Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Second shaver in two months
9/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the foil lasts about 20-22 days, costs $14.99 plus shipping to get a repalacement from the manufacturer, because WalMart doesn't stock them. I purchased one 6 weeks ago, it lasted 20 days, I purchased another thinking it might just have been defective. The new one lasted 22 days. That's about $2 a day to use one of these. That's not acceptable. Don't believe the 2 year replacement deal. The foils are not covered in that. I'm not spending almost $40 every 3 weeks for an inferior product that lacks customer friendly service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2013

Customer review by ClarkR1

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by ClarkR1
by ClarkR1

Quieter running, smoother shave, good charge times. Can't ask for any more then that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClarkR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not expecting this to be so good!
11/4/2013

Customer review by JasonJo

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by JasonJo
by JasonJo

This is the best body trimming device I have ever used and better yet there was not one bit of irritation, I procrastinated for years on buying one of these and regret that I waited so long to get one, I highly recommend it to anybody who regularly trims there body hair and does not like irritation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasonJo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best
11/14/2014

Customer review by LQPear

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by LQPear
by LQPear

I havr already made several recommendations for this product as it was recommended to me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LQPear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shaver
1/16/2015

Customer review by Tony00146

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Tony00146
by Tony00146

I purchased this recently and am very pleased with it's performance, I'm a guy that does not like any body hair anywhere but on my head and used traditional shaving utensils to try to get the job done without really being satisfied until I read about these below the neck shavers. All that I can say is that this shaver works great and shaves close and smooth as if I used a razor with no pulling or pain, Just follow the directions and take your time and you will be surprised at the job it does, I will no longer use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony00146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

just buy it, you will never regret.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful overall product
3/15/2013

Customer review by lvtowrestle

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by lvtowrestle
by lvtowrestle

I bought this product last night for a great price, charged it last night, and used it this morning. I never knew it could be so easy to stay nice and smooth without irritation or nicks! Great product and ease of use.

lvtowrestle
Havre, MT 59501, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shaves better than Mangroomer
9/5/2013

Customer review by Lorenzio

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Lorenzio
by Lorenzio

I like this shaver, I was nervous at first buying this product because I knew nothing about how it really worked, but I use the shaver dry and it works very well. I am a seasoned user of the "Mangroomer" line but this works even better, the shaver even works on those hard to shave areas, guys you know what I'm talking about, other than that I am wanting to now buy a facial shaver because this product worked so well, I would defiantly recommend this product!

Lorenzio
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy and Convenient
3/8/2013

Customer review by JDinn

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by JDinn
by JDinn

Just bought it today. Awesome easy to use product. Shaved without irritation. Great price as well. Never knew how easy it could be to stay groomed.

JDinn
Burlington, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to handle at any angle
4/16/2013

Customer review by CW26

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by CW26
by CW26

This shaver is very comfortable to hold and shaves evenly at any angle. Trims even course hair to a smooth finish. I have only used it outside of the shower but I would recommend as a quality shaver. It even has a nice stand included.

CW26
Weatherly, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
10/26/2013

Customer review by Ibeeddie

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Ibeeddie
by Ibeeddie

This product works really really great I like the way it's cordless and lightweight and the attachments are easy on easy off

Ibeeddie
Atwater, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Product.........
7/26/2014

Customer review by Creekman22

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Creekman22
by Creekman22

Excellent Product but there are some issues with the location of the Switch. I use my thumb to hold the Groomer at the proper angle and that puts the switch under my thumb when I grip the unit it stops. This is very inconvenient especially for those of us with Arthritis and carpal tunnel disorder!! Do you have a product that is more suitable for Persons with Disabilities?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creekman22
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent product
8/12/2013

Customer review by Senior2

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Senior2
by Senior2

I purchased this product with moderate expectations and this product has fulfilled most of them.

Senior2
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product. could use a few improvements
10/3/2013

Customer review by jr33

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by jr33
by jr33

overall I liked the groomer. It needs at least one more guard length.

jr33
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not what I expected.
10/5/2014

Customer review by Crashboat

3.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Crashboat
by Crashboat

This product comes with only one attachment which I need to use when operating this groomer for safety concerns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crashboat
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for certain things
4/17/2013

Customer review by BigMac

3.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BigMac
by BigMac

This is a great item for certain parts of your body. As far as maintenance on the bulk of the trimming. But as far as the shaft, FORGET IT. Now i bought this knowing full well that it is not going to be as close as a razor, so i had no reserves there. In fact, it gave me a closer trim than I had expected. Now if you plan on using this to shave your jungle bush down there, forget it. This trimmer is only good for the maintenance. And it does great at just that. However, have fun trying to trim the shaft. With this trimmer's design of having open trimmer blades on both side of the trimmer, it is very easy to nick the skin at the base of the shaft. Do not fear though, it can be done, it just takes some patience. Myself personally, I would rather use a razor for those easy to nick areas. If you have the patience, you can still do. So don't get me wrong, it can be done. On another note, it ha GREAT battery life. My wife is constantly unplugging my charger on me. And even though she does, it has never run dead on me. not once. Overall, this is a very good product. It does make trimming SO much easier. Only problem i have with this is the dual open trimmers. You can (and most likely will at some point) nick yourself. You will learn how to make it work for you, and with that said, i would still suggest this product even if you are just mildly interested.

BigMac
Ashland, OH 44805, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
average
9/17/2013

Customer review by AFB66

3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by AFB66
by AFB66

Like the idea if it didn't miss as much hair over shaved area when think done.

AFB66
Collierville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
One Length comb
8/29/2013

Customer review by shortorbald

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by shortorbald
by shortorbald

item only has one length comb and the package implies that it would come or be available with more.

shortorbald
IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Doesnt cut right
7/21/2014

Customer review by Satresfu

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Satresfu
by Satresfu

Worst shaving machine!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satresfu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT SO CLOSE
7/22/2013

Customer review by BOHICA

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by BOHICA
by BOHICA

MANUAL BLADE IS A CLEANER SHAVE AND A LOT LESS TIME. JUST DOESN`T CUT THE MUSTARD..... :(

BOHICA
NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews