Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
good and bad with this
8/27/2016

Customer review by Fish

3.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Fish
by Fish

This replaces another Norelco bodygroomer i've had for 3-4 years that finally just quit turning on. That trimmed nicely, ran well... didn't have a ton of battery life though. This one feels heavier, sturdier, but is much the same concept. the battery life is definitely better, and the price is great. Downside - it doesn't run/trim great. It speeds up and slows down for no reason, gets warm like the blades are binding, and doesn't cut smoothly. So as a trimmer, it's not great. Not unusably bad, but not super satisfying either. For the money I'll take it, but I'd buy differently next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second shaver in two months
9/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the foil lasts about 20-22 days, costs $14.99 plus shipping to get a repalacement from the manufacturer, because WalMart doesn't stock them. I purchased one 6 weeks ago, it lasted 20 days, I purchased another thinking it might just have been defective. The new one lasted 22 days. That's about $2 a day to use one of these. That's not acceptable. Don't believe the 2 year replacement deal. The foils are not covered in that. I'm not spending almost $40 every 3 weeks for an inferior product that lacks customer friendly service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2013

Customer review by ClarkR1

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by ClarkR1
by ClarkR1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quieter running, smoother shave, good charge times. Can't ask for any more then that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClarkR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for the shower
5/28/2016

Customer review by shawn

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by shawn
by shawn

Excellent performance, super long lasting lithium battery havent had to charge it not once yet in over 2 months, blade wont nick u up and has rounded tips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was not expecting this to be so good!
11/4/2013

Customer review by JasonJo

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by JasonJo
by JasonJo

This is the best body trimming device I have ever used and better yet there was not one bit of irritation, I procrastinated for years on buying one of these and regret that I waited so long to get one, I highly recommend it to anybody who regularly trims there body hair and does not like irritation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JasonJo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Philips Norelco Axe body groomer
2/19/2016

Customer review by Philbartus

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Philbartus
by Philbartus

Excellent design and fits hand comfortably - easy to handle in those 'close spots'...I was using a double-edge Razor and decided to try an Electric Razor for ease & safety reasons... The Electric Razor cuts close but takes 'many passes' to accomplish that closeness - almost the same closeness as with a standard razor without the occasional 'cuts' encountered shaving with Razor!!! My only 'beef' is that the Foil developed a hole in it and was forced to replace it only after some two (2) months of use...I must say if it occurs again within a short time again, I will be forced into shopping for a different 'Brand' Electric Razor.

Philbartus
Rome, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A great product for the price.
1/2/2016

Customer review by dpd3672

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by dpd3672
by dpd3672

I've only had it a few weeks, but so far, it's performed flawlessly. Plenty of power on a charge, very ergonomic, and reasonably priced. I'd buy it again, and recommend it to a friend. About the only "flaw" I've observed is the shape of the head isn't ideal for some areas of the face/body, but I don't see this as a design flaw, just that this isn't the exact tool for every single job. Trimming ears and nose is easier with a smaller, or more specific tool. That said, for body hair, trimming facial hair, etc, this does the job very well.

dpd3672
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for certain things
4/17/2013

Customer review by BigMac

3.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BigMac
by BigMac

This is a great item for certain parts of your body. As far as maintenance on the bulk of the trimming. But as far as the shaft, FORGET IT. Now i bought this knowing full well that it is not going to be as close as a razor, so i had no reserves there. In fact, it gave me a closer trim than I had expected. Now if you plan on using this to shave your jungle bush down there, forget it. This trimmer is only good for the maintenance. And it does great at just that. However, have fun trying to trim the shaft. With this trimmer's design of having open trimmer blades on both side of the trimmer, it is very easy to nick the skin at the base of the shaft. Do not fear though, it can be done, it just takes some patience. Myself personally, I would rather use a razor for those easy to nick areas. If you have the patience, you can still do. So don't get me wrong, it can be done. On another note, it ha GREAT battery life. My wife is constantly unplugging my charger on me. And even though she does, it has never run dead on me. not once. Overall, this is a very good product. It does make trimming SO much easier. Only problem i have with this is the dual open trimmers. You can (and most likely will at some point) nick yourself. You will learn how to make it work for you, and with that said, i would still suggest this product even if you are just mildly interested.

BigMac
Ashland, OH 44805, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pulls Hair
11/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product periodically bites, it pulls hair or something. I thought I was getting a quality body hair trimmer, but this one is not good, unless you like that hair pull every now and then.

An anonymous customer
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Shaves better than Mangroomer
9/5/2013

Customer review by Lorenzio

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Lorenzio
by Lorenzio

I like this shaver, I was nervous at first buying this product because I knew nothing about how it really worked, but I use the shaver dry and it works very well. I am a seasoned user of the "Mangroomer" line but this works even better, the shaver even works on those hard to shave areas, guys you know what I'm talking about, other than that I am wanting to now buy a facial shaver because this product worked so well, I would defiantly recommend this product!

Lorenzio
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product last a life time.
9/21/2015

Customer review by Hunk

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Hunk
by Hunk

I had this product for a while and it already out lasted any other product of the type I had.

Hunk
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Shaver
1/16/2015

Customer review by Tony00146

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Tony00146
by Tony00146

I purchased this recently and am very pleased with it's performance, I'm a guy that does not like any body hair anywhere but on my head and used traditional shaving utensils to try to get the job done without really being satisfied until I read about these below the neck shavers. All that I can say is that this shaver works great and shaves close and smooth as if I used a razor with no pulling or pain, Just follow the directions and take your time and you will be surprised at the job it does, I will no longer use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony00146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to handle at any angle
4/16/2013

Customer review by CW26

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by CW26
by CW26

This shaver is very comfortable to hold and shaves evenly at any angle. Trims even course hair to a smooth finish. I have only used it outside of the shower but I would recommend as a quality shaver. It even has a nice stand included.

CW26
Weatherly, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful overall product
3/15/2013

Customer review by lvtowrestle

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by lvtowrestle
by lvtowrestle

I bought this product last night for a great price, charged it last night, and used it this morning. I never knew it could be so easy to stay nice and smooth without irritation or nicks! Great product and ease of use.

lvtowrestle
Havre, MT 59501, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy and Convenient
3/8/2013

Customer review by JDinn

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by JDinn
by JDinn

Just bought it today. Awesome easy to use product. Shaved without irritation. Great price as well. Never knew how easy it could be to stay groomed.

JDinn
Burlington, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome
10/26/2013

Customer review by Ibeeddie

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Ibeeddie
by Ibeeddie

This product works really really great I like the way it's cordless and lightweight and the attachments are easy on easy off

Ibeeddie
Atwater, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One Length comb
8/29/2013

Customer review by shortorbald

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by shortorbald
by shortorbald

item only has one length comb and the package implies that it would come or be available with more.

shortorbald
IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Decent product
8/12/2013

Customer review by Senior2

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Senior2
by Senior2

I purchased this product with moderate expectations and this product has fulfilled most of them.

Senior2
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NOT SO CLOSE
7/22/2013

Customer review by BOHICA

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by BOHICA
by BOHICA

MANUAL BLADE IS A CLEANER SHAVE AND A LOT LESS TIME. JUST DOESN`T CUT THE MUSTARD..... :(

BOHICA
NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
average
9/17/2013

Customer review by AFB66

3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by AFB66
by AFB66

Like the idea if it didn't miss as much hair over shaved area when think done.

AFB66
Collierville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews