Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 99 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Smooth and weightless! Great for STRAIGHT!
5/7/2014

Customer review by MISSJSMOOTH

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by MISSJSMOOTH
by MISSJSMOOTH

I have fine, LONG layered hair. I have used this three days in a row and I just love it! The smell is fantastic! I flat ironed my hair on the first day-smooth, shiny and weightless. And it blow dried in half the time! I curled my hair the second day-while still smooth and weightless, the curl did not hold. Of course, I like touchable hair, so I do not use any "hold" products. *I will stick to my suave keratin for curly days. It's day three, and I went straight again. Looks and feels great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSJSMOOTH
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST SHAMPOO I HAVE EVER USED!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by ShesAuntieM

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by ShesAuntieM
by ShesAuntieM

This is by far the BEST shampoo I have ever used!! I just happened across this product looking for something to help with my increaased hair loss. I have been using it for about a month now, and have seen a drastic reduction in hair loss!! Not only that, but my hair is in the best shape ever, This shampoo leaves it so very soft and tangle free and used with the conditioner, it is so manageable, it is unbelievable!!!! Thank you Walmart for providing such a WONDERFUL product! A VERY SATISFIED customer!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShesAuntieM
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner
3/17/2016

Customer review by Toto

4.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Toto
by Toto

I use both the shampoo and conditioner of this brand and I love it! I've tried a lot of different products because since my hair is to my collarbone it is typically a little poofy after I shower(of course everyone's hair is different so if yours is the same length it might be different for you). I tried this brand on a whim and have not stopped using it. I started using the black bottle and then a couple others and enjoyed them but then I decided to try this one and this is my favorite by far. Since my hair is typically poofy I was looking for a shampoo to help with that and I finally found it! It also makes my hair curly and beautiful which is awesome because my hair is pretty thin and typically just lays there. I'm really glad it helps with fly aways and it also adds body to my hair. The only downside is that to me it seems as though I have to take a shower more often for some reason because it just seems like my hair gets greasier and dirtier faster then with most shampoos. I like this a lot! I would definitely recommend using this shampoo and conditioner!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome better than all the rest
2/12/2013

Customer review by Bertloves2shop

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Bertloves2shop
by Bertloves2shop

My hair was falling out, brittle, dry, frizzy, split ends & more & after 3 days of using this along w/ the 3 min miracle conditioner & coconut anti breakage serum my hair is softer, stronger, not frizzy dry brittle or have split ends. After shampooing this time I barley needed to use the conditioner (which I got the Awapuhi Ginger conditioner) b/c the difference in my hair was unbelievable. Pantene, Loreal (total repair) tressame & so many others didn't do nothin. After shampooing w/ them my hair felt like it would break off & the conditioner would only coat my hair not help it. I won't go back to the others, I will stay w/ Organix for life. Thank you Organix I am now able to keep my hair!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertloves2shop
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best shampoo ever!
4/16/2016

Customer review by EmmaK84

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by EmmaK84
by EmmaK84

I bought this shampoo, along with the conditioner 4 months ago. First off,it's only just run out, and I wash my hair 3/4 times a week. So although it may be more expensive, it really is cost effective. My hair has never been in such good condition! It looks so healthy and shiny, and everyone comments on how lovely my hair looks. I colour and straighten it, but since using ogx it's a no longer dry and snapping off on the ends, which it always used to do. I never usually write reviews, but I think so highly of this product. I promise you won't be disappointed! I'm so glad I started using ogx and will never use anything else on my hair again. Cannot recommend enough!

EmmaK84
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
9/22/2013

Customer review by LindaRose613

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by LindaRose613
by LindaRose613
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair is sooooo soft after using this product! I noticed a huge difference after the first was. The second was even better and the third wash was even better than that. I stand by this product hands down. It healed my split ends, made my hair shiny, and completely changed it for the better. It smells sweet too. Pair it with the conditioner!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaRose613
United states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love love love these
4/19/2013

Customer review by Thilton

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Thilton
by Thilton

i got the shampoo and conditioner love them my hair is soo much better now then before... doesn't fry your hair like others... i love it

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thilton
37658
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Smell
3/25/2016

Customer review by wonton

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by wonton
by wonton

I love the packaging and use this product on my son's hair. It makes it nice and soft.

wonton
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
too oily
4/12/2016

Customer review by nikki

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by nikki
by nikki

Left my hair nasty and oily. Super weighed down. Love OGX products but definitely not this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/13/2016

Hi Nikki. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the results using our OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo. Please know your feedback will be forwarded to our product development team for their consideration. -Brand Answer Squad

Comment from - 4/13/2016

Hi Nikki. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the results using our OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo. Please know your feedback will be forwarded to our product development team for their consideration. -Brand Answer Squad

nikki
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/24/2013

Customer review by Pooch234

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Pooch234
by Pooch234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loveeeeeeeeee this product! The shampoo and conditioner does wonders. It just left my hair feeling soft and it was easily detangled. I believe it's a good investment and it's a great product. Well I can only speak for myself and I wasn't disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pooch234
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2013

Customer review by BeesPersonalShopper

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by BeesPersonalShopper
by BeesPersonalShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love all of the organix shampoos and conditioners. They smell great and have really helped to repair my damaged hair. A little expensive, but well worth it for the way my hair is now!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeesPersonalShopper
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst shampoo ever.
2/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If I could give this negative stars I would. This shampoo will leave your hair STICKY, AND crunchy and look like you've been sweating for 6 months without ever washing your hair... and this is immediately afters it's dry. It makes your hair greasy, and just disgusting. I absolutely hate this product.

An anonymous customer
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo
10/7/2013

Customer review by HairGirl777

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by HairGirl777
by HairGirl777

I love this shampoo. I have fine, damaged, processed hair and this brought it back to life. It smells amazing, fresh and clean. It doesn't suds up as well as normal shampoos but that is because this is sulfate free so it is more gentle. It will still get your hair plenty clean. I used this with the conditioner and loved it. The only downfall is it is a little pricy, I wish more came in the bottle for almost $6. But I love it and will continue to repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairGirl777
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2013

Customer review by Mykidsrmyjoy

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Mykidsrmyjoy
by Mykidsrmyjoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gives good result when used with the same brand conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mykidsrmyjoy
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for my thin/fine hair!
2/9/2016

Customer review by sunny4

2.0 stars 2/9/2016 by sunny4
by sunny4

I bought this in order to try a gentler shampoo and try to get my hair stronger and more moisturized. I can tell it's a great product because my hair feels so soft, however it made my fine hair look very oily especially at the scalp area. I want to keep trying these products I just don't think this keratin oil works for fine hair. I can imagine it would work wonderfully for someone with thick hair.

sunny4
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Even my Dr & his staff..
6/3/2013

Customer review by GreatGrandmaCA

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by GreatGrandmaCA
by GreatGrandmaCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

noticed how nice & thick my hair looks! This not only works great but it smells great too! I have been singing it's praises to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGrandmaCA
Cottonwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/17/2015

Customer review by Britny

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Britny
by Britny

This a great sulfate free shampoo! It doesn't strip the color from my hair and makes it grow super fast! A must use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST SHAMPOO EVER
1/18/2016

Customer review by AZICUD

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by AZICUD
by AZICUD

I used to have thicker, course, and frizzy strands because of my curly hair. I bought this shampoo over a year ago and since then, my hair has become unbelievably soft, healthy and shiny. I blow-dry my hair often, and this shampoo has kept my hair healthy and split-end-free!! I LOVE IT SO MUCH! It is a miracle product!

AZICUD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
An Excellent Brand
7/22/2013

Customer review by Baileymh

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Baileymh
by Baileymh

One word comes to mind after using this product: WOW! My hair was a mess strands falling everywhere in clumps breaking up and making endless split ends. I researched everything, and I mean everything even the top brands like John Frieda and Paul Mitchell. And then I found this it's cheap but great in quality and honest to god a hair saver! You have to try this and I guarantee after a weeks use (with conditioner) you'll see noticeable results.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baileymh
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
12/8/2013

Customer review by erklaaa

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by erklaaa
by erklaaa

My hair is more manageable, smells great, and it's shinier but actually less oily than it was before. This product is amazing! I really love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erklaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews