Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
65
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
Give it a try
3/4/2013

Customer review by rosieki

5.0 stars by rosieki

This product works well. My hair color is not faded when I use Nexxus Youth Renewal. My hair is shiny and no frizz. I love this product, it does what it claims to do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rosieki
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Less Breakage!
2/28/2013

Customer review by layla5150

5.0 stars by layla5150

I have been using the New Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal Shampoo and Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray for a little over one week now and I am starting to see a change in my hair. I'm having less breakage in the shower and when I comb out my hair. The Blow Dry Spray is adding lift and body to my hair. The product smells good, but the scent is a little bit weak and doesn't seem to last through the entire day. My hair is definitely more manageable..I can't wait to see the long-term results. Overall, I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
layla5150
Vine Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My hair feels young again!!
3/2/2013

Customer review by jktekell

5.0 stars by jktekell

The first day that I used the Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating shampoo, conditioner, and plump & lift blow-dry spray, I was really impressed. The shampoo lathered very well and the smell was awesome. The conditioner left my hair feeling very soft after I rinsed it. The plump and lift blow-dry spray did not make my hair feel stiff and hard after sytling my hair. I received these products as a complimentary sample from Bzz Agent and would highly recommend it to anyone who is wanting to fight those signs of aging. It's a wonderful product line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jktekell
Itasca, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Shampoo!
2/17/2013

Customer review by Ravish30

4.0 stars by Ravish30

I am 45 years old and my hair has started showing the signs of aging. It has been dull looking and lifeless. I tried this product along with the matching hair conditioner on my hair and love it! Both products have a light, almost sweet scent to it which I LOVE! Both of the products are easy to use and go a long way. I love that they don't weigh down my short hair, nor do they leave my hair greasy or oily. In just a few days, I have noticed a remarkable difference in my hair. It's getting shinier and silky with each use and even my husband has complimented me on my hair. Yeah! Will continue to use the products & recommend them to you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ravish30
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Shiny and Full of Volume
3/4/2013

Customer review by teacher4e

5.0 stars by teacher4e

I received a sample of this product and I was really impressed. The scent is wonderful, and I would describe it as vanilla cherry. It lathers easy and rinses well. I highlight my hair, and my color stayed true and super shiny. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
teacher4e
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I was wowed by this shampoo
2/27/2013

Customer review by cocoabella

5.0 stars by cocoabella

I was wowed by Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuventing Shampoo. The shampoo was great, it was just the right consistency and it smelled wonderful, like coconuts. It lathered well and rinsed out easily, leaving my hair clean but not feeling stripped and over dry. I also used Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating Conditioner and the Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray. I have very thin-fine hair which has gotten even thinner and finer over the last 5 years, but when I used Nexxus Youth Renewal hair care products, my hair looked like it had life again. I had body and fullness and shine that I hadn't seen in my hair in a long time. I am impressed. I got a sample of this shampoo through BzzAgent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cocoabella
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fly Aways Are Gone!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Magpie59

5.0 stars by Magpie59

This shampoo has a very pleasant, but not overpowering smell. It lathers well and you don't have to use tons. I've been using it now for a couple of weeks and my hair is shinier and the fly aways that covered a lot of hair due to breakage are gone. Love this product. I have fine, color treated hair that is medium length. I use it in conjunction with the conditioner and volumizer from the Youth Renewal line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Magpie59
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
2/23/2013

Customer review by ConnieGRG2

5.0 stars by ConnieGRG2

This stuff is amazing!! Lathers with the first small dollop. Smells like heaven in a bottle! I will never use anything else!! I love this stuff!!! Pros : Adds Shine,Adds Volume,Cleans Thoroughly,Gentle,Great Smell,Improves Hair Health,Lathers Well,Smells like heaven Best Uses : Curly Hair,Daily Use,Oily Hair,Thicker Hair,Thinner Hair

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ConnieGRG2
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Faith Renewal!
3/15/2013

Customer review by labuck

5.0 stars by labuck

I'm frankly skeptical of claims for improved texture, body or volume. I'm thrilled to have been offered the opportunity to participate in the Nexxus Youth Renewal buzz campaign because it's introduced me to a set of hair products that really stand out. There's a great deal to be said for the Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal product line, so I'll just list my observations: 1) the amount of shampoo required for a serious lather is less than virtually every other shampoo on my shelf (including Fekkai, Kerastase and Aveda); 2) my hair was squeaky clean after a single lather, no need to rinse & repeat; 3) the scent was sublte but enjoyable - I'm not a fan of overpowering fragrance in haircare products but I appreciate scent at the same time; 4) the conditioner applied easily & felt lighter and rinsed easily; 5) my very thick easily tangled hair took a comb-through instantly without any yanking or special care/handling; 6) the blow-dry spray distributed easily and made a serious difference to the time it takes to blow dry my ridiculously thick hair and it really did shine and feel SO MUCH SILKIER to the touch. I am SO sold on this product line after using this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
labuck
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gently Cleans
2/27/2013

Customer review by NovaShadowfall

5.0 stars by NovaShadowfall

I absolutely adore this shampoo. I have long, naturally thick and curly hair. What I love best is that I don't have to fill up my entire palm to cleanse my hair. A little goes a long way. I've definitely noticed less breakage and damage since I've been using it. A very surprising element to this shampoo is how well it cleans while staying gentle. My hair is naturally light in color and between hard-water & product build-up it quickly becomes dull & brassy. After having used this product for over a week, I started to notice my hair not only feeling softer but appearing shinier and lighter in color....not like it's bleaching my hair, but like all the minerals & product are gently being stripped out of it. The result is soft, healthy feeling hair. I recommend this shampoo & conditioner line to EVERYONE regardless of hair type.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NovaShadowfall
Cayuga, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nexxus Understands Hair Care
2/17/2013

Customer review by JudyWho

5.0 stars by JudyWho

The light fragrance is the first positive about this product. The fact that it rinses clean the first time is the second. My hair was gently cleansed with rich thick lather and left residue free. When the product comes from Nexxus, you know you are getting years of research into a product that performs as advertised. This is no exception. My hair is soft, shiny and manageable. I do recommend you pair it with the conditioner for a knock out the frizz powerhouse duo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JudyWho
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It does exactly what they say it does!
2/23/2013

Customer review by TheMinistersWife

5.0 stars by TheMinistersWife

The product was so enjoyable to use. The fragrance is really nice and pleasant. It lathers up wonderfully and really cleans well. My dry scalp is not as dry anymore because of using this all the time now. My hair also has much better volume and shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheMinistersWife
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Delivers What it Promises
2/18/2013

Customer review by spookypumba

5.0 stars by spookypumba

I am so glad I found out about the Nexxus Youth Renewal Line! I haven't been this actively happy about a product for a long time. I live a busy life, I own my own business and hardly have any time to pamper myself, to be truthful I haven't really thought about pampering myself either but a dinner with my father has changed that. I went to my Dad's for dinner a week ago and my usually pleasant dad took one look at my hair and asked “what have you done to your hair it looks like a haystack and it is just dreadful?” huh?? I had no idea what he was talking about, but for the next 3 days every time I passed a mirror I was fixated on my hair and finally REALLY looked at it....it was as my dad described “dreadful”. My hair looked frizzy and my color blah (yes I do color my hair to keep away all those little pesky grays) even though I had no gray showing and it was 3 weeks before I would usually color I looked dare I say it old. A couple of days ago I received the Youth Renewal Shampoo, Conditioner and the Blow Dry spray for root boost and lift and thought I would try them BEFORE I recolored just to hopefully tame the frizzies down a bit. Oh My Goodness!! The difference it made in my hair was dramatic. 1. My hair color looked more vibrant...like when you first color. I did not have to touch up anything I just now have to wait for the gray roots to show up. 2. My hair is smoother sleeker and no longer frizzy. 3. My hair behaves now and no longer has a mind of its own. 4. The volume has increased and I have movement in my hair I was the most surprised by how nice it made my colored hair look. My hair has not looked this great in a long time! I went back over to my dads the other day and asked him if my hair looked better and he stated “about time you got it cut and colored...looks really good” I had to laugh and tell him it was all the doing of Nexxus but yeah I agreed I looked great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spookypumba
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more aging hair
2/19/2013

Customer review by Grandbelly

5.0 stars by Grandbelly

I love my Nexxus Youth Renewal Shampoo. I'm over 50 and my hair was starting to show that so I tried Nexxus Youth Renewal Products and my hair really looks younger. It has more volume and shine and just an over all healthier look. And it smells wonderful. I have had many friends ask me what I did to my hair, now to me that says it all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandbelly
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love how my hair feels!
2/19/2013

Customer review by couponingfromfl2mi

5.0 stars by couponingfromfl2mi

Yesterday I was able to try out the Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal shampoo and conditioner for the first time. I LOVE the way my hair felt and feels today too. I could tell a big difference right away. My hair was soft and silky. When I brushed it, there weren't any tangles and the comb easily ran through my hair. I color treat my hair and this shampoo and conditioner worked wonderful for my treated hair. I really do feel like my hair has found its youth again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
couponingfromfl2mi
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Soft and Shiny
2/26/2013

Customer review by suzek

5.0 stars by suzek

I am in love with the Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal line of products. From the first time I used the shampoo and conditioner I have noticed and felt a softness to my over dry hair that I have not been able to achieve with other products besides coconut oil which can be quite a mess. The Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal shampoo is thick and creamy and I only use about half of what I used of other shampoos because it really foams. It cleans very well and removes residue left from hairspray and gel. When i dried my hair I was still unsure it would work it just did not feel slick like I had hoped. Later in the day I reached back and readjusted my ponytail and noticed how soft it felt. i though it must be my imagination so I asked my husband to feel. His response was "Wow, that's soft, what did you do?" I told him about the Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal products and told him this was only after one use. I doubted the feeling would last, other products I have tried feel good the first day then it is like my hair gets use to them and goes back to dry and frizzy. Well I am now on day five of using the Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal products and am already making plans to find and buy more for when I run out. My hair remains soft and silky feeling. There is definitely a youthful shine to my hair that I have not seen in decades. I even dyed my hair and it is still soft and shiny. I am not sure what is in this line of hair care products but I highly recommend the Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal line of products and will promise they are worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
suzek
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have highlighted, fine, AND aging hair
2/25/2013

Customer review by dvfong

5.0 stars by dvfong

I have highlighted, fine, AND aging hair - NOT a good combination!! But, this shampoo is perfect for me!!! It is giving my hair a LOT of volume and shine PLUS it smells really lovely!! Even my husband commented that my hair was soft and smelled good - BIG plus!! It is a VERY concentrated shampoo so you do NOT need much - a little goes a LONG way!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dvfong
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Product Rocks
2/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

These products are the Bomb! Before trying these I had lifeless hair that was looking drab with no bounce. The Nexxus Products that I tried are,Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating Shampoo, Conditioner and The Plump and Lift Blow Dry Spray! The first thing I noticed was the smell. It has a smell of Cotton Candy, I love the smell! The Shampoo felt great and lathered nice and the Conditioner left my hair very soft! the results were amazing after using the Plump and Lift Blow Dry Spray! My hair feels amazingly full and soft. There is a bounce to my hair like I just got a great cut! It also leave my hair with a youthful shine as it brought my color back to life! I'm a total fan of these products now and will not be switching back! This is an Absolute must try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lives up to its claims!
2/21/2013

Customer review by JudyCarolyn

4.0 stars by JudyCarolyn

Nexxus Youth Renewal makes some pretty bold claims! It states that it helps improve color radiance, shine, strength, volume, and reduce frizz and I was excited to try out this product and see if it lives up to my expectations. I received free samples of the Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating Shampoo, Conditioner and Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray. At first, I really thought this product was like any other (and not in a good way). The first day my hair seemed a little bit smoother but nothing too noticeable and I did not notice a difference in volume at all. Volume is something I have always struggled with - and as I age my hair becomes thinner and thinner. I was also concerned about the scent the first time I used the product. It is a beautiful scent, however it seemed a little strong when I was applying the product. That is a concern for me because my husband has migraines and my son is also very sensitive to scents. With that said, no one noticed the scent as it is much more subtle once you blow dry and style your hair. Back to my first day of disappointment, it turned out I just needed to be patient and give it time to work, because after a few days I am in love with this product line! My hair is shinier, smoother, less frizzy (especially at the roots) and I have noticeably more volume. Plus, the products are easy to use. It took just a few days to make a noticeable difference and I absolutely recommend this product to others. Be patient and give it time to work like I did and I think you will be pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JudyCarolyn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delivers on most Claims, Little Value
2/22/2013

Customer review by k2dobs

4.0 stars by k2dobs

As someone who has “aged” their hair with lots of colorings and other treatments, it has definitely fallen victim to the eight visible signs of aging. My current color treated shoulder length thick, coarse hair suffers from volume loss, breakage, less shine, roughness, dryness, brittleness, unruliness, and loss of color vibrancy. As a result I am constantly on the lookout for products to help improve color radiance, shine, strength, volume, and reduce frizz. I was excited to try the Nexxus® Youth Renewal line which consists of an expert formulation infused with VITA-8 COMPLEX™ to address all my areas of concern. The Shampoo has a pleasant scent of flowers and coconuts which reminded me of Awapuhi shampoos. The scent does hang around for a while so for those of you with sensitivities or who work around people with sensitivities beware. The shampoo produced a good lather and rinsed rather clean. I have to say that after rinsing my hair did feel a bit like it does after I apply conditioner, meaning it didn’t feel stripped and felt soft and moisturized. After using the product my hair did have an increase in shine and a reduction in frizz and flyaways but did little for volume loss and color vibrancy. It would have been great for the product to be silicone and sulfate free for those of us with color treated hair but given that it addressed some of my issues I can’t complain. For the price I think I might find a more economical alternative.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
k2dobs
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews