Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
fits the bends better
12/4/2015

Customer review by Jeffy1

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Jeffy1
by Jeffy1

Fits the sharp bends better under my cheek bones then the three blade models I have had

Jeffy1
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
3/12/2013

Customer review by Nate26

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Nate26
by Nate26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1st 3 times I shaved, I had a 3 day beard. This razor worked well and did not discharge during the 3 shaves. I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nate26
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor!
1/18/2014

Customer review by BirdLover55

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by BirdLover55
by BirdLover55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use for an arthritic person. Fits in your hand better and the two blades really conform to your face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirdLover55
Corinth, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An average, but cheap electric razor
8/21/2013

Customer review by PrincetonStudent

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by PrincetonStudent
by PrincetonStudent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This razor will not work wonders. It'll get the job done without many nicks or irritation, but your face won't be super smooth like some other razors. I use it as a great travel razor because the battery lasts long enough for most of my trips. It's compact and a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincetonStudent
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Charging and Battery issues
5/24/2014

Customer review by judabeee25

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by judabeee25
by judabeee25

Buyer beware! The shaver is a nice weight, and fits in the hand well, but does not shave very close at all. The problem I have is that after using it a few times the battery will NOT hold a charge, and you can NOT use the shaver while plugged into an outlet. I have searched the website for a replacement battery and have not been able to find one. I must conclude that the battery can not be replaced. I will have to throw this unit away now, and I have wasted my money. I have had the razor less than three months.

judabeee25
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works well, but has design flaws.
4/16/2013

Customer review by chris0212

3.0 stars 4/16/2013 by chris0212
by chris0212

For actual shaving it cuts and handles nicely. However, on my first shaver, after the initial charge it would not charge any more. No green LED when pluged in. Could have been the charger or the shaver, but either way, they come as a pair. When you are cleaning the shaver the head lock pin keeps comming undone. First clue is when the shaving head plate wont snap right back on. It just seems to keep poping out of that locked position whenever the head is taken off to dry. Cutting: excellent Mechanics: not so much. I am on the fence about recommending this. Biggest positive is the small size.

chris0212
New Orleans, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This product is really easy to use and saves money
4/18/2013

Customer review by Nico87

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Nico87
by Nico87

I have had my AXE philips norelco razor for a while now and I love it there is just one thing that i would like to see different in the AXE razors and that is a longer battery life it takes 8 hours to charge the razor for only a 30 minute use until you have to charge it again. Other than that one thing I would change about it it works great it saves me money because I dont have to buy replacement blades or shaving cream like i had to before i switched to an electric razor thanks AXE and philips norelco.

Nico87
Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
a very confortable shave
9/1/2013

Customer review by 1scooter

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by 1scooter
by 1scooter

very easy to use! it is a an ergonomically easy razor to handle. it is a well built piece of equipment, very easy to clean! a am happy with the 2 and a half year warranty, that just goes to show you that philips norelco stands by their products with the superior quality they put into their manufacturing procedures. also what a nice feature having the low battery light!! outstanding job philip norelco! you got my business.

1scooter
upstate New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use and recharges rather quickly. Use in the car for emergency touch ups. Use my 3 headed shaver in the house.
7/20/2013

Customer review by JimGee

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by JimGee
by JimGee

Originally bought as a replacement while my 3 headed Norelco was out for repairs. Like it and will keep in the car for emergency touch ups when out on the road or between appointments. Also have times when I have an evening event to attend and cannot get home to shave again later in the afternoon. Fits nicely in the glove box in the car. Very handy indeed.

JimGee
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Recommend product
9/3/2013

Customer review by teddybear52

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by teddybear52
by teddybear52

I did not have to charge product out of the box for the first seven days. After the first charging it did not seem to hold a charge as long as it did right out of the box. I am pretty sure I followed the charging directions as written. Overall, I am Pleased.

teddybear52
Lubbock, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It`s small and easy to use.
7/19/2013

Customer review by SPANKY69

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by SPANKY69
by SPANKY69

I have used it less than a month, and I am still getting used to it. I do like it, and I have already recommended it to a friend of mine. He may get one for himself. The only thing that would make it better would be if it would run faster.

SPANKY69
Newton, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A sharp Axe is good!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Menschkin

4.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Menschkin
by Menschkin

This razor does a good job of picking up long hairs missed by my regular razor, but does not get whiskers under the nose. On minor problem is the charge light never goes out, but it seems to be fully charged after about 8 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Menschkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Axe 2 head shaver
2/25/2015

Customer review by cstoebe

4.0 stars 2/25/2015 by cstoebe
by cstoebe

used it twice- works great. Might look into the 3 head model for a faster shave, but this guy does the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cstoebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
electric razor review
2/25/2015

Customer review by Midnightrose1963

4.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Midnightrose1963
by Midnightrose1963

For a small and inexpensive razor it is very impressive. I like it a lot and us it a lot thank u

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midnightrose1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Little Shaver.
4/21/2013

Customer review by WRBWRX

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by WRBWRX
by WRBWRX

Holds a charge for weeks. Two heads makes for ease of use around wanted face hair. Sharp blades make for a quick and close shave. One con: Charge indicator only shows that battery is on charge. No warning of a low battery.

WRBWRX
Gurnee, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
PTF Test
4/9/2013

Customer review by abcdef

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by abcdef
by abcdef

You want a close shave without experiencing nicks, cuts or irritation. This tool is designed for maximum comfort with real results. Shave away and check how smooth your face can be. - Exclusive on

abcdef
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
4/16/2013

Customer review by dredger

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by dredger
by dredger

The razor is easy to use and does a great job in taking the hair off and not hurting the skin underneath. Have not had a razor in a long time and am enjoying using this one.

dredger
Butte, MT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not a Very Close Shave
10/28/2013

Customer review by wolflegend

1.0 stars 10/28/2013 by wolflegend
by wolflegend

This shaver falls short on shave quality. It does not shave close at all! I had a better shave with my old 7+ year old shaver, that has been abused by my son.

wolflegend
Addy, WA 99101, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
this razor for the money is a good buy, but it does not really shave close
10/12/2013

Customer review by bill69

3.0 stars 10/12/2013 by bill69
by bill69

great to travel with small compact and does an OK job, but take your charger it does not hold as long a charge as other norelco shavers

bill69
Kansas City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best shaver I have ever had!
9/11/2013

Customer review by 8to16to35

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 8to16to35
by 8to16to35

I really love this shaver. It does a better job than any other previous shavers I have had. It does not scratch nor irritate my face.

8to16to35
Independence, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews