Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect toy for active boy
10/23/2007

Customer review by NCMOMOFTHREE

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by NCMOMOFTHREE
by NCMOMOFTHREE

We bought this Green Machine for our son for his 5th birthday. I fondly remember the old version from my childhood and wanted my little one to have one too. The 2007 version is a lot more fun than mine from 1980! And while the product is a little wild and crazy, it is great fun and great exercise. We require that our son wear a helmet, elbow pads and knee pads (not included) as accidents do happen with spin-outs. He is wild about it- and it has become the hit of the neighborhood (for kids and Dads!!!) My son is 44" tall and is able to pedal easily. My daughter is slightly shorter and can't quite reach the pedals (41"). This will make a great surprise Christmas present!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCMOMOFTHREE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hours of Fun
10/26/2007

Customer review by HollywoodInNJ

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by HollywoodInNJ
by HollywoodInNJ

My son has wanted to purchase one for three years. His friend next door has had one for the last four years. The whole neighborhood loves to ride on it, slide and spin. It's a definite hit. He is 13 and still loves this toy. It's one of those toys they never get bored with. I wish we would have purchased it for him sooner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollywoodInNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun toy
10/22/2007

Customer review by Mom23kids

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by Mom23kids
by Mom23kids

The kids love riding this Green Machine. It's a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom23kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
BEST RIDING TOY EVER
10/31/2007

Customer review by mauimiyoshi

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by mauimiyoshi
by mauimiyoshi

I BOUGHT THIS AND IT'S THE BEST RIDING TOY FOR KIDS. MY GRANDCHILDREN JUST LOVE IT. I BOUGHT BOTH THE GREEN MACHINE AND THE BLUE GREEN MACHINE, IT'S BETTER THAN THE BIG WHEEL. IT'S WORTH THE MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mauimiyoshi
MAUI, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cool for kids of all ages!
11/13/2007

Customer review by crazymom123

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by crazymom123
by crazymom123

My husband is even jealous that we bought this for my son for Christmas. Our son is nine, so for kids that have been riding regular bikes for several years and aren't quite big enough to go to a 10-speed, this is an excellent, fun gift. Assembly was very straightforward.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazymom123
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Blast!!!
11/17/2007

Customer review by GandMikesMom

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by GandMikesMom
by GandMikesMom

We have 2 of these green machines. My 9year old daughter and 6 year old son have a blast racing each other, they use them most every day. When all their cousins, which range in age from 4 to 17 come over they all fight over them!!!!! Great buy!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GandMikesMom
Tewksbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tri Wheel
11/23/2007

Customer review by schwindt82

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by schwindt82
by schwindt82

my grandson loves this toy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schwindt82
Baker, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Expectations Met
12/1/2007

Customer review by MomInSunnyFlorida

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by MomInSunnyFlorida
by MomInSunnyFlorida

I bought this high-back seat version for my son in Christmas of 2004. The newness hasn't seemed to wear off and he still loves riding it. Not only does he, but all of his friends too. I have kids from 3-13 taking turns. The seat is adjustable which is perfect for accommodating growth . This is a very well made, sturdy product. After nearly 3 years of wear and tear and countless 360's I finally need to call Huffy and get 2 replacement back tires because the kids ride it so much (bound to happen) the wheels are starting to slightly crack down the middle (not the front becaue it's a rubber wheel.) I would definately recommend this bike and encourage you to buy - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInSunnyFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves it
11/25/2007

Customer review by turkeyfeed

4.0 stars 11/25/2007 by turkeyfeed
by turkeyfeed

We purchased this for my sons 7th birthday and he loves it. The only problem he had was that he could not reach the peddles with the seat moved all the way up to the stop. He is 46" tall. I took one seat bracket of and moved the seat in front of the stop and remounted it and he now has no problems. It is very sturdy so although I am 25lbs over the recommended weight limit I have ridden it as well, very fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turkeyfeed
Southern In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for older kids!
12/5/2007

Customer review by dadto2

4.0 stars 12/5/2007 by dadto2
by dadto2

We bought this for our son a couple of years ago for Christmas. He had no idea he was getting it! My wife found it online. We wanted him to have something fun and different to ride besides his bike to get some exercise. He likes it alot! We have definitely gotten our moneys worth! He rides it all of the time and when his friends come over they always want to ride it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadto2
Rockwell, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days