Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
3/12/2013

Customer review by Nate26

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Nate26
by Nate26

1st 3 times I shaved, I had a 3 day beard. This razor worked well and did not discharge during the 3 shaves. I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nate26
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor!
1/18/2014

Customer review by BirdLover55

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by BirdLover55
by BirdLover55

Very easy to use for an arthritic person. Fits in your hand better and the two blades really conform to your face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdLover55
Corinth, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An average, but cheap electric razor
8/21/2013

Customer review by PrincetonStudent

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by PrincetonStudent
by PrincetonStudent

This razor will not work wonders. It'll get the job done without many nicks or irritation, but your face won't be super smooth like some other razors. I use it as a great travel razor because the battery lasts long enough for most of my trips. It's compact and a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincetonStudent
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/14/2013

Customer review by Poppa

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Poppa
by Poppa

Bought the AXE Electric Shaver by Norelco. Have been able to shave without any nicks or cuts. Shaves close and smooth.

Poppa
Winthrop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best shaver I have ever had!
9/11/2013

Customer review by 8to16to35

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 8to16to35
by 8to16to35

I really love this shaver. It does a better job than any other previous shavers I have had. It does not scratch nor irritate my face.

8to16to35
Independence, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
a very confortable shave
9/1/2013

Customer review by 1scooter

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by 1scooter
by 1scooter

very easy to use! it is a an ergonomically easy razor to handle. it is a well built piece of equipment, very easy to clean! a am happy with the 2 and a half year warranty, that just goes to show you that philips norelco stands by their products with the superior quality they put into their manufacturing procedures. also what a nice feature having the low battery light!! outstanding job philip norelco! you got my business.

1scooter
upstate New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use
4/16/2013

Customer review by dredger

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by dredger
by dredger

The razor is easy to use and does a great job in taking the hair off and not hurting the skin underneath. Have not had a razor in a long time and am enjoying using this one.

dredger
Butte, MT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is really easy to use and saves money
4/18/2013

Customer review by Nico87

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Nico87
by Nico87

I have had my AXE philips norelco razor for a while now and I love it there is just one thing that i would like to see different in the AXE razors and that is a longer battery life it takes 8 hours to charge the razor for only a 30 minute use until you have to charge it again. Other than that one thing I would change about it it works great it saves me money because I dont have to buy replacement blades or shaving cream like i had to before i switched to an electric razor thanks AXE and philips norelco.

Nico87
Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
PTF Test
4/9/2013

Customer review by abcdef

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by abcdef
by abcdef

You want a close shave without experiencing nicks, cuts or irritation. This tool is designed for maximum comfort with real results. Shave away and check how smooth your face can be. - Exclusive on

abcdef
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It`s small and easy to use.
7/19/2013

Customer review by SPANKY69

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by SPANKY69
by SPANKY69

I have used it less than a month, and I am still getting used to it. I do like it, and I have already recommended it to a friend of mine. He may get one for himself. The only thing that would make it better would be if it would run faster.

SPANKY69
Newton, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This shaver does an excellent job.
10/3/2013

Customer review by DBow59

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by DBow59
by DBow59

I think this is an excellent shaver. I use it on my face and head. It does a very good job on both.

DBow59
Swanton, OH 43558, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use
10/9/2013

Customer review by baddy66

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by baddy66
by baddy66

Convenient size, easy to use, easy to pack, easy to clean, overall a great product. Am very satisfied.

baddy66
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has great feathers But, More engeneering needed. Make the head thinner. Get closer to nose,
11/3/2013

Customer review by Tomsat1

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Tomsat1
by Tomsat1

Cutter heads need to be out further. Hard to get close under your nose. Not so much razor. More cutting head.

Tomsat1
Rome,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great razor
3/4/2014

Customer review by Cudlynsft

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Cudlynsft
by Cudlynsft

It works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cudlynsft
struthers, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A sharp Axe is good!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Menschkin

4.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Menschkin
by Menschkin

This razor does a good job of picking up long hairs missed by my regular razor, but does not get whiskers under the nose. On minor problem is the charge light never goes out, but it seems to be fully charged after about 8 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Menschkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
electric razor review
2/25/2015

Customer review by Midnightrose1963

4.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Midnightrose1963
by Midnightrose1963

For a small and inexpensive razor it is very impressive. I like it a lot and us it a lot thank u

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midnightrose1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Axe 2 head shaver
2/25/2015

Customer review by cstoebe

4.0 stars 2/25/2015 by cstoebe
by cstoebe

used it twice- works great. Might look into the 3 head model for a faster shave, but this guy does the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cstoebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Little Shaver.
4/21/2013

Customer review by WRBWRX

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by WRBWRX
by WRBWRX

Holds a charge for weeks. Two heads makes for ease of use around wanted face hair. Sharp blades make for a quick and close shave. One con: Charge indicator only shows that battery is on charge. No warning of a low battery.

WRBWRX
Gurnee, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Recommend product
9/3/2013

Customer review by teddybear52

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by teddybear52
by teddybear52

I did not have to charge product out of the box for the first seven days. After the first charging it did not seem to hold a charge as long as it did right out of the box. I am pretty sure I followed the charging directions as written. Overall, I am Pleased.

teddybear52
Lubbock, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use and recharges rather quickly. Use in the car for emergency touch ups. Use my 3 headed shaver in the house.
7/20/2013

Customer review by JimGee

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by JimGee
by JimGee

Originally bought as a replacement while my 3 headed Norelco was out for repairs. Like it and will keep in the car for emergency touch ups when out on the road or between appointments. Also have times when I have an evening event to attend and cannot get home to shave again later in the afternoon. Fits nicely in the glove box in the car. Very handy indeed.

JimGee
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews