Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 103 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Cracked water cap
1/3/2017

Customer review by Tuck

2.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Tuck
by Tuck

I bought this mop in March of 2015. Since then, the black water cap to the water tank had to be replaced five times. There is some type of defect in the plastic that causes a split in the plastic and the water will leak out. I paid for two of these caps myself so I would be able to use the machine when the cap splits. Nothing worse than trying to mop the floor and you can't because of the split. As a result I would not recommend this item unless you are aware of this issue and have backup caps available. Bissell customer service has not been very helpful. They did replace two of the caps for free, but no more. I requested more than two caps since it is obviously a manufacture defect, but they only offer one cap at a time. They also hinted that I was not using distilled water. I always use distilled water, since that is the recommendation. I have a small bath and kitchen I use this in, so it works well for me otherwise. If you are mopping a large space, go with a different product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this machine
10/20/2016

Customer review by WasatchFront

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by WasatchFront
by WasatchFront
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This steam cleaner is fabulous for tile floors! This is my second purchase and I wanted the same kind again. The first lasted a little over 2 years but that was my fault because I didn't use distilled water. THIS IS A MUST! The hard water deposits will clog it up eventually and then the steam stops coming out. Other than that it is easy to use and my floors look great and really clean. I especially like that you don't have to buy any cleaners or extra stuff to use this (except distilled water...which is very cheap). The pads that came with my first cleaner are still in good shape so now I have 4 pads to switch off week to week. Hopefully this one will last longer now that I have mended my ways to not using tap water!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WasatchFront
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bissell actually got it right
2/23/2017

Customer review by DoodleD

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by DoodleD
by DoodleD

i've had so many issues with bisssel products that i almost wrote them off.. i ended up buying this becuase it was on sale.. and it works great..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoodleD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Steam!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Sagecactus

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Sagecactus
by Sagecactus

Finally, after going through 3 other steamers, i found one that really steams. It also holds enough water to get through a lot of ceramic tile flooring before I have to refill. The steamer is the only way to get into the grout and the grooves of the tile where dirty Swiffer water accumulates. I love this steamer, it's a joy to use and my floors actually look clean and un-streaked when I'm done. Hoping that this Bissell outlives the Eureka and 2 Sharks I had before which only lasted about 2 years each.

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sagecactus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great steam mop so far
2/13/2017

Customer review by DogMom2Jacob

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by DogMom2Jacob
by DogMom2Jacob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this model after a friend purchased it and was pleased with the mop. It also was the amazon's choice on their website with ratings there & here at Walmart being great. I used to own a basic shark model mop when I lived in an apartment for 6 years & it worked well for my 700 square feet, but it was no longer working by the time I bought my 1200 square foot house. My house was built in 1954 so it has wood floors everywhere except for small tiles in the bathroom, & until my kitchen remodel is complete, linoleum that looks to be original to the house. My remodel of the kitchen had left some drywall mud splatters on the wood in my hallways so I was hopeful the scrubby pad & extra scrubby brush would help break some of that gunk off the wood. I used my filtered water from the fridge to fill up the reservoir so I figured warm up would be longer than the instructions estimated, though I don't believe it took any longer with the cooled water. It easily got the built up crud from under my dog's water bowls on the bathroom tile cleaned up in a couple passes, & didn't take much more effort for the extra scrubby brush to get that drywall mud stuff off the wood floor. I used the air freshener which helped the house smell like that which replaced the construction dust smell. When I was finished & I pulled the cover off the mop to wash it, I found that it was still dingy looking when it came out of the wash. I'm hopeful after several more lighter uses & washes it will be whiter. I've only used this mop the one time on what I figure is a tremendously tough job, but it worked fantastically. I'm hopeful this will be my steam mop for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogMom2Jacob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after SIX uses
9/15/2015

Customer review by BigAppleShopper

2.0 stars 9/15/2015 by BigAppleShopper
by BigAppleShopper

I purchased this item on 03/22/15. I used it a total of SIX times since receiving it. I attempted to use it today 09/15/15. I filled the tank with distilled water and closed cap. I noticed about 10 minutes after using there was a puddle on the floor surround the mop. I couldn't figure out why it was leaking at first. I removed the water tank and noticed the removable cap (how you fill tank) was cracked around the edge (where the flat rubber ring is). How can a 100.00 mop made by a brand name break after SIX MONTHS?! I checked the Bissell website and they want to charge $5.99 for this plastic cap!? SERIOUSLY?! The plastics cost is about TEN CENTS and the spring is likely a THREE CENTS at most. HOW CAN BISSELL JUSTIFY CHARGING SIX DOLLARS PLUS SHIPPING FOR A PART SO EASILY BROKEN? I called customer service and complained that the mop is SIX MONTHS OLD AND BROKE! Of course, their first response was to ask for my credit card to charge me. After complaining to the non-English speaking representative, she relented and sent for free. Such a BAD experience and the replacement part costs are insane. (I guess Bissell thinks they are selling printer ink). FIRST AND LAST BISSELL.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAppleShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this steamer!
2/4/2017

Customer review by Jill

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Jill
by Jill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the steamer a couple of weeks ago and I've used it several times… I love it! I specially like the feature where you don't have to push a button in order for it to steam. It's steams on its own. It works well, I like the pads included, and the removable water holder. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/5/2015

Customer review by KTDunmovin

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by KTDunmovin
by KTDunmovin
Walmart associate

I previously owned a Shark cleaner until it stopped working after about a year. The Sharp always left water drops on my hard wood, water tank was too small and the electric cord too short. My Bissell cleaner was a great surprise! It's made much sturdier than the Shark, doesn't leak during cleaning floors, electric cord is a good length to allow cleaning of large rooms without moving to different outlets and it has a removable water tank for easy filling! I was concerned that the water tank was small but found that it did not require as many refills during cleaning as the Shark. And it does a great job cleaning the floors! Great value and very good product. I would certainly buy again.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTDunmovin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop 1940
10/15/2016

Customer review by Kaye

3.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Kaye
by Kaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best of three I have tried. Needs an on/off switch rather than having to pull the plug.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
1/30/2017

Customer review by nikki272543

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by nikki272543
by nikki272543

I only used this steamer a few times and the tank reservoir parts broke it cost to much to order replacement parts so I just threw it away. bought in 2015 threw it away 2016 but less than a year of use. I probably only used it 6 times

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikki272543
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as advertised
7/23/2015

Customer review by pastrychef

1.0 stars 7/23/2015 by pastrychef
by pastrychef

I just picked up this item today and used it on my hard wood flooring. It left streaks/scrape marks. I could not believe it. My hard wood flooring is an oak color and has a polyurethane finish. I contacted customer service and went through the same experience as another reviewer . Wipe the area with a damp cloth and then try with white vinegar. After repetitive questions my husband took over and requested a supervisor. Again, same questions were asked and advised that a return label would be mailed and that corporate would determine action in regard to the damage to the floor. The bottom line is we have an old Shark steam mop that we have never had a problem with and the padding is thicker although the velcro does not last long. I'm really disappointed because I bought several gallons of distilled water and additional pads and scent discs. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastrychef
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not impressed for laminate flooring
6/7/2015

Customer review by jccjbailey

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by jccjbailey
by jccjbailey

After reading the reviews, I thought this product would be great for my floors. It leaves horrible streaks all over my laminate wood flooring throughout the main level of my house. Cleans tile floor, kitchen laminate, and hardwood alright. Still stays wet for awhile after steaming, even on the lowest level. I needed something to sanitize and clean my laminate wood flooring. I am disappointed as the floors look terrible after cleaning. Hoping to find a better product for that purpose. I also don't like that it does not have an ON/OFF button. In order to begin using the product you just plug it in so when you are finished you just unplug it - don't really like pulling the plug out of an outlet with the appliance still on - seen a couple of sparks too. Don't think it would have been hard for them to install a button here.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jccjbailey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks like crazy!
6/3/2015

Customer review by Jess

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Jess
by Jess

I researched a lot of steam mops before making my purchase. I previously had a eureka steam mop for years that finally gave out so I thought I'd try something new. The first time work great, I loved the design. The second time I used it it started leaking out of a small hole in the back (pressure relief valve) and would leave the floors a little wet. I tried using it a couple more times and every time it leaked more and more until it was practically pouring out the back. I called bissell and they said I could send it in for a replacement but I decided to return it since I was in the return period. I only found a handful of other reviews of people saying it leaked so maybe I just got a bad one. Not sure if it's worth trying to purchase another one though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wish I bought years ago!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

Amazing steam mop! I love how it cleans and the scent disks are amazing! Wish I bought this way sooner! I have 2 dogs that shed hourly so I vacuum first and then steam mop with this after. Makes my floors shine like brand new! 100% happy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little mop
6/12/2015

Customer review by workingmomnh

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by workingmomnh
by workingmomnh

Lightweight, easy to use and refill with water, gets under counters nicely. Works great too and lifts up dried messes nicely...cleaning the floors is a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingmomnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/5/2015

Customer review by Tmummy

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Tmummy
by Tmummy

I am giving it 4 stars only because to me the best way to get your floors clean is scrubbing on your hands and knees! Other than that it works great! Love the scent pod and that it dries so fast. Also love how it disinfects the floors. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Katididit

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Katididit
by Katididit

It is very easy to operate and does a great job on my tile.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katididit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
steam mop
12/24/2016

Customer review by Icey

4.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Icey
by Icey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was easy for my wife to assemble ( I was not at home) She likes the way it works and how light it is. It came really fast also Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Steam Mop
5/28/2015

Customer review by NatashaBadenov

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by NatashaBadenov
by NatashaBadenov

It works great. I like the washable pads. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatashaBadenov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!
6/13/2015

Customer review by jilly846

1.0 stars 6/13/2015 by jilly846
by jilly846

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT! They can ruin your floors and the customer service is TERRIBLE! I heard such great things about the Bissell Steam Mop so I had to get one to try it for myself. I received the product on May 7th and I tried it 2 days later. The steam mop seemed to be working fine, but when my floors started drying up, I noticed a white residue on the floor. It was ALL over my living room hard wood floors when dried. I called customer service immediately and was left talking to someone for 30 minutes. He kept asking me the SAME questions over and over again, and it was getting no where. Finally, he told me that this has happened before and to try to get the residue out with vinegar and water. That did not work. He then transferred me to a supervisor that didn't answer the phone! I left a VM and got a call back and spent 30 minutes on the phone again answering the SAME questions! She then told me that she couldn't help me and that I would need to send the product in for an inspection at their corporate office. It took 1 week for the label to arrive, and then I mailed back the product with my explanation and pictures. NO RESPONSE. I called back 2 weeks after I returned the product and the same customer service guy was on the call and I had to reexplain the situation again. He told me that they were still inspecting it. I told him to rush this issue through (My floors are still ruined and I often host events at my home). He transfers me to someone who can help and I was direct to another VM. I left a message and have not heard a response in a week. I am not only disappointed in this product, but I am outraged at the customer service! They have been completely unhelpful, un-attentive. To this day, I still do not have a refund on this product and have not received a call on what they can do to accommodate my ruined hard wood floors. I just moved into a new home 7 months ago, this is ridiculous! Don't purchase any Bissell products in the future! Their products and customer service team are terrible.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jilly846
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews