Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Smells great and is very convenient
6/28/2013

Customer review by Niki27

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Niki27
by Niki27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pale and burn easily (like five minutes on a cloudy day) but I always hated wearing sunblock because it smells weird and the smell doesn't disappear until you shower. This isn't the case for the yes to cucumber sunblocks, it actuall smells like cumcumbers! I have been to the beach, theme parks, and done daily acivities while wearing the yes to sun blocks and I have yet to get burned, which is amazing! I love the stick because I just leave it in my purse for when I forgot or need to reapply (which is not 40 mins like they suggest, every 1.5 to 2 hours is more than enough). I also determined that in a real pinch it works as a deodorant as I forgot to put some on one morning and this at least got me through 4 hrs.

Niki27
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Silky and refreshing
7/1/2014

Customer review by AustinJenn

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by AustinJenn
by AustinJenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this sunscreen for it's lovely smell, silky feel, solid coverage, and sheer look. Our whole family loves it, but probably the best use, for us, is for my daughter (11yo who is allergic to chemical sunscreens) at summer camp. This is the only sunscreen she wants- true story. She loves it for all the reasons I mentioned and also for the ease of use. She 'draws' lines down her nose, across her cheeks and across her chest and blends minimally- and can have dependable sun protection within about 5 seconds flat. The waterproof-ness, portability, and refreshing feel are bonuses. We love this stuff.

AustinJenn
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for swimming
7/20/2014

Customer review by mdmd123

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by mdmd123
by mdmd123

I bought this for my 10-year-old son, who has had anaphalaxis to chemical SPF sunscreens, and we love it! He applies it himself to his face, ears, neck, shoulders, and even though we are lazy about reapplying while swimming, it lasts through hours swimming at the lake. We use the regular lotion sunscreen on his body, since it wouldn't really be practical to rub the stick-based on all over him, but the stick is great for those areas that get a lot of direct sun, and as a plus, it smells fantasatic!

mdmd123
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product, wish it had a different scent
11/7/2013

Customer review by Sensitive13

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Sensitive13
by Sensitive13

I was looking all over for a natural sunblock because the chemical sunblocks make my skin break out. I love yes to carrots products, so I thought I would try this. This product did not disappoint. It provides excellent coverage, with no breakouts. I love it. The only thing I do not love about it is the scent. I kind of wish that this had the grapefruit or carrot scent. The cucumber is a little pungent and I am not sure that I love smelling like it all day. Other than that, it is perfect.

Sensitive13
Chandler, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New favorite
9/8/2014

Customer review by Nastya

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Nastya
by Nastya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This just became one of my new favorites. It's so mess free, non greasy or sticky, smells great and does what it needs to as a sun block. Convenient packaging. What else could you want? Well, maybe just a much larger tube! For those who care, because it's white, it does lighten your skin tone a little. There's not an obvious white layer on your skin or anything but it's not completely transparent.

Nastya
Sonoma County, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke me out
9/15/2013

Customer review by Britt

2.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Britt
by Britt

I didn't find this product super effective. I wore it while taking a campus tour (1 hour) and still got pink. It broke me out in tiny little pimples and where there weren't pimples, there were little bumps. This product is nice for your ears, behind your ears, and back of the neck. It give you control and doesn't get in your hair like sunscreens that don't come in stick form.

Britt
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great sunscreen stick for face!
4/11/2015

Customer review by Debbie22

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by Debbie22
by Debbie22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a hard time finding sunscreen that does not irritate skin and eyes while also not leaving a white mask- this one does not do any of these. This sunscreen stick works great for face and easy to tote in your purse! No red blotchy eyes or itchy skin.

Debbie22
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it
4/23/2013

Customer review by mamaz

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by mamaz
by mamaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I have liked the sunscreen stick. It glides on easily and my kids don't resist getting it put on. They prefer this to the lotion on their faces. It is not clear on their skin but not super white either like other sticks I've tried. Overall I like it and will keep using it. It does have a nice scent that smells like "spring" according to my family.

mamaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact SPF, good for traveling
5/14/2013

Customer review by Laurie

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Laurie
by Laurie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the sunscreen stick because it's really convenient to just toss in a bag, or even certain pockets, whether you'll be spending the whole day outside or if you're not sure where your day will take you. I also like using it as a "marker" to remind myself where I've already covered.

Laurie
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved this on recent trip to Australia!!
3/1/2013

Customer review by RLmillvalley

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by RLmillvalley
by RLmillvalley

This item was a must have on a recent trip to Australia (especially with the harsh Australian Sun), was super easy to apply on the face, neck (front and back), ears. (Kids loved it too!). I now keep one in my car for those just in case moments.

RLmillvalley
Mill Valley
Gender:Female
Great but kind of sticky
1/10/2014

Customer review by christine1990

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by christine1990
by christine1990
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It lasts a long time and is kind of sticky to apply at first but i like that it was light on my skin. Scent is kind of strong but i am ok with it.

christine1990
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too thick and white
9/9/2014

Customer review by Heyamym

3.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Heyamym
by Heyamym
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Way too thick to glide on smoothly and forget about rubbing it in. It doesn't. Will just use it like eyeblack I guess.

Heyamym
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for family
1/15/2014

Customer review by khash

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by khash
by khash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best sunscreen I have ever used. My kids did not get a burn once! Stayed on well in oceans and swimming pool even with goggles on.

khash
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great on-the-go sunscreen
7/18/2013

Customer review by lesismore90

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by lesismore90
by lesismore90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have carried this little stick in my pocket while hiking for sunscreen touchups, and it is great! So convenient!

lesismore90
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
6/10/2014

Customer review by MomOfChild

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by MomOfChild
by MomOfChild
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A nice portable size. Easy to use--my 5 yr old can apply it himself. I like the scent.

MomOfChild
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glides on easily
6/7/2013

Customer review by SusieQ

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by SusieQ
by SusieQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stick is not hard and paste like, it glides on, easy to use. I like the smell also!

SusieQ
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spot stick!
9/12/2013

Customer review by Tini

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Tini
by Tini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coverage for areas like ears, nose, neck. Stays put through light sweat.

Tini
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.