Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 291 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

291 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

291 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
95
3 stars
28
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 290 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
New Formula No Good for Oily Hair
1/21/2016

Customer review by Meg25

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Meg25
by Meg25

I'm very disappointed with the new formula. I used to love this shampoo and recommended it to everyone! The old formula worked great with my fine, oily hair. I gave the new formula a try and it weighs down my hair and starts to get oily by late afternoon. Unfortunately, I will no longer be buying this product as my hair can't take it.

Meg25
Seaford, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ter86

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ter86
by Ter86

I love how this works on my hair! However I am not a fan of the new scent, I miss the old scent! I have used this since it first came out, the original scent was awesome to wake up to.

Ter86
Bismarck nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally! A Shampoo That Works!
4/23/2015

Customer review by NancyL

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by NancyL
by NancyL

It's not often that I feel passionate enough about a product to actually leave a review but I have to tell you that this shampoo really works. I've had a problem for a long time with severe flakiness on my scalp, even on my face between my eyebrows, on the edge of my nose and on my ears. I have tried every dandruff, psoriasis, and eczema shampoo and conditioner out there. I've even tried prescription shampoos. Absolutely nothing worked. I started using Clear and within a week all of the giant, scab-like flakes were gone and they stay gone as long as I'm using Clear. I also started using it on my face daily (I know, it's not intended to be a facial cleanser) and the dry flakiness that no moisturizer or heaviest cream could fix is gone. I'd love to see them come up with a facial cleanser and body wash with the Clear formulation. Anyway, in conclusion, if you have stubborn scalp issues like me, buy this and use it for a month. Trust me, you'll be amazed at the difference!

NancyL
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DONT LIKE THE NEW SCENT
1/15/2016

Customer review by RLop

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by RLop
by RLop

I have been using this shampoo for over a year and it has made my hair so healthy . but i recently noticed you guys changed the scent . very dissapointed . Is there any way , i can order the original one ???

RLop
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Thank You!!!!
9/11/2014

Customer review by reverand187

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by reverand187
by reverand187

CLEAR~ I want to thank you. I am a 32 year old male and I have had dry scalp all of my life. I have tried several products including prescriptions to correct my issue, however nothing has ever worked until now. On top of naturally having dry scalp I had been in locations (Iraq, Afghanistan etc.) that had made the situation even worse. One day I just stumbled across your product and My best friend told me to try it "What can it hurt, nothing else has worked up to this point". So I tried your "Total Care" and by the 2nd day I noticed that I had less flakes and no itching feeling. I have been using your product now for several months not and I have not had any flakes or itching for over 2 months now. So I just wanted to stop in and say thank you so much, this has been a life changer for me. I no longer have to worry about flakes or people looking at me for scratching my head etc. With the fear of sounding too girly, My scalp and hair looks and feels great and nourished. Again, Thank you. T. Ashley Miller~

reverand187
Sanford, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Shampoo I have found
1/9/2016

Customer review by ShoppingMom

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by ShoppingMom
by ShoppingMom

Over the years I have used many different types of shampoo from store bought to salon purchased. I have always had very oily hair. Clear is the only shampoo that I have found that actually cleans my hair of all excess oil. My daughter had dandruff really bad,not oily hair. We use the same shampoo and she no longer has dandruff problems. My husband was using medicated dandruff shampoo that the doctor recommended and cost upward of $100. We tried Clear and no longer purchase medicated shampoo. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Miracle for Scalp Psoriosis!
11/22/2015

Customer review by beckha4h2009

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by beckha4h2009
by beckha4h2009

Please do not ever stop making this stuff! NOthing else on the planet has helped with my psoriosis! It is amazing! And I will never buy anything else! Even medicated shampoos prescribed by the Doctor does not compare!

beckha4h2009
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product so much!!
9/24/2015

Customer review by Sheighna

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Sheighna
by Sheighna

I was really weary about buying this product because a lot of people had been posting about how it has made their scalp dry, itchy, and even fall out, but I decided to try it anyway. I've been using it for awhile now, and I LOVE IT. I have shiny hair, a nourished scalp, and I love how healthy it has been making my hair. I read a review saying it really burned someone's scalp, but mine is fine! I REALLY recommend this product, and I really honestly love it so so so much. I used to have and itchy and dry scalp, :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheighna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oily hair problems
2/4/2015

Customer review by Meg1

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Meg1
by Meg1

I recently was having issues with oily hair and was sceptical a out what I was going to buy to solve the issue. After reading the reviews I decided to go this product. I am impressed. Didn't dry my hair out to the point of dandruff. My hair is shiny, but not that nasty oily shiny. It feels so light and clean and smells great also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best
12/4/2015

Customer review by Misty

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Misty
by Misty

Best Shampoo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
10/20/2015

Customer review by abbey

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by abbey
by abbey

love the shampoo and conditioner i uses it daily ..it leave your hair feeling soft and and full .

abbey
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice Smell-Helps relieve scalp itch~~!!!:)
7/31/2015

Customer review by Nicki29

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Nicki29
by Nicki29

I have long hair. 29 yrs old. Had colored it blonde (natural color is brown) since 7th grade. I've decided to let my hair grow out to its natural color. However the old Shampoo of Dove or anything else like Pantene, or Garnier really made my Roots Absolutely the worst grease pit ever! I finally found that the $1.00 bottle of Suave was the only thing that wouldn't make it so greasy. Prob bc its so cheap and had no moisturizers. After about 7 months my scalp would itch like no other! The middle part of the back of my head, the sides and top. All itched so so so bad. I was looking for things like Head and shoulders for dry scalp and nothing other than dandruff was mentioned on the bottles. Came across this, that was FOR scalp. Figured why not. Knew better than Pantene which is terrible now. Not spending LARGE amount of money either for the product to fail once again. This was actually, buy 1 get 1 free, so I was happy :) Tried it, my head felt an EMENSE amount of relief. No more itching. This was AFTER the 1st wash! So happy with this product. Went back and got another set of the buy one get one free! :) I'm more than half way through the bottles. I hope they continue to amaze me. Also the smell is a wonderful, clean smell. My boyfriend commented it smelled good :) And that was after a full day of work :) I wash every other day and the smell stays and the 2nd day is great to. Silky, smooth.

Nicki29
KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't Live Without It
10/31/2013

Customer review by NavyWife0627

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by NavyWife0627
by NavyWife0627

I have fine limp hair and my scalp has always been red and itchy. I started using this shampoo and conditioner a year ago and it has changed my hair completely. My scalp is now healthy, less hair falls out, my hair grows faster, its shiny, and smells so good! All shampoos that I have tried have so many different scents, but it never fails, I can't ever find the scent I want in the kind that matches my type of hair, so I love the fact that there aren't 20 different scents either. There is just one scent for all hair styles. I moved to Japan 3 months ago and of course was forced to buy a different brand. After just 2 weeks of using the other brand my hair turned back into a hot mess! My BFF even noticed the difference on a video call. Thankfully, Walmart ships to FPO addresses and I'm now able to stock up on it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWife0627
Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more itchy scalp or dandruff
10/19/2013

Customer review by MoryF

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by MoryF
by MoryF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried all types of shampoos but this one has helped clear my dandruff almost completely. I also love how a little goes a long way. It has a delicate scent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoryF
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Caused dandruff...
2/25/2014

Customer review by Elena

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Elena
by Elena

When I started using Clear shampoo and conditioner I loved it. My hair felt softer and smoother. After a couple weeks, though, I started to notice some flakes. I have never had dandruff in my entire life so this freaked me out a little bit. The only thing in my hair care routine I had changed was the shampoo and conditioner, so I figured it was that, but wasn't absolutely positive. I stopped using it and used Head & Shoulders for a few weeks before going back to my regular shampoo. Immediately my hair went back to normal (and was flake-free). After a couple months I decided to try Clear again, since I had a lot left. After about three days I started to get flakes again. My hair is on the dry side, so maybe this makes sense, but as I mentioned, this is the first shampoo/conditioner I have ever tried that caused flakes.

Elena
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo
10/15/2015

Customer review by gswood

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by gswood
by gswood
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

My hair felt super clean and nourished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gswood
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Love it!
7/19/2015

Customer review by Tammie

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Tammie
by Tammie

I absolutely love this stuff. I have natural curly hair that I color, so dryness is a definite issue. Since I have been using this line my split ends have greatly reduced and my hair is so soft.

Tammie
Parma, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a great product.
8/17/2015

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I had issues with my scalp being very dry and itchy and my scalp no longer itches since I started using it. I recommend it if your scalp is dry and itchy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Great feeling
6/2/2015

Customer review by Redbeardswife

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Redbeardswife
by Redbeardswife
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

This really made my hair feel soft and full. It cleansed my hair with one shampoo and left it smooth and silky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbeardswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
great shampoo
6/16/2014

Customer review by msvj44

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by msvj44
by msvj44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using this shampoo for a few months and am pleased with how my dry hair is now so soft and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msvj44
chula vista,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews