Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 905 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

905 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

905 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
345
4 stars
103
3 stars
73
2 stars
72
1 stars
312
1-20 of 904 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 904 total reviews
1-20 of 904 reviews
My Hair BLACK!
4/21/2013

Customer review by AmyLouS

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by AmyLouS
by AmyLouS

I am an avid user of Feria 68, however, it is becoming harder to find. So I was super excited to find this amazing fun color. Feria 48, Red Velvet, an Intense Deep Auburn, the name even sounds fun! By no means is this my first time coloring my hair. (I usually color my hair every 3 weeks since reds fade sooooo fast.) BUT... to my horror... my hair is now BLACK!!! My husband called it "black-black cherry." While I will use Feria products still, there is NO WAY I will ever use this specific color AGAIN!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyLouS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely Wonderful
1/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair was a faded grown out fire engine red before I used this product, and the color went on evenly. It did come out a bit darker than on the box, if you are looking for a brighter red I reccomend using a lighter color than this one. My hair is VERY damaged and you can't even tell it. The color booster really made a difference as well as the shimmer serum and conditioner. It also did not stain my skin or scalp. Overall I am very pleased with Feria R48.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
NIGHTMARE!
2/7/2013

Customer review by PixieDoll123

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by PixieDoll123
by PixieDoll123

I have dyed my hair a light redish brown for quite some time now, but wanted to go a bit more red and fell in love with the color on the box. I know the results are never really exactly like the picture, but for the most part, they come pretty close. I never expected to get the results I did though. I was mortified!!!! my hair looked black!!!!! I checked the bottles to make sure they were not switched with a different color, and they were not. I have no idea why or how it could result in such a color. my hair literally was Black!! I had to get a color remover immediately and a new hair dye. I like how this brand makes your hair feel soft after wards, but after this nightmare, I WILL NEVER use their dyes again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PixieDoll123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantabulous Red! Love it!
2/7/2013

Customer review by MamiCutee

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by MamiCutee
by MamiCutee

This is a super great shade- it is my new favorite! I had dyed my hair black about 6 months ago, and even though I have a shorter style and get it regularly cut(think Rhianna) I still had some black left on the tips. I had done a brown auburn shade about 6 weeks ago and it was just drab and the black ends was making it look darker than I wanted, so I lightened my hair(google soap cap)until it was a lovely orange shade all over and the black hair dye was gone and applied this color afterwards. All I can say is Va VA Voom! It is bright and vibrant without making me look like Ronald Mcdonald. Kind of like a darker red with cooler tones. I think you would definitely get a better result starting from a lighter shade (dark blonde to light brown) If you use it on hair that is darker you will likely get a more subtle result.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamiCutee
Pemberton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Looks good on the outside
4/2/2013

Customer review by ROSES5

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by ROSES5
by ROSES5

My hair is dark brown , I used this dye for the first time my hair looks dark and didn't work on me. I'm really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROSES5
South Gate, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
PERFECT
6/26/2013

Customer review by Hurrrr

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Hurrrr
by Hurrrr

I absolutely loved this hair dye. I used it on (light) blonde hair, and it came out so bright and stunning, just like in the picture. I've dyed my hair a lot and this gave me one of the best results I've ever had. The only problem is that it faded, but hey it's not 100% permanent so I got what I asked for. It does fade nicely though (with blonde hair). If I dye my hair this color again, I will DEFINITELY buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hurrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Does not dye hair like box...or even red
4/19/2013

Customer review by Batteredcakes

2.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Batteredcakes
by Batteredcakes

Like any other hair dye, I did not expect my hair to come out looking like the box, but something similar and darker (since I have black hair). I've been dying my hair different tones of red (mostly darker reds, never Rihanna scream-out-loud red# and have never used the same hair dye, so I know which hair dye I like, which one works best and which one lasts. I usually use Garnier but I decided to try this one even though it is a tad bit more expensive than Garnier. The Garnier ones always dyes my hair but some of them don't last. I thought that maybe Feria would last and dye my hair, I've never had a red hair dye that hasn't dyed my hair regadless of the fact that it is black. This is the first time a red hair dye did not dye my hair red. Before I used this dye, my hair was a bit of a mix of colors. My tips were light brown, my roots black and everything else was a dark red with some brown #where the red faded). My red hair dye was fading and even though my hair color sounds weird, I thought it was awesome because the brown was where my waves were which added highlights to the red and the black faded into my red/brown dyed hair so it didnt look weird. After this dye, my hair was all one color, usually when I dye my hair, because of the different colors, some parts will turn out more red than others, and even then it still looked awesome. This hair dye turned my whole hair one color, a super dark red black. You can only see the red in the sun, as a tint, but overall, it just looks black. At first, as I was reading reviews and after opening the box, there was warning that says that I want to have the color on the box, I need to mix in ALL contents. So I thought that the other reviewers didn't mix all of the contents in because it comes with the developing bottle/cream, general tinted hair dye bottle, oil mix, and another red hair dye tube. The red was not mixed in with the generally used hair dye bottle. This was a bit weird, as no other hair dyes had this, the hair dye was always mixed before hand and only came in one hair dye bottle. When I put in the hair dye from the bottle, I realized it looked like it was a brown hair dye....so it turned me off a bit but then I put in the red hair dye from the tube and it looked super red and saturated so I thought that it wouldn't be a problem. Well, the red didn't dye my hair, it seems like, more like just coated it with red mixed with brown to make my whole hair darker. Usually red hair dyes, lightens my hair and coats it with red color, not just coat it with both red and brown. I was really dissapointed. I wouldn't recommend this hair dye, the company needs to revisit this formula because it just does not work like how it should. I will wait for this hair dye to fade then dye it with another brand, I will go back to Garnier unless I feel adventurous again and go try something else. On another note, all of the 500+ reviews from the Loreal website, is not for this color. All of those reviews are for the every color in the Feria line, so even though this is still a bad hair dye, don't be offset by the mixed reviews from the other different colors. Walmart needs to change the Feria color reviews from Loreal to only have the one for the exact colors, not the whole Feria hair dye website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batteredcakes
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
8/4/2013

Customer review by SquishyZing

1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by SquishyZing
by SquishyZing

Do not bother buying this product if you want vibrate red hair. I dye my hair regularly so I'm not new at dying my hair. I just dyed my hair about an hour ago and my hair is black. I usually dye my hair black anyway but I wanted a bright red color for a change and I can't even describe how upset and disappointed I am. My roots are dyed a violet color but the rest of my hair is black. I thought it was my fault because I had left the dye in twenty minutes longer than I was suppose to because I had dozed off but after reading one bad review after another, I'm happy I'm not the only one who has had this result. I used Feria before and hated it but decided to give it try again because I fell in love with the color on the box and I now have another reason to never use Feria again. I'm definitely going back to my favorite hair dye because this is one of the biggest let downs I've had with any hair dye.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SquishyZing
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
love red!!!
9/11/2014

Customer review by SpldB

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by SpldB
by SpldB

Easy to follow instructions, comes with everything you will need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpldB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
redddd
3/24/2015

Customer review by kaylad

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by kaylad
by kaylad

OK so i bought this with black hair and didn't expect it to work it turned out vibrant and beautiful, would def recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaylad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful shade
2/26/2010

Customer review by slodkieserce

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by slodkieserce
by slodkieserce

I dyed my hair this color last fall, and it was a beautiful shade! Everybody told me they loved it and that it was a daring color for me to try out (previously I've stayed within my natural color range). This shade doesn't fade, which was wonderful. But 3 weeks ago I wanted to go back to my natural ash brown/blonde and the red tones were extremely difficult to get out! So make sure if you choose this color, it's a commitment you want to make :)

slodkieserce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bleach blonding by far
12/6/2009

Customer review by mcdo8178

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by mcdo8178
by mcdo8178

I've been searching for the best bleach blonde and I've tried nearly every brand under the sun and this one is the best by far. Of course the smell is going to be bad, and it's going to feel harsh (as do ALL bleach kits) but this one has the least offending smell and it didn't hurt my sensitive skin. The added shimmer oils make your ending result amazing! I have natural high and low lights and this just made them pop. Great results in only 30-60min max. This is the best out there. No brassing!

mcdo8178
Broomfield,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS RED
1/13/2013

Customer review by MeLaThor

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MeLaThor
by MeLaThor

i LOVE this shade! the extra red booster that comes with it makes a huge difference on me.... if you like Ruby Fusion, you'll love this one..... i also love that it comes with shampoo that really does help get all the excess color out... i tend to shampoo after my coloring job anyway (i have a hard time getting my water clear lol) so it's perfect that it comes with it and of course the contioning creme... now if i can go redder... hahahha!

MeLaThor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best red on the market
1/4/2013

Customer review by gingerbread

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by gingerbread
by gingerbread

This red was recommended to me by a friend from Australia, and it truly is the only natural looking red on the market. We're both redheads that have had our colour fade over the years, and 74 is the only colour that keeps our natural look. If you want to look like a born ginger, go for this. **Also, there was talk of this colour being discontinued, which would be a crime against gingers. Please don't scare us like that again!

gingerbread
Vancouver,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great color
1/13/2013

Customer review by spiralarchitect

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by spiralarchitect
by spiralarchitect

I used to use this shade a while back (still use Feria, just not this shade) when I wanted a light/medium strawberry blonde. I loved it and got tons of compliments, you wouldn't believe it. I wasnt even sure what color I wanted to dye my hair when I used this, I just knew that I was bored and had never dyed my hair before, and this particular shade caught my eye. Well, it was a great purchase! I can safely say the color was up there with salon color jobs that ran me into the hundreds.

spiralarchitect
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SHADE!!!
1/28/2013

Customer review by SaavedraRoxx26

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by SaavedraRoxx26
by SaavedraRoxx26

After searching and buying so many colors over the year, I finally found the color I truly LOVE. This red stays longer and truer on my hair than any other brand.

SaavedraRoxx26
78596,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY, a product that makes me feel "worth it!"
3/8/2012

Customer review by HeatherAnne

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by HeatherAnne
by HeatherAnne

I tried for many years to find a hair color fiery enough to fit my personality. Sadly, every brand I tried left me feeling lackluster. Imagine my joy when I happened upon L'Oréal's Féria Ruby Rush. The color was easy to mix, easy to apply, and had the added bonus of a fantastic conditioner that left my hair feeling sleek and healthy! I've finally found that gorgeous, brilliant red bold enough to match my attitude! Thank you L'Oréal for giving me the fiery color I was always meant to have! :)

HeatherAnne
Colorado Springs,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color is perfect!
7/28/2010

Customer review by LuAn

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by LuAn
by LuAn

The color has been perfect. If I can not find this shade, what should I buy? The color has been hard to find!!!

LuAn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY blue black!
9/17/2010

Customer review by winterborn

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by winterborn
by winterborn

If you don't want a VERY blue black dye, choose something else. I used this over my brown and bleached blonde hair, and the bleached parts were blue, while the brown parts were a very blueish black. It's super shiny, and I love it love it love it! Not for everyone, but if the type of color you're aiming for, its awesome!

winterborn
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hair color I've ever used!
9/1/2010

Customer review by MelissaJ75

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by MelissaJ75
by MelissaJ75

I tried Feria a few years ago when I couldn't find my regular brand and I've never gone back. It is definately the best I've ever used. The color turns out brilliantly. It leaves my hair soft and shiny, and the extra fragrance is a nice touch. I often get comments on my hair.

MelissaJ75
Hattiesburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 904 total reviews
1-20 of 904 reviews