Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
2/21/2013

Customer review by terriprg

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by terriprg
by terriprg

I like this product very much not only because it is easy to use and smells great but it really works great on straigh hair. It gives great volume to hair without stiff look. After using this products my looked same great for three days. It was just like getting professional blow dry at salon a cmfor of my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terriprg
pahrump. nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shiny and full hair all day!
2/27/2013

Customer review by bellydancer43064

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by bellydancer43064
by bellydancer43064

I've tried the Nexxus Youth Renewal products for a few days and I've found them to be wonderful! The shampoo smells nice and rinses out easily and I felt the conditioner left my hair feeling smooth and silky. Normally I don't blowdry all of my hair, but to test the plump and lift blow dry spray I absolutely did. It was very nice. My hair felt smooth, not dry, and looked shinier than it normally does. My hair also looked full and stayed full much longer than blow drying without the spray. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family. Nexxus has been a trusted brand for me for many years, and these products don't fail to deliver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellydancer43064
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adds great volume to fine, aging hair
3/1/2013

Customer review by TangledKat

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by TangledKat
by TangledKat

I absolutely love the Nexxus Youth Renewal Plump & Lift Blow-Dry Spray! After washing my shoulder-length, straight, fine hair with the shampoo and conditioner from the same product line, I towel dry my hair then spray the Plump & Lift spray all over my scalp. A quick comb through distributes the product nicely. The bottle recommends flipping your hair over and blowing it dry while upside down for maximum volume. I followed this suggestion and have had great results! After the blow-dry, my hair is soft, smooth, and shiny, with noticeable volume. I am hooked! I'm thankful I had the opportunity to try this product in exchange for sharing my honest and hype-free opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TangledKat
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
3/2/2013

Customer review by jamlyn

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by jamlyn
by jamlyn

This stuff works great and smells great. Really adds volume and lift to hair, makes it look full and young again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamlyn
cin ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
blow dry spray!
2/25/2013

Customer review by CandyRa

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by CandyRa
by CandyRa

This blow dry spray is really nice I don't usually blow dry my hair but this works well to protect from heat, adds volume and shine that lasts all day and helps control frizz. I actually use this whole Youth renewal system with the Hydra-Light system, Trust me it's worth the investment. What I do is : alternate the shampoo and conditioner that I use daily out of both systems (hydra-light and youth renewal) I will use the hydra-light leave in conditioning foam with both systems and I will only be using the youth renewal pump and lift blow dry spray when I blow dry my hair and I will only be using the hydra-light root Lift mist when I do not blow dry my hair. I love how my hair feels now, I use to dye it blonde for years and fried it and abused it bad so recently I dyed my hair soft black ( a step up from my natural color) so I could get it healthy again, Using Both Hydra-light and Youth Renewal systems I feel my hair is fuller, healthy looking, shiny, vibrant and my breakage seems to be tamed as I have less hair going down the drain. Even after 2 uses I seen results, I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyRa
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lives up to its claims!
2/21/2013

Customer review by JudyCarolyn

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by JudyCarolyn
by JudyCarolyn

Nexxus Youth Renewal makes some pretty bold claims! It states that it helps improve color radiance, shine, strength, volume, and reduce frizz and I was excited to try out this product and see if it lives up to my expectations. I received free samples of the Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating Shampoo, Conditioner and Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray. At first, I really thought this product was like any other (and not in a good way). The first day my hair seemed a little bit smoother but nothing too noticeable and I did not notice a difference in volume at all. Volume is something I have always struggled with - and as I age my hair becomes thinner and thinner. I was also concerned about the scent the first time I used the product. It is a beautiful scent, however it seemed a little strong when I was applying the product. That is a concern for me because my husband has migraines and my son is also very sensitive to scents. With that said, no one noticed the scent as it is much more subtle once you blow dry and style your hair. Back to my first day of disappointment, it turned out I just needed to be patient and give it time to work, because after a few days I am in love with this product line! My hair is shinier, smoother, less frizzy (especially at the roots) and I have noticeably more volume. Plus, the products are easy to use. Especially the plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray. That is definitely my favorite product of the three - you just spray your wet hair, comb through and blow dry. It took just a few days to make a noticeable difference and I absolutely recommend this product to others. Be patient and give it time to work like I did and I think you will be pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudyCarolyn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Better Than Mousse on my Hair
3/3/2013

Customer review by BAthebutlerdidit

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by BAthebutlerdidit
by BAthebutlerdidit

I'm not certain that I would have purchased this product without trying it out first, but I received a bottle to try and I have to say that I like this much more than mousse, which does the same thing. While mousse has to be sprayed into your palm and then distributed through your hair, this is sprayed directly onto the hair so it's easier to distribute. It might just be me, but mousse can leave my hair with crispy feeling areas. After drying and styling, my hair feels light - never greasy or like I have product in my hair. I have experienced some static in my hair after using this Blow-Dry Spray. I'm not sure if it's because I'm moving my hair around more than usual (the directions recommend drying your hair upside-down to maximize volume) or just that's it's the middle of winter in northern Michigan. I do sometimes spritz a little bit of static-control spray on my hairbrush to help reduce the static. I would recommend this product, especially to those who can't stand the feel of styling products in their hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAthebutlerdidit
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
You want Volume , Give A Nexxus a try !!
3/1/2013

Customer review by rmharts

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by rmharts
by rmharts

I have used Nexxus Youth Renewal Plump & Lift blow dry spray for over two weeks now. My hair has so much more volume and it doesn't get weigh it down. Smells great !! Great product. Alittle expensive but WELL worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmharts
Jonesborough TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Blow Dryer Damaged Hair is so much healther now
2/25/2013

Customer review by Maureen0616

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Maureen0616
by Maureen0616

I have used Youth Renewal for 1 week and I have noticed my hair is shinier with less breakage and frizz. I am especially fond of the blow dry spray since I use a blow dryer every morning. My hair has less static and is easier to manage. I am thrilled with this Product. The Shampoo and Conditioner are so light and I love the smell. I don't have to use as much of the conditioner has I normally would've because a little goes a long way. An awesome experience and I am definately hooked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maureen0616
Bringhurst, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BIG SOFT HAIR LOVE THIS VOLUMIZER
2/27/2013

Customer review by tina2367

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by tina2367
by tina2367

This is a awesome spray and smells divine like cotton candy which i adore. I used it after washing and conditioning my hair with the nexxus youth renewal shampoo and conditioner. It was easy to use just spray 8 times and vammmmvoommmmmmmm big luscious bootiful hair!! I love this spray and will keep it for special occasions. It is a bit drying to my baby fine hair but good for those special days!! I thank you buzz for allowing me the opportunity to get this product free to review!!! tina2367

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tina2367
amsterdam ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nexxus Youth Renewal Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray
2/20/2013

Customer review by mnmguess

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by mnmguess
by mnmguess

I love this Nexxus Youth Renewal Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray! I received a free bottle of this through a Bzz Campaign and boy am I glad I did!! It works so great and smells good too. Now that I am 40, my dull lifeless hair needs a little help getting a lift!! And this product has done it!! It smells wonderful and provides me with the lift I need!! Thanks Nexxus for another great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnmguess
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Volume volume volume & shine
2/27/2013

Customer review by cocoabella

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by cocoabella
by cocoabella

I used Nexxus Youth Renewal Plump and Lift Blow Dry Spray, after shampooing with their shampoo and conditioner. For the Plump and Lift Blow Dry Spray, you spray it liberally into your towel dried hair, after shampooing. Then you blow dry your hair as usual. I got loads more volume than I normally get with my normal hair care products. It was impressive! It didn’t leave my hair overly sticky or hard. The scent was pleasant, smelling like coconuts, the same pleasant scent as Nexxus Youth Renewal Shampoo and Conditioner. Plump & Lift Blow Dry spray, easy to apply, easy to use and it gives results. I recommend you try it if you want to add volume to your hair. BzzAgent sent me a sample of Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray to try. I have very thin-fine hair which has gotten even thinner and finer over the last 5 years, but when I used Nexxus Youth Renewal Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray, I had body and fullness and shine. I am impressed. I loved the scent of Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray. I liked that it didn’t leave my hair stiff or sticky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoabella
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells AMAZING
2/27/2013

Customer review by shamrockshake

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by shamrockshake
by shamrockshake

I have been using this for about a week and am loving it so far. First of all, it smells amazing. Second, it really adds volume. My hair never has this much volume but I have gotten several comments since using this product how great my hair looks. I have been using this along with the Nexxus Youth Renewal shampoo and conditioner and my hair is looking fab! More shine, volume and less frizz? Yes, please!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shamrockshake
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Tried Before, Love the Result.
2/27/2013

Customer review by SKelsey

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by SKelsey
by SKelsey

Very easy to use. It controlled frizz and flyaways while giving me great lift and shine. It wasn't sticky at all, and my hair dried quickly. It has a very nice scent as well. I received a free sample in exchange for my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKelsey
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taming of the frizz monster
2/27/2013

Customer review by aptmbt

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by aptmbt
by aptmbt

My hair is curly if I use a product and tame it but becomes extremely frizzy if I don't use anything on it. This product not only tamed the frizzies but was lightweight, smelled great, and very easy to use. Many people commented on my hair and how good it looked. I hate having to use a product on my hair but because I don't have a choice I want that product to be good and something that doesn't damage my hair. I believe wholeheartedly that this is that product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aptmbt
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Youthful Bounce by Nexxus
2/27/2013

Customer review by Diharpie

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Diharpie
by Diharpie

I used the Nexxus Youth Renewal Plump & Lift Blow Dry Spray a few times and did see some changes to my hair. It did appear shinier, and healthier. I liked the scent and the ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diharpie
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Plump me up!
2/28/2013

Customer review by NurseMom626

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by NurseMom626
by NurseMom626

I was more than happy to try out this plump and Lift Spray for a product test. I had never used Nexxus before. This spray is very easy to use. I sprayed on my roots and combed thru. I did blow dry my hair upside down and used a round brush to help style. I found my hair was softer, shinier and had more body and volume. It has a nice scent and doesn't make the hair greay or weigh it down. Overall, I would purchase the spray again and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseMom626
Walton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nexxus Kept Its Promises
2/27/2013

Customer review by ixlr8you

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by ixlr8you
by ixlr8you

After blow drying, which I normally do not do except on special occasions, my hair was so soft and shiny and my color looked more vibrant and seemed to glisten with a light of its own. The next morning, I was expecting my hair to be flat, tangly and dull, but it looked just as great as the day before with very little combing back into place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ixlr8you
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Salon Quality At Home
2/27/2013

Customer review by shamrox

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by shamrox
by shamrox

I recently got my hair cut at a salon and I love the way their products make me feel. Shortly after this last haircut I received samples of Nexxus Salon Hair Care Youth Renewal in the mail. I used the shampoo, conditioner and blow dry spray. The first thing I noticed was the wonderful fragrance. It was light and clean. Reminiscent of vanilla candles and sweet floral. I used the shampoo, conditioner and blow dry spray. I have only good things to say about how my hair felt. It was weightless. It was soft. My hair styled effortlessly. I have been using it for about a week now and I LOVE it! The prices are not ridiculous either. I would highly recommend Nexxus Youth Renewal products to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shamrox
Carver, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent results - you have to try to believe
2/27/2013

Customer review by Kimber1107

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Kimber1107
by Kimber1107

I was given this product by bzzagent.com as I am a Bzz Agent, and I have to tell you that this product is SO worth trying. My hair before this product was frizzy, thin and limp. However, now just after 1 week, my hair is shiny, healthy, no frizz and with the Nexxus Youth Renewal Plump & lift Blow Dry Spray, my hair has such body and volume. I have never had this much lift and volume ever. I went to a professional hair salon and once they gave me volume, however, they had to achieve it with lots of hair spray that left my hair stiff. I'd rather go this way, Nexxus Youth Renewal and my blow dryer. You need to try this to see what I mean. You will sold just as I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimber1107
Demossville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews