Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 93 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Smooth and weightless! Great for STRAIGHT!
5/7/2014

Customer review by MISSJSMOOTH

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by MISSJSMOOTH
by MISSJSMOOTH

I have fine, LONG layered hair. I have used this three days in a row and I just love it! The smell is fantastic! I flat ironed my hair on the first day-smooth, shiny and weightless. And it blow dried in half the time! I curled my hair the second day-while still smooth and weightless, the curl did not hold. Of course, I like touchable hair, so I do not use any "hold" products. *I will stick to my suave keratin for curly days. It's day three, and I went straight again. Looks and feels great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSJSMOOTH
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST SHAMPOO I HAVE EVER USED!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by ShesAuntieM

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by ShesAuntieM
by ShesAuntieM

This is by far the BEST shampoo I have ever used!! I just happened across this product looking for something to help with my increaased hair loss. I have been using it for about a month now, and have seen a drastic reduction in hair loss!! Not only that, but my hair is in the best shape ever, This shampoo leaves it so very soft and tangle free and used with the conditioner, it is so manageable, it is unbelievable!!!! Thank you Walmart for providing such a WONDERFUL product! A VERY SATISFIED customer!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShesAuntieM
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome better than all the rest
2/12/2013

Customer review by Bertloves2shop

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Bertloves2shop
by Bertloves2shop

My hair was falling out, brittle, dry, frizzy, split ends & more & after 3 days of using this along w/ the 3 min miracle conditioner & coconut anti breakage serum my hair is softer, stronger, not frizzy dry brittle or have split ends. After shampooing this time I barley needed to use the conditioner (which I got the Awapuhi Ginger conditioner) b/c the difference in my hair was unbelievable. Pantene, Loreal (total repair) tressame & so many others didn't do nothin. After shampooing w/ them my hair felt like it would break off & the conditioner would only coat my hair not help it. I won't go back to the others, I will stay w/ Organix for life. Thank you Organix I am now able to keep my hair!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertloves2shop
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST SHAMPOO EVER
1/18/2016

Customer review by AZICUD

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by AZICUD
by AZICUD

I used to have thicker, course, and frizzy strands because of my curly hair. I bought this shampoo over a year ago and since then, my hair has become unbelievably soft, healthy and shiny. I blow-dry my hair often, and this shampoo has kept my hair healthy and split-end-free!! I LOVE IT SO MUCH! It is a miracle product!

AZICUD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Left my hair oily!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Gabby031986

2.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Gabby031986
by Gabby031986

I love this brand and I like trying new sents -- I have fine hair and each time I have used this specific formula it has made my hair extremely oily and looks and feels like I had not washed it! The smell is wonderful but I would not recommend this formula.

Gabby031986
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wonderful Shampoo!
1/16/2016

Customer review by The1Marche

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by The1Marche
by The1Marche

After only 2 washes I've noticed a big improvement in my hair's texture and the shine is amazing ! I'll have to see if it helps with strengthening, but so far I'm happy !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The1Marche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shampoo ever
11/30/2015

Customer review by MaddieBre33

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by MaddieBre33
by MaddieBre33

I've been using the keratin shampoo and conditioner for about 6 months and my hair has grown more in the last 6 months than it has in 2 years! It was right at my shoulders when I started and it's mid-boob length now! And everyone can tell a huge difference in the thickness too. This might be odd, but my husband started using it when he ran out of his shampoo, and he used it on his beard, and his beard is the thickest it's ever been. I love the ogx products and I will never buy any other brand! I just bought the eucalyptus kind to see if it'll help with my dry and itchy scalp.

MaddieBre33
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
9/22/2013

Customer review by LindaRose613

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by LindaRose613
by LindaRose613
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair is sooooo soft after using this product! I noticed a huge difference after the first was. The second was even better and the third wash was even better than that. I stand by this product hands down. It healed my split ends, made my hair shiny, and completely changed it for the better. It smells sweet too. Pair it with the conditioner!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaRose613
United states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walking room deodorizer!
1/2/2016

Customer review by TheRod

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by TheRod
by TheRod

My daughters use this shampoo and every time they passed by me I can smell they trail of delicious scent they left behind. Please use the rinse too, both are awesome meter breakers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What was I thinking...?
12/18/2015

Customer review by zsraven

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by zsraven
by zsraven

This is a general statement for all y'all out there... I have fine, crazy curly, often frizzy hair. I keep it short for just that reason. Well I've been letting it grow out & figured I'd try to find a way to just go with the curls instead of fighting them. Read the reviews. Does nothing to make your hair soft. Put it this way, no silky feeling to run your fingers through. Now for the common sense part; if you're a woman and have ever cooked ANYTHING... What happens when you put ANY oil product and heat together? Yep, it fries. Enough said, DON'T be stupid too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zsraven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
10/17/2015

Customer review by Britny

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Britny
by Britny

This a great sulfate free shampoo! It doesn't strip the color from my hair and makes it grow super fast! A must use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love love love these
4/19/2013

Customer review by Thilton

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Thilton
by Thilton

i got the shampoo and conditioner love them my hair is soo much better now then before... doesn't fry your hair like others... i love it

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thilton
37658
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
12/31/2015

Customer review by maryam

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by maryam
by maryam

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/24/2013

Customer review by Pooch234

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Pooch234
by Pooch234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loveeeeeeeeee this product! The shampoo and conditioner does wonders. It just left my hair feeling soft and it was easily detangled. I believe it's a good investment and it's a great product. Well I can only speak for myself and I wasn't disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pooch234
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OGX shampoo
12/17/2015

Customer review by pocketmom2

1.0 stars 12/17/2015 by pocketmom2
by pocketmom2

I really like the shampoo line but this one has such a funky scent. The kukui oil shampoo is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/18/2015

Hi @pocketmom2. We're sorry you were not 100% happy with your OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo's scent. Please contact us at ogx@vogueintl.com so that we may further assist you. - Brand Answer Squad

pocketmom2
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/12/2013

Customer review by BeesPersonalShopper

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by BeesPersonalShopper
by BeesPersonalShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love all of the organix shampoos and conditioners. They smell great and have really helped to repair my damaged hair. A little expensive, but well worth it for the way my hair is now!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeesPersonalShopper
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent shampoo
10/7/2013

Customer review by HairGirl777

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by HairGirl777
by HairGirl777

I love this shampoo. I have fine, damaged, processed hair and this brought it back to life. It smells amazing, fresh and clean. It doesn't suds up as well as normal shampoos but that is because this is sulfate free so it is more gentle. It will still get your hair plenty clean. I used this with the conditioner and loved it. The only downfall is it is a little pricy, I wish more came in the bottle for almost $6. But I love it and will continue to repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairGirl777
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2013

Customer review by Mykidsrmyjoy

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Mykidsrmyjoy
by Mykidsrmyjoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gives good result when used with the same brand conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mykidsrmyjoy
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refreshing
12/4/2015

Customer review by Herb

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Herb
by Herb

I can feel the vitality right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even my Dr & his staff..
6/3/2013

Customer review by GreatGrandmaCA

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by GreatGrandmaCA
by GreatGrandmaCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

noticed how nice & thick my hair looks! This not only works great but it smells great too! I have been singing it's praises to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGrandmaCA
Cottonwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews