Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 27 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
LOVE!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by NaturalCurls

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by NaturalCurls
by NaturalCurls

Love this DC! I use it as a leave in, I apply in the shower after using the Pantene Truly Natural Cowash and i leave it in for a few minutes then just squeeze out the excess product from my hair, i dont rinse it out and it leaves my hair SO SOFT! I have 3c curls and this conditioner defines my curls and keeps them moisturized and frizz free, i top it off with FOTE aloe vera gel and then I diffuse and my wash n go lasts 3 days which I've never been able to do that! I have searched high and low for products that are affordable, smell good, and actually make a difference in my hair and THIS IS IT!! Please dont hesitate to buy, this is an amazing conditioner. I also use it as a pre cowash treatment combined with some virgin coconut oil..and my hair feels like BUTTER! I'm so happy that I've found something so cheap that works.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaturalCurls
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this has been replaced with garbage!
6/19/2016

Customer review by givemeabreakwiththisname

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by givemeabreakwiththisname
by givemeabreakwiththisname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i ordered "deep conditioner". you sent a replacement of "curl defining conditioner", which is pure c garbage. now i have to waste a lot of my time returning over a dozen bottles of this garbage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
givemeabreakwiththisname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my Wash and Go's!!!!
7/21/2016

Customer review by TWA12

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by TWA12
by TWA12

I already use the shampoo, conditioner and co-wash. I loved all of those products for my 4b, 4c hair so I decided to try the custard!!! Absolutely love it! I have gotten so many compliments on my hair!! Love the smell as well!

TWA12
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection for natural curly hair!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Melissa42

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Melissa42
by Melissa42

Love this product. I have long thick natural curly hair that tends to be very dry and frizzy. This works amazing on my hair. I can even go without styling products with this conditioner. Works much better than the curl defining conditioner. And I'm a white woman. I did try several years ago and it left my hair heavy and weighed down. Now it is perfection!!

Melissa42
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smell Good and Work Great
7/14/2016

Customer review by Sunny

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Sunny
by Sunny

Sorry I took so long I had braids in my hair I wanted to use it with my own hair I do love it very much It lather up real good.I love the smell I would buy is again. My doctor student told me about it, He was thinking I had a relaxer I been without one for 16 years, I love my hair very much Thank You Very Much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice curls
7/11/2016

Customer review by AnaB

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by AnaB
by AnaB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like how my hair felt soft and my curls were defined. Will definitely purchase it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Conditioning Power Anywhere!
6/5/2016

Customer review by wonder

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by wonder
by wonder

this conditioner is brilliant! unlike other conditioners (including the same product line's moisturizing conditioner), this immediately gives dry, brittle hair a silky feel and helps tangles to just slide out. i never worry about how i'll style my hair, because, even after rinsing, my hair feels stronger and smoother, and it resists damage from heated styling devices. this product is hard to find!

wonder
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why change a great formula?
5/30/2016

Customer review by back2myroots

2.0 stars 5/30/2016 by back2myroots
by back2myroots

I used to love this stuff and recommended it to everyone that asked about my curls. I use it as a leave-in conditioner and it makes my curls really defined. The new formula is very different. I need A LOT more product and my hair feels dry even after putting tons in. Very disappointed! I can't find the old formula anywhere anymore. :-(

back2myroots
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing for my curls!
5/27/2016

Customer review by NatashaCurls

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by NatashaCurls
by NatashaCurls

This deep conditioner is truly amazing. It has great slip and makes detangling in the shower a breeze. I use this with the co-wash and get wonderful soft hydrated curls. The price for the size is a great value. Sadly I'm not seeing this item on the shelf as much but something else called curl defining conditioner in its place. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT.

NatashaCurls
Orlando Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong product
5/19/2016

Customer review by BlueWater

1.0 stars 5/19/2016 by BlueWater
by BlueWater

First I want to say that Pantene Truly Natural Deep Conditioner is a great product! However, I placed 3 separate orders for this product and every time Walmart.com has sent Pantene Truly Natural Curl Defining Conditioner instead. The ingredients are different and I do not have curls. This is not the same product! The picture on the website is correct but the product that Walmart.com sends is wrong. Please change the product picture if the Pantene Truly Natural Deep Conditioner has been discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueWater
Would recommend to a friend? No
*CHANGED THE FORMULA AND ITS NOT AN IMPROVEMENT*
5/7/2016

Customer review by Dreambeliever

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Dreambeliever
by Dreambeliever

Pros: You can still purchase easily on the ground and online. The product also moisturizes pretty well. Cons: Consumer ha to use twice as much product in order to detangle hair. The consistency of the conditioner has changed to a texture that is thick and doesnt spread easily which is a no-no for 4A-4C african american hair. Conclusion: I hate the new formula

Dreambeliever
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome
7/30/2014

Customer review by diybeautylover

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by diybeautylover
by diybeautylover

i love this my hair is completely unbarrible it gets tangely the split ends are out of control it gets flyaways and frizz but not any more the second my fingers ran through my hair my hair was completely detangeled tangled free and it lasted over night it lasted 72 hours just like it said and the split ends, frizz, fly aways were gone i use this every day and my hair is no longer looking like a hot mess i would definitly reccomend this buy it

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diybeautylover
lewistown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The old product was better
4/27/2016

Customer review by Queenie

1.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Queenie
by Queenie

The old product did wonders for my hair, the new product left my hair hard. Why replace a good thing, and based off of the reviews I wasn't the only one who had the same experience. Now it is time for me to search for another brand of conditioner. Pantene has lost a customer for this product.

Queenie
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall a great product
5/22/2016

Customer review by Kennie

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Kennie
by Kennie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pantene so far has not let me down when it comes to quality. A great conditioner for everyday or every week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kennie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the deep conditioner of old please
4/23/2016

Customer review by stine

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by stine
by stine

when I started my natural journey two and half years ago the conditioner of choice was pantene naturals deep conditioner, I've tried a lot of other conditioners and none of them compare. please bring it back. I'm not able to find it anywhere. is not available on your website, or in stores.

stine
mobile. al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/17/2013

Customer review by cdroberts

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by cdroberts
by cdroberts

Pretty good product. Detangles hair well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdroberts
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer Beware - NOT the same as the "Deep Conditioner
3/30/2016

Customer review by Shane

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Shane
by Shane

This product has obviously been replaced with the new "Curl Defining Conditioner". FYI, Pantene, it is not the same as the old "deep conditioner". The new product made my hair hard versus the old product made my hair very soft. Pantene...again FYI...not all natural curlies are the same. Recommend making both products available, and allow us curlies to decide which works best for us.

Shane
Shane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good product!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Destinych21

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Destinych21
by Destinych21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this all the time for my natural coily hair. It's a great buy and is worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Destinych21
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deep Conditioner no longer available!!! Only Curl Defining Conditioner available. NOT THE SAME
3/7/2016

Customer review by DDRocks

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by DDRocks
by DDRocks

I've used Truly Natural Deep Conditioner for years. The new formula doesn't work the same-it leaves my hair hard & not smooth at all.I ordered the Deep Conditioner online & the vender sent Curl Defining Conditioner. I'm sending it back.I'll be auditioning new conditioners w/ other companies.I understand why so many naturals end up making up their own conditioners.bring back the old formula.

DDRocks
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Some great stuff!
3/20/2016

Customer review by Queenie26

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Queenie26
by Queenie26

I love this product, it does wonders to soften my 4 type of hair. I'll choose this over high end brands any day. I always come back to this product. Don't stop making it, I am a fan!

Queenie26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews