Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Nice
7/11/2016

Customer review by AnaB

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by AnaB
by AnaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked, the smell. Was worried it was too strong and would affect my asthma, it didn't. Hair felt soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
7/1/2016

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Meme
by Meme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

5 +

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patricia
6/24/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the way it makes my hair feel so soft and manageable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but be careful
3/23/2016

Customer review by Dirvin

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Dirvin
by Dirvin

I ordered the clarifying shampoo but instead got the moisturizing shampoo ,but I do believe that the moisturizing shampoo does clarify the hair as well this left my hair with that squeaky clean feeling which is what I bought it for to do a clarifying treatment once every month in he middle of my wash day cycle to clear buildup overall a good product for clarifying

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dirvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
9/21/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have super oily hair and normally shampoos for this problem are expensive. This one is super affordable and I haven't had an oil problem since using it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans hair very well w/o drying it out.
12/13/2013

Customer review by deeceeseventhree

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by deeceeseventhree
by deeceeseventhree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm happy with the results of Pantene Pro-V Truly Natural Hair Clarifying Shampoo. It did a really nice job of cleaning my hair of previous shampoo build-up. My locs were light and fluffy afterwards, my scalp squeaky clean. This formula works as well as the Pantene Clarifying Shampoo that had been discontinued, and at $3.78, the price is very reasonable. Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deeceeseventhree
Medford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, a shampoo for me.
6/22/2015

Customer review by Pacificnwpurpleiris

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Pacificnwpurpleiris
by Pacificnwpurpleiris

I wash my hair daily. Most shampoos leave build up. This shampoo works perfect for my hair type. I have fine hair; but it looks thick as I have so much hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pacificnwpurpleiris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean Hair
1/10/2016

Customer review by Poppabear

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Poppabear
by Poppabear

I use this a couple times a week, cleans great. I use hair spray heavily and gel. If you have gas heat get the conditioner too. Static is eminent if you don't.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppabear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied.
4/26/2016

Customer review by Dawncj

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Dawncj
by Dawncj

Product was well packaged and arrived on time too. I'm very happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawncj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it came early... and is good product
4/17/2016

Customer review by yulee1

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by yulee1
by yulee1

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yulee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rich shampoo
9/24/2015

Customer review by kwaliteeshopper

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by kwaliteeshopper
by kwaliteeshopper

Great value for the price. It was hard to find in the stores, so I ordered three bottles online. Its rich and creamy, but washes clear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwaliteeshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Great for Afro-American Hair!"
3/12/2016

Customer review by brooklynfinesse

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by brooklynfinesse
by brooklynfinesse

Helps to retain moisture in the hair, prevents tangling, and smells really good. Great product for women with very textured hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brooklynfinesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Good For Straight, Oil-Prone Hair
3/12/2014

Customer review by skyelyles

3.0 stars 3/12/2014 by skyelyles
by skyelyles

After using this shampoo, my hair still feels weighed down, and the next day my hair gets this clumped, piece-y texture. It's gross. Maybe the shampoo clarifies but also adds in a LOT of moisture; maybe it is supposed to be used for curly or coarse hair types. I used the Suave rosemary mint clarifying shampoo and that really keeps my hair fresh.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skyelyles
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Made my hair much longer!
4/5/2014

Customer review by Cici

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Cici
by Cici

I'm a 15 year old (natural) blonde and my hair was about medium length and I wanted longer hair so I got clip in extensions. My mom then bought me this shampoo and I loved it!! It made my hair very very clean. I can go 2-3 days without washing my hair after using this shampoo because it makes it look so clean and no one notices. After using this shampoo for only 3 or maybe 4 months my hair has grown past the middle of my back and it used to be just past my arm pit area. I no longer wear my extensions. I love this shampoo but it doesn't help split ends. I also use the conditioner on the tips of my hair.

Cici
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product was unable to find in stores
10/23/2014

Customer review by 117girl

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by 117girl
by 117girl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am glad to be able to find this product, as I was unable to find in any stores

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
117girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great final results...
3/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This shampoo works great for me. It leaves my hair free of oils after a good, deep washing. After both shampoo and deep conditioner, my hair is completely soft after a good blow dry. Its super soft and straight and has great volume to it. I highly recommend this product. So many people are amazed when I tell them I use this product on my hair.

An anonymous customer
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely fantastic product
10/3/2015

Customer review by Geewhiz

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Geewhiz
by Geewhiz

Work excellent on my 4c textured hair. Not only cleaning my hair. But made it soft and silky. And the price is great. Will continue using it. Thanks Pantene.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geewhiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Removed the buildup
6/4/2013

Customer review by MsQBecki

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by MsQBecki
by MsQBecki

I bought this because I'd already washed my hair three times due to heavy buildup and it still had white specks; When I saw this, I thought I'd give it a try since I'd used pantene when I was relaxed for many years. It lathered up well, nice smell, and I didn't have any more white specks!

MsQBecki
Bellevue, NE
Leaves hair soft
9/22/2015

Customer review by Elvira

4.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Elvira
by Elvira

Great for my daughters hard to manage hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elvira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not What You Think
3/13/2014

Customer review by ThinANDoily

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by ThinANDoily
by ThinANDoily

If I had seen this website before purchasing I would have realized that this product is expressly designed for Black hair and NOT the (clear) clarifying shampoo sold for years by Pantene. Apparently the original product is no longer available. Very disappointed!

ThinANDoily
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews