Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is my new favorite Shampoo and conditioner
4/10/2013

Customer review by ASW0826

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by ASW0826
by ASW0826

I have used the several products from the Organix line. Some have been better than others, but this particular shampoo and conditioner does exactly what it says on the bottle: moisturize. I am natural, with a 4a/4b curl pattern, so I need lots of moisture. My hair feels so soft. I would suggest anyone, I just wish it was a bigger bottle.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASW0826
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful for dry hair.
1/22/2014

Customer review by DayH

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by DayH
by DayH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After trying Organix's Macadamia conditioner, I heard about the Argan Oil and Shea Butter one. Switched to the Argan Oil completely! It smells great and leaves my hair soft and moisturized. I have a lot of hair was well, and was concerned I made too much for so little. Don't let the container deceive you! One bottle of this conditioner has lasted me 2 and a half weeks! Not to mention I use it at least three times a week! This is a staple in my hair care!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DayH
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Quite Sure
10/18/2013

Customer review by Jazzy3130

2.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Jazzy3130
by Jazzy3130

I been using the Macadamia oil shampoo (which is EXCELLENT by the Way) this shampoo leave your hair so soft, silky, hydrated. So I thought the Shea butter/ Argan oil would be better. (It seems Shea butter is the latest and greatest). Today October 17, 2013 was my first day using this, immediately it felt very different on the hair and after washing my daughter's hair did not feel silky. Also this shampoo is not a very good detangler. It took a little longer to go thru the hair. I will have to give a later update, but I feel as though I should have stuck with the Macademia. I feel very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzy3130
Lorton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This shampoo
12/4/2014

Customer review by Zuzumomo

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Zuzumomo
by Zuzumomo

Thanks to this shampoo my hair has life

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zuzumomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rich lathery shampoo
5/13/2016

Customer review by Cocoabutter

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Cocoabutter
by Cocoabutter

This shampoo is very rich and lathery and makes your hair soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoabutter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great for curly hair.
1/13/2014

Customer review by MarieJas

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by MarieJas
by MarieJas

This product did nothing for my curls what so ever. The shampoo is very hard to apply as it has no slip which made it very hard to control or put on my hair. It also left my hair very dry and it made my curls drop along with the conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarieJas
Waldorf,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
2/11/2015

Customer review by SayNoRCA

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by SayNoRCA
by SayNoRCA

Another great product I love and use regularly in my hair. I would recommend this to anyone with natural or chemically treated hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SayNoRCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/2/2014

Customer review by Ginny1965

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Ginny1965
by Ginny1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product used with conditioner. Leaves hair soft and manageable. Leave curls soft and curly..Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny1965
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fabulous
9/20/2015

Customer review by Martha badillo

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Martha badillo
by Martha badillo

When I looking for a new shampoo I'm fine this and I'm so happy with this product's My hair have live is really fabulous

Martha badillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Husband approved
12/5/2014

Customer review by onehourphoto

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by onehourphoto
by onehourphoto

My wife picked this up a while ago to use for herself, and I started using it when I ran out of my shampoo. I was a little hesitant because I figured the scent would be a little too feminine - but it's not overpowering at all. And it really does make my hair texture really nice. I didn't realize how dry my hair was until I started using this product. So for you husbands out there, don't be scared to try your wife's shampoo.

onehourphoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great,Amazing
5/25/2015

Customer review by KylieJ

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by KylieJ
by KylieJ

I bought this yesterday,This is my first ever Oganix shampoo. It worked really amazing it helped my hair. Gave it shine! It made my hair softer and It doesn't feel greasy or anything like that. I love the smell of it!

KylieJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great results/ great products
2/2/2015

Customer review by JoJo163

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by JoJo163
by JoJo163

I bought a variety of the shampoos to help after I lost hair during brain surgery. The ingredients are natural and safe for my scalp. The scents are amazing. The hair is growing in strong and healthy and the hair that was remaining is in its best shape in years. A small amounts goes a long way. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JoJo163
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE! <3
2/3/2015

Customer review by CatK

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by CatK
by CatK

One of the shampoo/conditioner/treatment combos in my regular rotation -- and the only drugstore-brand I use. Absolutely love everything about this stuff -- salon-quality, affordable, sulfate-free, & smells divine. Leaves my hair feeling like silk. My personal fav of the OGX line. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CatK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/15/2015

Customer review by metalfraggle

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by metalfraggle
by metalfraggle

I love this shampoo, i have to hide it from my kids so they don't use it up on me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

metalfraggle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Soft
12/4/2014

Customer review by hnnoto

4.0 stars 12/4/2014 by hnnoto
by hnnoto

The argan oil and shea butter mix smell so good, and it leaves my hair so soft. I love washing my hair with the shampoo and conditioner.

hnnoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
12/5/2014

Customer review by Sparkle

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Sparkle
by Sparkle

I Love the smell of this product and I love the way it makes my hair feel and how shiny it makes it look. And I don't get frizzies

Sparkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair soft and manageable
1/13/2015

Customer review by tastee65

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by tastee65
by tastee65

I have been using this product for 2 months the best shampoo I have found for my hair

tastee65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Tonya

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Tonya
by Tonya

Love this shampoo and conditioner. Wish it was still in stores!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
6/3/2015

Customer review by mscannady

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by mscannady
by mscannady

I used the product before satisfied as always.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mscannady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bety goof
1/30/2015

Customer review by Arqui1978

4.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Arqui1978
by Arqui1978

It work nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arqui1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes