Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cleans hair very well w/o drying it out.
12/13/2013

Customer review by deeceeseventhree

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by deeceeseventhree
by deeceeseventhree

I'm happy with the results of Pantene Pro-V Truly Natural Hair Clarifying Shampoo. It did a really nice job of cleaning my hair of previous shampoo build-up. My locs were light and fluffy afterwards, my scalp squeaky clean. This formula works as well as the Pantene Clarifying Shampoo that had been discontinued, and at $3.78, the price is very reasonable. Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deeceeseventhree
Medford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good For Straight, Oil-Prone Hair
3/12/2014

Customer review by skyelyles

3.0 stars 3/12/2014 by skyelyles
by skyelyles

After using this shampoo, my hair still feels weighed down, and the next day my hair gets this clumped, piece-y texture. It's gross. Maybe the shampoo clarifies but also adds in a LOT of moisture; maybe it is supposed to be used for curly or coarse hair types. I used the Suave rosemary mint clarifying shampoo and that really keeps my hair fresh.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyelyles
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product was unable to find in stores
10/23/2014

Customer review by 117girl

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by 117girl
by 117girl

I am glad to be able to find this product, as I was unable to find in any stores

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
117girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE Lather!
3/8/2013

Customer review by HonnyBrown8

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by HonnyBrown8
by HonnyBrown8

This shampoo is awesome! It removes all build up in one lather, and doesn't strip or dry natural hair in the process. I have used it daily to weekly and always had great results!

HonnyBrown8
MD
Removed the buildup
6/4/2013

Customer review by MsQBecki

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by MsQBecki
by MsQBecki

I bought this because I'd already washed my hair three times due to heavy buildup and it still had white specks; When I saw this, I thought I'd give it a try since I'd used pantene when I was relaxed for many years. It lathered up well, nice smell, and I didn't have any more white specks!

MsQBecki
Bellevue, NE
Made my hair much longer!
4/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a 15 year old (natural) blonde and my hair was about medium length and I wanted longer hair so I got clip in extensions. My mom then bought me this shampoo and I loved it!! It made my hair very very clean. I can go 2-3 days without washing my hair after using this shampoo because it makes it look so clean and no one notices. After using this shampoo for only 3 or maybe 4 months my hair has grown past the middle of my back and it used to be just past my arm pit area. I no longer wear my extensions. I love this shampoo but it doesn't help split ends. I also use the conditioner on the tips of my hair.

An anonymous customer
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my start
4/16/2014

Customer review by Nene23

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Nene23
by Nene23

I stared or with this. I lined it but then saw something else within the line.

Nene23
Laurel Mall, Laurel Centre Mall Shopping Center, Laurel, MD 20726, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i absolutely love it !
4/22/2014

Customer review by Yous

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Yous
by Yous

recently i had a strange problem with my hair. every time i wash my hair it looked sticky and greasy. after doing some research i used pantene the clarifying shampoo and my hair feels so clean, fresh and light. i totally recommend it.

Yous
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have for ALL naturals!
8/31/2014

Customer review by RaYrAy1939

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by RaYrAy1939
by RaYrAy1939

This product is perfect for mixed black girls with kinky/curly hair. I have used MANY shampoos and conditioners

RaYrAy1939
Trinidad, W.I.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptional Product
9/28/2014

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

This product is perfect for African-American hair. There are so few products made specifically for ethnic hair so I am glad to use a product of such high quality. It disappoints me that P

Sunshine
Daly City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally, a shampoo for me.
6/22/2015

Customer review by Pacificnwpurpleiris

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Pacificnwpurpleiris
by Pacificnwpurpleiris

I wash my hair daily. Most shampoos leave build up. This shampoo works perfect for my hair type. I have fine hair; but it looks thick as I have so much hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pacificnwpurpleiris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not What You Think
3/13/2014

Customer review by ThinANDoily

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by ThinANDoily
by ThinANDoily

If I had seen this website before purchasing I would have realized that this product is expressly designed for Black hair and NOT the (clear) clarifying shampoo sold for years by Pantene. Apparently the original product is no longer available. Very disappointed!

ThinANDoily
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No