Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 74 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great tablet for the price
12/20/2012

Customer review by l10k07

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by l10k07
by l10k07

I've been looking for the perfect priced tablet sometime how and I saw that Walmart has recently added this tablet. I went ahead and purchased the tablet because it was such a great deal and I couldn't pass it up. I was a little nervous ordering the tablet because it didn't have google play on it. I wasn't sure how I was going to download books, and I wanted to make sure that the camera quality was decent, so I can Skype with my deployed husband. I ordered this tablet Dec 17th and received it today with rush shipping. I got the tablet in white and it looks very nice and also feels nice in my hands as well. After browsing my tablet I saw an option on the tablet where you can download app stores. I downloaded getjar first and it didn't work, so I downloaded 1 mobile and it works just like google play. I also was able to download the nook app for android and was able to download books. The camera quality is great and I'm very excited to Skype with my husband on my new tablet. I will definitely be purchasing this tablet for my husband. It is light weight and small enough for him to carry it around wherever he goes instead of lugging around a heavy bulky laptop. I'm sure he will be just as pleased with this tablet as I am. Also, you can buy micro sd cards to insert into your tablet. I currently have a 16 gb mirco sd card in my tablet. I am very satisfied with the color and the performance of the tablet. Whoever is getting this for Christmas or Hanukah is lucky!!!

Was this review helpful? (363) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
l10k07
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Perfect Christmas Gift
12/21/2012

Customer review by ct1406

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by ct1406
by ct1406

I bought this as a christmas gift for a family member. Nothing but good things from her. She directly told me that it runs smoothly and clearly. So far no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (127) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ct1406
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great buy
12/21/2012

Customer review by princessmom2013

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by princessmom2013
by princessmom2013

This review is coming from an apple product user all tho its not a fancy ipad but its a Great responsive tablet runs nice and smooth. I'm so glad I bought it that I ordered another one. I recommend this tablet to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (128) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessmom2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for anybody
12/19/2012

Customer review by renee199246060

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by renee199246060
by renee199246060

I have never had anything like this before, so I'm still learning on it and about what it can do. It wonderful to have when everyone else is on the computer or on the PS3 or on road trips. The apps are really easy to get to, easy to download too. You can set it up the way you want it or leave it as it is. The only problem I have with it is that when you take a picture with it, it reverses the picture, but I'm sure that can be fixed just have figured out how yet. I don't know if it just because I'm on it all the time sense I got it, but the battery does't seem to stay charged for a long period of time (maybe 3 hrs) and the instructions that come with it could be a little bit better than they are, but over all this tablet is nice to have and once I figure it out it will be even better to use.

Was this review helpful? (154) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renee199246060
Summitville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/23/2012

Customer review by Godfearing40

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Godfearing40
by Godfearing40

I think that the tablet is an excellent product for the price. I personally am a fan of the IPAD but you cant compare a $500 tablet to an $80 tablet. I bought three of these as gifts for children and have been able to download all of their favorite apps from the various available app stores. I think the screen quality and camera could be better which is why I rated it at a 4 but for the price you cant beat it. I also had a little bit of a hard time figuring out how to work everything so Im not sure if that would be a drawback for an older adult thats not as tech savy. Over all I would recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godfearing40
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Polaroid Tablet For Christmas!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Pink4me

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Pink4me
by Pink4me

I got this for Christmas and it is fantastic for the price. I have a desktop, a netbook, a mobile phone, but I wanted something a lil less complicated and to my surprise it has allot more then I thought it would. But fun to play with never the less. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get their moneys worth! Very Happy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pink4me
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing I ever bought at Walmart.com
12/27/2012

Customer review by muthruv2

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by muthruv2
by muthruv2

I bought this tablet, 1 white and 1 black, for my children (16 & 12 yrs old) for Christmas. The only disadvantage we have found to the tablet is that it takes a while to download things. Also I will say that if you are not used to the programming of the tablet, it takes a bit to figure out, but rather easy to navigate and use. Overall, this is a very nice product for the price point and I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muthruv2
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! And Easy!
12/28/2012

Customer review by ChesterIdehen

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by ChesterIdehen
by ChesterIdehen

When i got this Tablet in White i have to admit it looks very slim and well put together and looked Beautiful. And to make things better as soon as i turned it on it booted up quick and did not ask me for a set up, all i did was put in my wi-fi and BOOM My time date and everything was set up making it So easy. and it even came with Adobe Flash Player and works great on the internet for me. I recommend this Tablet to anyone because it is small, works great, and even has great battery life and space for your kids to play games and watch video. I just put Netflix on mine and am loving the ability to watch movies and skype. and for Such a AFFORDABLE PRICE? This was a Steal For me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChesterIdehen
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceded My Expectations
12/27/2012

Customer review by tungate3

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by tungate3
by tungate3

My mom bought my siblings and myself this tablet for Christmas. I own an iPhone and there's not much difference. I had trouble when I downloaded the Slide store, so I don't recommend downloading it as I had to factory reset my tablet, but afterwards, it has worked GREAT using the Amazon store. It does take a minute to get used to but afterwards, you wont want to put it down. I've got the same apps on this tablet as I do my iPhone. My husband will be trying to take this from me to use, so my mom is offering to get him one too!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tungate3
Campbellsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2012

Customer review by blessed04

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by blessed04
by blessed04

After reading the great reviews for this tablet, I bought it for my little girl for Christmas. Never the less it was the exact opposite of the reviews. It's not easy to navigate on the tablet. I'm guessing there is something wrong with the sensors in the screen- every time we tried to press the letter "t" and r will always pop up. The response time is awful. We tried downloading a couple of games- but they only resulted in an error message. Overall this is not a good product and I will be returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessed04
Tifton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Bother!
12/26/2012

Customer review by SunCoastFL

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by SunCoastFL
by SunCoastFL

I had the white one for about a week. I was hoping for something to read and write email, browse the web, and use it for Facebook etc. Here is why I returned it today... First of all - it is very slow. Painfully slow at times. You can't multi-task. As for the touch screen: I had to tap about ten times to get it to recognize what button I was trying to press on certain app screens. I tried Amazon App Store and Get Jar App Stores. Neither store would work properly all the time. Sometimes I could download Apps with no problem. Other times I couldn't even get that far as to download them. I re-imaged (reset to factory settings) three times during the course of the week! It wouldn't work properly on a consistent basis. The Facebook App would not allow me to post anything. Sometimes it would work, sometimes it wouldn't. In the end it just was not worth the amount of hassle and frustration! Please save your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunCoastFL
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy pappy makes for a happy daughter 8D
12/27/2012

Customer review by JerseyStrong90

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by JerseyStrong90
by JerseyStrong90

I brought this for my father and he just loves it only time will tell if starts to run slow or any other problems will arise but for now my father is happy so im happy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyStrong90
Elizabeth,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product!!!!
12/29/2012

Customer review by msross12

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by msross12
by msross12

This is a great product for 80 bucks. You need to purchase a micro sd card so apps wont use all of your space causing the tablet to slower. The instruction booklet tells you to do so. I bought these tablets for my 12 and 13 yr old and they love it. They have downloaded 100 of apps without any issues. The screen is very clear. The camera is not all that great. I have an iPad 2 of course you can't compare the two but I love this tablet bc it is a great product for the money. If I could get 3g4g service I would def use this product over my ipad2. I just love the android 4.0. Also this product runs pretty fast I guess it depends on your wi-if connection. Overall, this is an awesome product buy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msross12
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONE WORD.....WOW!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by MLGIPSON

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by MLGIPSON
by MLGIPSON

I ordered this tablet for my 9 yr old step-daughter (after another brand broke the first day) and I was blown away with how neat and light this tablet was. I own a Kindle Fire and I would have honestly bought this tablet if I would have known how efficient it was plus on the Polaroid you CAN change the background/wallpaper. You CAN'T on my Kindle. :O( I read the reviews (as I always do before I purchase things) and I was convinced that this was worth a try. I got the 2 year warranty also to be on the safe side. Once I received it, I immediately set up the wifi and the email. Piece O' cake...Then I downloaded the app store 1market and instantly downloaded 15 games for her as a surprise. Love that the charger is the adapter style because the other tablet I ordered charging port was garbage and broke off. This tablet is very easy to use and setup!! She is in LOVE. Great buy....Thanks Polaroid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLGIPSON
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality Tablet For An Affordable Price!
12/30/2012

Customer review by mbrink232

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by mbrink232
by mbrink232

I was very skeptical in purchasing this tablet at first because of how cheap the tablet was in price; however I couldn't ask for a better tablet! This tablet is very stylish, I got mine in white. The functionality of the tablet is smooth. I do recommend an SD card to go with it to upgrade storage (you can get an 8GB microSD card for $10 at Walmart). The color display on the tablet is very nice and I love the Android operating system! Overall, this tablet had everything I want from it and the price cannot be beat for such a great tablet! I recommend this tablet for people like me who want an awesome tablet but has no desire to spend $200 or more on one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbrink232
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
12/31/2012

Customer review by MizR

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by MizR
by MizR

I own the iPad, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD and Ematic tablets. This Polaroid tablet is an excellent starter or second table. Once you download Amazon Apps and 1Mobile Market, you have access to several applications. I love the large screen icons and it operates similar to the other tablets. Its light weight were some may think its cheap. Some reviews I read were that the device wouldn't charge. Keep in mind the location of the plug-ins on the device. You may have plugged the charger into the headset hole instead of the charger hole. Overall I highly recommend this over at least 1 of the other devices that I own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizR
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Excellent Tablet
1/11/2013

Customer review by NF2011

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by NF2011
by NF2011

This was a replacement tablet for an Ematic that was purchased for Christmas for my daughter. This should have been my first choice. It's affordable and so easy to set up. Most of the difficult things are on the home screen for you. All you have to do is power it up, turn it on, and click the set up apps. There was no searching for compatible app stores, there was an app that showed you, and all you had to do was pick one and click. It's very fast, and easy to use, downloading is a breeze, and my daughter loves it. I think I will buy two more for the rest of the family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NF2011
Gary, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet at a Very Reasonable Price!
12/30/2012

Customer review by kgteach

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by kgteach
by kgteach

Both of my children purchased one of these with their gift cards from Christmas. This has been a wise purchase for them. They opened it up and were able to use them very quickly. The battery has held up considerably well considering how much they have used them. We downloaded the 1 mobile app and they have been able to find all their favorites for free! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a tablet under $100.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgteach
Opelika, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2013

Customer review by gbnan

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by gbnan
by gbnan

Purchased for my 9 year old granddaughter and she's really enjoying it. It has a lot of features the one my daughter has that cost $200. Great for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbnan
Buford, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Pammysings

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Pammysings
by Pammysings

Bought this as a gift. It works very well and is fairly simple to operate. The only con is the battery life. It is very nice otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammysings
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews