I have used this great product for as long as I can remember and WILL NOT buy any other brand. My 2 dogs love it when I wash them and use Bounty paper towels to clean their faces. The lizards we have use the strong and soft sheets to sleep on and snuggle with. Now, for me, I use Bounty paper towels for everything, dusting, glass, counter tops, I even use the sheets to wash my car and my motorcycle.

Baybe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely Prints But Too Pale.....
6/12/2011

Customer review by Shannabelle

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Shannabelle
by Shannabelle

I have used your towels for ever and love them. I can even get the grandchildren to help clean with them because of the doggie prints. The only detrimental things are that Fun Prints don't come in select a size and the prints are just too pale. The last I bought were so pale I could hardly see the dogs. The prints are important. They help decorate the kitchen and as I said before children love them. (As do I) I know you are trying to cut corners, but do you have to ruin the product by doing so much cutting? Just a little more ink would sure make them look better. Please don't stop making the pet patterns. Thank you.

Shannabelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE bring back seasonal prints!!
10/21/2012

Customer review by da300

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by da300
by da300

I've been a bounty customer for years and always purchased the seasonal prints, i.e., fall leaves, pumpkins, and turkeys prints. You haven't had these for the last 2 years and I would hope you listen to your customers and start bringing them back. You had papertowels for Halloween this year, have football napkins, but no fall seasonal items...really? At one time you also had quilted heart print out that we would buy for Valentine's day. PLEASE, PLEASE bring back the Fall/Thanksgiving prints and consider other designs for winter and spring also...I know they will sell!! Thank you.

da300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seasonal Prints
6/3/2011

Customer review by retropink

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by retropink
by retropink

Bounty are my go-to paper towel. I find that one is enough to clean up most spills. They're great for cleaning and work well as napkins in a pinch. I always buy two kinds -- plain for cleaning and prints which hang in my kitchen. I just wanted to make a comment about the season prints. A few years ago, there were seasonal towels for autumn. I remember one print was turkeys and another had pumpkins or gourds. I haven't seen these in years and am hoping Bounty will bring them back. I love the Christmas/Winter towels and would love to see the autumn ones return. Thank you!

retropink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Joining the crowd
2/14/2011

Customer review by dontgocheapnowbounty

3.0 stars 2/14/2011 by dontgocheapnowbounty
by dontgocheapnowbounty

I'm really disappointed with this paper towel. According to Bounty this towel is exactly the same thickness and quality as their traditional paper towel. This in my opinion is just not true at all. This paper towel has the texture, thickness and quality of economy paper towels that I have had the misfortune of buying in the past. I have always been willing to pay more to get Bounty because I know its quality. Please P&G don't do what a lot of companies do and think they can change a product(cheapen it up) and think we wont notice and still charge the same amount.

Comment from Jenny - 2/16/2011

I am sorry to hear the last package of Bounty Paper Towels are not as strong as usual. We haven't made any changes to the product to cause this, but I'm sharing this with our quality controls team. We would like to get some more details about your experience. Please call us at your convenience at 1-800-926-8689. Thanks!

dontgocheapnowbounty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product would love different designs
10/13/2011

Customer review by Lady1

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Lady1
by Lady1

My friends and I all love Boutny they do the job with out using several towels but we all have kitechen's that are high design and we are tired of the cutesy designs. we would like toile or damask design this would be very easy to print because they would be one color print. Example my kitchen is Black and white i would love black and white toile. My friends kitchen is red and white, her friends kitchen is yellow and white, one kitchen is blue and white with the classy kitchens and granite counter tops we would love classy paper towels to match. Thank you Lady1

Lady1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Suitable for Cleaning
10/10/2011

Customer review by Kelly

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Kelly
by Kelly

I'm a loyal Bounty customer but I typically don't buy the prints. My husband purchased a pack of assorted prints and I used them today to clean my fridge. I sprayed cleanser on the back of the paper towel so I was using the white side to clean with. The dye in the towel still leaked and left smears of color all over my white fridge. I was surprised and disappointed that a product used to clean up messes created a bigger mess than the one it was meant to clean. I will still buy Bounty products, but I do not recommend their prints for anything but decoration.

Comment from Dee - 10/11/2011

I'm so sorry the ink in the Bounty Prints is transferring to your fridge. We wouldn't expect this especially since you're using the unprinted side. Still, we'd like to help, please call us at (800) 926-8689. Thanks!

Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Extremely Disappointed
2/16/2013

Customer review by DisappointedinCT

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by DisappointedinCT
by DisappointedinCT

One must assume that the "Prints" paper towels were intended to get wet and aid in the cleaning of surfaces, not cause one need for cleaning the ink stains left by the use of these paper towels. One of my plastic cutting boards is permanently stained, from the use of this product. This is a complete failure by Bounty and P&G with product testing and quality control. I unfortunately purchased a bulk pack of this extremely disappointing product and can only hope that I will be able to get a refund from where they were purchased.

DisappointedinCT
Would recommend to a friend? No
ratings
6/17/2011

Customer review by kids02

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by kids02
by kids02

My family and i enjoy using bounty products. Especially when we are having a family gathering. This particular brand is well known for its absorbency and durability. I am very please with the product. I just wish that the company will make some adjustments to the price in the stores. I no that everybody has to make their money for promoting this product, but in some of the retail stores, this can be too expesive, thus resorting to me buying the cheaper brand from time to time.

kids02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bounty floor mopper
6/19/2011

Customer review by chickenlegs9184

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by chickenlegs9184
by chickenlegs9184

I needed to mop my kitchen floor, I did not have a mop and company was coming over soon. I always have "Bounty" paper towels on hand. Thank goodness, so I proceeded to use Bounty paper towels to mop my kitchen floor. I attached Bounty paper towels to my broom, then very gently mopped the floor. WOW! What a wonderful job my make-shift mop did using the Bounty paper towel. You Go Bounty!!! My kitchen floor was shinning for my company. I did get complements and I was very proud.

chickenlegs9184
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The butterfly print came off on my white slacks
8/18/2012

Customer review by yentakaren

1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by yentakaren
by yentakaren

I inadvertently bought your printed towels. I have always been completely satisfied with the softness and durability of your towels. My husband uses them to blow his nose. However, your colors run. I was shocked because I have always used Bounty! The butterfly (reddish) came off and appeared on my white cotton slacks; and I was so upset because I had to take it off with a cleaning solution. What happened to your quality control??? Did you guys check this possibility out????

yentakaren
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where are the adult prints.....
3/4/2011

Customer review by maryinmiami

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by maryinmiami
by maryinmiami

I have used Bounty paper towels my whole life. I'm into my forties now, so that is alot of paper towels. They are on the pricey side but the quality I find the best. Lately I'm disappointed with the print designs. I've never liked plain white and like to add a touch of color but I feel the designs are childish and not designed for adults who don't have children. I think Bounty should start considering this fact and start new designs or bring some from the past back.

maryinmiami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price, best in value - Just love it
3/26/2010

Customer review by Shishir

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Shishir
by Shishir

I have been in the US since last 3 years and the best thing I was introduced to is Bounty Kitchen Paper towel... I enjoy using this, because this is high absorbing, long lasting and great with water...I use it for almost everything...and I love the prints, they give me a sense of creativity and personalization... I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to get worth the price they pay...absolutely great product, no closer substitute available...

Shishir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too hard to see prints
11/2/2010

Customer review by Nonny

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Nonny
by Nonny

I don't use Bounty because it's the Quicker Picker Upper, but because of the designs, especially the animal prints. With all your green pattern and bi-lingual warnings on the package, there is only about 2 inches of clear space to see the design. If I'm in a huury, I don't want to be twisting all the rolls to see the print. My supermarket wants to display your brand so they don't want everyone turning the rolls either. Consider more clear space please.

Nonny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable and absorbent but bleeds
1/26/2013

Customer review by timbmayb

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by timbmayb
by timbmayb

We have a pack of the Fall season paper towels with the gardening theme. The ink sometimes bleeds. I found out when trying to blot a fresh coffee stain from a white sweatshirt this morning. The green ink from the paper towel was left behind on the white sweatshirt after the coffee stain was removed. Now I have to wonder if I want to use these paper towels to cover or wipe any food items. I think I'll stick to the plain white paper towels after this.

timbmayb
Would recommend to a friend? No
prints great, but not for lefty's
8/1/2011

Customer review by Judyno

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Judyno
by Judyno

Most people dont notice things left handers do. but, we can't rip foil or saran wrap ( the cutter doesnt grap while holding left handed) and the new cute little printed towels have to go on upside down on the paper towel stands. (we usually keep our stands to the left too) If the roll holder is old fashioned on the wall style its odd too. perhaps of the prints went on horizontal? the world is in rough shape, I know! but thats my 2 cents.

Judyno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The print stained my beige counter top.
5/27/2012

Customer review by jules

1.0 stars 5/27/2012 by jules
by jules

Both prints - peas and "friends are flowers in a life's garden" left a stain on my beige counter top. The towel was used to dry wet lettuce. When I lifted the wet towel to throw away, it left the pattern from the towel onto the counter. The same pattern is on my counter! This is really a poor product. The ink should never come off onto anything. It is supposed to be used dry or wet. The ink is not correct if it stains a kitchen counter.

Comment from Jenny - 5/30/2012

You can certainly use the Bounty wet. I am sorry this happened. The print is certainly removable. Use an all-purpose cleaner such as Mr. Clean. Use full strength and pour a little on a white paper towel and rub on the spot. Please give us a call at 1(800) 926-8689 so we can get this reported.

jules
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews