Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-8 of 8 reviews
1-8 of 8 reviews
I didn't want to run out
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so grateful that this syrup came in a case of 12. I grew up on this syrup in Michigan and I live in Texas now. Until a few years ago, l was able to purchase from my local Walmart. After rationing out my last bottle and becoming desperate, l decided to check online. I figured l wouldn't have any luck, thinking if it's no longer at the store, why would l think l would find it at the site. I was so wrong. I ordered the case of twelve-24 ounce bottles. They were delivered within 3 days and not one bottle was broken.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband loves this on his pancakes. It is considerably more expensive at Walmart, but with free shipping, Walmart.com is a better deal. (The case is pretty heavy and the bottles are glass.) This is the same syrup you can buy from Whitfield Foods, Alaga=Alabama/Georgia and it's real sugar cane syrup. It will make a good pecan pie without too many additional ingredients. It was just what I wanted, at a better price and arrived in great shape. Downside: it's a heavy box to hide for a surprise gift. Upside: it was too heavy for anyone to steal! This box of 12 will last us a year or so and it will keep just fine in the pantry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Special Gift
3/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a special gift for my mom. They do not sell Alaga Syrup where she lives in North Carolina and she (well our whole family) loves Alaga with homemade biscuits. After the passing of my father it made her smile for a minute.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love Alaga Syrup
4/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my husband are from the South in Montgomery, AL.....We were raised on Alaga Syrup....When we moved to New Mexico we could not find it....We use to have to go to Alabama on vacation and stop up on it until i next visit....I was on my computer one week and googled Alaga Syrup and low and behold your store had it.....WHOOOO HOOOO....I ordered a pack of 12 for my household....Thanks Wal-mart they were right when they say Wal-mart has everything....Thank goodness for the google site.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thanks for a job well done!
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been eating this syrup since I was a little girl in the Midwest. Since moving to California I've had difficulty finding it or when I did, paying exorbitant shipping charges. I was delighted to find it online at Walmart. The price was good and the shipping was free AND fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A favorite from our "down south" days
2/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my husband's favorite pancake syrup. I used to have to use the manufacturer's goofy shipping agent and wait weeks for the product. Buying through Walmart makes it easy and reliable. The only downside: of you're buying it for a gift, it's a heavy box. The jars are real glass and really heavy. Thankfully (or not) it arrived while I was at work and he lugged it inside himself. Now he knows what he's getting for Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WILL KEEP ON EATING IT AS LONG AS I CAN.
7/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
IT WAS EXCELLENT WHEN I HAD IT AS A KID AND IT HAVE NOT CHANGE NOW THAT I AM OVER 65 YEARS OLD.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
alaga syrup
1/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This syrup is not available in stores in my area. So glad I am able to order online. The product was delivered S in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-