Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very durable, double up as ball pit in winter !
4/16/2013

Customer review by Kayarich

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Kayarich
by Kayarich

I bought it for summer time to be used as a pool and brought it in the house to double up as ball pit. I have to say this pool makes an excellent ball pit. We have more use as a ball pit than pool. The slide is not really stable, and I don't see how a child can climb on the inflated steps without falling off. I has to hold the steps for my son to climb on. The slide comes off, and the only thing that attaches it to the pool is a string to tie it down. It seems alright but when you start to fill up the pool, the slide wants to float. Anyway our pool gets a great use as ball pit. We removed the slide and threw 800 balls in it. Yup, it was fun. The kids age 2-5 had fun jumping in it. You can have 4 -3 years old sitting in it side by side. They even climb and stand on the inflated side and jump from there. They also stand and bounce on the edge. I am surprised that the air holds pretty well and how durable this pool is. When you attach a hose to the giraffe the higher pressure the water is, the more the giraffe's neck tilt back and water sprays upward instead. You have to adjust the pressure so that you get just the right amount of water on the slide. Overall, one great durable pool. Just don't expect kids to be able to climb and slide down like that kid shown in picture. The slide isn't that tall or big. The image is photoshop edited. My 2 years old son had fun sliding his toy cars down the slide.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayarich
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not live up to expectations
5/30/2013

Customer review by CaraballoMama

2.0 stars 5/30/2013 by CaraballoMama
by CaraballoMama

It was nicely packaged and by looks really inviting by the stock photo. It took about 20 min to blow up by mouth which was the only way it could be done. The Giraffe is attached to the pool, but has its own chamber for blowing up. The slide is detached and is connected to the pool by two strings on the inside before water is poured in. There is a little pad where the slide ends to protect the child's rear-end from hitting the bottom of the pool. A hose connects to the side of the Giraffe where a spray squirts from the mouth, and depending on the pressure of your water will determine on how fast or hard it comes out. I love the bright colors and the size of this pool. Its the perfect size for both my boys to play in without feeling like one is going to drown or the other is sitting in more of a puddle than a pool. I was disappointed in a couple elements; the Giraffe is not nearly as "alert" or "perky" as shown in their stock photo, and in fact he appears to be drinking the water. The slide is inflatable and not attached to the pool, making it want to "float" instead of being properly placed with the ease their stock photo shows. It pulls on the bottom of the pool (which could lead to future tares) and floats high in the air outside of the pool. The Giraffe being hunched over does create a sort of tunnel effect that the boys loved to swim under, so at least there was a positive to the negative. I ended up removing the slide altogether as it wouldn't stay down and became more a bother than an accessory. Overall I would probably spend my money on another pool, but we will be making the best of what we have. See more information, including my personal pictures of what it looks like at http://caraballomama.blogspot.com/2013/05/banzai-spray-n-splash-giraffe.html

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaraballoMama
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Cute
6/18/2013

Customer review by DisneyMommy101

3.0 stars 6/18/2013 by DisneyMommy101
by DisneyMommy101

So i bought this pool for my 3yr old. She loves it. It does look alittle bigger in the photos. Its the same size as any other small blow up pool. I would not recommend buying it for more than one child. It would accomidate 2 small children. But not older children. The pool says up to 12yrs old, more like 5 or 6 yrs old. It does have to be re inflated every use. So everyday your inflating it. I suggest using zip ties instead of the string it comes with to attach the slide to the pool. Seems to be working really well. Overall with alittle work its a beutiful edition to my back yard kids zone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisneyMommy101
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2013

Customer review by tutu49

2.0 stars 6/30/2013 by tutu49
by tutu49

bought pool meanly for the slide because my daughter loves the slide at the water park but after i set up the pool n fill it with water the slide would not stay on the ground and it was annoying to try to keep it down to slide,it being plastic does not help,anyway i throw away the slide potion because it had no use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tutu49
drexel hill,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great!
6/19/2013

Customer review by GloriasMaMa

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by GloriasMaMa
by GloriasMaMa

This is great for smaller kids. My daughter is 2 and it is perfect for her. I would say it is good for children up to about 4 or 5yrs old. We had inflatable sprinklers like the giraffe and learned to only turn the hose on low-med, at full they bust. It was easy to set up and my daughter has a blast in it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloriasMaMa
Xenia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2013

Customer review by Riffles

3.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Riffles
by Riffles

The pool is cute. The slide steps don't stay down though. The one I bought does need to be returned because it came damaged with a slow leak in the top ring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riffles
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good kiddie pool for 2yr and 3yr old.
7/24/2013

Customer review by VimalInfa

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by VimalInfa
by VimalInfa

This pool will best suit for 2yr and 3yr old only. The picture in the cover is miss-leading with bigger kids in it. My son and his cousin are 2and 3yrs old and they had lots of fun in it. The one disadvantage was we had difficulty to attach the slide. So I had to hold the slide every time they were climbing on it. Other than the slide rest was good. We were able to set it up in less than 15 mins and assembly was simple. Overall good product for kids to play in backyard in summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VimalInfa
Plano, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
needs to be made of heavier plastic
7/19/2013

Customer review by topaz123

3.0 stars 7/19/2013 by topaz123
by topaz123

the plastic comes apart on the seams on the slide needs to be made of heavier plastic & put together better at seams so it don't come apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topaz123
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
7/14/2014

Customer review by kzibble3149

1.0 stars 7/14/2014 by kzibble3149
by kzibble3149

The pool in the picture on the packaging is probably twice the size of the pool on the inside. And the picture shows two children on the slide, which is probably the only thing holding it stable for the picture. My daughter nearly falls off every time she climbs on the slide because it is only connected to the bottom on the pool at the foot of the slide, so it half floats in the water, and there is nothing keeping the stair side of the slide stable at all, which makes it hover off of the ground. The giraffe sprinkler is a joke, no matter how I adjust the pressure it is either barely coming out or it's so strong the giraffe neck bends back and it's shooting straight in the air. The slide should be grounded somehow, or made out of something stronger if it is supposed to have children climbing on it. the pool itself is fine, other than being smaller than the picture makes it appear. My daughter seems to enjoy it, but I will be trading this model for something that is a little more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kzibble3149
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate