Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
good for the price
3/9/2009

Customer review by agooddaddy

3.0 stars 3/9/2009 by agooddaddy
by agooddaddy

I got this bike for my five year old girl's first bike three weeks ago and she is 3ft tall. I wanted a cheep price. With this bike you get more than you pay for, it is strong. My girl hit three curbs this week at full speed and is still going strong. If your kid dosen't need trainning wheels you can get a kick stand at wal-mart. If wal-mart put the bike together look over it at the store for broken parts, and if it is early in the day wal-mart can make your adjustment on the bike. I just took it home and took a few of my tools to it. This bike is metric. I hope my little girl has a lot of good times to come we will get all of our bikes for me and my wife from wal-mart they have the best price in town.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agooddaddy
waxahachie, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike
9/29/2007

Customer review by abear

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by abear
by abear

my daughter loves this bike. she is only 6 but she fits it very well. The only thing is that it should have come with a kick stand and the traing wheels needed to be left off.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abear
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
9/10/2010

Customer review by HollysMom92

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by HollysMom92
by HollysMom92

I was a little unsure about purchasing this bike after reading some of the other reviews, but I have to say, I'm really glad I did. The bike was easy to put together (I'm a single mom and I did it myself in about 20 minutes with a pair of vise grips and a screw driver!) and came with a lot of little extras, the streamers, beads on the spokes, and a kickstand. My daughter loves the seat, which you can't tell from the picture, but is multi-colored and very comfortable. The only downside was that I did put it together myself and didn't tighten the pedals enough, so the first time she rode it they came off (heads up). I don't fault the bike. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollysMom92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/5/2010

Customer review by thevalue

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by thevalue
by thevalue

I bought this bike for my little sister for Xmas and she loves it. She is in 2nd grade and have never had a bike so the height of it was just right for her and the training wheels are a plus and so she can learn to ride even though she is eight years old. Then take them off later. This was a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thevalue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend for a specific reason
5/25/2010

Customer review by WalyWorldMom

1.0 stars 5/25/2010 by WalyWorldMom
by WalyWorldMom

This bike is completely adequate for the price that you pay. However, you better hope that you don't blow a tire!!! My daughter blew out her front tire and I have SEARCHED for a tire replacement. First of all, I have yet to find an 18" tire replacement, let alone a white one at that! I have searched Walmart, Fred Meyer, Target, ToysRus and REI for an 18" tire and nobody has it. I have had to buy a brand new bike.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalyWorldMom
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Girls Bike
9/11/2007

Customer review by 2cutekids

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by 2cutekids
by 2cutekids

My daughter loves this bike. Its pink, sparkely, and very girly. It also rides well and she is comfortable with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2cutekids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeds Expectations
11/8/2010

Customer review by PistolWhipt

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by PistolWhipt
by PistolWhipt

I purchased this bike via Site to Store. I was a little apprehensive since I did not have the product in front of me. The bike arrived at the store within the expected time frame. I called the store and asked if the bike could be assembled in the bike shop (this particular Walmart does not have an Automotive shop but has an ellaborate bike shop instead). They said not a problem. The bike was assembled and ready to go the next day. No shipping, no assembly, NO HASSLE. Loved it! And I feel very confident that they assembled it better than I would have been able to do. It looks real sturdy. I like the weight of the bike - not too heavy for my car bike rack. We have seen the same bike at the store and my daughter is smitten with it. I can't wait to see her face on Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PistolWhipt
Denton Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/4/2008

Customer review by jennb

4.0 stars 2/4/2008 by jennb
by jennb

Overall, this was a great buy! My 5 year old daughter loved this bike because it was so pink and girly. My only complaint was that the training wheels were shaky and didn't set evenly on the ground. However, my husband was able to solve this problem. He got out his tools and adjusted the training wheels so that they sat perfectly flat on the road. Luckily I have a handy husband who could fix this slight problem!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
5/19/2010

Customer review by HateThisPlace

1.0 stars 5/19/2010 by HateThisPlace
by HateThisPlace

they are no longer offering kickstands or training wheels with any of there 18 inch bikes even though they put the connecting hardware on there. I bought my daughter a bike that I had to imediately return because I am not spending 70 dollars on a bike that my child has no option of taking care of. Her only option was going to be to throw it on the ground for the dogs to chew up. I am dissapointed to find out that bikes are on the 6 month disposable item list now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HateThisPlace
Bushland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
disappointed
8/5/2009

Customer review by emt27993

3.0 stars 8/5/2009 by emt27993
by emt27993

I bought this bike for my daughter in April 2009. She turned 6 in May and began riding the bike w/o training wheels a ouple of weeks ago..The bike has not held up well at all. The screw from the handlebar brakes came out. The back tire rim is warped..We have taken good care of this bike and I dont undestand how it beame so demolished all at once. We are now going to buy another bike and hope that it stands up alot better...This bike also needs to include a kickstand. We also had trouble with the training wheels and that is one reason why she ahd to lean ho to ride without them. They were also warped and would not stay on the ground. We tried to adjust them to no avail, so we removed them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emt27993
Bowdon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Cute Cute!
11/28/2010

Customer review by MellinTX

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by MellinTX
by MellinTX

Just picked this up for my 5 year old for Christmas. Pros- in the pic they have for it now, it is not the same Misty that is in store. They have revamped it!! The seat is colorful, the decals are bigger (although some of the corners were already peeling off a bit), and the bag on the front matches the seat-colorful. It now has a KICKSTAND! The seat height adjustment lever is super easy...flip it over, adjust...flip it back, voila! Great value for the money! All the 16" bikes were more expensive in store. ALthough they had training wheels already on them, my purchasing training wheels for this one still came out cheaper all together. The bike itself was $49

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellinTX
dallas/fortworth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great product
10/7/2007

Customer review by nybk

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by nybk
by nybk

great bike,quick shipment

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nybk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for an 'in-between' bike
12/29/2010

Customer review by michaelbl01

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by michaelbl01
by michaelbl01

Got this bike for my daughter for Christmas. She is a first-grader, a little too big for the "training wheel size" bikes. This fit her just fine, although I did have to lower the seat about as low as it could go before she was comfortable. She loves the looks of it, and it's a very cute bike for a girlie-girl. Fantastic value for a bike that I think will probably last her a few years. It's a little on the heavy side for the size, and the tire size is a bit uncommon, although I found tubes for it online in several place. Very happy, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michaelbl01
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
nice little bike
11/25/2008

Customer review by kdbd

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by kdbd
by kdbd

We purchased this as a gift for a 7-year-old, and put it together ourselves - it is adorable. Sadly, two of the three relectors that came with the bike were broken when we opened the box, so we'll have to go buy a couple of replacements, but for the $$, this is a nice bike. We buy one each year when we "adopt" a family through our town, so we won't get to see the little girl open it Christmas morning, but this bike compares very, very well with bikes we have purchased in past years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdbd
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
get what you pay for
6/26/2009

Customer review by FamilyHome4

1.0 stars 6/26/2009 by FamilyHome4
by FamilyHome4

wheels bent, tires hop, break bealy works, back wheel grinds,

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyHome4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bike with good price!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Aiwalmart

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Aiwalmart
by Aiwalmart

i got my daughter this bike 3 weeks ago, she is 61/2 years old and average, 20" is way too big for her, this 18" one is the perfect size for her and she loves those clip-on things on the wheels. i think this bike will last her at least another 3 years if nothing breaks. this bike doesn't come with the training wheels which doesn't matter for her anyway, so if the person who will ride this bike still needs training wheels you might have to buy them seperate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aiwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kickstand would help
6/25/2010

Customer review by mbroadway

3.0 stars 6/25/2010 by mbroadway
by mbroadway

This bike worked pretty good for a while. My 9 year old granddaughter liked it before the accident. When the bike is laying flat on the driveway, it's hard to see when you're backing the car out of the garage. Running over it with a Suburban leaves the little back wheel locked in position, and the pedals won't crank now. You really should sell this bike with a kickstand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbroadway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems Nice
12/31/2010

Customer review by XrayNinja

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by XrayNinja
by XrayNinja

I only had the bike for about two hours before I realized that I could not attach training wheels to it. It seemed like it was nice. I ended up getting a 18" Girls' Spoiler Bike instead and it has been great. I was able to snap training wheels on it in 5 minutes. I guess "Next" expects kids to know how to ride a bike before they get to the 18 inch size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XrayNinja
West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice, inexpensive bike
8/25/2010

Customer review by nemodude

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by nemodude
by nemodude

This was a nice, inexpensive bike for my daughter. It is pretty attractive and simple, was simple to assemble, and delivered for free. She is enjoying it. Not a status symbol, but for the use she gives a bike, it is fine. I am sure she will outgrow it before it wears out. A good size for those not ready for the 20 inch size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemodude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
12/27/2007

Customer review by Mumzy

2.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Mumzy
by Mumzy

This bike is ok but doesn't hold a candle to the purple "Bratz" bike!! The training wheels are kinda cheap too. The hand brakes are very difficult for my daughter to use. She can't sqeeze it hard enough to stop it. Also, if the ground is the slightest bit un-even it doesn't want to move....the tires just spin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mumzy
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews