Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
87
4 stars
56
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 stars
16
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
Great Buy
6/19/2013

Customer review by ShawnJ2

5.0 stars by ShawnJ2

I have purchased many of these nursing sports bras, (over the course of two years) through nursing two children and they are excellent for my needs. Easy to wash and dry. Order one size up for the best fit ie..Regualrly, I'm a 36DD but I order 38DD and its a great fit.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShawnJ2
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best nursing bra
7/10/2013

Customer review by 40DD

5.0 stars by 40DD

it's not a pretty, frilly bra, but it is sturdy and comfortable, which is important to a 40DD like me. It is cotton, and breathes well. Though is has no underwire, it is extremely supportive, and the full coverage ensures that my large breasts stay where they are supposed to stay. I bought two instore first to ensure fit, then bought more online since I live a ways from Walmart. The shipping was cheap, the bras were actually cheaper online than instore. It does not have a padded cup, but this is a virtue in nursing bras, since the cups have to folded down. it folds up and down easily, snaps easily, has 4 hooks. It is even comfortable to wear to bed. it's the best nursing bra I've found and I will continue to buy only these for as long as I am nursing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
40DD
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bra but...
7/5/2013

Customer review by Hailyn

4.0 stars by Hailyn

This is my 3rd set I've ordered. Their comfy, true to size, easy for nursing. Cons: The straps are wide, it loses elasticity, this last set I ordered the strap broke off. It is a good bra for how cheap it is. I keep ordering them cause it is comfortable and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hailyn
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate seamless nursing sports bra-runs small
7/17/2013

Customer review by Gigglebin

3.0 stars by Gigglebin

I bought these bras because I was looking for a seamless nursing bra and I really like the other bras made by this company. Perhaps I've forgotten how tight sports bras are, but these seem to run very small. I have been reliably wearing a 36C and these bras are both tight across in the cups (for anti-bounce purposes), but are also tight around and short in the straps. I have the straps extended all the way and they still leave marks on my shoulders. The straps are wider at the top of the shoulder to stay put, but the material used is scratchy and hard. They did not soften (as I'd hoped) after being washed. I still hold out hope that these will soften and loosen up a bit. I wear them under tanks and they do not show lines. The clips are easy to use with one hand, the cup folds put of the way of baby's mouth easily, and the full yoke keeps the whole thing in place. Perhaps if I was actually using these for exercise, I'd have a more favorable opinion. But for day to day use, order up a size for sure and make sure to have lots of fabric softener on hand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gigglebin
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs small
7/21/2014

Customer review by shellb925

4.0 stars by shellb925

Other reviews are right - runs small in every way... Band is small, cups are small and straps are really short. I normally wear a 38DD with the clasp on the smallest set of hooks - this bra I needed a 40DD and the clasp is on the biggest set of hooks and the straps are set as long as possible and are barely long enough. Once I found a size to fit it's a pretty good bra - comfortable. Straps are a little stiff, but nice and wide.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shellb925
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Option For Large Bust
6/26/2014

Customer review by carriedaway143

4.0 stars by carriedaway143

I purchased these bras while 36 weeks pregnant. At that point, it's difficult to know where your size will settle, so I didn't want to make a huge investment and I wanted something with a little size forgiveness until my size stabilized and "ideal" bras were purchased. These bras meet those needs. They are reasonably supportive for wire-free and comfortable enough that they will probably serve as laundry-day bras, even once the baby is born and I have found ideally-fitting support for DDD+ breasts. As far as shaping goes, the girls aren't mashed together totally tubular like a sports bra, but, without wires, I wonder if total separation is even possible. I adjust a few times throughout the day...not horrible. For $10 a piece, it's hard to complain. I did a lot of searching and certainly didn't find this combination of low cost and sufficient support in any other product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carriedaway143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable nursing bra
6/30/2013

Customer review by NHAmy

5.0 stars by NHAmy

Great bra, but does run a little small in the cup (I ordered a D rather than a C and it was perfect). Easy to clasp and unclasp with one hand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NHAmy
Merrimack, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Supportive
8/12/2013

Customer review by Shan820

5.0 stars by Shan820

I finally found an affordable nursing bra that supports a 38DD. The full sling stays in place & I'm not completely falling out when I undo the flap. This bra definitely give the girls a lift & that is much needed when you're nursing. The cons are that the straps are very short & there's barely room for adjustment. This works out for me because I'm very short (5'0") but this bra definitely wouldn't work for a taller person with more space between their shoulders & bust. I've only worn the bra once but the bust seems so stretchy that it may eventually lose elasticity with wear. But with the affordable price I'd definitely buy another set if these wear out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shan820
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2013

Customer review by mrstx

5.0 stars by mrstx

Sizing was a little small but overall great comfortable and functional product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrstx
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SHRINKS in the wash!!
6/7/2013

Customer review by Amiko

2.0 stars by Amiko

Maybe I should have planned ahead for this, but I haven't had this problem on many bras. IT SHRINKS IN THE WASH!!!! I could barely fit into it after just one washing. If you get this (since it was a good value, I'll give it that), plan ahead and get it big. it shrank down at least one band size, and about half a cup size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amiko
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adequate nursing bra, can't beat the price
12/28/2013

Customer review by samson11932

4.0 stars by samson11932

Its hard finding non padded, wire free, AFFORDABLE nursing bras close to my size. The size is small and there are not a lot of options for band size + cup size combinations. In this brand I need something like a 36 or 38 DDDD. The closest I can get is a 42 DDD so the cup is small and the band is huge on me. This makes the wide part of the strap more on my chest then on my shoulder. However, even with my complaints about sizing I still own 4. You can't beat the price even if the fit isn't good. No where else can you get a nursing bra for $10. They are comfortable and I like how the cups are designed so that there is material between my boobs. I will continue to make due with these until i'm done nursing and able to wear my normal bras again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
samson11932
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for mom's to be
7/21/2013

Customer review by firsttimemom34

5.0 stars by firsttimemom34

When I read previous reviews looking for the perfect nursing top. My friends all whom had kids and since this is my first I went online and read other reviews and decided to buy two bras and when thet arrived I put both of them on and they fit perfectly .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
firsttimemom34
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable. Best price around!!
7/2/2013

Customer review by Berbank

5.0 stars by Berbank

I love this nursing bra. I tried several others that were priced a lot higher. They were uncomfortable. I liked these so well that I ordered another set. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Berbank
Fulton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
4/7/2014

Customer review by grammy05

5.0 stars by grammy05

My daughter is due in July and already well endowed. Normally wears underwire bras to help with support but since you shouldn't use underwire while breastfeeding, it becomes a challenge. This bra seems to fit the bill. She says it is very comfortable and has the support she needs at this point. We will have to see how it works when her milk comes in. She commented that the wider straps are comfortable, as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grammy05
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only 'plus sized' option at Wal-Mart
10/18/2014

Customer review by SPbeachbabe81

5.0 stars by SPbeachbabe81

I LOVE these nursing bras. They are really the only 'plus sized' option that I've been able to find at Wal-Mart. I have to order mine through the website since they don't carry the size that I need in the store. I bought 4 of these during my 4th pregnancy 5 years ago. I bought 2 more during my 5th pregnancy. My 6th baby is now a year old and I just ordered two more. I seriously love them so much, that this is the only one that I will buy. I purchased some 'other' bras from 'another retailer' and that was a huge mistake. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SPbeachbabe81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by disholicious

4.0 stars by disholicious

I was surprised at how short the straps are, even at their longest. I usually have to tighten mine up quite a bit since I'm so short, but this one is a little too short even when the straps are extended all the way. The material is soft and it is it is sewn together well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
disholicious
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good supportive nursing bra for sports or everyday
8/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I ordered this, having read about the shortness of the straps over the shoulder (true), but for my upper body type, I didn't think this would be a problem. I was right. I was 36B b-4 pregnancy, 36C during, and ordered 36D which was a great fit. This fit quite tight the first wearing, then softened up just enough and is now my 2nd favorite nursing bra. The cotton is great for hot summer and the support is really good. I've been using it 3 weeks, have not worked out in it however, just walking and everyday dealing with young kids. The wider straps DO NOT slide and really provide that extra support the other Leading Lady bra does not. The reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I reserve 5 stars for the top-of-line bra I got from a specialty store that is both supportive and pretty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing is WAY off, good otherwise.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Ginapoof

3.0 stars by Ginapoof

I've purchased other 'Leading Lady Loving Moments' bras, and I'm a 38C. I ordered this bra in a 38C, and it was WAY to small. Plus, you can barely adjust the straps - they seem way too short. I had to re order it. Since its not available in a 40C, I went up a cup size. Just to be sure I ordered a 42D and it still barely went around me. The D cup fits comfortably, and the straps are still kind of short. It is a comfortable bra and good for the price, just order several 'circumference sizes' larger!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ginapoof
Grand Rapids, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful compared to other loving moments bras
5/29/2013

Customer review by Blakes422

2.0 stars by Blakes422

Straps were freakishly short, had to return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blakes422
Boson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what it seems
10/18/2013

Customer review by hmm3

1.0 stars by hmm3

This product runs two sizes too small. It said it was a sports bra which it is shaped like a regular bra. I would not recommend this bra to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hmm3
palm springs, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 178 total reviews