Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 149 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
It is ok
11/27/2013

Customer review by Linds0522

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Linds0522
by Linds0522
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box it can in appeared to have been ripped open and taped back up. There were chips and scratches that for the most part I could hide by putting those sides in the back. The covers for the screws were a joke and when placed on the bottom just make the whole unit rock. The holes should be drilled so the screws can be tightened flush with the surface. I wasn't thrilled with the over all organizer but it's for my son's playroom so it will do.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linds0522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product!
7/5/2013

Customer review by annieINtheSKY

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by annieINtheSKY
by annieINtheSKY

Price was important when choosing this item. At the price I paid, I didn't expect much. I am actually impressed with the item. good quality, appears to be very sturdy. it arrived with a couple of scratches but not to much of a big deal. the item has 9 cubes but only brings 5 backs instead of the full nine. I decided against the backs. it was very easy to assemble, I have an electric drill and I put it together in 10 min max. if you are using a screw driver it will take longer.

Was this review helpful? (97) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annieINtheSKY
Highland park, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!!
9/12/2014

Customer review by Legalbeauty

4.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Legalbeauty
by Legalbeauty

I've had this organizer for almost a month now. The assembly was easier than I thought it would be ( especially since I'm not the handiest person). I even have my 42" inch tv sitting on top. No problem! This product exceeded my expectations, I just wish it was a little bigger is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legalbeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage solution
9/22/2014

Customer review by Miloandme

3.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Miloandme
by Miloandme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very heavy and my husband did have to help with lifting and had to use a drill with a screwdriver bit to get the screws in. But for this price it offered a great storage solution for my fabrics which were just sprawled out on a bed. I even found a kitty when I organized them(ha ha). Now I can see everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miloandme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good
8/24/2014

Customer review by 1Luci1

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by 1Luci1
by 1Luci1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using it for our son's play room. The material is cheap but will do its job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Luci1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son love it !!!
8/13/2014

Customer review by Franrx05

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Franrx05
by Franrx05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, perfect color... I couldn't ask for anything better... Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franrx05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great at organizing kids toys
2/9/2016

Customer review by Proudmommy0610r

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Proudmommy0610r
by Proudmommy0610r

What you see is what you get. The installation was easy and screws fit well. It is a little flimsy which is expected I guess for the material but I put it on a rug up against a wall and it hasn't been an issue. I am using it in my living room to store my kids toys and with some pretty baskets it looks good enough to share the adult space as well as store kids toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proudmommy0610r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
2/7/2016

Customer review by bvanc

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by bvanc
by bvanc

this was very easy to set up! looks great. smaller than I thought it would be but for my kids room that was perfect because I have a small house and need to utilize as much space as possible. The cubes from mainstays fit perfectly in them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bvanc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
11/28/2015

Customer review by Fruitloop

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Fruitloop
by Fruitloop

Very sturdy. Size and color just as described. Great price. The collapsible bins sold separately dress them up and hide clutter for using them in any room. I also put them in my closets to utilize low vertical space below hanging items. They're great for organizing anything!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fruitloop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso
7/2/2013

Customer review by tjmesa1

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by tjmesa1
by tjmesa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a beginner piece of furniture, you can't beat the price. If constructed properly, by taking your time & having an extra set of hands, this piece goes together rather quickly. In addition, to the provided supplies, I also used wood-glue, on exposed seams & dowels. Just have a damp-cloth for any excess. If you also purchase the Closetmaid Fabric Baskets (Drawers) they fit very nicely, into the slots, as they are made for this unit, or anything ClosetMaid. The color of this piece, isn't a true flat-black. It is what it says it is, "Espresso," a darker-brown. Again, for the money, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjmesa1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Closet Maid Cubicals
12/28/2015

Customer review by OakParkDeb

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by OakParkDeb
by OakParkDeb

Does as expected and was easy to put together without assistance and in short amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OakParkDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PERFECT FOR WHAT I WANTED IT FOR, SMALL APT SO MADE AN ENTERTAINMENT CENTER OUT OF IT

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ROCKFORD IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
1/24/2016

Customer review by Mandi109

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Mandi109
by Mandi109

This is a piece of compressed wood awful furniture! Of course I destroyed it putting it together so I can't return it. Save your $5 and buy the Walmart version...wish I had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandi109
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great piece of furniture to keep toys reachable &
11/5/2013

Customer review by LinMon

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by LinMon
by LinMon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great piece of furniture to keep our toys reachable for the children and organized

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LinMon
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice organizer
11/17/2015

Customer review by sharonnny

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by sharonnny
by sharonnny

Easy to put together, I did it my self in 30-40 minutes. not that big, but good for children room , nice color , makes the room much more organized.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharonnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for better than average quality
12/26/2013

Customer review by curesident

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by curesident
by curesident
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only real complaint is the use of cheap particle board which is typical of these types of furniture items. That being said, the quality is quite good. We bought it as a toy organizer for the living room. It's perfectly suited for that function, and it looks very nice. Pros: - Uses actual screws instead of those terrible cam nuts and bolts which tend to be brittle, ill fitting, and loosen over time - Screw holes lined up well, keeping shelves close to flush - Easy to assemble Cons: - Product will not fit flush against a wall with baseboard making anchor installation more difficult but still possible - Particle board

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curesident
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wish I could provide pictures.
9/28/2015

Customer review by StephanieD

3.0 stars 9/28/2015 by StephanieD
by StephanieD

I recommend the product. I do not recommend ordering it online, whatsoever. It is completely unreal the condition that I received the first one in. The box was ripped, scraped, torn open and the product itself was exposed and scratched. I was completely blown away that this product was in such horrible shape. The entire package was destroyed. I called and complained as soon as I saw the package, it wasn't even delivered in a box, just it's regular packaging. They expedited a new one to me and arranged for pickup of the old one. When the second one came, it still was not in a box, a little beaten up, but much better than the first. I'm still disappointed, but the product itself is nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephanieD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfectly fits in living room
7/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these to use as storage for each side of he entertainment center in my living room. They were extremely simple to put together! I did them on my own in less than 20 minutes each. The color is great. There were no chips in any part nor were there any pieces missing (which has happened to me many times with other products)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
1/9/2016

Customer review by gradstudent

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by gradstudent
by gradstudent

Came with a few bumps around the corners and the wood split in many spots while I was fastening the pieces together. It's a very cheap material. In the same order, I got 2 white units very similar to this one and both of them where in very good condition and the quality is much better and it was half the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gradstudent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rich dark color
1/11/2016

Customer review by SoBigSoBright

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by SoBigSoBright
by SoBigSoBright

Looks exactly like product pictured!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoBigSoBright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews