Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
33
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 92 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Very nice polo
4/19/2013

Customer review by RazorbackRed

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by RazorbackRed
by RazorbackRed

Nice shirt, nice and light for the summer and very roomy. Not like a lot of the Wal-Mart plus size clothing now that run so small. I was pleasantly surprised to find something more true to size, not like the Danskin garbage they sell now. I hate the Danskin stuff it runs so small.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RazorbackRed
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faded Glory Women's Plus Polo- 5 stars easy!!!
7/19/2013

Customer review by azwoohoo

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by azwoohoo
by azwoohoo

I like this shirt for both the fit and the length. I normally wear a 2x to 3x, depending on the fit. I am able to wear the 2x in this shirt. This has a nice slimmer fit that I can't usually find in plus size shirts. The sleeves run shorter than some polos, but still in a good range that does not ride up in the pit area. The materieal is very thin, which I like because I live in AZ and do not like the heavier weight polos that are mostly available. I plan on buying many more, but they sell out fast and I currently cannot get the colors that I want. These are no where to be found in the stores. The stores sell the Lee Rider brand polo, which I do not like as they are too short and heavy. The 2x length runs about 29" after washing, which is perfect! I also need to mention I do not care for the white, as it is really see thru and I need to wear a tank under it. I can only hope Walmart restocks and might offer more colors in the future.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azwoohoo
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Work shirt, odd sizing.
1/8/2014

Customer review by IdgieMonster

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by IdgieMonster
by IdgieMonster

Bought this shirt in a 2x and 3x to try sizes. The polo is lightweight, with decent fabric and stitch. I am generally a 22/24 with a 44DDD bust and my issues with sizing tend to be length as most manufacturers don't account for the extra inches going to the bustline. The 2x was a perfect fit in shoulder cut, sleeve size and length even after a warm wash and dryer run. Only lost about an inch shrinking up, but with several extra to work with was not an issue. The midsection does flare out grossly, making it suitable for more apple shaped women or even those pregnant. So while the cut is right at the top, it could use some tapering to make it look more polished as a work shirt. The 3x however was about double the width of the 2x, and went immediately back to the store. Overall for the price I'm pleased with the fit considering I hadn't tried it on before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdgieMonster
Winchester,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
LOVE this shirt!!!
4/16/2013

Customer review by KR37115

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by KR37115
by KR37115

Great fit, true to size. Breathable material and washes well. I bought 1 to try and have since ordered 1 in every color. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KR37115
nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirt
3/6/2014

Customer review by BrittnyB

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by BrittnyB
by BrittnyB

I am normally a 2x and with this shirt the 2x was way to big. I ordered a 1x and it fit perfectly. Ladies order a size down if you are interested in buying this shirt.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittnyB
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by cookqueen323

2.0 stars 4/14/2013 by cookqueen323
by cookqueen323

meant for someone about 5'6 or 5'7-it is a dress on me

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookqueen323
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seems to run a little large
2/25/2014

Customer review by dogloverlaura

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by dogloverlaura
by dogloverlaura

But comfortable and roomy. I don't like to put my shirts in the dryer but this one I do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogloverlaura
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
4/18/2013

Customer review by writergirl1959

3.0 stars 4/18/2013 by writergirl1959
by writergirl1959

If you're expecting a quality feel, this shirt may disappoint you. The fabric feels stiff and scratchy. It runs a bit large, and it does hang low in the back which is good if you want to cover the hip area. It's a $10 shirt, plain and simple.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
writergirl1959
Largo FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Shirt and Great Value
2/15/2014

Customer review by NWDWMK

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by NWDWMK
by NWDWMK

I bought this shirt in two colors last year for the summer and loved it. It got lots of wear because we have a really long summer season in TX. It's a nicer alternative to the basic T-shirt. It held up really well to numerous washings. The sizing is a little bigger this season, but I'm expecting it to shrink a bit. Still love the shirt and the style. It's an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWDWMK
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light-weight and comfortable but rich color
4/29/2013

Customer review by 3timesoccermom

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by 3timesoccermom
by 3timesoccermom

I'm in Texas where we have summer more than 6 months of the year so the lighter weight of this shirt is welcomed. The fit is good, roomy but not baggy, length is very nice (I'm 5' 8") - some might consider it tunic-length. The color (red) is rich and vivid. Sleeves are just long enough and aren't tight on the banded part. The collar helps protect the back of your neck from sun and burning. I've only worn it twice, washed it once but did not put in dryer so I can't say a lot yet about how well it will wear or whether it will "pill" - something I can not stand but so far so good, in fact good enough for me to order 2 more in different colors in the 2/for package where shipping total for both was only .98.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3timesoccermom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Comfortable shirt
3/18/2013

Customer review by tikki42

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by tikki42
by tikki42

I wanted a comfortable polo to wear to work. This shirt is comfortable and it "breathes". True to size fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tikki42
Dayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
size waaaaaaaaaaay down
7/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm normally a 4x-3x so I ordered a 3x and it was so big it drowned me so I had to return it then I ordered a 2x and it's still too big! Unfortunately I have to wear them to work so I have to keep them and 20 bucks for two really isn't going to break the bank. Overall quality seems nice and long lasting. It's just the sizing! and it seems to get really large near the bottom so if you're looking for form fitting this probably isn't it unless you're sizing down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by bbigbug

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by bbigbug
by bbigbug

Washed great so far.Colour is staying so far. VERY COMFORTABLE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbigbug
alinance ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wears will, washes without any problems.
4/26/2013

Customer review by flowerdove

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by flowerdove
by flowerdove

I love this sytle and fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerdove
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shirt for the price
4/15/2013

Customer review by GrandmaLuvsBabees

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by GrandmaLuvsBabees
by GrandmaLuvsBabees

It is a good shirt for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaLuvsBabees
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Polos for the price
7/3/2013

Customer review by GVMarilyn

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by GVMarilyn
by GVMarilyn

These were exactly the color and styling that I expected. The material was a nice heavy weight nothing skimpy on these shirts except the price. Might run slightly large but I ordered a size larger thinking they would shrink in the wash. They did but not as much as I expected so they are still a bit large on me. Will order my normal size next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVMarilyn
Grain Valley MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knit Polo
4/28/2013

Customer review by beegeegirl

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by beegeegirl
by beegeegirl

I was very pleased with this purchase. it fit great and felt comfortable, and was better suited to someone on my age group. The price was right too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beegeegirl
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful color and quality material
5/4/2013

Customer review by ZAngelZ

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by ZAngelZ
by ZAngelZ

This top is cut well, and the vibrant color is gorgeous. Love it! I just wish it came in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZAngelZ
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
4/20/2013

Customer review by Mkay21

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Mkay21
by Mkay21

These were the cheapest of the all the site I looked at. The only thing I don't like is that it is longer than I like. It falls to my hips and you need an undershirt because it is thin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mkay21
Midland City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit perfect
3/16/2014

Customer review by DiverseShopper

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by DiverseShopper
by DiverseShopper

At first glance I was wary about the fit, however once I tried on the shirt it fit perfectly! Not tight and looks appropriate around the mid section, also it's great lengthwise

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiverseShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews