Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 533 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

533 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

533 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
393
4 stars
68
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 stars
32
1-20 of 533 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews
Best mop ever!!
2/15/2017

Customer review by alli76

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by alli76
by alli76

I love clean floors, but absolutely hated mopping. Now I can honestly say that mopping is a piece of cake with this steam mop. It is quick and easy to use, and leaves my floors amazingly clean...in fact, they've never been cleaner. I will never go back to a traditional mop again!

alli76
Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Does a great job!
2/13/2017

Customer review by Leeword

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Leeword
by Leeword

Purchased a hard floor steam cleaner for use on both tile and hardwood floors. It does an excellent job on both. I enthusiastically recommend the Bissell steam cleaner.

Leeword
California
Gender:Female
Makes mopping SO much easier!
2/9/2017

Customer review by KJ

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by KJ
by KJ

This cleaner greatly reduces the time and effort needed to mop my tile & concrete floors, which I love. My only con, and it's small, is the mop pads could be held a bit tighter on the front side, they act as though they might come loose if I have to push with much force, although that hasn't happened.

KJ
Ohio
Gender:Female
great tool and nice price
12/2/2016

Customer review by jackbnimble

4.0 stars 12/2/2016 by jackbnimble
by jackbnimble

I am a huge fan of Bissell and our family owns more than a dozen of their vacuums and now steam mops. My SHARK fell apart after 5 years of regular use and when comparing price and quality I decided to go with Bissell. It was most definitely the right choice. Overall easy to assemble, clear user instructions for assembly and use in the box, as well as on-line, ready to use in less than 5 min. I really like that you have the option to choose how much steam it outputs, as well as option to turn it off instead of having to unplug it like my old SHARK. This is a quality cleaning tool, well engineered, well manufactured, effective steam cleaning, long cord so you're not constantly switching outlets, large swivel head which makes it easy to navigate everywhere and just the right weight so it feels sturdy but not heavy. Will definitely buy a second one for our vacation home.

jackbnimble
Used it the day I received it :)
1/30/2017

Customer review by Cecille

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Cecille
by Cecille
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used it the day I received it. Mopped 3/4 of house floor until I had to refill the water tank, pretty good since I have wooden floors throughout the whole house. It cleaned my floors pretty good even in the lowest steam level. The swivel head and its shape came in very handy around corners and around furnitures. I wish the cord was a bit longer. And I haven't use the fragrance yet.

Cecille
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent floor cleaner
1/25/2017

Customer review by Swulie

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Swulie
by Swulie

I love my new Bissell floor cleaner. My floors are so clean and the scent discs leave the entire room with a fresh scent. I also enjoy the ease of filling the water tank with the cup that was included. Hard to remove floor stains are easily removed with hot steam and mop pads.

Swulie
Mukilteo, WA, USA
Gender:Female
I love this mop!
1/10/2017

Customer review by CindyLou

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by CindyLou
by CindyLou

I have both the 1940 steamer and then went back and bought the CrossWave. I am not normally impressed but you have won me over on these products. The only thing I would like to see changed is an adapter and a pad for the steamer than you sit it on rather than have to fit the pad around the bottom of the machine,,, both these products are stellar, the pad is my only gripe! I wish so much that I had bought a bissell vacuum last time. Can't wait for a chance to win one sometime since hubbie is going to throw a fit if I buy another vacuum HA... thanks for 2 great products!

CindyLou
Kentucky, USA
Gender:Female
It just now stopped working
1/21/2017

Customer review by Shay

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Shay
by Shay

It worked very well for me the few months that I have had it. Cleaned and disinfected very well. I took very good care of it. I used filtered water each time. Emptied it immediately when i had finished. Now it just makes a loud noise when I turn it on and no steam comes out.

Shay
El paso, TX
Gender:Female
Bisell 's 1806 Powerfresh Steam Mop w/detachable scrubber head
7/25/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Mary
by Mary

Bravo Bissell! Best investment ever! I have cleaned miles of grout on my hands & knees for years, and using ONLY the orange scrubber and distilled water on the grout--with damp sponges to wipe up the gunk immediately--my filthy grout turned from black to its genuine color: silver! Hint: do not use the terry mop pads until you've steamed out all the grout with the mini scrubber! Time-consuming? Yes. But satisfyingly fantastic! Once the grout is clean, then attach the mop pad for overall cleaning. Hint: immediately rinse the messy mop head under warm running water: 90% of the mop's dirt will wash off without further laundering. Hand wring excess water; use a clip hanger to air dry. Like a terry towel, I expect to use the same 2 mop heads for years. This is a superb product if consumers follow instructions. Hope my hints improve every customer's satisfaction quotient! Wish there was an option to give 6 stars! :-) Mary in Newburyport, MA

Mary
Newburyport, MA
Gender:Female
Love it
1/10/2017

Customer review by WrinksHouse

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by WrinksHouse
by WrinksHouse

Cleans well, lightweight, easy to push and pull. Does not bunch up like some reviews claimed, wish I had bought one sooner.

WrinksHouse
Tucson
Gender:Female
Very Effective Product
2/26/2013

Customer review by Ann

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Ann
by Ann

I purchased the Steamfresh steam cleaner about 6 weeks ago and absolutely love it. My previous steamer always left streaks. I would spend so much time going over my floors, going in different directions, nothing worked and I would be tired and disgusted because my laminate floors never looked clean. After my first cleaning with the Bissell Steamfresh all streaks were gone. There is nothing about the product that I'm disappointed in. The water container is easy to fill, it's easy to push, and operates so quietly you can hardly tell it's on. I add a small amount, about 1/3 cup of the scented water to my distilled water and love the fresh clean scent as I'm cleaning. The feature I really love is the different steam settings. It's nice to be able to regulate from light steam for the formal dining area to heavier steam for the kitchen and kitchen dining area. Since I haven't had the steamer for very long I cannot comment on its durability. I can only hope it continues to operate as well in the future as it does now.

Ann
West Lafayette, IN
Gender:Female
Steam cleaner that actually steams
1/2/2017

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Gigi
by Gigi

Thank you so much for a mop steamer that you can see steam...i mean steam continually coming out of the bissell....i love the disc, but i do wish it lasted longer...no more so called steam mops for me...I'm sold thank you bissell...

Gigi
Clearwater, fl
Gender:Female
Thank you, Bissell!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Beachy Nana

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Beachy Nana
by Beachy Nana

I bought the 1940 steam mop for my beachfront condo, and it worked perfectly for a year. Even with my seven grandchildren tracking salt and sand onto the tile floors, the tile and grout look as clean as the day they were new. On the high traffic areas I pretreat with ammonia and water in a spray bottle. It takes six to eight pads to clean 1100 sq feet, and the floors are magnificent. The secret is to go slowly so the steam gets into the grout, and change the pads frequently! Then throw them into the washing machine and you're ready for the next time. The mop stopped working after one year, the electrical connection failed, but I called Bissell customer service and in 10 days had a brand new unit. Thank you, Bissell! I have had a few Shark mops before this, and they don't begin to compare...the grout doesn't get clean, and it strips the finish off wood floors. Bissell is the way to go! I'm a happy Nana!

Beachy Nana
California
Gender:Female
Easy and convenient
1/3/2017

Customer review by Lindy42

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Lindy42
by Lindy42

I have purchased several steam floor cleaners and this time I seem to have found a winner, love it

Lindy42
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Gender:Female
Nice steamer!
12/20/2016

Customer review by WSC

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by WSC
by WSC

I had a first-generation Eureka steamer that I loved but it had reached its end and I needed another. After reading the reviews on all the steamers out there, I opted for the Bissell, a decision I do not regret. It puts down more water than the Eureka did, which means the floors take longer to dry, but it does an excellent job. I especially like that you have two types of cleaning pads. The fragrance disks, though, are way too intense and I will not be using them again.

WSC
Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Powerfresh Steam Mop
12/26/2016

Customer review by jimbo

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by jimbo
by jimbo

very good product and priced appropriately. not sure what else i can say as i am satisfied with my purchase.

jimbo
Totally Amazing!
11/21/2016

Customer review by PunkHippieFunkShop

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by PunkHippieFunkShop
by PunkHippieFunkShop

For the past 5 years I have used a Shark steam mop. My 3rd one finally died and I read the reviews for this Bissell 1940 and decided to give it a try. I will NEVER go back to a Shark steam mop again! I love all the features of my Bissell, the carpet glider has helped sanitize my carpet after a family round of the flu hit this past spring. I would love to have a handheld steamer by Bissell because I am sure it would surpass any others on the market. The warranty on this mop is phenomenonal and it proves Bissell stands by their products. The handle on this mop is great for taller people, you don't have to bend over to mop. I highly recommend this steam mop over any other brand out there!

PunkHippieFunkShop
Portage, MI
Gender:Female
I love my mop!
12/18/2016

Customer review by Ohana47

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Ohana47
by Ohana47

I am on my second one of these and I've given them as a gift before. These are great! Simple, effective, affordable. The pads hold up great! They never rip and they wash well. Product works well on both tile and laminate. Customer service was wonderful. My old one broke suddenly and they promptly sent me a new one. Love-Love-LOVE!

Ohana47
Great!
12/18/2016

Customer review by Taxi56

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Taxi56
by Taxi56

Can't believe I waited so long to buy this steam mop. Had the floor cleaned in no time at all, and my knees and back were in excellent shape, no more on my knees scrubbing. This pr9duct is excellent!

Taxi56
East Central Missouri
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Erincc77

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Erincc77
by Erincc77

I purchased the PowerFresh Steam Mop about a month ago and I am very happy with this product. I have 3 pets, one of whom is older and has frequent accidents in the house. I wanted something that I could use to clean up these messes quickly and without putting harsh chemicals on the tile. The mop was incredibly easy to put together. The whole process took me about 2 minutes. The mop pads come on and off very easily and wash very well. I love the multiple steam settings and that you don't have to constantly depress a button to produce steam. The swivel head allows you to reach into any corner and the mop fits under most furniture as well. The mop heats up in 30 seconds, so you're ready to clean almost immediately. It's very lightweight and the cord is long enough so that you can mop a pretty big area without having to plug in to a different outlet. It's great to do spot cleaning or to clean a large floor area. I am very happy with my purchase!

Erincc77
South FL
Gender:Female
1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews