Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 105 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
love the smell
2/2/2017

Customer review by rhenry

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by rhenry
by rhenry

I bought this product due to breakage and my hair not growing from breakage. It works wonderful. It's helped my hair from breaking plus I have naturally oily hair and this makes it so I don't have to wash my hair everyday. I love it. I recommend trying it out. I checked out other products you see in t.v. same ingredients but this is affordable.

rhenry
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love
11/17/2016

Customer review by LOVE13

4.0 stars 11/17/2016 by LOVE13
by LOVE13

Absolutely love this shampoo as well as the conditioner. My hair used to break so easily and while using this I for sure saw a difference.

LOVE13
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made my hair more dry
10/9/2016

Customer review by BecciAlice95

1.0 stars 10/9/2016 by BecciAlice95
by BecciAlice95

I'm not one to write a bad review but I bought this product thinking it was going to help my bleached hair maintain its softness. However I've used this for about two weeks and now I have very dry skin on my scalp and dry hair which I didn't even have before starting use this.

BecciAlice95
England, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Keratin your lifestyle!!!
12/14/2014

Customer review by TheLoveLeegirl

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by TheLoveLeegirl
by TheLoveLeegirl

I have been having a hard time finding the perfect shampoo for my unhealthy and dry hair. So I decided to use the OGX Beauty Keratin Oil Shampoo and see if it would be any different than other shampoos. It was miraculous how it saved my damaged hair and revitalize it back to life. The strands of my hair used to look so brittle and dry and now it looks healthy and has the appearance of healthy weight. It also helped my hair growth after a struggle to get my hair to grow. The roots of where my hair grew look healthy and all the way down to the tips of my hair. Try it out and you will know what I mean. Skeptical? Don't be, I hardly write reviews for anything online, but I felt everyone should know the wonderful results of my hair after using OGX Beauty Keratin Oil Shampoo. GO BUY ONE NOW!!!

TheLoveLeegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best shampoo ever!
4/16/2016

Customer review by EmmaK84

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by EmmaK84
by EmmaK84

I bought this shampoo, along with the conditioner 4 months ago. First off,it's only just run out, and I wash my hair 3/4 times a week. So although it may be more expensive, it really is cost effective. My hair has never been in such good condition! It looks so healthy and shiny, and everyone comments on how lovely my hair looks. I colour and straighten it, but since using ogx it's a no longer dry and snapping off on the ends, which it always used to do. I never usually write reviews, but I think so highly of this product. I promise you won't be disappointed! I'm so glad I started using ogx and will never use anything else on my hair again. Cannot recommend enough!

EmmaK84
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No More Frizz
2/16/2015

Customer review by KathLally

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by KathLally
by KathLally

My grandmother is Italian and my family has a history of corse, curly hair. I have used straighteners and products to hide my curls especially because my hair was a frizzy mess. Ever since I have used the keratin oil shampoo I love my curls again. I can wear my hair confidently, and feel beautiful naturally with frizz-free hair that shines and is soft to the touch (and smells amazing!) Finally, I feel good about using this shampoo because it is sulfate free, meaning it doesn't strip my hair of its natural oils, leaving it healthy and strong. Also, it is affordable, unlike shampoos sold at salons. I love OGX because they stand by their motto: this shampoo simply makes me feel beautiful. The product is quality at an affordable price. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KathLally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dry, straw-like hair
7/13/2016

Customer review by Madison17

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Madison17
by Madison17

Before using this, my hair was nice, smooth, and shiny. After a month and a half of using it, this shampoo AND conditioner has left my hair dry, very straw-like and dull. I had high hopes for this product, but was sadly let down

Madison17
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE <3
1/28/2015

Customer review by sm75

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by sm75
by sm75

I absolutely love the OGX Keratin Oil line! I have well water, and anyone with well water knows how difficult it can be to find a product that will leave your hair soft and manageable. For several years I've purchased an expensive salon brand because I loved the scent and the silkiness of my hair each time I used it, but I hated the prices. Over that past 2 months I've tried several "oil infused" products, trying to replicate the results of the salon brand without the salon brand prices... and they failed- miserably! OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo & Conditioner not only leaves my hair soft, smooth, silky and manageable, but it also smells AMAZING! It achieves what the salon brand does at a fraction of the cost! Love OGX Keratin Oil! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sm75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZINGGGGGG
7/19/2015

Customer review by critiquekam1123

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by critiquekam1123
by critiquekam1123

i absolutely love this ogx product along with others to tell you the truth i think i actually might be allergic to whatever one ingredient in the shampoo and conditioner because when ever i use this i use it about twice a week because its summer and the sweat needs to be washed out but when i do wash my hair i sneeze a lot while in the shower washing my hair and i think its because of me being confined in the shower for at least 45 mins with the scent being around but no matter what id keep on using it yes i am allergic to it yes this might sound crazy but its so perfect for my hair i absolutely love it along with the biotin and collagen one i have used so far but im almost out on both so i would and will most def go back and buy more of this one and branch out to other ogx hair products because they are that good and is sooooo amazing for my hair as much as i sneeze while using it i dont care because i cant find anything better for my hair and honestly see a great difference in the split ends and the thickness and how my hair is getting longer so im telling you, to people who are having doubts about this and how its organic and you dont know if it would be good for your hair i was at your same place but im telling you to buy this along with other ogx products are you most certainly wont regret it. :)

critiquekam1123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells nice and maintains my fried hair
5/29/2015

Customer review by Fergalicious

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Fergalicious
by Fergalicious

My hair was extremely damaged from straightening it and even though I've cut my hair several times, it still never feels soft or looks completely repaired. I used this because i was looking for something to maintain my hair and completely organic. It smells amazing!! It also made my hair a little softer and it felt cleaner when i used it (with the matching conditioner) and I'd recommend this product to you! I want to add I never put heat on my hair anymore so that obviously plays a role and i cant speak for those who put heat on their hair a lot. I'm only giving four stars because it wasn't a holy grail pRoduct that completely revived my hair but it does what it says.

Fergalicious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best shampoo ever
11/30/2015

Customer review by MaddieBre33

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by MaddieBre33
by MaddieBre33

I've been using the keratin shampoo and conditioner for about 6 months and my hair has grown more in the last 6 months than it has in 2 years! It was right at my shoulders when I started and it's mid-boob length now! And everyone can tell a huge difference in the thickness too. This might be odd, but my husband started using it when he ran out of his shampoo, and he used it on his beard, and his beard is the thickest it's ever been. I love the ogx products and I will never buy any other brand! I just bought the eucalyptus kind to see if it'll help with my dry and itchy scalp.

MaddieBre33
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not for my thin/fine hair!
2/9/2016

Customer review by sunny4

2.0 stars 2/9/2016 by sunny4
by sunny4

I bought this in order to try a gentler shampoo and try to get my hair stronger and more moisturized. I can tell it's a great product because my hair feels so soft, however it made my fine hair look very oily especially at the scalp area. I want to keep trying these products I just don't think this keratin oil works for fine hair. I can imagine it would work wonderfully for someone with thick hair.

sunny4
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
worst shampoo ever.
2/19/2016

Customer review by ogx sucks

1.0 stars 2/19/2016 by ogx sucks
by ogx sucks

If I could give this negative stars I would. This shampoo will leave your hair STICKY, AND crunchy and look like you've been sweating for 6 months without ever washing your hair... and this is immediately afters it's dry. It makes your hair greasy, and just disgusting. I absolutely hate this product.

ogx sucks
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Nice Smell
3/25/2016

Customer review by wonton

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by wonton
by wonton

I love the packaging and use this product on my son's hair. It makes it nice and soft.

wonton
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keratin Oil Line from OGX:
12/14/2014

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Amanda
by Amanda

LOVE how this makes my hair feel. I have always struggled with brittle frizzy thick and wild hair, but the Keratin Oil Line fixes my strands. My hair is not shiny and frizz free, not to mention this product smells amazing. I use the Keratin Oil Shampoo, The Biotin Conditioner, and the Keratin Oil spray to finish after I have towel dried my hair. This combo has given me the hair I have always wanted, and encouraged it to grow in faster too! I thought nothing would ever work on my hair but OGX has the magic combo!

Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST SHAMPOO EVER
1/18/2016

Customer review by AZICUD

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by AZICUD
by AZICUD

I used to have thicker, course, and frizzy strands because of my curly hair. I bought this shampoo over a year ago and since then, my hair has become unbelievably soft, healthy and shiny. I blow-dry my hair often, and this shampoo has kept my hair healthy and split-end-free!! I LOVE IT SO MUCH! It is a miracle product!

AZICUD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
2/14/2015

Customer review by katie_twin3

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by katie_twin3
by katie_twin3

I love this shampoo so much! I used it recently after washing my hair with clarifying shampoo and it felt like I had gotten a deep-conditioning treatment! It is so thick and rich and really lathers up well, plus it smells so good! I noticed a difference in my hair healthiness after using this shampoo for several weeks. OGX shampoos are reasonably priced but really feel like you are getting a fancier and more high quality product- and they work! I highly recommend using the Keratin Oil shampoo! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

katie_twin3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not the best shampoo I've ever tried
7/7/2015

Customer review by Rissa

3.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Rissa
by Rissa

I used to use kertain oil shampoo and conditioner for a while. It makes your hair really soft. However, I have curlyish hair, and I've been looking for a shampoo now that can bring out my curly hair. The kertain oil made my hair kinda look flat and didn't give me enough volume. I think it would be a good shampoo for people that would want to tame there curls down and are into the straight hair look. This shampoo wasn't the best for me.

Rissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Left my hair oily!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Gabby031986

2.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Gabby031986
by Gabby031986

I love this brand and I like trying new sents -- I have fine hair and each time I have used this specific formula it has made my hair extremely oily and looks and feels like I had not washed it! The smell is wonderful but I would not recommend this formula.

Gabby031986
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not For Me
8/30/2015

Customer review by GL_s2814

2.0 stars 8/30/2015 by GL_s2814
by GL_s2814

I really really wanted to like this shampoo. I'm trying to grow out my hair and wanted something that would defend against breakage. This shampoo (and the conditioner) left some kind of oily\waxy residue in my hair, and my hair was tangled after I left it air dry (it usually does not tangle). The scent of the shampoo is also incredibly overpowering. I didn't like it at all.

GL_s2814
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews