Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 471 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

471 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

471 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
287
4 stars
121
3 stars
34
2 stars
16
1 stars
13
1-20 of 459 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 459 total reviews
1-20 of 459 reviews
Amazing!
5/1/2013

Customer review by Boricuamami85

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Boricuamami85
by Boricuamami85

A popular trend for suntan lotion has finally made its way to lotion spray bottle. The spray bottle is great for reaching those hard to reach places like your back! Another added benefit is that it is so quick! You spray your entire body then rub in and you're ready to go! I received a can of the total moisture which is a light lotion. I have very dry skin, so when I buy a can to replace my free one I'll try all of them the smell so good i love it.The other spray lotion they offer is a Aloe Fresh variety. Another added perk of the spray can is how easy it travels! I don't have to fiddle with a pump to get it to close properly nor do I have to worry about a pump coming undone during the travel, it just clicks one way for open and the other for close making it so easy to close and throw into my travel bag! I love this!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boricuamami85
Chicago, ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Lotion
4/27/2013

Customer review by RamblingHolly

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by RamblingHolly
by RamblingHolly

I LOVE the smell, it is very intoxicating. I must admit that it is different and something you have to get used to when it comes to spraying on your lotion. I found out that I tend to spray pretty close to the skin otherwise you will spray your skin and whatever is close by. I did find that once you spray the lotion on, it absorbs fairly quickly and there is no greasy residue. However, even though this lotion would be good for everyday use, it did not help moisturize my severely dry skin spots. I do use this lotion on my leg though.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamblingHolly
South Berwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Insite from a VoxBoxer!
5/1/2013

Customer review by asanderd

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by asanderd
by asanderd

I received my Vaseline Spray & Go complimentary from Influenster.com as part of my Sugar 'N Spice VoxBox. I really liked this, I wish it was in the $4-$5 instead of $6, but I will probably only use this in the fall and winter as I live in a really humid state. Lotion in the spring and summer is just not needed. When I get out of the shower in the fall and winter, my legs and arms especially are really dry. The first night I git this after my shower, I applied this. Now I'm the type of person that applies lotion one limb at a time... You can't do that with this. If you do your hands will be slippery and you'll have a heck of a time pressing the nozzle down. But thats about. It smells nice, and doesn't go on greasy. I just wish is was a dollar or so cheaper and bottle was easier to hold. That is one thing I could say to Vaseline, if you're listening, please put a grip on the bottle for us one limbers! lol I am also entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asanderd
Swartz Creek, Michigan USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!
4/30/2013

Customer review by jaimegirl01

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by jaimegirl01
by jaimegirl01

I received Vaseline #SprayandGo from Influenster complimentary for testing purposes. I liked this innovative product so much that I purchased the Cocoa Radiant version! I just wish it came with a touch of self-tanner mixed-in. ;) Over all, a great product! Very nice on knees and elbows!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaimegirl01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
totally cool to use!
5/4/2013

Customer review by CaliJulz

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by CaliJulz
by CaliJulz

I really liked this, went on super easy and hydrated just like the normal Vaseline lotion does!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliJulz
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
5/1/2013

Customer review by AllyTalks

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by AllyTalks
by AllyTalks

I love this. It is by far the best fast moisturizer. I really don't like heavy creams because you have to wait FOREVER and after all that waiting you still feel sticky! This Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer that I got as a complimentary gift from Influenster is AMAZING! It absorbs super fast and you do not get that sticky feeling! The smell is pretty good and it leaves my skin feeling soft and nice. It is also easy to use and the spray is easy to use and most important it does not get stuck. I am entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize. Hope to get it because it is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyTalks
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just ok
4/27/2013

Customer review by becca560

3.0 stars 4/27/2013 by becca560
by becca560

I received your Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer complimentary from Influenster and I am entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize. The spray is just ok. Indeed it is very easy to use and it dries very quickly, but I prefer lotions to be more moisturizing and luxurious. However I will purchase to throw in the beach bag or vehicle for quick use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becca560
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Great for dry skin
5/1/2013

Customer review by ATXInfluenster

2.0 stars 5/1/2013 by ATXInfluenster
by ATXInfluenster

I received this product complementary from Influenster in their Sugar N' Spice Voxbox and was asked to try it for a month before reviewing. I used this regularly after my shower and before getting dressed. I found that the product had a very strong smell, not unpleasant, just strong. The container was light weight and was easy to hold and use, sort of like the spray on sunscreen some companies make. I found that the product did absorb quickly, but that it left my skin feeling thirsty and dry after about 10 minutes. Personally, I do not care for the product as I have dry skin and I found the sent to be a bit overwhelming. I do concede that for someone with oily skin or for people that hate that "greasy" feeling some lotions leave behind, this might be a good fit for you. At this point, it's all preference. I will say, as most Vaseline products, this one if FULL of parabens and other not so great for you ingredients. My advice is to do your research and decide for yourself. Good luck and happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATXInfluenster
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best lotion I have ever tried!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Phoenix13

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Phoenix13
by Phoenix13

All my life I have has dry skin, and especially on my back which has always been my problem area since it is nearly impossible to reach it! I bought a can just to try because I have seen the commercials on tv all of the time and with my first use I saw results! No more dry, itchy skin! I recommend this product to everyone I know!!!!

Phoenix13
Augusta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lingering smell
5/7/2013

Customer review by Nintendorkable

2.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Nintendorkable
by Nintendorkable

I received my Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer complimentary from Influenster a few weeks ago and I was pretty excited to try it. I am a total science geek and for some reason this felt sciency, like the lotion of the future. I pulled it out after a shower and found that there is a little bit of a learning curve when it comes to getting the spray angle right. After creating a couple of slippery spots on the bathroom tile I figured it out and was impressed by how quickly it absorbed into my slightly damp skin and left my skin feeling soft. But there was one problem...the smell. It's kind of flowery? lotiony? icky? I don't like it. That isn't uncommon with creams and lotions of course, a woman's post bath routine can often leave the place smelling like a spa. What was uncommon was how strong the smell stayed and how long it lingered. As in all day. So if you like the smell it would definitely save you some money on perfume, otherwise you may want to skip this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nintendorkable
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent product!
5/1/2013

Customer review by missxmomma

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by missxmomma
by missxmomma

This product is something I had been wanting to try for awhile -- the ease of spray and go just seemed too good to be true. As the mother of a very eager toddler, it seems that my life has to be simply "do and go," no matter what the task. So the prospect of a lotion that didn't require a wait time of drying before putting on my clothes was simply ideal. Standing true to its claims, this lotion dries instantly! There's no waiting, you can just spray, rub and go. I really like that part of it. However, the spray can isn't my cup of tea, mostly because my bathroom floor ended up a little slippery from a small amount of backsplash from the lotion spraying onto my skin. Also, the lotion is a bit thinner than I would hope, I don't think it would work well for winter months if you get dry patches of skin. However, I think it will be perfect for the spring and summer months, since it's light and airy and doesn't have an intense fragrance. All in all, I liked this product and will continue using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missxmomma
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for a week...super easy to use
12/17/2015

Customer review by snowqueen

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by snowqueen
by snowqueen

I purchased this spray lotion in a gift pack. I used this on my legs ,arms and face for a week, loved it, great smell, easily absorbed, no greasy residue like some. I placed the can in my bathroom drawer and to my dismay somehow the entire contents of the can emptied itself into the drawer making one heck of a big mess over everything. To this day I do not know how this happened and can only assume there was a fault with the pressurized lid. Am I within my rights as a consumer to ask for a refund, I do not have the receipt.

snowqueen
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Innovative Container and Great Moisturizer!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by paganchickk

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by paganchickk
by paganchickk

**I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes** I received this product in my Sugar n' Spice Voxbox from Influenster and was immediately intrigued as I had never used a spray on lotion before. I had always been a fan of Vaseline brand moisturizers and this was no exception. It sprays on easily and the consistency is just perfect (not to watery but not too thick) allowing you to rub it into the skin easily and let it dry in no time at all. I love this product because it makes the process of moisturizing my body so much quicker and easier after a shower and I can put my clothes on almost immediately without having to worry about lotion getting in the way. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a quick and affordable moisturizer. Pros: Price Ease of Use Thoroughly moisturizes skin Cons: None Overall, I would rate this product a 4.5/5 and have already purchased a new bottle in the Aloe Vera Formula (which I really like and plan to use over this summer).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paganchickk
Peckville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
12/21/2015

Customer review by katm

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by katm
by katm

Love this got it for Christmas an I love how it don't feel greasy an it dries quick would definitely recommend it

katm
Shinnston wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Watery spray on lotion for the lazy
3/21/2013

Customer review by VaBeachChick

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by VaBeachChick
by VaBeachChick

I bought this today & I'm not too impressed. Just buy a regular bottle of lotion. This is nothing but watered down lotion at a more expensive price point.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VaBeachChick
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/3/2013

Customer review by KrystalMarie

3.0 stars 4/3/2013 by KrystalMarie
by KrystalMarie

Spray and Go was so easy to use. It sprays out in a fine mist that is easy to rub in and allows for all over coverage. Also had a very pleasant smell. The downside is, don't use it while standing on tile or polished floors as the mist will make your floor slippery.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrystalMarie
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Product
4/5/2013

Customer review by Tezz1

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Tezz1
by Tezz1

I like that this Spray On Lotion is easy to appy and doesn't leave a heavy greasy feeling. It rubs in nicely and has a Pleasant Smell!!! Some of the other lotion's I have tried leave a heavy and greasy feeling I don't like. I would highly recomend this product although the price is a tad high.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tezz1
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for an extremely busy mom!
5/6/2013

Customer review by MamaTo5Boys

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by MamaTo5Boys
by MamaTo5Boys

I received a bottle of Spay &Go Moisturizer complimentary of Influenster and I am enter the Brand Challenge to win a prize. With that being said, I love this product! I have dry, sensitive skin and not a whole lot of time with 5 boys so it is perfect for me. It moisturizes my skin without making it feel oily. It goes on quickly. I don't always rub it in when I am in a real hurry and it does fine with just doing that. I don't have to worry about it aggravating my skin and it has a nice smell. I love that I also don't have to worry about squirting out too much and having to rinse it off. I hate being wasteful and I don't have to worry about it now with this product. I also found how great the lock is the other day when I caught my son in the bathroom trying to play with it. Luckily, he couldn't because I remembered to lock it so it saved me from having to clean an extra mess. I do advise that you use this while standing on a rug or carpeted floor since it could make a tile or laminent floor a little bit slippery. I highly recommend this to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaTo5Boys
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT USE BEFORE GOING TO THE AIRPORT!!!
12/1/2014

Customer review by Frequent traveler

1.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Frequent traveler
by Frequent traveler

I really enjoyed using the product up until I went to the airport just hours after the lotion. I travel every week for my job and have gone through security more times than I can count, however, my first trip to the airport after using the lotion was the worst experience I've ever had. I was selected to do a random screening by TSA and was shocked to see that after swiping my hands and testing the paper I came up positive for explosives. After swiping my bags and shoes they detected no traces of explosives. Oddly enough after doing another test swiping my hands and body, the test came up positive again! A specialist was then called in to read the results and ask me questions of any new lotions, detergents or perfumes I've been using. The only new product I'd been using was the Vasoline spray lotion! I was told that there was likely a component used in the spray lotion that is also used in explosives which is why the tests came up positive only while swiping my body. Needless to say I will NOT be using this product again after the very serious experience I had.

Frequent traveler
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quick and easy moisturization
4/28/2013

Customer review by SarahGlitter

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by SarahGlitter
by SarahGlitter

If you're in a hurry after your shower and don't have time to wait for your moisturizer to be absorbed then this is a really great product. It sprays upside down, and doesn't drip so you can even spray it on in the bathroom and rub it in as you're running around getting dressed. There's no sticky feeling, and it has a pleasant smell. There are just a few downsides. The first is that you have especially dry skin or problem areas like dry elbows or knees then you might need to spray it on a few times to get adequate softness. The other downside is the ingredients. There are some chemicals that I'd rather not be putting on my skin, so if you have allergies to certain chemicals or prefer a "greener" lifestyle then this probably isn't for you. Overall, a good product and does what it's supposed to do. I received my Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer complimentary from Influenster and I am entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahGlitter
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 459 total reviews
1-20 of 459 reviews