Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
As expected
3/6/2013

Customer review by Lindseynl

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Lindseynl
by Lindseynl

I took an interest in this high chair because it is intended to take up little space. My table and chairs are a higher bar like style so the seat fits nicely on the chair and under the table. I like the portability of the chair and that I can feed my daughter while sitting on the floor until she starts to feed herself. As other reviewers have mentioned it is going to be difficult to remove the straps to clean them. On this particular chair they are white and going to get dirty quickly. The chair arrived scarred and scratched from the snug fit in the box. This is very disappointing! I've taken the discounted price (for this color) into consideration and don't plan to make a huge fuss about it. This isn't the color that I originally wanted but chose the Cocoa Pink because it was on sale. If I paid full price the scratches would be unacceptable. The chair has many great features and is designed to grow with your child. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindseynl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, Great Price
4/16/2013

Customer review by LoveMyLilPeanut

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by LoveMyLilPeanut
by LoveMyLilPeanut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is on the small side which made it hard to find a tray that would fit close enough to her body. It fits her great, the pad is easy to remove and wash, and this one is the cheapest one i could find! I also love that the base is a neutral color so if i have a boy someday i can just buy another color of pad. I already havr a second pad on standby for washing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyLilPeanut
upstate new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So practical, and now with WASHABLE covers...
3/4/2013

Customer review by momtoGCBC

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by momtoGCBC
by momtoGCBC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had 3 of these - only replaced them b/c the 1st two came with covers that were recommended to be "spot treated" (seriously, with children who are teaching themselves to eat you know FP HAD to come up with something better). What I love - this chair is easily portable and/or works well as a permanent fixture in your home strapped onto almost ANY chair, and I have found that even the plastic-y covers can be washed (cold, gentle, line dry) with great results. This new one (brown and pink) has more of a fabric cover, and it actually says it can be washed. The chair itself tilts, as does the tray. You can remove the high part of the back of the chair (and the leave the tray off for that matter) for older toddlers who can eat pulled up to a table. FYI, the chair itself is very durable, but I do not know if FP sells just the chair liner? You should have a liner or else the hard plastic chair is pretty miserable looking to sit in. I have seen sites for homemade FP space saver covers/ liners - very cute! Bottom line (even to 1st time moms who want all the latest and greatest): try this! Price is right, and I do not think you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtoGCBC
Balto, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy High Chair for the price
3/26/2013

Customer review by KaidenBear

3.0 stars 3/26/2013 by KaidenBear
by KaidenBear

We wanted a simple high chair that we could seat our 3 month old in. He began sitting without needing neck support as well as he began to reach for toys. This was perfect as the cost was in line with the product. We wanted a seat we can take off and on a kitchen chair, along with the seat having a 3 pint harness. If anyone is looking for class, don't buy this. It's just a plastic chair with a cheap piece of barely padded material over it. I had to sew him a 'real' seat cover as the plastic chair is just to hard for his body. The colors are awful, too. This is the only one that was available for an online purchase. The tray does move close enough to his body wear he can reach his toys. With the 'lip' on the tray, we are able to clip his toys to the tray so when he moves them out of his reach, he can pull on the loops to bring his toy back in reach. To clip on his toys, we simply use the fisher and price plastic connecting loops (extra pieces that are used with the Fisher Price gyms. I also like the little cup holder, as it's perfect for his bottle or placing his Binky there (so he cannot reach the Binky and drop it on the floor - but we know where it's at and there is no grand Binky hunt). So in summation, you get what you pay for. It's plastic, it is dishwasher safe, and the pad does disconnect for washing if you were going to use that. It also connects very well and secure to our kitchen chair. As for Walmart's delivery of the package. Junky. The box was totally ruined, with a hole in it. Had the chair been damaged or any pieces missing from falling through the hole, we would have just returned it and not bother exchanging it for a different one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaidenBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
4/24/2013

Customer review by Thepells

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Thepells
by Thepells
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to put together. Is also easy to switch between the 3 recline positions. Definitely a space saver that was needed at our house!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thepells
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mostly ok, severe drawback though.
4/17/2013

Customer review by chadsta4

3.0 stars 4/17/2013 by chadsta4
by chadsta4

PRO: - Safe. - Straps mounting infant very conveniently configured. - Table detaches easily. - Lining comes off easily for washing. - Variable settings for growing infant. CON: - Bulky. - In order to wash straps 13 screws have to be removed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chadsta4
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for the money.
3/3/2013

Customer review by DedeB9

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by DedeB9
by DedeB9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, this Fisher Price highchair is a very good value. The ONLY negative I can find is that the cover is not more stain-resistant. It is machine washable but you need 2 of them OR it would be nice to have a more resilient seat cover since babies are very messy. I only use it when my grand-babies come over so it will work fine for that but if you were using it all the time, you would need another cover so you could wash one and have another one to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DedeB9
Johns Creek GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective
5/30/2013

Customer review by MamaToOne2010

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by MamaToOne2010
by MamaToOne2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already have one of these for my toddler, so I know I'll like this one. I needed a 2nd one for my 6 month old. It was easier to put together but once I reclined it broke so it wouldn't lock into position. Just my luck. I called fisher price, they sente a return label, shipped it them which cost an extra $17 and now I should get voucher to buy a new one. LO is already on solids and no chair for her :( I actually liked the new one more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaToOne2010
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT a Space Saver!
2/18/2013

Customer review by plaincitymama

2.0 stars 2/18/2013 by plaincitymama
by plaincitymama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sits so high on a chair that it does not push into table so chair has to sit out and takes up as much room as a regular high chair. Pad is thin and flimsy. Seat is tiny. Plastic is thin and cheap. Thought this would replace my full size high chair but I returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plaincitymama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by went2013

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by went2013
by went2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

returned right after picking up, dirty and scratched like a used one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
went2013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by jjranck

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by jjranck
by jjranck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was everything I was wanting! When I purchased it I didn't realize it transitioned into a booster seat and that makes me like it even more. It was very easy to assemble and seems like it will be easy to take apart for cleaning:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjranck
Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
5/8/2013

Customer review by Jaymie28

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Jaymie28
by Jaymie28

I just got this chair in today (5-8-13) and I like the design and the pattern. It fits underneath my table easy and my daughter is not going anywhere in this chair. The ONLY thing I don't like is how high the tray sits and how it latches onto the chair. It has 2 arms that it latches too inside of small holes on the chair. When it turns into a booster seat, the arms stay attached If you look in the picture you'll see the arms I'm talking about. Other than than, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaymie28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
5/1/2013

Customer review by My5Sweethearts

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by My5Sweethearts
by My5Sweethearts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great if you don't have a large kitchen or dining area or just overall don't have the room to fit a full sized highchair. I love that it reclines easily and that the tray is dishwasher safe. The only thing I don't like is how tall it is. You can't push your chair under the table if the highchair is installed because it is too tall. I figured this would be the case when I got it so it didn't hinder my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My5Sweethearts
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Grandma's house!
7/11/2013

Customer review by MrsNaps

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by MrsNaps
by MrsNaps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this chair for Grandma's house. We have a regular full sized high chair at home, which is best for us so we don't have to take away an adult chair to use for the baby. But this is perfect for visits at Grandma's since she can store it away and take it out only when we need it. I also really like the recline feature, it helps make for a more comfortable experience for my 5 month old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsNaps
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect High Chair for Small Spaces
6/13/2013

Customer review by PrecociousShopper

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by PrecociousShopper
by PrecociousShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this high chair. It's small, neat looking and easy to adjust. Will use this for every child we have. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is I wish the safety straps had either a pad on them or were made out of a nicer material. The material used is a little scratchy and we like to feed our baby in her diaper for less clean-up! Would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrecociousShopper
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive High Chair
8/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly, for the cost of highchair and the fact I needed two I can't complain. They both seem to get the job done. I like that its plastic and I can detach the tray for washing. It is a little short, but aside from having to kneel a tadbit it's ok. I like the bold hot-pink polka dot color combo. My darling daughter looks adorable during feedings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Takoma Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE the colors!
1/14/2013

Customer review by menomineeindiantribe

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by menomineeindiantribe
by menomineeindiantribe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a friend. She had originally picked out a similar style with similar colors from another store, but the store had sold out of it. I saw this online & ordered immediately because it had similar colors, a better looking design & it was much cheaper than the other one. Thanks walmart.com for the FAST delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
menomineeindiantribe
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !!!
4/7/2013

Customer review by Bunnyfor10

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Bunnyfor10
by Bunnyfor10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this for our home as grandparents for our new 6 month old grandaughter. Easy to adjust tilt and height as she grows. Our daughter said she liked it and does not have to bring anything with her when she comes to visit. It's perfect for small space and easy to store away. Everything is washable which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnyfor10
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
we love it!
3/6/2013

Customer review by allyssamama123

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by allyssamama123
by allyssamama123

we love our chair got it as a babyshower gift 3 1/2 years ago and still going strong been through two children and it doing amazing. we take it camping and bring it everywhere if we need a chair for the little ones. it cleans great and starts from the early feeding to the booster seat!! amazing simply amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allyssamama123
huntington ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome seat!
2/27/2013

Customer review by jacobandbrycensmom

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by jacobandbrycensmom
by jacobandbrycensmom

I absolutely love this seat. It works very well for our family. The colors are exactly as expected. The seat reclines, the tray reclines, and is easy to clean. The straps are very secure and fits pefectly on out kitchen chairs. It was also very easy to put together. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacobandbrycensmom
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews