Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



Love them

Customer review by Nieto1059

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Nieto1059
by Nieto1059

Love them 24.99 not so bad I lil to much but the quality is amazing you will love them worth the pay. Trust me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Great sound

Customer review by Jvoor

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Jvoor
by Jvoor

Stays in while running, comfortable, drowns out outside sounds, decent bass

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are awesome.

Customer review by juke

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by juke
by juke

It's the little things that matter, ie. the little reflector, and the short wire, sweat proof, color, and of course the design they stay in their place always. They are little difficult to put in ear first though.

85800 Haapajärvi, Finland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best headphones I've ever owned (and I've had many)

Customer review by Jiriki13

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Jiriki13
by Jiriki13

I had a pair similar to these years ago that I purchased at Radio Shack and I loved them because of the fit and ease of use. When looking for a new set of headphones to use in the gym, I tried ear buds first, because they are inexpensive and can get them anywhere. However they keep getting pulled out of my ears. So when I saw these at Walmart I decided to try them again. I LOVE THEM!!! These are washable, have EXCELLENT sound, and I they fit like a charm. The only negative is that the replaceable ear pieces come off a little too easily. I have now lost both sides of the earpiece that fits my ears best. They are still useable, even without the earpiece, but not quite as comfortable and without the rubber piece sealing the ear canal, they don't block out background sound any more. The others sizes work and because the headphones fit around the ear I don't need the rubber earpiece, but I'm looking for replacement earpieces because of the reasons mentioned above. I would like an L shaped plug, but have never had problems with fraying on the plug as the previous reviewer claims. These are highly recommended! I only wish that Walmart had had the headset, instead of the just the headphones, when I purchased mine...

Overland Park, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is an excellent product. The sound clarity is very good. The headphones are lightweight and comfortable. The headphones maintain the same position performing any kind of sports activity: running, jumping, riding mountain cycles.

An anonymous customer
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product! Excellent sound!

Customer review by Jesse80

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Jesse80
by Jesse80

I'm an avid jogger who depends on sound to get me through several miles on each run. I've gone through many ear buds throughout the years and I've become particular about comfort and sound. I can confidently say that I know quality when I see it. This is my first time using a Philips headphone product and I am pleasantly surprised. The bass is rich and smooth, and the highs are crisp keeping the sound well balanced. I recommend giving this product a try!

Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by kevin53096

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by kevin53096
by kevin53096

These earphone are great they hold on to your ear and they are easy to clean them. they have a great bass and you could hear everything you couldn't with regular earphones. whats also great is that when you put them in correctly they completely isolate your hearing and they really are sweat proof because i am a very active person and try to stay fit. I always where them during a workout and they still work perfectly after six months.

United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to use for running/exercise

Customer review by calbeauty

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by calbeauty
by calbeauty

I really like these headphones. They work well for exercising/running or being active. They stay put in your ear and don't move around if you are sweaty. I also like that you can use them to make calls if you have a smart phone. Great deal and also love the 1 year warranty.

Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
luck of the draw but mostly good

Customer review by jennschi

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by jennschi
by jennschi

The reviews on these headphones is all over. I think there might be a good number of imperfect sets on the shelves. That's no bueno. I bought these headphones recently. It took a bit to figure out the right size ear thingy so that it stays in my ear. Got it. I still didn't think they sounded as good as they should from both sides. It sounded like an echo from background noise in one side. I'm a sweaty girl at the gym, and this type inside-the-ear buds have never worked, because they slip out a lot. This pair with the hook takes care of that. On the seventh day in a row of use, I kept readjusting, thinking they were slipping out, because I couldn't hear as well. That wasn't it. The left one quit working. They're sweatproof, right, so it shouldn't be a short because of that. I do like the design, so I decided to exchange them for the same product. This set is way better. They sound great. They fit great. No sweaty slipping, and the sound is great, clear and balanced, even into the second hour of cardio workout. Seems that there may be a quality control issue, considering the performance reviews are inconsistent.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK headphones

Customer review by cougar56

3.0 stars 7/5/2015 by cougar56
by cougar56

These headphones continued to "fall out" of my ears so I had to take them back. I love the over the ear hook so I bought another Philips brand headphone that went over the ear but rested on the ear instead of going inside. I bought those at Walmarts also for $8.99. They sounded just as good as these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
They worked okay for a week...

Customer review by Chris

2.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Chris
by Chris

I bought these to use as my daily headphones for my motorcycle, I use headphones instead of earplugs and listen to music on the road. I bought these as a replacement to a different brand of similar headphones that finally died after a year or so, they get a lot of use from me. Sound quality wasn't great, and they weren't near as comfy as the others, but different brands fit differently, so I dealt with it. These lasted all of a week before I lost the left channel altogether. Very dissatisfied. Luckily, I got them cheap(ish), so I guess it works out. I recommend looking elsewhere if you want something that will get lots of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor sound quality

Customer review by Feramar

2.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Feramar
by Feramar

I bought it because of the promise of good sound quality, but, it has no bass and have a poor sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Price is not worth it

Customer review by MotoGP

2.0 stars 7/14/2014 by MotoGP
by MotoGP

I've had these earphones for over 6 months and one week ago maximum volume is now 1/3 from when I purchased them.

Would recommend to a friend? No
do not stay put!

Customer review by AST87

2.0 stars 10/30/2014 by AST87
by AST87

All the good design and sound quality doesnt matter when the plugs do not stay put during running. So annoying. Good use if you listen them walking or sitting. I suppose fit some people, but not all. They dont fall off, but you can feel that plug is not staying in place or moving, which makes sound horrible. You would need to put them in place every 5 minutes. dissapointed.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Sound went faint

Customer review by Cocop80

1.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Cocop80
by Cocop80

I have brought my headphones 3 weeks ago and the sound just went faint on me when I was working out. I don't know what happen. I am not happy with this product.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Sound is adequate, but they don't last!

Customer review by JR06

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by JR06
by JR06

I have bought these headphones twice, thinking that the first pair may have been faulty, however unfortunately, I was wrong. Though the sound is what I expected, there is one minor design flaw that renders the headphones useless. The plug is straight, rather than at 90 degrees, which causes the connection to become fraid and interupting sound to the left ear bud, with eventual no sound. Please fix this in the next design!

Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Like the design, but not durable

Customer review by Slayer

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Slayer
by Slayer

First headphones lasted a year before I noticed its lost of audio power. So I increased the volume on ipad until it cannot give more. Second headphones (SHQ 3200) shown that problem after 2 months in one side, so I can only hear on the right side, and cannot increase the volume because one side would be too loud. Design is OK: It has the earhooks so I can go for a run without having them falling, and the silicone earbuds to isolate other noises. They are comfortable, at least for me. The audio quality is OK the first couple of months. Cable lasts but I preferred the former (3005 I believe) as it was a bit longer and I can put the ipod in the rear pocket of my shorts.

Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the money

Customer review by BikingBob

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by BikingBob
by BikingBob

These had great sound when jammed in my ears, but they wouldn't stay put with any of the selection onf earpieces. Sounds terrible unless snug in the ear. Angle of insertion could not be adjusted. After 4 months of sporadic use, one side failed presumably due to a sweaty workout.

Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will not Stay in my ears during sports

Customer review by WebJunk

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by WebJunk
by WebJunk

I bought these specifically for workouts & running. They do not stay in when doing either. Regular earbuds stayed in much better. Worse is that if these have come out of my ears at all the sound is horrible. They must be fully inserted in the ears. The only thing I can figure out is these are specific to a shape of ear. If you look at the end, the actual plug is on a weird angle to the piece around the outside of the ear. So these might work great for some people's ears but not for mine. Since they don't stay in, I really could care less about the sound myself. These are after all sold as "actionfit" although they are not.

Concord, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible product

Customer review by rejohns6

1.0 stars 9/23/2014 by rejohns6
by rejohns6

I purchased these with the intention of using them while I worked out everyday. At first they worked very well. After an hour work out the headphones began to fall out of my ear because I was sweaty. After two months of having them the right head phone completely stopped working. They are not worth the money.

Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No