Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
32
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 126 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
good product!
7/5/2013

Customer review by annieINtheSKY

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by annieINtheSKY
by annieINtheSKY

Price was important when choosing this item. At the price I paid, I didn't expect much. I am actually impressed with the item. good quality, appears to be very sturdy. it arrived with a couple of scratches but not to much of a big deal. the item has 9 cubes but only brings 5 backs instead of the full nine. I decided against the backs. it was very easy to assemble, I have an electric drill and I put it together in 10 min max. if you are using a screw driver it will take longer.

Was this review helpful? (70) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annieINtheSKY
Highland park, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

PERFECT FOR WHAT I WANTED IT FOR, SMALL APT SO MADE AN ENTERTAINMENT CENTER OUT OF IT

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ROCKFORD IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ClosetMaid Cubeicals 9-Cube Organizer, Espresso
7/2/2013

Customer review by tjmesa1

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by tjmesa1
by tjmesa1

As a beginner piece of furniture, you can't beat the price. If constructed properly, by taking your time & having an extra set of hands, this piece goes together rather quickly. In addition, to the provided supplies, I also used wood-glue, on exposed seams & dowels. Just have a damp-cloth for any excess. If you also purchase the Closetmaid Fabric Baskets (Drawers) they fit very nicely, into the slots, as they are made for this unit, or anything ClosetMaid. The color of this piece, isn't a true flat-black. It is what it says it is, "Espresso," a darker-brown. Again, for the money, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjmesa1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great piece of furniture to keep toys reachable &
11/5/2013

Customer review by LinMon

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by LinMon
by LinMon

Great piece of furniture to keep our toys reachable for the children and organized

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinMon
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is ok
11/27/2013

Customer review by Linds0522

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Linds0522
by Linds0522

The box it can in appeared to have been ripped open and taped back up. There were chips and scratches that for the most part I could hide by putting those sides in the back. The covers for the screws were a joke and when placed on the bottom just make the whole unit rock. The holes should be drilled so the screws can be tightened flush with the surface. I wasn't thrilled with the over all organizer but it's for my son's playroom so it will do.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linds0522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for better than average quality
12/26/2013

Customer review by curesident

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by curesident
by curesident

The only real complaint is the use of cheap particle board which is typical of these types of furniture items. That being said, the quality is quite good. We bought it as a toy organizer for the living room. It's perfectly suited for that function, and it looks very nice. Pros: - Uses actual screws instead of those terrible cam nuts and bolts which tend to be brittle, ill fitting, and loosen over time - Screw holes lined up well, keeping shelves close to flush - Easy to assemble Cons: - Product will not fit flush against a wall with baseboard making anchor installation more difficult but still possible - Particle board

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curesident
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly fits in living room
7/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought two of these to use as storage for each side of he entertainment center in my living room. They were extremely simple to put together! I did them on my own in less than 20 minutes each. The color is great. There were no chips in any part nor were there any pieces missing (which has happened to me many times with other products)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not order online
7/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product was great and meets expectations. It was easy to set up. When package arrived, item was damaged. All of the corners were smashed. I ended up having to go into the store to return the item. The item in store was in perfect condition. If I had to do it over again, would not waste time ordering online!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks pretty!
7/12/2014

Customer review by 2014ShopperInNC2014

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by 2014ShopperInNC2014
by 2014ShopperInNC2014

I love the 9 cube organizer. I bought the dark color organizer. I am very pleased with the product. All screws are covered with a little colored circle matching your organizer. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2014ShopperInNC2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
3/1/2014

Customer review by Mempho

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Mempho
by Mempho

Simple assembly, sturdy, and nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mempho
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice organizer
11/23/2013

Customer review by lkw1425

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by lkw1425
by lkw1425

I was concerned that product might be damaged as shipping packaging was not great, but all of it was intact and undamaged. I purchased two of these units. Putting them together was a little challenging, but with patience and care, was able to complete it without assistance. It appears solid and looks great. I also purchased some Cubeicals fabric boxes for some of the cubes. Have not had time to fill it up yet, but it looks like it will work well for my new home office.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkw1425
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!!
9/12/2014

Customer review by Legalbeauty

4.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Legalbeauty
by Legalbeauty

I've had this organizer for almost a month now. The assembly was easier than I thought it would be ( especially since I'm not the handiest person). I even have my 42" inch tv sitting on top. No problem! This product exceeded my expectations, I just wish it was a little bigger is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Legalbeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price is right, you get what you pay for
6/28/2013

Customer review by YakimaNana

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by YakimaNana
by YakimaNana

The price was right & the unit had the size cubeicals that I wanted. I didn't bother putting the faux wood on the back of the 5 openings as I have cloth baskets in all 9 of the openings to store kids toys & books & others reviews led me to believe that in my case it wasn't worth the trouble. If I ever decide to install them I'll probably try my staple gun before I try those awful teeny nails! No problems with assembly except that the caps provided to cover the screws didn't want to stay on. They don't show because of where the organizer is located in my home, but if they were showing I'd probably just super glue or hot glue them on. It's your typical wood-like finish which has scratched already (we've owned less than a month). Overall I got what I expected for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YakimaNana
Prosper, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my second one!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Chele12888x

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Chele12888x
by Chele12888x

I have a set of 9-cubes already and wanted another one. I got the same finish and couldn't be more pleased at how they look. I knew exactly what I was getting and didn't think for a second to get something else. They are sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chele12888x
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Organizer
3/21/2014

Customer review by yesssitsmegan

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by yesssitsmegan
by yesssitsmegan

I have recently purchased two of these for my living room. One of them came flawless but the other came with scratches and the box was damaged. Luckily, the scratches are on the inside and barely noticeable. They look great though in my small apartment!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yesssitsmegan
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Looking
3/14/2014

Customer review by dagori

3.0 stars 3/14/2014 by dagori
by dagori

I am giving it 3 stars for lack of good directions in putting it together.; some parts did not fit according to instructions and once we finished, we noticed some chips that may or may not have been inflicted by us during building it. But we used dark color furniture marker to cover them. It now looks quite lovely, especially with the red cloth bins we put in the cubicles. Eventual good looks, so-so instructions, okay quality, excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dagori
dagori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What My Children Needed!
5/21/2013

Customer review by sarahmarie04

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by sarahmarie04
by sarahmarie04

My girls have so many books and a few toys and so I thought this would be a great way to organize their room. We got bins for the bottom 3 cubes and were able to fit everything on this shelf with room to spare for more great books to come! This is true to the same color I received and I couldn't be happier with my purchase!. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahmarie04
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scratches, dents, etc.
1/21/2014

Customer review by amiga52776

2.0 stars 1/21/2014 by amiga52776
by amiga52776

I understand it is particle board and not to expect much, but for it to be messed up out of the box is disappointing. I think that there needs to be some corner protectors put on these things for transport. I needed the product THAT DAY and with weather conditions (snow and icy roads) I didn't have time to travel 60 miles round trip on treacherous roads to return for a new one. Would have not been so bad if the product was half the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amiga52776
West Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
7/6/2014

Customer review by rosie706

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by rosie706
by rosie706

This is my second one. I put one on each side of the bed, matches perfectly in color. Getting a bigger one for my home office. Love the fact that you can display things or hide things in the bins :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosie706
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
great item
7/20/2014

Customer review by esko915

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by esko915
by esko915

I love this item. Quality built

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esko915
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews