Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1017 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1017 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1017 reviews | 3 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
372
4 stars
115
3 stars
79
2 stars
88
1 stars
363
1-20 of 1016 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1016 total reviews
1-20 of 1016 reviews
Do NOT buy!
8/22/2016

Customer review by Share

1.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Share
by Share

Feria Power Red R48. If you have dark hair, only buy this product if you want your hair to turn completely black with no trace of red whatsoever. So disappointing! I'm going back to Schwartzkopf's essence Ultime line by Claudia Schiffer which actually works and shows up red on dark hair. Unfortunately Walmart doesn't carry it but Shoppers Drug Mart does.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Share
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oh how I wish I read the reviews first!!
8/2/2014

Customer review by OBXElaine

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by OBXElaine
by OBXElaine

My nearly waist length hair is now PURPLE and black! It was a nice medium blonde color. I haven't dyed my hair in months as I was letting it heal, and I was so excited to go back to my bright red color. WHY is my hair now PURPLE??? Please don't use this hair dye, unless you're going for purple hair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBXElaine
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I was disappointed
9/5/2016

Customer review by mrsfauxmight

2.0 stars 9/5/2016 by mrsfauxmight
by mrsfauxmight

My hair was original colored one of the Feria violets. The color was at least 10 weeks old. I colored my hair using Extreme Platinum. I have been coloring my hair for over 25 years. All brands and colors. I do love the Feria brand so I have been sticking with that for a while. My goal is to eventually use one of the new pastels. I followed all instructions to the letter. The first time was very yellow and brassy. I waited 3 weeks and trired again. I used the max time allowed and made sure I followed directions and combed thru. I came out slightly better the second time. Not so yellow but there is still some pink coloration on some of the streaks. I really don't want to wait and spend more money to damage my hair and for this to happend again. I am at odds what to do. I have never had a L'Oreal product fail me before.

Comment from - 9/7/2016

We would like to assist you with this. Please give us a call @ 1.800.631.7358 M-F 9AM-7PM EST and give ref # 1471075

mrsfauxmight
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
6/23/2016

Customer review by isabella750

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by isabella750
by isabella750

I have used L'oreal Feria for years as my only hair color. I just purchased and used what seems like the new Feria formula and packaging. First of all, the packaging is a pain. The small oil you add in to the color bottle used to be very easy to snap open. This time no matter how I tried I could not snap the oil open. I ended up having to get a scissors to cut it, and then didn't get all of the product because I smashed the container trying to snap it open. The mix is extremely runny now. Before it would only be runny when it was a hot day - and I mean very hot. At 55 degrees outside, and 65 degrees inside, I wouldn't expect it to be runny. It was hard to keep it from dripping everywhere this time. The coverage doesn't appear to be as good as before. Yes it is shiny but even after the max time on my hair I am still seeing some of my old color - which never happened with Feria before. PLEASE go back to your old formula and packaging!!!!

Comment from - 6/29/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would like to assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.631.7358 M-F 9AM-7PM EST and give ref # 1234688

isabella750
Would recommend to a friend? No
Barely colored my hair!
9/18/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had blonde/dirty blonde hair from the previous blonde I dyed my hair with. The blonde barely works on my already blonde hair!! I could understand if I had very dark hair but no. It was dirty blonde and I wanted it light blonde so I could transition to the "smokey pink"..... needless to say I hardly got the results the box promised (the blonde was also a Feria product) There's certainly pink in my hair now because my hair looks orange, more like a coral color. This hair dye is severely disappointing!! Save your money and go to a professional.

Comment from LOP Consumer Care Center - 9/22/2016

We are sorry for your color result. The unfortunate thing about haircolor is that it does not have the ability to lighten a previous color regardless of the age or time it's been in the hair. In order to prepare to achieve the Smokey Pink, you must first bleach the hair with a product like Feria Absolute Platinum, bring it up to a pale yellow, and then apply the Smokey Pink. We'd be happy to help you with that. Give us a call at 800.631.7358 M-F 9-7 EST Give the rep reference #1524406

An anonymous customer
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Did not work at all
9/17/2016

Customer review by Yson

1.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Yson
by Yson

I bought this 4 days ago. I have long light blonde hair and have dyed my hair only 3 times in my life. I chose this color for Halloween. I followed the directions and actually waited 30 min instead of 20 min before washing it out. Some parts show a greyish blue and the rest is my natural color. In the parts that worked you can see a light blue color but I am still blonde. I was so dissapointed because I was looking forward to dyeing my hair smokey blue for Halloween and it did not work.

Comment from - 9/21/2016

Hi! Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your haircolor results. We want to help. Please call us at 1.800.631.7358,M-F,9A-7P.ET. Give ref#1524386 when calling. We look forward to speaking to you.

Yson
Niantic, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Less than pleased...
9/15/2016

Customer review by Reese

1.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Reese
by Reese

I purchased the smoky sapphire hairdryer a few days ago, as well as a bleach kit. My hair is naturally brown. So I bleached my hair.. it came out a nice light blonde color. I waited a couple days and applied the pastel dye. Needless to say I was very very displeased with the results. It was a nice shade of blue in some ppace, grey in more and somehow a dirty blonde in the back. It looked a hot mess.. I wouldn't recommend this product to my worst enemy.

Comment from - 9/16/2016

Hi! Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your haircolor results. Let us make it right. Please call us at 1.800.631.7358 M-F,9A-7P,ET. Give Ref# 1512454 when calling. Looking forward to helping you.

Reese
Florence, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Will not use again
9/17/2016

Customer review by Kc55

1.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Kc55
by Kc55

I will not use this product again. I like Loreal but the lightening kit did not work as well as I had hoped. I bought one box at walmart and it did not take all the color out. So I brushed it off and bought another box and I still have color in my hair! The color I had wasn't even dark. It was a faded red almost brownish looking when I bleached it. So I will not use the lightening kit again

Comment from - 9/19/2016

Hi! Sorry you were not satisfied with your results. We want to help. Please call us at 1.8500.631.7358 M-F,9A-7P,ET. Give Ref#1523916 when calling. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kc55
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Love to use more than one color for ambrè effect
9/12/2016

Customer review by Shine

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Shine
by Shine

I have been using these products since the pastels came out and the deep violet. I've had no problem with colors at all. I am now doing roots, it takes me a few days because I use up to 3 colors and I take my time to make sure I don't over process my hair. I will add my photo when I'm done. I think Feria is the bomb and so does a lot of people because I have such a hard time finding my colors V48, P2, P12 with a touch of blonde that was Feria also. Be looking for photos. I cut and do my own hair.

Shine
, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the color, but....
9/14/2016

Customer review by snowshadow

3.0 stars 9/14/2016 by snowshadow
by snowshadow

This was the second time I purchased a Power Red shade. I tried a different shade this time. I really really love how my hair looks, but I don't like seeing the color come off in my shampoo suds. The last box didn't last really long either. I love the Feria brand, but I'm sadly disappointed with the power series. I even rinsed my hair longer this time to make sure

snowshadow
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Worst hair dye i have ever bought!
9/17/2016

Customer review by Aly97

1.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Aly97
by Aly97

This was terrible it just washed out of my hair and didnt even dye it even though my hair was reallllllly blonde there was a extremely light pink that was barely anything. Would like a refund because this made my hair look bad.

Comment from LOP Consumer Care Center - 9/22/2016

We are sorry for your result and would be happy to help. When much darker shades are applied to lighter hair like blonde or bleach, the result can not be as rich as the result on the box and may look brighter or more vibrant. Please give us a call at 800.631.7358 M-F 9-7 EST Give the rep reference #1523918

Aly97
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Red Velvet bleeding all over!
9/19/2016

Customer review by CPuck70

3.0 stars 9/19/2016 by CPuck70
by CPuck70

I colored my hair with Red Velvet over a week ago. I'm still having red/pink washing out of my hair every time I shampoo. I like the color results, but how long until this stops? It's still summer and going swimming is out. If I sweat, I have pink streaks running down my face, neck, etc. There has to be some way to stop this color bleeding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPuck70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smokey [Lavender] and Mirrors
8/26/2016

Customer review by DLJ7386

1.0 stars 8/26/2016 by DLJ7386
by DLJ7386

I had to special-order this color as none of my local stores carry Feria's full line. My hair is thick and long. Therefore, I always use two boxes per one coloring to be assured hair is saturated. Despite this, the Smokey Lavender colored less than five inches of hair – from crown to above my earlobes!! The remainder turned a splotchy strawberry blonde with orange streaking. Every time I wash it, I'm greeted with a different sickening shade upon removing the towel. Apart from that fiasco, my hair is fried, very straw-like to the touch. I simply cannot risk another coloring. I agree whole-heartedly with other reviewers: It is embarrassing; you do feel ashamed going into public settings!

Comment from - 9/9/2016

We're sorry that you did not achieve the results you expected. We like to help you! Please give us a call at 800-631-7358 M-F 9-7 ET and give reference #1469339. We look forward to your call.

DLJ7386
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Not like the box. At all.
9/3/2016

Customer review by KTsHair

2.0 stars 9/3/2016 by KTsHair
by KTsHair

I have medium blond hair, bleached on top a bit more by the sun. A few gray streaks. I was skeptical about using it after seeing some horrible reviews, but my strand test came out OK so I went for it. I barely see anything. My husband certainly didn't notice and I waited a week. It doesn't look bad, in fact it's not quite as dishwater blond as it used to be. I never expected it to look like the box, but I thought there would be at least a Little pink. Disappointed but grateful I didn't end up like some of those people. Two stars because while it didn't work, it didn't leave me with a disaster.

Comment from - 9/11/2016

We're sorry for your experience. Let us help you! Please give us a call at 800-631-7358 M-F 9-7 ET and give reference #1470861.

KTsHair
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fades very fast
7/3/2016

Customer review by Angela

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Angela
by Angela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this product and the color is absolutely beautiful. But faded in 3 days!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible results.
9/7/2016

Customer review by UnrealisticFantasy

1.0 stars 9/7/2016 by UnrealisticFantasy
by UnrealisticFantasy

I had dyed my hair for the first time with this color, & no pink was visible after I had washed my hair with the conditioner, & showering. I have very healthy, medium blonde hair, so this could be a reason why it didn't show? Because my hair was healthy? Other than that, I can't think of any other reason. But even with healthy hair, I bet someone still got decent results, whilst I still have the natural color I had before applying the dye. Would not recommend, very un satisfied.

Comment from - 9/7/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would like to assist you! Please give us a call @1.800.631.7358 M-F 9AM-7PM EST and giver reference # 1476802

UnrealisticFantasy
Staten Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Color boosters
9/12/2016

Customer review by bluesgirl52

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by bluesgirl52
by bluesgirl52

I have used feria colors for years with no problem, however I would not recommend any of color boosters to anyone going to a humid area. I've had my color on for 2 weeks and followed directions and washed everyday since. I'm guessing scalp perspiration is what is causing hair to bleed color on everything

Comment from - 9/14/2016

Hi! Sorry to hear you had this experience with our product. We want to help. Please call us at 1.800.631.7358 M-F,9A-7P, ET. Give Ref#1498320 when calling.

bluesgirl52
San Jose California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
1/31/2014

Customer review by Lovehilift

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Lovehilift
by Lovehilift

Wanted to lighten my hair from Med Brown to Light Brown without having to go to the salon. Everything I read on the subject stated I would have to use Peroxide, etc which I just did not want to do. Using a lighter color was not an option either since you cannot use a color to lighten another. So I saw this little baby at the store and thought I would give it a try. Left it on a bit longer than I should have so I do have some breakage BUT.....the color turned out exactly as it is on the box which is exactly what I wanted! I am going to go ahead and assume that the developer contained peroxide since it did in fact lift the previous color off and I am okay with that as it was already in the developer and ready to go. I touch up my roots every couple weeks and my hair looks amazing. So if you want to lighten your hair and lift out old color, then this is the quickest and safest option without going to a salon. Watch your timing though. The thinner your hair the less time you leave it on.

Lovehilift
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feria Platninum blonde
9/5/2016

Customer review by platinum123

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by platinum123
by platinum123

I have dark dark brown hair and wanted to go back to light blonde. Went to 3 expensive salons in SoCal and they barely highlighted my hair and it was only carmel looking highlights. They stated they could not get my hair to the level I wanted. I put feria on it for the exact time stated and it turned out great. I now have some platinum strands some carmel and some dark brown. Exactly what I wanted. I will continue to use this product and highlight on my own.

platinum123
irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Second Review
9/9/2016

Customer review by mellie1984

1.0 stars 9/9/2016 by mellie1984
by mellie1984

I originally did a review not too long after a I dyed my hair on the 19th of August and left pretty good ratings. Today is now the 8th of September and there is NO blue color left to my hair at all. I used Feria Midnight Collection M31 Cool Soft Black. I no longer feel like I would recommend this product and i don't think I'll be buying again.

Comment from - 9/13/2016

Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your color results. We want to help. Please call us at 1.800.631.7358 M-F,9A-7P.ET. Give Ref#1488237 when calling. We look forward to helping you.

mellie1984
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
1-20 of 1016 total reviews
1-20 of 1016 reviews