Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
takes away the fear of falling
5/20/2015

Customer review by PiscesBikerChick

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by PiscesBikerChick
by PiscesBikerChick

My Mom is 85 and has no trouble walking at all. In fact, she still works part-time! I noticed that she was reluctant to go for walks at the mall this past winter and I asked her why. She said she feels strong to walk, but she always lives in fear of tripping and falling. I got this cart and she LOVES it! It completely took away any fear she had of falling. She has now worked herself up to 2 miles and it has really lifted her mood and energy level. She is recommending this to all of her friends. It's very lightweight & I can lift it into the back seat of my car with one hand. It's completely adjustable for her arm height. The best part of it is, when she pushes herself to go further and she gets tired, she simply plops down for a break. I would say this is more like a shopping cart than a walker. The big wheels glide over uneven paved surfaces and the brakes make going down handicap accessible ramps very easy. She walks faster than I do, honestly. This just took away the fear of falling.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiscesBikerChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's the Rolls Royce of walkers
2/22/2015

Customer review by SueB

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by SueB
by SueB

I can not say enough about these Nitro. Let's see what do I like about my new NITRO: 1. The bigger wheels, make easier to go over cracks and bumpy roads or sidewalks. 2. The break cables are inside the flat hollow tubeing on the side. 3. The arms go up and down with a push of a toggle like button,it's so easy, not that stupid 1/4 inch hard to push button and hole to move it one notch at a time, and good luck finding that notch. 4. The seat is so comfortable and the back rest is adjustable. 5. It is easy to get in and out of your backseat, trunk or pick-up truck. 6. I love it because the height is about 3-4 inchs above the rest. The only negative thing, and it's not that bad, because I did to some one else when I was in the doctors waiting room---I stopped her and talk to her about it and she let me try it. I bought it the next day, and Walmart is the cheapest place to get it. The Nitro comes if black, red and white. I got red, Love it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy duty but not bulky
3/21/2016

Customer review by SmileyGirl1234

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by SmileyGirl1234
by SmileyGirl1234

This is a sturdier walker that works well for "off roading" (not on street/sidewalks, although it works great there, too). Has been used over our yard and gravel driveway and works much better than other walkers we have tried (which rattle horrendously and lose screws). Also very convenient that it folds from the middle and has a catch to keep it together when folded, making it much easier to load in a vehicle than other walkers that fold from front to back. This is the third different rolling walker we have purchased and think we have finally found a winner! If you are looking for a rolling walker for someone who is still very active, with legs that work fine but they just need a bit of upper body support, look no further.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmileyGirl1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Walker ever
3/6/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Dave
by Dave

I am care taking for someone that can not stand alone. He needs a walker or two canes to stand on his feet. His doctor wrote us a prescription for a walker with a seat and brakes. I did a lot of research and homework on line looking around and found that the Euro Rollator was lighter weight and stronger. It also can be picked up by one hand with a handle in the middle of the seat. Rolling it is smoother because the front wheels are larger 10 inch wheels and will roll over bumps and cracks smoother than other rollators. When this arrived he tried it out and with the first movement he said it glides like it's on ice. It's like the best of the best in that catagory.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well designed and well made.
2/27/2016

Customer review by LoudMime

4.0 stars 2/27/2016 by LoudMime
by LoudMime

When I first saw the Nitro its design caught My eye. It's aluminum frame is not the typical bent tubing construction. It is strong, clean and well balanced. It folds and locks up easily for storage in a car. The larger wheels facilitates its easily going over cracks and seams in sidewalks and doorways, it is easily maneuvered. The only problem I can identify is that the brake lock mechanism is hard to engage and disengage for a person with bad arthritis. It can be done; it just takes some effort.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoudMime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drive Medical Nitro Rollator
2/1/2016

Customer review by Moos

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Moos
by Moos

Great delivery time! Good and sturdy. Would prefer higher quality wheels as well as swivel casters on the back as are on the front. Given the price I would also like to see an attachment for a cane and a holder for a cup. Looks pretty good, light, easy to use , easy to throw into the back of a car.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nitro Walker
6/25/2016

Customer review by Wheelinalong

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Wheelinalong
by Wheelinalong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for me. . I am in my 90s, don't have good balance . . I am really enjoying the stabilizing help. The large wheels made it easy over the ground, grass, & stone drive at my son's county home . It works well in my apartment. . Not too heavy (about 18 lbs I think) for me to lift up on to the back seat floor my van. Cost was a consideration $206.00, but at this point not bad: after 10 days of use, cost per day $20.60 . . after 100 days $2.06 per day . . 1000 days 21¢ per day . . more days less cost per day, and if not treated abusively will last a long time I think. With some sort of bag or basket set on the seat, I can manage transporting packages or groceries from van to apartment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wheelinalong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very well made-----nice looking also
2/10/2016

Customer review by rogerdodger

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by rogerdodger
by rogerdodger

works well easy to move very sturdy well made

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rogerdodger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I expected
3/20/2016

Customer review by SFGal45

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by SFGal45
by SFGal45

Surprised at how user friendly this is. After spinal fusion and surgery on both hips this has been a real wonder for me. It is light, easy to use and folds easily to store. I also like very much the seat I can use when on those extended shopping trips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFGal45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rollator
2/20/2016

Customer review by Itsobad

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Itsobad
by Itsobad

I love everything about it except the weight. I thought I was ordering a light weight version, it is heavier than I expected. It is probably my fault, I had looked at several and when I started to order I did not go back to my research on the weight. It rolls really well, is comfortable, the only problem it is a little heavy to load into a vehicle. It folds up easily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsobad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very portable walker/rollator, solidly built
3/29/2014

Customer review by bobbyd63

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by bobbyd63
by bobbyd63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this rollator because it was easily folded to make it fit in the trunk of a car. The bag comes off easily, and the handles click into place without tools. It comes fully assembled, except for attaching the bag. The seat pulls up like a wheelchair to make the unit narrower for small doorways. It does require a separate cup holder, if you want to transport a drink because the seat is flexible. The wheels are nice and large for going over less smooth surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbyd63
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rollator
7/7/2016

Customer review by shopaholicnut

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by shopaholicnut
by shopaholicnut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After doing a lot of research I decided to buy this one. And I'm glad I did. The seat is very comfortable . It's very easy to fold up and stow away. It's not too heavy. Love the wires being concealed. Large wheels make it easy to go over small obstacles. It looks sleek and stylish. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholicnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nitro-Euro-Style-Rollator
4/14/2016

Customer review by Deejay

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Deejay
by Deejay

My Nitro-Euro-Style-Rollator is out of sight,excellent,exquisite and for everyone who has to use a walker you want to be in style. Yes, we are in pain but it's stronge,supportive and comfortable. From a far I liked it and when I got I loved it and you will to if you need it. No regrets and a very good purchase . If you need a Walker and you tied of the same old thing.. Walking around and seeing yourself coming and going. The Rollator is for you. It brightens your day because people are going stop and ask you where did you get that? It's a conversational piece. You may make new friends. Very easy to maver and when you get tired of walking sit on down on that comfortable seat. As you can I enjoy my Nitro-Euro-Style-Rollator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deejay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I live in a retirement home.
2/18/2016

Customer review by Speedy

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Speedy
by Speedy

I needed a large wheeled Rollator so I could enjoy the outdoors. I got more than I expected. It's smooth, light, easy to load on the bus and very attractive. I see no negatives.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speedy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT
6/5/2013

Customer review by Junebugg

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Junebugg
by Junebugg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS ROLLATOR MET MY NEEDS AND SO MUCH MORE. IT IS Liteweight, easy to push, has good brakes, folds easily, takes up a small amount of room, looks stylish and is not your Grandmother's walker! I am recommending it to everyone I know who needs some walking assistance. I can't stop singing the praises of the "NITRO EURO STYLE ROOLATOR.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junebugg
COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
User
6/27/2016

Customer review by User

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by User
by User
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent walker. Wish they would make a walker transport chair with the same qualities

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for my Dad. He did not like it.
6/23/2016

Customer review by Jeanne

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Jeanne
by Jeanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looked nice but had some cheap parts. Since returning it we purchased one from Costco and are much happier. He would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Side folding rollator
10/23/2013

Customer review by RAtx

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by RAtx
by RAtx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my 91 yo mom so that she could take it right up to the plane door. It was returned to her when plane landed. She was thrilled not to use cane and airport wheelchair to make the trip. She likes being able to partially close it so she can get around in tight places. Great price at WM.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAtx
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent all terrain walker
4/16/2016

Customer review by Cruiser

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Cruiser
by Cruiser

I did lots of research to find a walker I could easily use in a variety of conditions. I have spinal stenosis so bad I can't walk or stand longer than two minutes at a time. My cheapo standard walker was not adequate and hard to use -- not to mention ugly! The Nitro is sharp looking; and a pleasure to use with the nice large front wheels and flexible frame for going over uneven surfaces and unpaved ground. Its very comfy to sit in, easily adjusts to fit heights and folds up with one hand and has clip to hold closed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/15/2013

Customer review by kokopic

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by kokopic
by kokopic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This walker is great...I use it everyday and love it...love the bag in the front also for my portable oxygen tank...it fits perfectly...very attractive...a bit expensive...very easy to adjust handles and back support and to fold...I gave it a 4 because it is a bit heavy to get in the car...well worth all the other pluses...

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokopic
scranton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews