Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 112 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Works for 12-14 year old
3/26/2009

Customer review by bc22

4.0 stars 3/26/2009 by bc22
by bc22

This is a nice bike for a kid aged between 11-14., older then that you might want to look at a slightly better quality bike. I actually got this at my local Walmart store already assembled, so that was a plus, but I still had to make some minor adjustment such as reseting the brakes. This bike is really meant for jaunting around the neighborhood with simple off road excursions. If your kid is a hardcore mountain biker, you'd be better off with a higher quality bike. The bike does have an adjustable seat shock and adjustable front shock but they strike me more as "just cool looking" components rather then needed components although they do work as shock absorbers. Your 11 year old probably needs to be on the taller side, but clearly he'll grow into it and adjusting the seat is extremely easy as it is done by a flip lever. You won't be able to leave this bike outside as the wheel rims are basic steal and will rust over time. I suspect the same would happen with the chain and brakes. But inside a shed or garage and the bike will last many years. The frame has a lifetime warranty and parts are 2 years, which is pretty good, although I'm not exactly sure who would service the bike. The frame is sturdy and well built and all the frame welds look strong. This is a heavy bike though, but I doubt any kid would be bothered by that. Still compared to my aluminum Trek it's about twice the weight! For the price and the simple fact that kids in this age range generally abuse things anyways, you can't go wrong buying the bike and I suspect the bike will hold up to most kid abuse!

Was this review helpful? (140) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc22
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome product
9/27/2009

Customer review by ajfoidjfoidj

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by ajfoidjfoidj
by ajfoidjfoidj

I bought this bike last Christmas for my 9 yr old and he absolutely loves it. He has been through so many bikes but this one has lasted the longest. It still looks almost new. This bike is a great product for the price. I recommend buying this bike in the store because it is already assembled. I ordered it online and found the assembly to be some what difficult. I had trouble putting the handle bars on and still don't think they are on just right. Other than that this bike is GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajfoidjfoidj
Lineville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soon to be 13 yr. old Son's new bike
9/26/2008

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by ForeverWalmarter
by ForeverWalmarter

The bike arrived in the shipping box in perfect condition. Time and location didn't permit me to pick it up at the closest Wal-Mart. Worth paying the shipping cost which was extremely reasonable. It took very little time to put together. Provided you have a complete Allen key set. The large sized Allen wrench needed to tighten the handlebar and adjusting the brake pads onto the frame is NOT included with the bike. That didn't bother me as I have all the sizes, plus box wrenches a Cresent wrenches. I used the better box wrench kit I have. I have set a few bikes in my time and I am impressed with this one. The brakes must be adjusted with the not included allen key. All that needed to be setup were the brakes, adjust the brake pads to center, adjust the seat and that's it. The gears and derailers needed zero adjusting. Perfectly set up out of box. My son has had a couple of bike already. He LOVES this new bike. The suspension and brakes he loves. I adjusted the rear suspension a couple of clicks to compensate for his weight. The front shocks are just as impressive. 18 gears perfect for hills and BMX style of riding. Or just cruising around the town to friend’s houses. He takes it some days to school and locks it up. His friends at school all want to take it for a ride. This bike has features and strengths of much more expensive bicycles I have looked at. It is well worth more then what we paid for here at WalMart.com Make sure you stop by your local harware store and get yourself a complete allen wrench set and a large adjustable Cresent wrench or box wrenches to tighten up the whell nuts.Or borrow from a mechanic neighbor. Do not use channel locks or pliers!

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Boy's 24" Power Climber
3/23/2009

Customer review by sacredwarrior3

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by sacredwarrior3
by sacredwarrior3

I bought this online for my 13 yr. old son. I was disappointed in the fact that when we received it the brakes were broke and the front realm was bent and warped and wouldn't roll straight. we had to take it back to our local Walmart to get an exchange of the exact same kind. After we brought it home my son loves it, it works great. however, I would not recomment ordering a bike online due to the fact they can and will be damaged through shipping and it isn't worth the time and effort to have to go through the trouble in taking it back to your local Walmart Store. I thought it'd be easier to have it come too me but when you have to take it back it isn't worth having to pay shipping when I should have went and bought it from the Store in the first place. Would never buy online for a bike ever again. It isn't worth the hastle..

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sacredwarrior3
West Alexandria Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!!
9/2/2007

Customer review by LiLJ21

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by LiLJ21
by LiLJ21

This is the best bike. Its for a good price. It rides as smooth as possibele. This bike is the BOMB!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiLJ21
Atlanta,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/10/2007

Customer review by shopinadvance

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by shopinadvance
by shopinadvance

Excellent quality and excellent price.It needs to be assemble but instructions are very clear

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopinadvance
Weston, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Bike
8/18/2010

Customer review by MyProducts

1.0 stars 8/18/2010 by MyProducts
by MyProducts

I bought this bike in-store at a Wal-Mart. The first thing I had to do while in the store was buy a better seat. When I got home and road it a few times, I noticed the gears would not work. The only ones that did were the low ones. It would not switch on the smaller gears but to two spots. I would not recommend buying this bike. I returned mine and won't buy another one like it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyProducts
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bike
3/4/2011

Customer review by jamescyberjoe

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by jamescyberjoe
by jamescyberjoe

Bought this for my son for the outrageous price of $88. It was simple to put together and the quality is good.The paint in spots is a little uneven but I'm splitting hairs really. Walmart wanted $20 to put it together but it's really easy to do unless you're all thumbs with tools. My son flys around on this bike and he says it's a great ride, so we're all happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamescyberjoe
Staten Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Bike! BUY IT!
3/31/2009

Customer review by BikeNShop33

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by BikeNShop33
by BikeNShop33

I Got this bike for my son and he loves it. it have great brakes and speed! it also have a nice color on the internet it looks kindad plain but in real life it looks better!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeNShop33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the bike, but...
5/15/2010

Customer review by ca96

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by ca96
by ca96

I got this bike for my 12-year-old son. We ordered it off of Walmart.com since it wasn't available in our local store. The picture on the website shows that the bike is red, which is exactly what my son wanted. However, when we got the bike, it was BLUE. Very disappointed in this though we kept the bike anyway. Would've liked to know that the picture wasn't a true representation of the bike before we purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ca96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice, if it wasn't already broken.
3/24/2009

Customer review by MMiddlemist

1.0 stars 3/24/2009 by MMiddlemist
by MMiddlemist

1st I was disappointed that it was burnt orange and not red. There needs to be a written description of the color since it does not seem to be distinguishable in the picture. Then I had it for 3 days and it broke the very first time I tried to ride it. Even after adjusting the dérailleur properly and having it work on the maintenance stand it had slipped, twisted, and was caught up in the spokes of the rear wheel when I tried to ride it. I had to order a new Shimano dérailleur, and I'm still working on fixing it since I could not find the model they originally used. I tried to take it to a bike shop for help and was told "They don't work on cheap bikes". I'm a little disappointed, I was looking forward to this bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMiddlemist
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Seat sits high
3/4/2010

Customer review by Myreviewsforcooper

4.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Myreviewsforcooper
by Myreviewsforcooper

I ordered this bike for my son's 10th birthday. He was so excited when he saw it! But when he tried to get on it was too big. The seat in the lowest position is 2" higher then my daughters 24" bike. This bike appeared to be built very well, but we had to return it since my son could not ride it. This bike is probably better for somewhat older kids - my son is a little above average height for his age.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myreviewsforcooper
Chicagoland, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pretty good!
3/3/2009

Customer review by Erater

4.0 stars 3/3/2009 by Erater
by Erater

This bike is very good for its price. I have a paper route and its 3 miles, 6 days a week. And ive had this bike for about 6 months. The only con is that the back brake kept giving out, but i fixed that with some plastic wedged in the arch. Very nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erater
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Next Bicycle
1/1/2010

Customer review by hunn123

1.0 stars 1/1/2010 by hunn123
by hunn123

Had to return, gears slipping very bad.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunn123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
11/19/2012

Customer review by SuperMcnasty

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by SuperMcnasty
by SuperMcnasty

I have had this bike for 5 years, since I have had it I have been going through horror riding it. My cousins took rides on it for a very short time ( 2 minutes to the store) and they said the bike sounded like it was going to fall apart beneath them. When I am riding this bike it makes many noises such a squeaking. When I ride through the rain the brakes screech when I go to stop. I have not done anything that would cause this I only rode it home.to school and back and to the store. It has been to my local bike shop for tune ups every year and it still has these problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMcnasty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Bike For A While
9/12/2009

Customer review by epro

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by epro
by epro

Have owned this bike for almost 2 years. I customized it with an odometer, cargo basket (cause I usually drive it to the store), a mirror, and a cup holder. It worked great until about two months ago. Then the kickstand rusted off and then the shifting cable broke. I drive this bike six or seven days a week. Just hit 215 miles on it. (About 10 of those being off-road) This is a pretty good bike, it rides pretty smooth, and is alright for a bit of off-roading.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
2/23/2008

Customer review by jmangum

4.0 stars 2/23/2008 by jmangum
by jmangum

My son loves his bike. He is constantly on it. We couldn't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmangum
Furlong, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
7/5/2009

Customer review by iMacJunkie

4.0 stars 7/5/2009 by iMacJunkie
by iMacJunkie

Bought this bike for my 10 year old son and he loves it. It has all the features of a more expensive bike at a great price. Quality is acceptable and it was very easy to assemble. I wish I had one of these when I was a kid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iMacJunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike
7/19/2010

Customer review by IndianaForever

1.0 stars 7/19/2010 by IndianaForever
by IndianaForever

This is a easy one to give my opinion. JUNK...DO NOT waste the money!!! Owned it for three weeks and have had to work on, tighten up 75% of nuts and bolts on this piece of junk..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaForever
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for.
5/21/2009

Customer review by ctb3

1.0 stars 5/21/2009 by ctb3
by ctb3

It's not a bad bike but it's not a good bike either. After I brought it home from the store I spent about a half hour adjusting everything and making sure everything was tight. About 10 seconds into the maiden voyage one of the low quality plastic pedals cracked and broke. I expected something to break but not that quickly. Hopefully when I get new pedals and get it on the trails nothing else will break.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctb3
Arnold,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews