Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

loveeee it!
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Fits great, looks just like the photo, I'm 5'0 & I thought it'd be too long but it's right to my ankles so I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2013

Customer review by moostep

3.0 stars by moostep

I will be pregnant through the entire summer so dresses keep u the coolest. I was excited at the price and thought it was cute enough however when I bought it there were no reviews yet. I was shocked when I got it because it is completely see-through so I guess its only for around the house or night time unless I find a slip.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moostep
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/23/2013

Customer review by Enchanta

5.0 stars by Enchanta

The colors in this dress are so vibrant. Looking forward to wearing this during the summer months. It does run large so I will be ordering a size smaller. I like that I can wear a bra with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Enchanta
Millbrae, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just looks ok, but nice colors and comfortable
5/18/2013

Customer review by puppermom

4.0 stars by puppermom

The material was thinner than I expected and the quality is not great, even compared to other clothing items I have ordered from Walmart. The length is also shorter than I expected. With a maxi dress I expected it to go to my ankles, but this only goes to about the middle of my calf, and I am only 5'5". It could also be cut better for maternity. It is ok through the top, but it hugs my hips and tops of my thighs enough that they really stick out. I am keeping it though as it's comfortable and I like the colors, and I have a long shrug that I can wear with it to cover up my hips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puppermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin, but fits nicely
6/17/2013

Customer review by dlwood823

4.0 stars by dlwood823

I'm in my third trimester, carrying all up front. I purchased this as a way to stay cool, yet a little dressy. It fits nicely and I received many compliments when I wore it. It serves its purpose. My bra straps show some in the back, but fortunately I have long hair that covers them. I also chose to wear a slip under it to hide my panty lines.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dlwood823
Wickliffe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SUMMER DRESS
2/13/2013

Customer review by MSBABIE

5.0 stars by MSBABIE

IAM 5'5" AND 235 BUT YOU CAN'T TELL IAM A SOLID GIRL AND I DON'T LIKE TO ORDER NAMES I NEVER USED BEFORE I ONLY BUT AS LONG I THINK AS IT SAYS XXL OR 2XL I CAN FIT IT.......SOMETIMES NOT PPL MAKE THERE 2XL FOR LX PPL....BUT THIS DRESS FIT NICE LOVE IT BRIGHT COLORS AND TRUE TO SIZE

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MSBABIE
BOSTON, MASS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have
6/16/2013

Customer review by Boshi

5.0 stars by Boshi

Glad I brought this one. Very comfy!!! Must have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boshi
Philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Dress
3/15/2013

Customer review by AwaitingNewBabyGirl

4.0 stars by AwaitingNewBabyGirl

This is a cute dress, but I don't think it's true to size. I'm normally a Large in maternity clothes, but the Large is way too small. I can't even get a bra on with this dress. Thank God I can return, but I'll still reorder another in an XL. I'm 5'3" and the length is really nice, comes to about my ankles. The one thing I don't like is the stripes don't match up the whole way around. The front is different than the back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AwaitingNewBabyGirl
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Super cute - great value!
7/15/2013

Customer review by lizrainh2o

5.0 stars by lizrainh2o

I got lots of compliments on this dress. Yes, the material is a bit thin, but I wore a black cardigan with it to dress it up for dinner and so that helped a lot. It won't hold up for long, but I don't plan to be pregnant for long. I'm 7 months along and it felt a bit tight in the midsection. Don't think it will make it all 40 weeks, but I don't think I'll be going out when I'm that close to delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lizrainh2o
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pefect for last few weeks!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Momma8000

5.0 stars by Momma8000

I bought this recently with only a few more weeks to go. It was $9 and looked cute! I bought a bigger size b/c of other reviews -- and I'm toward the end. It is so comfortable and cute. It's not as thin as some made it seem. I washed before I wore it the first time and I am really happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momma8000
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by JB9088

5.0 stars by JB9088

love the colors, great fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JB9088
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great maternity summer dress
12/17/2013

Customer review by Sweetlici

5.0 stars by Sweetlici

Perfect fabric for hot climate! Soft and true to size. I even have space for when my bump gets bigger. I especially like that it flows with my body and is not uncomfortable across the tummy whilst standing, sitting or even to bend over to pick something up. If you are looking for cool comfort, this dress delivers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweetlici
Barbados, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun summer dress
7/11/2013

Customer review by tmw721

4.0 stars by tmw721

Nice, lightweight dress. Bright colors. A little see through and the fabric ripples from my tummy to the bottom. Bought a large when I normally wear a medium, glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmw721
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you hate to return things, this might help
7/7/2013

Customer review by SpringBreakCa

3.0 stars by SpringBreakCa

I purchased this in Large. I've read this dress runs large, true to size, and small. I have to agree with some reviews that for maternity wear, it's snug. I wear size 12 pants, have full hips, rear, and thighs. I have upper body weight, but not as much and I'm not large busted. In consideration of typical weight gain in the abdomen, I thought this item was incorrectly sized for maternity. It was very snug from top to bottom. I'm 5'4" tall and the length hit about 3 inches above my ankles which I'm sure has to do with how much material I'm taking up in girth. The fabric is thin and though it's a fine weave, I find it a bit scratchy. It has not yet been worn or washed, just tried on. I expect shrinkage. The color is vibrant and fresh, but it would have looked much more expensive had the seaming matched up the strips...but for $9...can't expect perfection. I would say that overall it feels like two identical pieces sewn together, but the back side of the straps slightly come into a mild racer-back shape. Honestly feels like a junior size XL tank dress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpringBreakCa
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible Fit
9/8/2013

Customer review by CaBex

2.0 stars by CaBex

I bought this hoping to wear it to my baby shower. The material is super light, which might be good for summer, but also means you can see right through it. The fit was awful. It wears like a box and does nothing to highlight the cute baby bump we all want to show off at this point. I'm returning the dress as not only does it not look good for the shower, I wouldn't wear in public, either...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaBex
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by MamaMurph

2.0 stars by MamaMurph

I am average height (5'7") and this is waaaaaaaay too short and it is REALLY see-through. :( Also this runs really small in size. I'm returning this dress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaMurph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2013

Customer review by craycray

1.0 stars by craycray

I was excited about receiving this dress but when it was sent it was damaged. There was a hole right in the front of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
craycray
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.