Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 76 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Tamed my wild hair!
12/6/2014

Customer review by megdizzle

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by megdizzle
by megdizzle

This product really surprised me. I was a little bit skeptical about effective Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Total Care Conditioner would work in my hair (which is very fine, colored, flat, thin, and lifeless) at first, but as soon as I used it I fell in love. The bottle has an awesome pump which makes using this conditioner very convenient. The conditioner itself is a creamy color with pink tint in it, it is a good consistency its not super thick or runny. It smells nice- a mix of floral scents and beauty powder scents. The first time I used it I left it in my hair for 10 minutes then rinsed it out thoroughly. Tip: Be cautious if your hair is colored by a temporary dye (like Splat/ Manic Panic) because this conditioner may strip the color away. It left my hair feeling so soft and strong- I ACTUALLY WAS ABLE TO BRUSH MY HAIR! My hair is so unruly I can't normally brush it out until it has dried. I was amazed! This conditioner instantly strengthened my hair! So wonderful! My hair smells great, I have no frizz, and my hair is shiny and healthy looking. My scalp even felt moisturized (i have dry scalp). I will definitely be purchasing this conditioner again! It did wonders on my hair (I used to use Tresemme & Pantene) and gives the other big name brands a run for their money. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megdizzle
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Just Another Conditioner
11/25/2014

Customer review by luvmooney

3.0 stars 11/25/2014 by luvmooney
by luvmooney

What can I say-it's just another conditioner that promises to leave your hair silky and smooth away the frizziness. But like all the others I have ever tried, it does not deliver. It has a pleasant smell and leaves your hair smelling nice (although not so strong that someone sitting next to you can smell it). You can see my attached photo to how well, or NOT, that it leaves your hair smooth and not frizzy! I said I would recommend this product to a friend because it is not any less inferior than any of the other average hair conditioners that make the same claim and don't deliver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmooney
West TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Clear Scalp & Hair therapy conditioner
12/1/2014

Customer review by AudreyLK

4.0 stars 12/1/2014 by AudreyLK
by AudreyLK

I chose this product with the hope that it would help with my scalp condition which was dry, felt hot, and hair loss. Even though, at first, I used it without the Clear Scalp & Hair therapy shampoo as I had yet to get to the store, I honestly felt the conditioner was and is working. I wash my hair and then rinse out the soap. I rub in the Clear Scalp & Hair therapy Conditioner into my scalp for a few seconds then rub the conditioner through my hair. I make sure I leave it on for two full minutes then rinse. I comb and style my hair. Throughout the day my scalp no longer feels hot to the touch and my hair is soft. Time will tell me if my “better” scalp will help to slow the hair loss. I hope so. I bought the Clear Scalp & Hair therapy shampoo to help my “therapy” along. This product does NOT say it will help with my hair loss, I am just hoping it will. Either way, I am getting moisture to my scalp as it was greatly needed. The only concern is the bottle looks like a lotion bottle so make sure you keep them separated. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudreyLK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Clear Scalp and Hair a Therapy review
1/6/2015

Customer review by Grinchthatstolechristmas

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Grinchthatstolechristmas
by Grinchthatstolechristmas

The bottle has a nice shape. It is a conditioner and the bottle should make it clear and large for people in a shower, without their eyeglasses. This is a too common problem. There is no noticeable deep scalp nourishment, although it is a promise on the bottle. It claims to make your hair 10 times more resilient. It is difficult to gauge how much more resilient my hair became as a result of the use of this product, although my hair does feel more resilient. It .did make my hair feel more silky and I definitely liked that. It took the tangles out of my long hair. I found using less product is better for me, although other users with poor hair may need to use more product. There is no need to leave it on your hair for a long time. Less is more in this case. I would definitely buy this product, depending upon cost. I was impressed with the result this product gave to my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grinchthatstolechristmas
Southern Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great for fine or oily hair
1/13/2015

Customer review by Scoobakat

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Scoobakat
by Scoobakat

I have fine hair and often find many conditioners are too heavy, leaving my hair feeling oily by the end of the day, or they leave residue on my scalp after several uses. After I'd seen ads for the Clear shampoos and conditioners, I wanted to try them. Success! This conditioner is lightweight enough to moisturize my hair without making it feeling greasy and without leaving residue on my scalp. Easy to use pump - no need to squeeze the bottle to death since the consistency is thinner than heavy conditioners. I plan to try the Clear shampoo next. I think users with hair that tends to be naturally oily will also be pleased with this conditioner's light formula. Note for those with colored hair: the label doesn't mention if the conditioner contains a UV filter, so I will assume that is a 'no'!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoobakat
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Good conditioner :)
11/22/2014

Customer review by ekbmarci

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by ekbmarci
by ekbmarci

I have had my good share of trying out conditioners for many years...of course most of the times I didn't like them or if I did like them..with time they didn't seem to work like they used to and on to the next...So yes I'm an expect in conditioners...I have to say I've tried this conditioner a few times and I really like it...first of all the smell it so good...It does leave my hair soft...I will say it does weigh my hair a lil down...but then again keep in mind I have long fine hair..my hair is also colored (red) and I had no problems with that..as far as the scalp? Hmmm it left no residue what so ever...and my hair does feel nice and soft also clean...overall I am happy with it and will continue to use it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ekbmarci
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great conditioner, great value
12/24/2014

Customer review by Emilybx3

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Emilybx3
by Emilybx3

My daughter and I usually don't agree on conditioner , but we agree on Clear Scalp ! It smells awesome and the scent lasts for days. It also leaves your hair feeling soft. This bottle has 21.9 ounces in it and it has lasted us for a long time. It only takes a little bit to do the trick. I received this product from The Spark Review Program and Im extremely glad that I did. It came in a very easy to use pump form and it sure cuts down shower time . If you want a great smelling conditioner that leaves your hair feeling fabulous then Clear Scalp is for you !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emilybx3
Ironton Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Conditioner
11/26/2014

Customer review by Kyanajoon

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Kyanajoon
by Kyanajoon

I used a lot of different brands of conditioner and did not have a good experience. I have long tick course hair and sometimes had to use the whole bottle of a conditioner. Unlike other conditioners, this one is so effective that I do not need to use a lot of it. I also feel my hair is much much healthier, softer, and shiny. I liked it very much that I decided to buy the shampoo and other products of this brand . They all are great product. The only down side is that the shampoo and conditioner bottles look the same and it is hard to distinguish them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyanajoon
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
DOES WHAT I WOULD EXPECT
11/23/2014

Customer review by AADPP

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by AADPP
by AADPP

After a lot of years searching for a conditioner that did not contain certain ingredients that I wanted to avoid using on my hair, it seems as though I may have finally found one that works. Because I am prone to losing hair every time I wash it, I found that certain products make it worse. This product helps keep my hair from tangling and leaves it soft and manageable, without showing the hair loss that usually accompanies my combing after washing. Would recommend trying it. Sorry, no picture of this product in use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AADPP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Total Care Conditioner
12/12/2014

Customer review by Coquette

4.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Coquette
by Coquette

This was a good leave in conditioner, very much like the ones that are supplied with hair coloring products. The bottle is large, but the pump means you don't have to lift it, so it works out. It dispenses the right amount with just one push of the pump. The product is thick and clings to the hair strands nicely while you give it a few minutes to do its work. It didn't drip & had a very pleasant smell. The hair after was manageable, I would say a weekly application would be sufficient for most hair types.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coquette
Fair Lawn, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Kissy451

4.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Kissy451
by Kissy451

When I started using this conditioner in my hair, I noticed that my hair was looking less dry and feels softer. Now that I have used it for a couple of weeks, I wash my hair every day, my hair has been looking less frizzy and fly away. As for the scalp part, makes my hair and head smell great all day! Has a nice fragrance, and feels like on my hair, it doesn't feel heavy in conditioner. I only wish I had the shampoo part of this product to really see what I can my hair to do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissy451
Lake Alfred, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Too heavy
1/20/2015

Customer review by josideg

3.0 stars 1/20/2015 by josideg
by josideg

This scalp hair therapy was too heavy, perhaps too rich for my hair type that it left my hair greasy. I tried using less of it and had somewhat result the same result. May be good for a different hair type. I have course Asian hair and is very sensitive to conditioners that's too rich and heavy, so am still in the market for that perfectly balanced conditioner for my hair type.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josideg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Fantastic Hair Product
12/3/2014

Customer review by retiredsaint0309

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by retiredsaint0309
by retiredsaint0309

This conditioner made my itchy scalp so much better. I stopped itching right away. I would recommend this for everyday use to have a clear itch-free scalp plus beautiful hair that smells so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredsaint0309
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
New Formula :(
4/20/2016

Customer review by Dakini06

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Dakini06
by Dakini06

I have been a loyal user of the Clear Hair shampoos and conditioners for years now. The conditioner was the only one I've ever found that could adequately detangle my fine but thick head of hair. It also smelled amazing and was a godsend. Then I couldn't find it in the stores for a few weeks and, low and behold, when it returned it was a "new formula". I almost cried in the store, but purchased it hoping it was a minor and unnoticeable change. No such luck. This conditioner is no longer the thick wonderful stuff that my hair needs, but lightweight junk. I used 5 pumps and still couldn't finger comb my hair when I used to use a small amount and get amazing results. The new smell is not very pleasant either. If it worked the same I would buy it anyhow, but sadly I now am on the search for a new line of hair care products. I cannot understand why an award winning product would change its formula. Please bring back the old formula!!! Double or even triple the price and I would pay it because it was the only product that worked on my hair!

Dakini06
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New Fragrance Is Terrible
5/14/2016

Customer review by Alli234

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Alli234
by Alli234

I have used Clear shampoo and conditioner for years and absolutely loved it. It's one of the only products that leaves my hair feeling clean all day. However, the new fragrance is almost unbearable. I'm now switching to a new product because I can't stand the smell! Please go back to the original fragrance!

Alli234
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please go back to original fragrance!
5/1/2016

Customer review by Kens10

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Kens10
by Kens10

I have used this product for quite a while now, loving it. But the most recent bottle I purchased now has the coconut in it......It smells AWFUL! If it smelled of only coconut, it would have been ok. However, the combination of coconut and heavy sweet musk, makes it smell overpowering and unclean. Almost like you went to the beach put on coconut oil, sweated profusely and then tried to cover those two smells by very liberally applying an extremely strong and unpleasant perfume. I will be unwilling to use this product for the duration of the new scent.

Kens10
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Finally! A Conditioner That Works!
4/23/2015

Customer review by NancyL

5.0 stars 4/23/2015 by NancyL
by NancyL

It's not often that I feel passionate enough about a product to actually leave a review but I have to tell you that this conditioner really works. I've had a problem for a long time with severe flakiness on my scalp, even on my face between my eyebrows, on the edge of my nose and on my ears. I have tried every dandruff, psoriasis, and eczema shampoo and conditioner out there. I've even tried prescription shampoos. Absolutely nothing worked. I started using Clear and within a week all of the giant, scab-like flakes were gone and they stay gone as long as I'm using Clear. I also started using the shampoo on my face daily (I know, it's not intended to be a facial cleanser) and the dry flakiness that no moisturizer or heaviest cream could fix is gone. I'd love to see them come up with a facial cleanser and body wash with the Clear formulation. Anyway, in conclusion, if you have stubborn scalp issues like me, buy this and use it for a month. Trust me, you'll be amazed at the difference!

NancyL
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New formula new scent :'(
4/26/2016

Customer review by Lauren

2.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Lauren
by Lauren

My friends hair always smelled so great and I struggle to find a nice smelling shampoo that got rid of my dandruff and it did just that and exceeded my expectations until they changed the formula :( it doesn't smell pretty anymore and I'm very sad about it I got through one bottle of the best shampoo and conditioner I've ever used and then you guys changed it. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD SCENT AND FORMULA AND I WILL BE A LIFELONG CUSTOMER!

Lauren
Gender:Female
HATE THE COCONUT SMELL
4/27/2016

Customer review by Syd07

1.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Syd07
by Syd07

I love this product... or at least I used to. I loved the smell and it made my hair really soft without it being greasy. I got compliments all the time. But now it has coconut milk in it which has changed the smell. I HATE the new smell, all I smell is coconut! PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!! Why change a great product? Just leave it alone!

Syd07
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring back the old scent!
4/29/2016

Customer review by April

4.0 stars 4/29/2016 by April
by April

I have been using Clear for years and I absolutely love it. I recently started trying new shampoos because I cannot stand the scent of the new formula :( other than the new fragrance...I give 5 stars.

April
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews