Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
74
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 206 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Love it!
1/11/2013

Customer review by Msbaby31

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Msbaby31
by Msbaby31

This product is not only affordable but amazing! It has been a challenge to find a product that gives me smooth hair as well as some volume..and this styling oil by Suave does the job. A little goes a long way!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msbaby31
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works amazing!
1/18/2013

Customer review by MyMakeupBoxes

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MyMakeupBoxes
by MyMakeupBoxes

I love this stuff. I used it on my thin straight hair, I applied to damp hair and then blew dry my hair. I instantly noticed my hair was softer, shiner, and THICKER!!! I had so much more volume than I normally do and this oil smells so good! I then straightened my hair and and applied just a little more to the ends. My ends are really dry right now and this added so much moisture and made my hair look soooo healthy! I also put this in both of my daughters hair. One has a lot of stray little baby fly aways and this tamed them!!! My younger daughter has course hair with a few curls, this really defined her curls. We use it everyday!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyMakeupBoxes
Draper, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No false advertising here folks!
1/9/2013

Customer review by bzzagentemajona5

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by bzzagentemajona5
by bzzagentemajona5

Suave says this styling oil is weightless. True. Suave says it enhances shine and conditions your hair. Yes and True. Suave says it's an ultra-light formula. True. I've tried every single type of styling oil out there, the price spectrum is broad from the most expensive to the most bargain brand. I can honestly say that this formula ranks up there with some of the expensive brands I've tried. My hair is fine, thin, and straight. I have to use a ton of volumizers to give my hair just a tiny bit of oomph, so I'm always weary of products that claim to be weightless, but this product holds true to that claim. I was able to wear a straight style, teasing here and there to give it some volume, and still able to use this styling oil and keep my hair bouncy! It get's better, the scent is wonderful. I live in an all male household and when they take notice, you know it's something amazing! They've never complimented me so much on how a beauty product of mine smelled. I recommend it to everyone, and remember...a little goes a long way! Be light on the hand when you pump it, you don't need a whole lot to get it to work!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzzagentemajona5
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for My child's hair!
1/11/2013

Customer review by snwwht0611

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by snwwht0611
by snwwht0611

My 2 yr old usually has terribly tangled hair when she wakes up from a nap. After using the Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil all week this is what her hair looks like right out of bed. Yay! No more tangles! It helps her hair stay soft without weighing it down and making it greasy like a leave-in-conditioner does. I'll be buying this product again when my bottle runs out! I'm using it in my hair too with the same results. It makes my hair soft and doesn't interfere with whatever style I want to put it in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snwwht0611
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it!
12/28/2012

Customer review by ashpash121

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by ashpash121
by ashpash121

This product made my hair shiny and soft. I have had trouble finding a product that works well with my hair because my hair is very fine and gets oily easily. Most products just make those problems worse. Not this product :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashpash121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soft and Shinny
1/23/2013

Customer review by chandracalif

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by chandracalif
by chandracalif

Amazing product! I have used Moroccan Oil for a few years now and know that it does wonders for your hair, but now that I have found a product that I love more and is less expensive SUAVE Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil is now and will always be my go to product. I think my hair is even more soft and shinny with this brand then the other brand. I have been raving about it to my mother-in-law (thin, straight hair) and sister-in-law (thick, curly hair) and now both of them use it. It is great for my hair which is naturally curly but I usually wear it straight. The use of this product has really extended the time i need to go to get a haircut. HANDS DOWN AMAZING PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chandracalif
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suave Morrocan Oil Strong Perfume Scent
1/20/2013

Customer review by byhpp

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by byhpp
by byhpp

Unfortunately, this product smells like very heavy, cheap perfume. Because it is oil, the smell does not go away. It soakes into your hands as you apply it. Washing your hands with soap does not remove the scent. So, if you are allergic to perfumes or simply get headaches from strong, heavy perfume, this product is not for you. It would be so much better if it had very little scent, or a lite, citus scent which is known to be less troublesome for people with allergies. I tried the product on my hair and it is moisurizing and helped style my hair. It does function well, but remember, it is oil and you will need to wash your hands with hot water and soap to get it off before touching your clothes. It works, but I had to wash it out after awhile because the scent just did not go away. My mother came into the room and asked what the scent was before I washed it out. I had to carefully wash my hands several times to try to remove the scent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byhpp
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Soft and silky smooth
1/14/2013

Customer review by minimich29

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by minimich29
by minimich29

I've been using this product for about a week now and feel I can write an honest review. After the first couple of uses I was perplexed. I found it made my hair smooth and soft but didn't really add extra shine. I was putting it in my damp hair before I dried and styled. I used 2 squirts and smoothed it through my still wet hair, then I blow dried and straightened OR put some curl enhancer and went with waves. I found you could see the Shine more with the waves than with the straight hair which its usually the opposite for me. I was leery of adding it to my dry hair for fear of having oily looking, weighed down hair. After a few days I decided to try the dry hair method and was pleasantly surprised. I used one squirt and smoothed it over my already dried & styled hair. It didn't make my hair oily looking and I got that extra shine I had been anticipating. This development made Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil my new favorite styling product. Aside from the look of my hair the Styling Oil made my hair extremely soft. I kept touching my hair because it felt so silky. I have very fine hair which means it can easily look flat and drab. Even with the Styling Oil in it my hair is still full bodied and bouncy. The price is reasonable, especially since it should last a while. You don't need much to get the look you want. I noticed in some other reviews people said the scent was over powering. I did not find this as the case. I have a very sensitive sense of smell and it doesn't bother me. When you first put it in it is a little strong but I don't find that it lingers long. I have it in my hair right now (put it in about 2 hours ago) and I cannot smell it anymore. I find it also reduces the frizz. I live in the south (100% humidity) and I find this keeps the frizzes from being out of control. I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a reasonably priced styling oil to get soft, silky, shiny hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimich29
LaPlace, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure what all the hype is about
1/14/2013

Customer review by Flowerchild147

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Flowerchild147
by Flowerchild147

I have naturally curly, frizzy hair and from all the reviews on this product, I thought this would be a great find. I shampooed and conditioned hair as usual (using the suave moroccan shine mask as a conditioner) and I towel dried and distributed 3 pumps of the product evenly into my hair. I do agree with the other reviews that this product did not make my hair greasy in any way, but it also did nothing for my hair. There was no extra shine and there was still my regular amount of frizz. Basically, my hair looked exactly the same as if I had not used any product at all. The main problem was the smell. When I first put it on I thought I liked it. But the scent becomes overpowering and it lingers all day. Even my husband mentioned that it was strong and he did not like it. When we got in the car he asked me what I had put on (thinking it was perfume) and then he rolled down the windows! On the other hand, I will recommend the suave moroccan shine mask conditioner because it did a great job and even though it has the same smell, the smell does not linger with that product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowerchild147
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
YOU MUST TRY SUAVE'S MOROCCAN STYLING OIL
1/12/2013

Customer review by TMama858

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by TMama858
by TMama858

You must try this Moroccan Argan Styling Oil! This amazing oil is lightweight and yet so active in making my hair so beautifully manageable. I have been using the oil now for a little over three days and I love it!!! I enjoy the luxurious fragrance of Moroccan Argan styling oil. This weightless styling oil will revive your hair; and the styling oil is designed for all hair types. All of my colleagues have commented about my hair's silky shine and healthy glow. My hair also keeps its wonderful shine all day. So, I am going to run out buy a full supply of this fabulous oil.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMama858
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil
1/9/2013

Customer review by chocoloco

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by chocoloco
by chocoloco

I tried Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil over the weekend and was so happy with the results! I have really thick hair and it becomes frizzy and unruly in the Dry winter months, I get the fly always and static cling bad! I tried the Moroccan Infusion oil as directed and it left my hair feeling silky and soft but most of all it was MANAGEABLE! The first thing I noticed was the shine! It has been a little lack luster lately so I was happy to see the shine back! Suave Professionals not only is weightless feeling in your hand but ON your hair! It has a pleasant smell as well,light fragrance not strong! I definitely recommend it 100% !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocoloco
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so much help for dry color treated hair
2/10/2014

Customer review by SONNE31

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by SONNE31
by SONNE31

long ago i received a sample of this oil and i loved it, my hair was natural not treated hair, so i think that it gave it so much shine because my hair was already healthy, now my hair is blonde and getting to this color has dry it out, i thought of using this Moroccan oil which i loved back then, and i wish it had work like the first time, i thought my hair was so dry that that was the reason why it didn't work this time, i didn't notice a change this time besides the nice strong scent. i recommend other product if you have treated hair and want it to get a nice shine, the john Freida glaze, worked better for me THIS time. i give it 4 stars because the first time i use it was amazing, maybe this time my hair was just to dry that it absorbed all the oil... so bottom line,- -if you have healthy or untreated hair go for it, it will leave your hair looking great and stronger and with a nice scent. - if you have dry-color treated hair you won't see a lot of difference. i attach a picture of this product and the one that i recommend for color treated hair...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SONNE31
Terra incognita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Luster is back!
1/22/2013

Customer review by BKLOU

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by BKLOU
by BKLOU

My first thoughts about the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil was nervous and excited. I was nervous about this product because I am what is called in the African-American community, natural. This just means that my hair is in it's natural state and I don't use chemicals to alter it. I may straighten it from time to time but never a chemical relaxer. I didn't know how the product was going to work with my natural hair. On the other hand, I was really excited to use it because I recently colored my hair and needed more moisture. My stylist straightened my hair using a flatiron and I planned on maintaining the style for a bit longer than two weeks. It was the perfect opportunity to try it out. What I immediately liked about the product was that it was very lightweight which I preferred so my hair didn’t feel weighted. It actually reminded me of a product called, Biosilk. My mom used to use Biosilk in my hair years ago but the problem with Biosilk is that it is not affordable at all. The whole point about me going natural was to treat my hair better but not necessarily break my budget. I saw the product in a couple of stores and the average price was $6.99. Definitely more reasonable than the 20-something dollars I would spend on Biosilk. The other thing I immediately noticed was that the product smelled really good. I don’t know what fragrance it is but it’s not overpowering I enjoyed it. Once I applied the product, I loved the sheen it gave it. I was very impressed with how much livelier my hair looked. This is definitely a win with me. Finally, the packaging is very convenient. You squirt the product out of the bottle and you don’t have to use many squirts to achieve the luster you were look for. Five stars all around and I will be adding this to my at-home regimen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKLOU
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High on Shine, Tames the Frizz at a Great Price!
1/25/2013

Customer review by SuziMM

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by SuziMM
by SuziMM

Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil delivers smooth, shiny hair at a reasonable price point and it really tames the frizz! After my shower, I towel-dried my hair a bit first, as the directions say to apply it to damp hair and I find that getting some of the moisture out our of my hair first makes product more effective. My hair is just a smidge above shoulder length, so I dispensed three pumps of product into my palm and distributed it through my hair, paying special attention to the ends. I then blow-dried as normal with a round brush. My hair looked terrific! Smooth and really shiny! My hair has a natural wave to it without blow-drying and tends to look frizzy, but there was nary a wave in sight. The styling oil did not weigh my hair down at all - it truly is weightless! This morning before flat-ironing, I used one pump of product to distribute through my hair and I must say that the final result looks excellent! Shiny, smooth, and very healthy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuziMM
Metro Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soft, bouncy, and shiny hair
1/13/2013

Customer review by maddbzmommy

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by maddbzmommy
by maddbzmommy

I used this product for 3 days before writing my review. I wanted to make sure that I gave it a really good test run. I love it! My hair is soft, shiny and bouncy. It feels and looks super healthy and not greasy! That was a huge thing for me since I have super fine hair. I would recommend this over & over!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddbzmommy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the smell and tames my daughters coarse hair
1/15/2013

Customer review by Indiamom

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Indiamom
by Indiamom

I really love the smell of Suave Moroccan oil! It makes me feel clean and looks healthy in my hair. It makes my daughter's hair shiny and easier to manage. I've also caught my husband massaging it through his hair before work. Overall, this is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indiamom
St. Pete. Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shiny, light weight hair!
1/20/2013

Customer review by aqv9226

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by aqv9226
by aqv9226

I was lucky enough to receive a free sample to try, and I wanted to review this product so that you could feel good about trying it too! I have fine, fly- away hair that is worse in this overly static forming winter weather. I have used other brands of styling oils before and been rather disappointed in how weighed down my hair was, I was pleasantly surprised by the Suave Professionals Argan Oil, this smells great (strong when first applied, but not perfumey- and it disappates over time) creates real shine (not greasy), and does not weigh down fine hair- but it does control static! The price is very reasonable, especially compared to similar products, and you don't use very much per application, making this a great value. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aqv9226
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product, Great price!
1/11/2013

Customer review by mistybee7

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by mistybee7
by mistybee7

I just received my new Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil and was so excited to try it that I opened the box immediately. The first thing I did was smell it. I can't stand hair products that smell like chemicals or overly floral. This has a very light, sweet smell that I know will not annoy me when I catch whiffs of it during the day. I squirted a little on my fingers to test the texture and it is very smooth, silky and not at all greasy feeling. Since my hair was dry, I tried smoothing it with a little rubbed into my palms and it left my hair feeling very soft, shiny and smooth! I have very curly hair and it did not make it frizz or highlight any frizz that I might already have had. Instead, it seemed to calm down what little fly-away’s I had and make the curls more defined by the sheen it left. I must say, I am enjoying this product so far! I even took the little left on my hands and rubbed it on my elbows. Man, oh man, does that feel good. It's the best moisturizer! Even my elbows feel silky smooth and great! Overall, I think this product is pretty amazing and especially given that it works as well as my Salon quality products but at a fraction of the price! That is remarkable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistybee7
Galt, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product works!
1/10/2013

Customer review by Marno83

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Marno83
by Marno83

I have been looking for a product for my "late 40's, color-treated, wavy, medium-blonde hair" to tame the frizziness that has been occurring. I have been trying various oils and other products in my search. This one works as well as, if not better than, some of the pricier options out there. It has a really nice scent, which is familiar, but I can't place it, and it is easy to use. It did not weigh my hair down at all, and it made it shiny and soft. I've used it for two days now, today being the second day. I use a flat iron on my hair, and my hair only had a few "fly away" frizzies. I received a few compliments at work. I will be purchasing this product again, and will probably try the whole line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marno83
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more winter ponytail!
1/10/2013

Customer review by Dwn2Earth

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Dwn2Earth
by Dwn2Earth

During the cold winter months, I usually just throw my hair up in a ponytail because I can't stand the dry frizzy feeling and all the static buildup. I gave Suave Professionals® Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil a try, and I am hooked! I immediately could see and feel the difference. There was no static or frizzy fly-aways all day, and my hair felt silky. There was not a heavy oily feeling at all. It even helped bring out the highlights in my hair. I made sure to only use the amount indicated, and with hair just past my shoulders, 3 pumps was a perfect amount. I will definitely be using the product on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwn2Earth
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews