Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
good for the price
3/9/2009

Customer review by agooddaddy

3.0 stars 3/9/2009 by agooddaddy
by agooddaddy

I got this bike for my five year old girl's first bike three weeks ago and she is 3ft tall. I wanted a cheep price. With this bike you get more than you pay for, it is strong. My girl hit three curbs this week at full speed and is still going strong. If your kid dosen't need trainning wheels you can get a kick stand at wal-mart. If wal-mart put the bike together look over it at the store for broken parts, and if it is early in the day wal-mart can make your adjustment on the bike. I just took it home and took a few of my tools to it. This bike is metric. I hope my little girl has a lot of good times to come we will get all of our bikes for me and my wife from wal-mart they have the best price in town.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agooddaddy
waxahachie, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike
9/29/2007

Customer review by abear

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by abear
by abear

my daughter loves this bike. she is only 6 but she fits it very well. The only thing is that it should have come with a kick stand and the traing wheels needed to be left off.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abear
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Girls Bike
9/11/2007

Customer review by 2cutekids

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by 2cutekids
by 2cutekids

My daughter loves this bike. Its pink, sparkely, and very girly. It also rides well and she is comfortable with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cutekids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not recommend for a specific reason
5/25/2010

Customer review by WalyWorldMom

1.0 stars 5/25/2010 by WalyWorldMom
by WalyWorldMom

This bike is completely adequate for the price that you pay. However, you better hope that you don't blow a tire!!! My daughter blew out her front tire and I have SEARCHED for a tire replacement. First of all, I have yet to find an 18" tire replacement, let alone a white one at that! I have searched Walmart, Fred Meyer, Target, ToysRus and REI for an 18" tire and nobody has it. I have had to buy a brand new bike.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalyWorldMom
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
1/5/2010

Customer review by thevalue

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by thevalue
by thevalue

I bought this bike for my little sister for Xmas and she loves it. She is in 2nd grade and have never had a bike so the height of it was just right for her and the training wheels are a plus and so she can learn to ride even though she is eight years old. Then take them off later. This was a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thevalue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
9/10/2010

Customer review by HollysMom92

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by HollysMom92
by HollysMom92

I was a little unsure about purchasing this bike after reading some of the other reviews, but I have to say, I'm really glad I did. The bike was easy to put together (I'm a single mom and I did it myself in about 20 minutes with a pair of vise grips and a screw driver!) and came with a lot of little extras, the streamers, beads on the spokes, and a kickstand. My daughter loves the seat, which you can't tell from the picture, but is multi-colored and very comfortable. The only downside was that I did put it together myself and didn't tighten the pedals enough, so the first time she rode it they came off (heads up). I don't fault the bike. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollysMom92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
10/7/2007

Customer review by nybk

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by nybk
by nybk

great bike,quick shipment

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nybk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2008

Customer review by jennb

4.0 stars 2/4/2008 by jennb
by jennb

Overall, this was a great buy! My 5 year old daughter loved this bike because it was so pink and girly. My only complaint was that the training wheels were shaky and didn't set evenly on the ground. However, my husband was able to solve this problem. He got out his tools and adjusted the training wheels so that they sat perfectly flat on the road. Luckily I have a handy husband who could fix this slight problem!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
get what you pay for
6/26/2009

Customer review by FamilyHome4

1.0 stars 6/26/2009 by FamilyHome4
by FamilyHome4

wheels bent, tires hop, break bealy works, back wheel grinds,

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyHome4
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/19/2010

Customer review by HateThisPlace

1.0 stars 5/19/2010 by HateThisPlace
by HateThisPlace

they are no longer offering kickstands or training wheels with any of there 18 inch bikes even though they put the connecting hardware on there. I bought my daughter a bike that I had to imediately return because I am not spending 70 dollars on a bike that my child has no option of taking care of. Her only option was going to be to throw it on the ground for the dogs to chew up. I am dissapointed to find out that bikes are on the 6 month disposable item list now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateThisPlace
Bushland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome Bike
12/25/2007

Customer review by FlamingoRN

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by FlamingoRN
by FlamingoRN

Bought for 7yo daughter. She loves the ladybugs and bookbag. Easy to assemble, only took about 20 mins and with very few tools. Just remember to add air to the tires. Rides well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlamingoRN
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
18" Misty Bike
11/18/2009

Customer review by mssmindy

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by mssmindy
by mssmindy

This bike is perfect for my 6yr old daughter. She has a 15' already and needed a larger one, but didnt want to give up her training wheels just yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mssmindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kickstand would help
6/25/2010

Customer review by mbroadway

3.0 stars 6/25/2010 by mbroadway
by mbroadway

This bike worked pretty good for a while. My 9 year old granddaughter liked it before the accident. When the bike is laying flat on the driveway, it's hard to see when you're backing the car out of the garage. Running over it with a Suburban leaves the little back wheel locked in position, and the pedals won't crank now. You really should sell this bike with a kickstand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbroadway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
12/27/2007

Customer review by Mumzy

2.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Mumzy
by Mumzy

This bike is ok but doesn't hold a candle to the purple "Bratz" bike!! The training wheels are kinda cheap too. The hand brakes are very difficult for my daughter to use. She can't sqeeze it hard enough to stop it. Also, if the ground is the slightest bit un-even it doesn't want to move....the tires just spin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mumzy
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
18" Next girls Misty bike
10/13/2008

Customer review by LuLu1234

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by LuLu1234
by LuLu1234

This bike was the perfect size for my 6 year old daughter. It was good quality for the price and assembly was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLu1234
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A gorgeous little girls bike
11/28/2009

Customer review by MsFrugal2010

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by MsFrugal2010
by MsFrugal2010

I was very happy with the craftmanship of the 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike. This bike is very sturdy and well built. It has basket to hold her water bottle or her favorite doll. My daughter will enjoy hours of riding this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsFrugal2010
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Bike
10/17/2008

Customer review by BeagleMommy

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by BeagleMommy
by BeagleMommy

an 18" bike is very hard to find. My daughter outgrew her 16" and the 20" was just too bike...this is perfect and she loves it. WalMart was the only place I could find that carried 18" bikes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeagleMommy
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very fun toy
12/29/2007

Customer review by jens3angels

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by jens3angels
by jens3angels

My daughter loves this bike. We are very happy with it, except one of the reflectors was broken when we received it. Other than that I have to say that it is a very good value for the item I received.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jens3angels
Piedmont, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
1/24/2010

Customer review by mommyto3cuitepiekids

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by mommyto3cuitepiekids
by mommyto3cuitepiekids

Great Bike for the price. Can't be beat. My 5 year old daughter loves the bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyto3cuitepiekids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misty Bike
12/2/2009

Customer review by Jaida

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Jaida
by Jaida

Very excellent product. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaida
Carson Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews