Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 78 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Never thought I'd miss Dora
1/31/2008

Customer review by dorawithdrawl

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by dorawithdrawl
by dorawithdrawl

My daughter received the original leapster for Christmas about 1 year back, along with a Dora game. It has been the best product I have found to keep the attention of a 5 year old child with ADD. By the end of Christmas day she had already figured every activity out and wouldn't stop playing with it. Unfortunatly, it will no longer read cartridges, no matter the amount of cleaning and begging that I do. So we will be upgrading to the L-Max soon. My only problem with the original is the amount it eats through batteries, I believe by now I should own stock in Duracell or which ever one that pink pepto-besmol bunny works for. The five year old has learned tons of stuff from math to vocabulary and her 2 year old sister has learned as well from the looking over big sister's shoulder act. But if your not willing to buy stock in batteries, buy the l-max and the charger dock. The extra money you spend on that will make up for it when u don't have to buy batteries every two days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorawithdrawl
Bellevue,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Prodct
12/10/2007

Customer review by Momoftwogrowingboys

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by Momoftwogrowingboys
by Momoftwogrowingboys

This is a very excellent product!! And it is also very sturdy. My 15 month old manages to get a hold of it and drops it everywhere but the product still works!! The games are a little expensive but my son learned all the sounds of his letters with one of the games. I think this is an excellent product for 4 year olds and up not really younger ones. If you buy the it I would recommend buying the case also because it has a pocket to hold games. Also, this toy really eats up batteries. But there is supposed to be a charger for it ( I have yet to get the charger myself but I will) I would recommend buying the charger because you can spend alot on batteries for this product. Overall EXCELLENT product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoftwogrowingboys
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My child loves it
12/5/2007

Customer review by 101stArmywife

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by 101stArmywife
by 101stArmywife

I just bought the leapster today(early Christmas present), my son has yet to put it down. He is very happy w/it and so am I.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
101stArmywife
Ft. Campbell KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy for Travel and Learning
1/5/2009

Customer review by Brooklyn

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Brooklyn
by Brooklyn

We bought this Leapster for our Twin 3 1/2 year old boys for Christmas. They LOVE them! It is perfect for travel or just to have around the house. Be sure to get the case or some sort of carrier for the games because they are little and expensive. The touch screen is pretty cool and the boys love to be able to have that option as well as the buttons. We love the educational games. You can also plug headphones in so you dont have to hear the noise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklyn
Cleveland TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 6 yr old loves this
12/29/2007

Customer review by MNAnokaMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by MNAnokaMom
by MNAnokaMom

I bought this for our 6 yr old daughter this Christmas because she is slightly behind in reading skills. Because she has been exposed to computer games and regular handheld games I was not sure how she would react to it. SHE LOVES IT MORE!! I can already tell she is learning and it hasnt been a week yet since she has had it. I played with it as well to actually see for myself how this would benefit our daughter and to be honest with you I am 33 yrs old and I enjoy playing this as well. We bought the Pet Pals game to go along with it since those type of games seem to be the "in thing" these days. I would recommend this to any parent who is thinking of buying this for their child even if they are slightly older.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNAnokaMom
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Product
12/12/2007

Customer review by bigbear639

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by bigbear639
by bigbear639

My Grandchildren love it. Can't pry it away from them amd bought 2 of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbear639
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for learning & fun
12/18/2007

Customer review by nogdenln

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by nogdenln
by nogdenln

My granchildren love this. One household of grandchildren already had it and played with it a lot, so they bought a 2nd Leapster for the 3 1/2 year old. The software is fun and easy to figure out, and educational. This isn't college prep but good basic concepts for younger children. When I gave this to my 7 year old grandson this Christmas he was at first less than thrilled, not knowing what it was. A few days later he hugged me and said 'thank you for giving me this!' then went back to playing Math Baseball. Also it is very sturdy. Doesn't break, doesn't crash when kids shut it down incorrectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nogdenln
Ogden UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leapfrog
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great learning toy for kids and a good toy for just having some fun. My kid loves it, he is 3. It's great for on the go or just playing at home. Very good quality, I reccomend Leapfrog brand over Vtech brand!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is Terrifc beyond expectations
12/26/2007

Customer review by Motherthatshopsalot

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Motherthatshopsalot
by Motherthatshopsalot

I bought these after my kids played with a cousin at a family event. They love them! My three kids each have their own and long trips to grandma's they are learning. They are terrific learning tools my youngest not in school does well with the older grade levels....they don't even realize that they are learning. Amazed and how inventful this is

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherthatshopsalot
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2008

Customer review by thriftymomma19

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by thriftymomma19
by thriftymomma19

Great educational tool and fun for children at the same time. My son got it for his birthday with one game; he is excited to get more games for Christmas. He will be playing with it for years to come, so well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftymomma19
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely wonderful
3/28/2008

Customer review by Lovemywalmart97121

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Lovemywalmart97121
by Lovemywalmart97121

My husband bought this for our 5yr old grand daughter and she absolutely loves it!! She has learned so much just by playing with it. Also good for 49 yr old brothers on trips. My brother came to visit and any time we were out and about he and the grand daughter took turns playing. They had wonderful fun. I would recommend this. It's GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemywalmart97121
Astoria, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/4/2008

Customer review by ladyofmen3

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by ladyofmen3
by ladyofmen3

My son enjoys this learning system. It is very durable. It is great for the road and when children are expected to sit quiet :) I have noticed an improvement in recognition and speech.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyofmen3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT WAY TO LEARN
4/3/2008

Customer review by 3ofgodsgifts

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by 3ofgodsgifts
by 3ofgodsgifts

WE PURCHASED OUR SECOND LEAPSTER FOR OUR 4 YEAR OLD, AND IT IS ONCE AGAIN A WONDERFUL WAY FOR HER TO LEARN. IT IS ENTERTAINING, FUN, AND LOVE THE AVAILABILITY OF DIFFERENT LEVELS SO OUR OLDER CHILDREN CAN USE IT TO. THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THAT THE CHARGER BASE FROM OUR OLD LEAPSTER DOES NOT WORK WITH THIS LEAPSTER. HOWEVER THE POWER CORD DOES ALLOW IT TO BE PLAYED WITHOUT BATTERIES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3ofgodsgifts
SOUTH CENTRAL KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very educational!
12/27/2007

Customer review by IloveBP

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by IloveBP
by IloveBP

My son received this for Christmas and has actually played it more than his PS2! He's only six and is learning addition and subtraction. The leapster has really helped him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveBP
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best handheld game system ever
12/30/2007

Customer review by bananas8519

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by bananas8519
by bananas8519

My mom picked this out for my 5 year old son, he loves it. I love it too the games are easy enough for a five year old and enough of a challenge for his 6 year old cousin. I even like to play the games with him. if you want a great game system for you school aged child i would highly recommend this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bananas8519
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORTHY TOY
12/29/2007

Customer review by oneplustwins

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by oneplustwins
by oneplustwins

I purchased this for my 5 year old son and he loves it! He already was given a DS but at 5 years old, he always misplaces his stylus. The Leapster has the stylus attached to the system and what a great idea! The interface is easy to follow for the newcomer. Game selections are wide-ranging so there is something for almost everyone and all are educationally worthy. The games help with basic concrete learning skills which is essential for children to master before they can attempt higher abstract learning. We are very pleased with this toy and it is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneplustwins
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One to buy
12/29/2007

Customer review by MomProud

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by MomProud
by MomProud

My parents bought this game for my almost 4 year old for Christmas. They also bought the Cars game for him. He just can't put it down. I work with him on his letters & numbers and this helps him to identify them more and he just gets so excited when he gets it right. The best present he got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomProud
Mattaponi, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it
12/28/2007

Customer review by Kymmer

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Kymmer
by Kymmer

My 7 year old loves to learn and really loves this "game". It's great for long trips in the car and for winding down at night. His 11 yo brother keeps wanting to borrow it and I may have to get him one, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kymmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/28/2007

Customer review by angelah

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by angelah
by angelah

This was the best gift I bought for my 3 year old son. He played with this gift only for Christmas instead of the rest of his toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelah
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Educational and Fun
1/1/2008

Customer review by AZGrandmaOf6

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by AZGrandmaOf6
by AZGrandmaOf6

The Leapfrog Leapster is even better than I expected. The grandkids love the games--and they're learning while they're playing! They were obsessed with their Gameboys, but the Leapster has taken over their attention. Because they spend their gaming time in learning activities, their parents and I let them play the Leapster more often without being worried about wasted time. I'm planning on getting Leapsters for the younger grandchildren when they get a little older.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZGrandmaOf6
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews