Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Highly Recommended
6/26/2013

Customer review by PittsburghSteelerGirl

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by PittsburghSteelerGirl
by PittsburghSteelerGirl

I bought a Brita pitcher at Sam's club at first cause their filter were cheaper but was very disappointed with it. The lid didn't fit and then I discovered it didn't filter lead out of the water either. Then I ordered the Zero pitcher from Walmart online. When it came in, I put some Brita water in a glass pitcher in my refrigerator first. Then I packed up the Brita picture (you have 30 days to take it back according to the company) and picked up my Zero pitcher at Walmart( site to store is free shipping). Zero does filter lead out too as a bonus. anyways......then came the test. The electronic tester that comes with Zero only............Zero did test 0 (my tap water was 320 before being filtered).....now, the pitcher of water I had in my refrigerator from the Brita filtered......180 !!! I have had my Zero pitcher for a month now and use it daily and I just tested the filtered water and it's at a 1 ( Zero recommends to change the filter when it registers a 6 ) And I also do like the taste of Zero water better (my personnel preference). Not to mention, I had a really fun time with the electronic tester testing other things too :)

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PittsburghSteelerGirl
Bonita Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great At First
3/14/2013

Customer review by Lochbuielife

2.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Lochbuielife
by Lochbuielife

Initial usage rendered very clean water. After 2 weeks, water tasted horrible. Installed new filter, and same result. Two weeks, and useless. Extremely disappointed. Figure filter costs at roughly $7 weekly.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lochbuielife
Lochbuie, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought ZeroWater!
11/13/2013

Customer review by ThreeOfThree

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by ThreeOfThree
by ThreeOfThree

Had to get rid of fridge with water dispenser in door and Consumer Reports gave this item a good rating. Water tastes great -- crisp and refreshing. The included tester is easy to use and stores in the outside of the lid. The pitcher fills quickly and the filter is easy to install. When full, the pitcher is a bit heavy, but the dispenser in the handle allows water to be drawn out, using only one hand, without removing it from the refrigerator. Filters are available at various retail locations and online. ZeroWater offers coupons for filter purchase on their website and also and gives discount on filter purchase if used filters are returned for recycling - a win-win situation.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeOfThree
Fuquay-Varina NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive filters only last 8 days!
11/14/2013

Customer review by beautifulchickens

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by beautifulchickens
by beautifulchickens

This Zerowater is ultra expensive. Costs way more than buying water in bottles when a filter only lasts 8 days, (that is about 8 small pitchers). Sure the water tastes pure AT FIRST, then there is the horrible sour-lime chemical taste when the filter has reached it's limit. They put that in there just to make sure you buy more of their filters. What a racket. Don't buy it, unless money is no problem for you. It is a shame, because the pitcher itself is one of the only good ones out there.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulchickens
So Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2013

Customer review by jimmyssister

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by jimmyssister
by jimmyssister

I love Zero Water. I save so much on buying bottled water. The filters are reasonably priced and they last quite a while. I will never go back to buying bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmyssister
Perkasie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TDS (TOTAL DISSOLVED SOLIDS
11/23/2013

Customer review by kmelvin

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by kmelvin
by kmelvin

WE HAVEN'T OWNED OUR ZERO WATER PITCHER/SYSTEM VERY LONG, BUT, THE THEME OF, OR ABILITY OF THE ZERO WATER SYSTEM TO ELIMINATE NEARLY ALL "DISSOLVED SOLIDS" IS "ABOVE AND BEYOND" ALL OTHER WATER FILTRATION SYSTEMS/BRANDS. THAT ZERO WATER HAS THOUGHT TO CARRY THIS PROCESS TO THE LEVEL IT HAS SPEAKS INFINITE KUDOS TO THEM.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmelvin
VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is better than tap water but gets expensive!
4/21/2014

Customer review by coxm75

2.0 stars 4/21/2014 by coxm75
by coxm75

I bought this hoping to get some life out of the filters but end up paying at least 30 dollars a month for them because they go bad in less than two weeks. Not only that the pitcher is of somewhat poor design and the filter does not filter out meds in the water system either. It is more worth your money to get a Berkey system or reverse osmosis and place the minerals back into the water.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coxm75
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
6/19/2013

Customer review by DissapointedKm

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by DissapointedKm
by DissapointedKm

We bought this to filter our water and the filter only lasted 4-5 days before the water started to taste horrible!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissapointedKm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Literally Blown Away!!!!
9/3/2014

Customer review by luckiann

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by luckiann
by luckiann

I was absolutely amazed when I first tasted the water from the ZeroWater pitcher. There really are no words to describe how wonderful it tasted. The difference between what I've been drinking and the water from ZeroWater is off the charts!!!! The water here in Steubenville, OH tested at 185 and when I filtered it through ZeroWater it was 000. I've already recommended it to some people I know and will continue talking about it for sure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckiann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by lowerbank5

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by lowerbank5
by lowerbank5

Filters the water nicely. Takes a few minutes but that is because the system cleans the water so well. I like the top which holds the tester so it is always with the pitcher. I like the way this pither pours. It pours much faster than the smaller model. That took getting used to but it is a nice feature. I find that it is not so convenient to get water from the valve at the bottom. It comes out slowly and is hard to push in and hold in. Overall it is great for filtering the water that my family uses daily for drinking and cooking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowerbank5
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best water filter ever
5/8/2014

Customer review by Tharular

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Tharular
by Tharular

Finally a product that lives up to its name and does what it advertises. I highly recommend The zero Water filter and it will not disappoint, plus it will save you tons of money from buying expensive bottled water and plus the water taste great and even better then somebody waters out there...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tharular
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with product
1/25/2014

Customer review by shus

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by shus
by shus

Happy with this purchase and it does take our water to zero, quickly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great water filter
2/3/2014

Customer review by mariolle

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by mariolle
by mariolle

Very happy with size and weight

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariolle
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product.
9/27/2014

Customer review by IHTFP

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by IHTFP
by IHTFP

GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHTFP
Greenbelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/23/2014

Customer review by sacleo

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by sacleo
by sacleo

I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sacleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
9/24/2013

Customer review by 4dec

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by 4dec
by 4dec

I love purified water, I don't like spring water. This gives me pure, sweet tasting water. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4dec
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very weak filter life
9/30/2014

Customer review by ChillyWilly82

1.0 stars 9/30/2014 by ChillyWilly82
by ChillyWilly82

Filter lasted 1 week, i did not even get 34 gallons out of it, i could have bought 34 gallons of water for the price of this thing.I filtered some water and took a swig and it tasted like nasty fish water NASTY!I did not know what was wrong since i just bought it, so tested the water and light was already on the tester.BIG TIME WASTE OF MONEY! WALMART SHOULD NOT SELL THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChillyWilly82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Water is great tasting
11/10/2014

Customer review by IdahoWolfie

4.0 stars 11/10/2014 by IdahoWolfie
by IdahoWolfie

It does do great tasting water, and like the other pitchers you have to wait a little for it to filter through. Personally I wish the pitcher was bigger around, and shorter for its size, so it wasn't hard to pour from. The spigot is tough for me to use, and slow, pouring is hard specially when its full. But the water is great, and the meter was fun to check the house water, and bottled water as well as the finished water from the zero pitcher. I would still recommend it if you want the best water, but their design team could use some pointers. (so could some of the other brands)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoWolfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
5/24/2015

Customer review by ld194708

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by ld194708
by ld194708

Water taste so good you want to drink more of it. The tester that came with it is an eye opener. When you test and compare water from the spout and the name brand water in bottles you can clearly see that Zero Water is well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ld194708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
9/13/2014

Customer review by CocoPalm

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by CocoPalm
by CocoPalm

The included meter is cool, and I could compare my tap water to the filtered water. Zero Water has zero particles in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoPalm
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews