Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 86 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Excellent tablet at good value.
11/23/2013

Customer review by Mattersnottome

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Mattersnottome
by Mattersnottome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to purchase a refurbished iPad with Retina display to get more storage than with a new model. I found one on Walmart.com for $50 cheaper than the certified refurbished products on Apple's website and walmart offered better shipping. In fact the shipping was the best part of the purchase. I placed my order on a Sunday night at 10:00 pm on a holiday weekend, and for only $11, the iPad arrived on Tuesday. Upon arrival I inspected the iPad vary carefully because it was a refurb. While the iPad box was slightly dented on the corner the contents inside we're unaffected. Fit came with a new charger, and the iPad itself was free from any obvious defects. When I checked the remaining Apple warranty it appears that there is 10 months remaining on the manufacturers warranty.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mattersnottome
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheapest I've found and iPad 4 was like new
10/10/2013

Customer review by AbsoluteInfinity

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by AbsoluteInfinity
by AbsoluteInfinity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The iPad 4 was delivered in the OEM box with the iPad packaged like new. Not a scratch on it. The only item missing is the warranty paperwork. I registered my product with Apple and there is still 9 months of OEM warranty from Apple. The serial number does not reflect as "refurbished" so if you ever want to resell this on Craigslist, you don't have to let anyone know you bought it "used" or "refurbished". They will never know the difference. Check your warranty by going to the Apple website or via this link. https://selfsolve.apple.com/agreementWarrantyDynamic.do Also, I got a refurbished Logitech ultraslim keyboard at DealFisher for $30 on special. What a perfect refurbish combo!! http://www.dealfisher.com/product/Logitech-Ultrathin-Bluetooth-Keyboard-Cover-for-iPad.html

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbsoluteInfinity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to get a good product at a great price
9/22/2014

Customer review by mwsllc

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by mwsllc
by mwsllc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this iPad as a gift for my husband to replace his Gen 1 iPad (checked with him first to see if he minded "refurbished" but when I told him it would save $100, he had no problem with it!). Other than the information in the package that said it was refurbished, it was really hard to tell that it had been used at all. And we checked the serial number with Apple and there is still 5 months left on the original warranty. I also purchased the two-year protection plan from WalMart - that is a must have with electronics because of what is covered. I have had to use a warranty once on an iPod - the service was great and the item was fixed, good as new. If you're interested in saving some money while still having the latest technology and don't mind knowing that the device is "refurbished" this is definitely the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwsllc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome deal on an Ipad retina display
7/4/2013

Customer review by jkeith102

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by jkeith102
by jkeith102

I was about to buy the ipad mini because I just couldn't justify the price for the Ipad. Then I seen on Walmart.com an ipad 32gb retina display refurb for the same price as a mini. I was ecstatic. I immediately ordered it & had it within 3-4 days. I absolutely LOVE it!!! So glad I waited because they are sold out now. The refurbs on Apple.com are only like $50 less than the original price. Why would you even buy one? An awesome deal!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkeith102
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
iPad far better than expected
5/1/2014

Customer review by PasAtty

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by PasAtty
by PasAtty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only drawback of this refurbished iPad with Retina display was that no instruction book came with it, and product, naked, does not have any descriptor on it to find the right guide. My wife, a definite rookie with almost all technology, absolutely loves it for ease of use, picture quality and convenience, and WalMart's quick delivery and good price makes it easy to recommend..

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PasAtty
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
4/23/2013

Customer review by gussieup

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by gussieup
by gussieup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I waited for a refurb. I saved some money and used it to buy a case and stylus. So far my ipad 4 is working great! It's fast and the retina display is beautiful! So cool to have such amazing technology in a handheld device. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and use it a few hours a day. 32gb is more than enough storage space for all of my games, photo editing, digital illustrating, and social networking hobbies. 16gb def would not have been enough storage! Love my new ipad!

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gussieup
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a great upgrade from a first generation ipad
7/10/2014

Customer review by Maraines

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Maraines
by Maraines
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprise to sea a fourth generation device instead of the advertise third with 32 gb of storage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maraines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Refurb's EVER
9/25/2013

Customer review by MxHonda

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by MxHonda
by MxHonda

We received a pair of these (1 black and 1 white) as anniversary gifts and are very impressed with the new Ipad's. These are upgrades from our old Ipad 1's and wow, what a difference! Overnight shipping from Walmart was very inexpensive and arrived right on time, both were shipped from California. These were refurbished, but came in the original boxes with all accessories and look just like NEW with Ios version 6.1.3 installed. I checked the Apple warranty info and both have 9 months of Apple warranty left (luck of the draw). Great job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MxHonda
WPB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!! Portable, functional, productive
7/6/2013

Customer review by JK1518

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by JK1518
by JK1518

This is awesome. Refurbished all the way. No use in spending the extra money. I saved a buck and got a sweet case for less than a brand new one and I got the Walmart Product Care Warranty. It has been great. I love this iPad. I did site to store for free shipping and it arrived by Tuesday when I ordered it on a Friday. I love my iPad. It looks brand new. Not a ding, dent, or scratch anywhere and I am very PICKY about my electronics. It came in the original box and it seemed as if the charger I got was brand new. No headphones were included but that is no big deal to me!!! Good work Walmart. I am so glad I ordered this right away, as it sold out about a week after I ordered mine. I couldn't be happier though. It's a great product and it does everything I want it to. I was looking for a secondary laptop option as mine is functional, somewhat slow, and about 4 years old. No need to completely replace it but now it can sit at home and my iPad is portable, light, and productive with the keyboard folio I bought (Logitech Keyboard Folio - highly recommend) I love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JK1518
Bellingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
6/22/2013

Customer review by Ryno4444

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Ryno4444
by Ryno4444

No need to explain the details of the iPad 4. This refurbished model is awesome! I can not tell that this is refurbished. Not a scratch, dent, ding or scuff on it. Price is great! The site to store delivery was painless. Ordered on a Wed afternoon and picked up on Friday. Super Fast! Thanks Walmart! Set up was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryno4444
Williamstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its an iPad
1/4/2014

Customer review by Daffydad

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Daffydad
by Daffydad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second ipad and its what you would expect. Although this is a refurb you wouldnt know it by looking at it. Our first ipad is a gen 2 so I would say this is an improvement. I really cant give an in depth review because the kids wont let me have it long enough to do a comparison between the two. What I can say is the images and resolution on the screen are definately better and it does seem to operate a little quicker. Great product, easy to operate and functions without complaints(so far). The kids and wife are happy so Im happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daffydad
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like a new one!
11/10/2013

Customer review by OrangeAlleyCat

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by OrangeAlleyCat
by OrangeAlleyCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with my purchase. The IPad arrived at the store on the day it was promised. Saved $100 dollars by purchasing a refurb and I cannot tell it from a new one, and it was in original packaging.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrangeAlleyCat
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
2/2/2014

Customer review by MojoinMI

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by MojoinMI
by MojoinMI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My iPad 4 came in the original factory packaging and looked just like new. Fired it up and began using it right away. I've had if for a couple of weeks now and use it every day for both work and play. Outstanding product. If you're an "Apple" person you will be very impressed. All of my music, pics, apps, docs, and emails are available, seamlessly, through my iPod, iPhone, iPad, and MacAir. I would highly recommend this purchase to anyone interested in owning an iPad and saving a substantial amount of money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MojoinMI
Davisburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged and returned immediately
7/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My previous iPad was bought refurbished and it was in mint condition when I bought it direct from Apple. Ordered this time through Walmart as they were cheaper. Opened box...turned it on. Charge was pretty low so I thought I would charge it. Turns out most of the charger was snapped off inside the iPad and thus making it unusable. Had no option but to return it for a full refund. Walmart had no problems with a refund but had to go to Apple Store to get a new 32gb as Walmart had none in stock.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
N.Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished but problem not fixed.
7/13/2013

Customer review by slam017

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by slam017
by slam017
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unit thought to be in working order when purchased. Unit would overheat and turn off randomly. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slam017
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
charger is the wrong color size cannot charge ipad
10/30/2013

Customer review by maryloucas

3.0 stars 10/30/2013 by maryloucas
by maryloucas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ipad 32 gm white, it came with wrong size charger and wrong color (black). Unable to charge ipad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryloucas
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great refurbished iPad 4 32gb
2/15/2014

Customer review by Amazing36

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Amazing36
by Amazing36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect conditions - no complains!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazing36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Right price.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Saluc

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Saluc
by Saluc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (Black) Refurbished as a gift to my daughter for her HS graduation. She deserves it for graduating an honor student. She loves the IPAD very much and I see her using it everyday. The product is great and just the right price. It is a refurbished one but I don't see no problem with it. Hopefully it stays functional as she will use it for a longtime in college.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saluc
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought refurbished, works like new
4/13/2014

Customer review by Neffy5210

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Neffy5210
by Neffy5210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came in an iPad box, not the original box, I bought the 32gb model, it came in a 16 gb box, specs match the 32 gb all ok. You would never know it was a refurb, not a single problem yet. Looks mint, works like it's supposed to. Would buy again, definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neffy5210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ipad
7/22/2014

Customer review by critter102656

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by critter102656
by critter102656
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really I joy it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
critter102656
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews