Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 336 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 272 reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Refurb more like New
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got the White Ipad Mini.. Looks like new! no problem installing Os7 was able to install all my apps.. Battery is just great more than what I expected from a tablet.. overall good tablet to take around instead of carrying my MacBook..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (154)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great refurbished tablet for a wonderful price.
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought two of them. One for me and my daughter. They work great . Not bad at all for refurbished tablets
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Tablet compared to the Google Nexus 7
8/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I own both a Google Nexus 7 and an iPad Mini. Each tablet has it's own strengths and weaknesses. The Google Nexus is slimmer and easier to carry. The iPad Mini feels lighter and is easier to use. The only thing I miss from the Google Nexus 7 is the muti-user capability. With the Nexus 7, you can setup multiple user profiles like you can with a computer. That's important if you have kids or if someone else will be sharing the device with you. The iPad does not have that. However, the Apple has a much more robust App Store with a lot of contents for kids. Also the Apps in Apple's App store are more stable and run smoother. The nexus has Apps but very few good kids' (Toddler/Pre-K) Apps. So, if you want high quality Apps and especially kid friendly Apps, the iPad Mini is a winner. if you want flexibility in what you can do with your tablet and like the ability to have different user profiles, the Google Nexus 7 is your tablet. For my needs, the iPad mini meets my needs quite well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (136)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Refurb but looks NEW -- Perfect!
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After researching tablets online and visiting local stores to try out every one I could get my hands on, I settled on this refurb iPad Mini here at Walmart for an excellent price. Tacked on the very reasonable 2-yr Walmart warranty too. After a couple of weeks of learning all the iPad Mini can do, I'm convinced I made the correct decision. Size really does count, especially when it's a tablet I'll be holding for hours while gaming or reading. I've watched movies via Netflix, read my books via the Kindle app, and spent hours browsing the huge Apple App Store. I've added a couple dozen games already (most totally free). Productivity apps abound also. The options to keep busy seem limitless. Looking now for a good cover and a quality stylus, then I'll be set. This initially felt like an extravagant purchase -- but now I realize it was an investment in me. It's been a bit challenging, but I've had so much fun learning, not to mention the many LOL moments with my new games. Glad I did it -- I'm worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (142)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Refurbished IPad Mini
8/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First let me just say I did hesitate to buy this refurbished model. Mostly because it was not from Apple. What swayed me in the end was the reasonably priced warranty from Walmart. That said I have to say this one is not perfect. The front screen is fine, no scratches or other imperfections. However the back does have scratches and signs of wear on it. That is the difference between the Apple refurbs and these. Apple replaces the covers and batteries. I have just started trying it out so I am not sure if there are any usage problems yet. So far it seems ok. This is in a case so I do not look at the back but I have to say it does bother me that it is scratched and I still may send it back. As far as the IPad mini itself, I do like the resolution. The Kindle Fire HD gave me a headache when I used it, and this doesn't. The sound on the Mini is not as good as the Dolby on the Kindle. The Mini has all the apps I want, where there Kindle didn't. I will stick with the Apple IPad mini, but I am not sure I will stick with this particular one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Product @ a Fantastic Price!
6/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I so rarely write reviews for products, but shortly after I ordered the refurbished iPad Mini from Wal*Mart all of these negative reviews started popping up so I wanted to give mine to help any worried buyers. Pros (dealing with Wal Mart and not on the actual product): -I received the iPad just a couple days after I ordered it. -It came in the original Apple Packaging with all accessories/literature included. -It is in MINT condition with a film over the screen. Cons: -None. Also, I checked with Apple about the warranty and mine, specifically, is covered under Apple Waranty until March 2014 - I believe Apple honors the 1 year warranty (from date of original purchase) - There's also the 90 day warranty through Wal*Mart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (492)No (45)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fear no more Refurbished is the new norm
9/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So your scared of it being refurbished? Don't be refurbished is the new norm. These devices are refurbished only because someone somewhere didn't meet there expectations of the device meaning size. Portability or style. These devices are check rigorously and tested to make sure you are receiving top notch equipment. How many of u have ever returned something brand new just because u regretted the buy financially or u just didn't see a need for it ? That's why these iPads are retuned.. When I first ordered or had the idea of getting a tablet my first option was the iPad. Not because I am a die hard apple fan I'm not my heart is at android. But the iPad mini is what you have come to expect in a tablet portability style and function. It is quick reliable and always ready to go (that's what she said). Apple and the iPad have met my requirements of speed and just plain enjoyment .my other device is the one and only galaxy note 2 now your talking about a device that is both quick and elegant but this iPad mini has taken its place in my home for my media needs. Refurbished is new don't be afraid it'll only benefit you. Plus the price is just right with all the extra money you can afford to buy all the other Accesories .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (129)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would do it again!
10/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the first refurbished mini ipad for my son.. and LOVED it. It looked like new and the value was great. I was able to buy the mini ipad and a 2 year protection plan for the same price as a brand new one without the protection plan. I found it to be a great value considering all the options of places that you have to buy from. All the contents in the package looked brand new. Not a scratch or ding in the ipad and it works perfectly! I liked it so much that I also purchased another refurbished one for my daughter for her birthday. I would recommend to anyone thinking about buying a mini ipad. I will keep on saving by buying the refurbished ones. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So great, I forgot it was refurbished!
7/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Read everything you can about how wonderful an iPad Mini is and all it can do, and this performs it flawlessly. Actually that should be in the past tense because two weeks after buying, I dropped it on a friend's driveway. Good news is that I purchased the extended warranty and the customer service is stupendous!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Refurbished is as good as new
7/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a terrific product. comes sealed in the Apple box and operates as if it were new. In fact, there is no way to know that it isn't anything but the new iPad Mini. We are very pleased with it. We do recommend getting the Walmart service plan. It is a good deal for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ordered Thursday morning and received it Friday am
6/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the $269 16gb refurb iPad mini at 2 am Thursday morning, and to my surprise I received it Friday morning at home FedEx and I picked the shipping option that costs less than $5. I also purchased the $36 two year warranty. Makes sense to me. If an accident happens such as a spill, drop, screen damage, etc, they will replace it within 3 days. I figure with this $36 coverage in place, i don't need to buy a protective case. The packaging my iPad mini came in looked like it just came from the store. The iPad mini was in perfect shape. I chose to do a restore from iCloud from my iPad 3 backup from the night before, and the iPad mini was a mini me replica of my iPad 3. Perfect! Exactly what I wanted. The iPad mini works great. One pound lighter than my ipad 3 makes a big difference when carrying it around work. (I manage a busy 98,000 sq ft movie theater). After I ordered online, I read those reviews that weren't so good, then thought. Uh oh. But then again, if it didn't meet my expectations, it would be simple to return, so no biggie. The bottom line? I totally dig it. Getting it next day when thinking it would be 7-12 days to get it? Awesome. Opening it and seeing a perfectly working iPad mini? Super awesome. Getting the two year warranty and knowing if anything happens to it, i get a replacement within 3 days? Priceless. Now I get to use it and have confidence that I can go caseless. Yes, I said it. This iPad mini is going naked. Okay. Kind of naked. I did have clear ghost armor put on the back side to make it easier to grip. The aluminum back was too smooth and slippery for my finger tips which obviously don't sweat or produce enough oil to hold an iPad. I didn't have any ghost armor put on the screen. It's the back side that was too slippery, and now it's not. And with the ghost armor on the back, the aluminum back will stay looking perfect. My suggestion. Get this refurb, save cash, and give a new lease on life to an iPad mini just waiting on a new owner. Use the cash you save and get the $36 two year warranty and a $20 ghost armor installed on the back (at your local mall kiosk). Doing it this way, you are still ahead of the game of buying brand new. Just sayin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (274)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect iPad-mini's
6/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought five of these refurbished iPad-mini's and gave them away as gifts. Every one of them looked and worked just like brand new!! They may have been refurbished but there wasn't a scratch or a blemish on any of them. I set every one of them up for my gift recipients and they worked beautifully!! The people I gave them to just fell in love with them!! I would highly recommend these to anybody that's looking to buy an iPad-mini!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using an iPhone for the past few years and I love the iPad mini so much more. Bigger screen, websites work better (they don't display the mobile versions), and its faster and bigger than my old iPhone. It was an easy transition to transfer my apps and so far I haven't found hardly any apps not for the iPad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Way to Afford an iPad Mini for Kids
7/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We needed an iPad mini fast for our overseas flight and this was a great alternative to buying new. For this price, we could also get the two year warranty and still pay less than a brand new iPad! So far so good, no problems, works the same as our newly bought iPad. Only had it about a month so far, but no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not what expected
2/27/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this item for the value couldn't install any apps called Apple for help only to find out that the person who previously owned the tablet had all there information in it. Just a thought before you sell a refurbished item make sure all of the persons Info is deleted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is all I expected it to be. It is the perfect size for viewing. It is easy to navigate to various apps, and install a great many apps. I find it very helpful in that I can read my email away from my computer, and the emails that I deleted are also deleted from my desktop computer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SUPER
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
To be honest, I researched everything I could about buying a refurbished product, especially an ipad. Most of the articles I read were very positive. But we actually ended up choosing to buy the mini ipad for my grandson after reading several negative health issues involving the ipod. Anyway this has more than lived up to my expectations. The one we got is still under warranty from APPLE [9 months worth] plus I got WALMART'S 2 year warranty on it. So it is well-protected, should anything go wrong. Value was excellent; shipping was fast! Eventually I can see we [my daughter] and I will be getting the sister one. Right now she's not really interested; she has grandma's big ipad to play on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Be wary of purchasing
5/30/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought a refurbished one that wasn't refurbished because they didn't even fix it!!!!. The screen had faint lines across the screen indicative of a bad device. Luckily the apple store was kind enough to give me a free replacement but only because the device still had an active warranty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (118)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/17/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was my 2nd Apple IPad Mini the 1st was non-refurbish I had to return both due to glitches in the systems. No, I did not use EveryDay. The 1st FACETIME would not connect (plus had Apple Support) The 2nd The Screen would blink on & Off really bad. It's not suppose to do that while using. Just Be Careful. REFURBISH IS Something went wrong & They tried fixing it. I LOVE MY APPLE PRODUCTS but I am wondering do I want to try 3times.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Price and Service
6/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I took advantage of the deal when they were going for $249. Received it and immediately verified the remaining Apple Warranty which was still valid until 3/14. Item was packaged well and arrived 4-days later. Decided to get another at $269 just now...here's hoping for another good experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-