Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/14/2013

Customer review by moviecritic70820

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by moviecritic70820
by moviecritic70820

It's just plain fun. Movies are about entertainment and this film meets that definition. This is a good-hearted story about following yours dreams and the strength of friendships - both old and new. Shot in Louisiana, this films highlights some of it's best locations and talent. If you're looking for an escape for an evening and a smile on your face, this film is for you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviecritic70820
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful and heartwarming, with great humor
1/3/2013

Customer review by Skiiman

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Skiiman
by Skiiman

I saw "Inventing Adam" debut at the Vail Film Festival to a packed house, and give the film maximum stars, plus one. It was the talk of the festival, and anyone and everyone who enjoys a strong storyline, fresh, quick, edgy humor, and anything "Cajun," is going to love it. The actors are amazing, and the scenes in the movie will make you want to move to Baton Rouge. And the best part, is that you'll want to watch it over again to see and hear what you missed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skiiman
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Pleasant Surpise!
1/7/2013

Customer review by WalMuffler

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by WalMuffler
by WalMuffler

I had heard about this movie and its references to growing up in Louisiana so I checked it out. Was expecting a laugh or two but we were shocked. Not only does the movie have a whole host of colorful characters, but the storyline is well written and depicted in a manner far beyond what I would expect from young filmmakers. Anyone from the South can relate to the fun times and colorful people in this movie. We laughed throughout!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMuffler
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
LOVED IT!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by SaraDee15

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by SaraDee15
by SaraDee15

I saw this movie at a film festival in Lafayette, LA probably 2 years ago and absolutely loved it! Been wanting friends to see it, but did't know how or where they could. Now they can see it! So happy that it's finally being released. It's set in Louisiana, but without the usual Hollywood stereotypes of the area and the people that live here. It's hilarious and heartfelt at the same time. Can't wait to get my copy delivered!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaraDee15
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
See this film!
1/7/2013

Customer review by cubacca

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by cubacca
by cubacca

Anyone who has wondered what it would be like to fulfill on that childhood dream, will connect to this wonderful story. The characters are great and the story really hit home for me. It's incredibly funny and heartwarming. It brought me back home...You'll walk away feeling great with this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubacca
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Hilarious!
1/10/2013

Customer review by Brethog

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Brethog
by Brethog

I was fortunate to be able to see this movie and thought it was excellent. Josh Meyers and Ike Barinholtz do a great job playing best friends. The bar scene is a classic! I had a great time watching it and can't wait until I get my preorder copy so I can see it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brethog
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great Value!
1/7/2013

Customer review by ZRang

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by ZRang
by ZRang

I was lucky to see this at a special showing over a year ago. The film is exceptionally entertaining - funny and heartwarming. Great value for a true independent family movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZRang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This movie rocks
1/1/2013

Customer review by Latigers1

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Latigers1
by Latigers1

Inventing Adam is a very well written and directed romantic comedy that is well worth the money. If you like to laugh and be entertained this is the movie for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latigers1
Baton rouge, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/7/2013

Customer review by zzpo

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by zzpo
by zzpo

Very entertaining. Loved the scenery!!! Keep up the determined spirit and the perserverance, Richie. We are pullling for you. P&O

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzpo
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1/6/2013

Customer review by Purdue92

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Purdue92
by Purdue92

I saw this movie at the Vail Film Festival, I have been waiting for it to come out on DVD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purdue92
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Saw this at our Film Festival. Was a huge hit!
3/5/2013

Customer review by levdeb

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by levdeb
by levdeb

As the host of a film festival, I get to see a ton of films each year. You never really know what you are going to get. However, t was clear from the start that this film should be in movie theaters and homes around the world. Great cast. Great story. And the folks behind making it were some of the nicest people ever. I highly recommend this film! Bill (Host of the Vail Film Festival).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
levdeb
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Light-hearted entertainment
3/18/2013

Customer review by Moogman

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Moogman
by Moogman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good first movie for an up and coming new director. Enjoyable characters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moogman
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.