Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 473 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

473 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

473 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
349
4 stars
60
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 stars
29
1-20 of 473 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 473 total reviews
1-20 of 473 reviews
Broke after SIX uses
9/15/2015

Customer review by BigAppleShopper

2.0 stars 9/15/2015 by BigAppleShopper
by BigAppleShopper

I purchased this item on 03/22/15. I used it a total of SIX times since receiving it. I attempted to use it today 09/15/15. I filled the tank with distilled water and closed cap. I noticed about 10 minutes after using there was a puddle on the floor surround the mop. I couldn't figure out why it was leaking at first. I removed the water tank and noticed the removable cap (how you fill tank) was cracked around the edge (where the flat rubber ring is). How can a 100.00 mop made by a brand name break after SIX MONTHS?! I checked the Bissell website and they want to charge $5.99 for this plastic cap!? SERIOUSLY?! The plastics cost is about TEN CENTS and the spring is likely a THREE CENTS at most. HOW CAN BISSELL JUSTIFY CHARGING SIX DOLLARS PLUS SHIPPING FOR A PART SO EASILY BROKEN? I called customer service and complained that the mop is SIX MONTHS OLD AND BROKE! Of course, their first response was to ask for my credit card to charge me. After complaining to the non-English speaking representative, she relented and sent for free. Such a BAD experience and the replacement part costs are insane. (I guess Bissell thinks they are selling printer ink). FIRST AND LAST BISSELL.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAppleShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am so glad my last steam mop broke!
7/1/2016

Customer review by angelandsheldon

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by angelandsheldon
by angelandsheldon

I am so glad my last steam mop broke! Because that gave me a reason to buy this steam mop. I have a 1,085 square foot, two bedroom and one bath home that is completely hard floors. No carpet at all of any kind. I also have eight dogs and two cats so I mop quite often. I was able to do my whole home with this mop using only one tank of water because I kept it mostly on the second level of steam and I only had to change plug ins one time. I love the scent discs this came with and I will for sure be buying more. I was even surprised to find out it came with a carpet refresher that I will use on my area rugs in my kitchen. I did see someone say that they couldn't turn it off and had to walk across the mopped floor to unplug it. NO you don't! Just hit the steam level button again until the steam goes off. I also love how I had this mop together and going in about five minutes. I also saw one lady say she had to wait for the machine to warm back up after each time she changed plug ins. Again, NO you don't! I went immediately from one plug in to another and it started right back up ready to go instantly. I have no complaints about this machine at all. I love it!

angelandsheldon
Kansas
Gender:Female
Lots of Steam!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Sagecactus

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Sagecactus
by Sagecactus

Finally, after going through 3 other steamers, i found one that really steams. It also holds enough water to get through a lot of ceramic tile flooring before I have to refill. The steamer is the only way to get into the grout and the grooves of the tile where dirty Swiffer water accumulates. I love this steamer, it's a joy to use and my floors actually look clean and un-streaked when I'm done. Hoping that this Bissell outlives the Eureka and 2 Sharks I had before which only lasted about 2 years each.

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sagecactus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not happy
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ddlove79

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ddlove79
by Ddlove79

i bought this product a couple of months ago.. I've noticed it doesn't clean 50% of the dirt on my floor.. What really bothers me about this product is the pads! They are already ripped and stained! I bought 4 replacement pads and those are already ripped and stained too! I feel like I've spent more on the pads than I did on the steam mop. I should've bought a better steam mop with all of the money I have spent on the pads alone!

Comment from Rick - 7/12/2016

Hi Ddlove, we agree - the mop pads should not be ripped as you described. We'd love to hear more about how the mop's being used and what kind of flooring is being cleaned. Give us a call and we'll help, 1-800-237-7691.

Ddlove79
Rhode Island
Lifted my laminate floor
4/20/2016

Customer review by Griselda

2.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Griselda
by Griselda

I would not recommend this product for Laminate flooring. I was excited to use this product after reading the reviews. I used it as soon as I my steam mop arrived. I live in an apartment with laminate floors. I tested all 3 steam levels in different sections and my first disappointment was the level of steam. My mop never got "hot" as others described, it was just warm. After mopping and allowing the floors to dry, I almost had a heart attack when I saw a laminate panel completely lifted from one side. This was the section where I used the highest steam level. Then I checked on my other 2 sections where I used the lowest and medium steam levels and again, there was a lifted panel in both sections. I then read this about laminate floors "A drawback to laminated floors in terms of their durability is the fact that they can easily be damaged by exposure to too much steam or water. "

Griselda
San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Great mop
6/9/2016

Customer review by Happy

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Happy
by Happy

I have had this mop about 9 months and have been very happy with it. Have a large home and lots of tile, it has been very easy to use and dries quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
6/5/2015

Customer review by KTDunmovin

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by KTDunmovin
by KTDunmovin
Walmart associate

I previously owned a Shark cleaner until it stopped working after about a year. The Sharp always left water drops on my hard wood, water tank was too small and the electric cord too short. My Bissell cleaner was a great surprise! It's made much sturdier than the Shark, doesn't leak during cleaning floors, electric cord is a good length to allow cleaning of large rooms without moving to different outlets and it has a removable water tank for easy filling! I was concerned that the water tank was small but found that it did not require as many refills during cleaning as the Shark. And it does a great job cleaning the floors! Great value and very good product. I would certainly buy again.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTDunmovin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
steamer
7/2/2016

Customer review by mom of twins

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by mom of twins
by mom of twins

this is an awesome steamer never knew how much dirt was on my tile floor with just a mop... it was shocking.

mom of twins
Lakewood, CO, USA
Gender:Female
1940 vs 1806? Which is better
7/1/2016

Customer review by ballofcharisma

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by ballofcharisma
by ballofcharisma

I had the 1940 steam mop and LOVED it!!! But I see the 1806 and wondered which was better?

ballofcharisma
Gender:Female
Not happy
6/20/2016

Customer review by Swiss

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Swiss
by Swiss

After taking it out of the box. I could not get any steam. I refilled it with distilled water as the first time. I continued to mop refilled with mineral water and again no steam. Either it a poor product or I messed up and read the directions wrong. It also leaked water as I cleaned. the floors which were fairly clean as I clean the floors on hands and knees weekly. I am getting old (85) and can not clean on hands and knees.

Comment from Lisa - 6/23/2016

Sorry to hear its not working out of the box! Give us a call and we can help figure out why it's not working correctly, 1-800-237-7691. One thing we do want to point out is to not use mineral water in the mop. As the water evaporates in the heater the minerals remain and can clog the machine.

Swiss
Sandown, N.H.
Gender:Male
Used twice so far
6/21/2016

Customer review by VJSTX

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by VJSTX
by VJSTX

Although the cleaner did do a good job on the tile floor in my kitchen, foyer and bathrooms, it did not clean the grout as I had hoped. I even sprayed my grout with vinegar and let it sit for a few minutes before using the steamer. I couldn't tell the extra scrubber on the back of the streamer did much. It certainly did not help with the grout. Floor cleaning - fine; grout cleaning - not so much.

VJSTX
Georgetown, TX
Gender:Female
Power Fresh Steam Mop
6/24/2016

Customer review by lacey

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by lacey
by lacey

I LOVE this steam mop. It's quiet, easy to use, gets in nooks and hard to reach spots, lays flat for under furniture and priced very reasonably. I would definitely recommend this product!

lacey
South Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
Not impressed for laminate flooring
6/7/2015

Customer review by jccjbailey

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by jccjbailey
by jccjbailey

After reading the reviews, I thought this product would be great for my floors. It leaves horrible streaks all over my laminate wood flooring throughout the main level of my house. Cleans tile floor, kitchen laminate, and hardwood alright. Still stays wet for awhile after steaming, even on the lowest level. I needed something to sanitize and clean my laminate wood flooring. I am disappointed as the floors look terrible after cleaning. Hoping to find a better product for that purpose. I also don't like that it does not have an ON/OFF button. In order to begin using the product you just plug it in so when you are finished you just unplug it - don't really like pulling the plug out of an outlet with the appliance still on - seen a couple of sparks too. Don't think it would have been hard for them to install a button here.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jccjbailey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great mop but stinks lately, literally
4/5/2016

Customer review by KT77

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by KT77
by KT77

I have had the Bissell Steam mop for about the past year or more. I was leary of getting a steam mop for use on my laminate floors because I bought one years ago and it left my floors with streaks. I neede something to sanitize the floors with having 2 dogs, 2 cats and a baby. I decided to purchase the Bissell steam mop because of the adjustable steam settings and the discs that could be used to freshen the smell of the house as I cleaned. This mop worked really well on the lowest steam setting on my laminate floors and did not leave any streaks. It's easy to use and glides along the floor with ease while I'm holding my baby in one arm. The past two times that I've used my Bissell steam mop it's had a horrible fishy odor! I'm not sure how to get rid of the smell! If I could get rid of the smell I wouldn't mind using my stem mop more often again!

KT77
Middletown, Ih
Gender:Female
Very Effective Product
2/26/2013

Customer review by Ann

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Ann
by Ann

I purchased the Steamfresh steam cleaner about 6 weeks ago and absolutely love it. My previous steamer always left streaks. I would spend so much time going over my floors, going in different directions, nothing worked and I would be tired and disgusted because my laminate floors never looked clean. After my first cleaning with the Bissell Steamfresh all streaks were gone. There is nothing about the product that I'm disappointed in. The water container is easy to fill, it's easy to push, and operates so quietly you can hardly tell it's on. I add a small amount, about 1/3 cup of the scented water to my distilled water and love the fresh clean scent as I'm cleaning. The feature I really love is the different steam settings. It's nice to be able to regulate from light steam for the formal dining area to heavier steam for the kitchen and kitchen dining area. Since I haven't had the steamer for very long I cannot comment on its durability. I can only hope it continues to operate as well in the future as it does now.

Ann
West Lafayette, IN
Gender:Female
Great Product
6/5/2015

Customer review by Tmummy

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Tmummy
by Tmummy

I am giving it 4 stars only because to me the best way to get your floors clean is scrubbing on your hands and knees! Other than that it works great! Love the scent pod and that it dries so fast. Also love how it disinfects the floors. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My steam mop is leaking water everywhere
6/6/2016

Customer review by Monajee

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Monajee
by Monajee

Hi I purchased this steam mop two years ago and was happy to use it all around my house. However this steam mop is leaking water every where now. No matter what position of steam I set it up to its still leaking water. Please help me out.

Comment from Rick - 6/9/2016

Oh no! That definitely should not be happening. Give us a call and we can figure our what's wrong and how to fix it, 1-800-263-2535.

Monajee
Brampton, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Wish I bought years ago!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

Amazing steam mop! I love how it cleans and the scent disks are amazing! Wish I bought this way sooner! I have 2 dogs that shed hourly so I vacuum first and then steam mop with this after. Makes my floors shine like brand new! 100% happy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marlene's steam mop review
5/25/2016

Customer review by MarleneS

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by MarleneS
by MarleneS

I first used it on my bath room that over a number years had become increasingly dirty; I could not remove it with ordinary floor cleaner with and ordinary mop. The Bissell mop achieved what I could not and now my floor is really clean. The vinyl flooring looks just it did when it was installed. My next floor cleaning project with the Bissell mop is my kitchen floor. The years have also left down deep dirt & grime. I predict that it will do the same fantastic job that it did in my bathroom.

MarleneS
Garretson, SD USA
Gender:Female
Not producing steam
5/29/2016

Customer review by dianejean

1.0 stars 5/29/2016 by dianejean
by dianejean

I received my first Bissel in 2014 and used it once before it stopped making steam. Customer service was great and they sent me a replacement mop. That has been used a total of 4 times and has now stopped producing steam. I'd have to say that I would not recommend this product.

Comment from Lisa - 6/1/2016

We're sorry to hear it stopped working, Diane - We hope the replacement machine works well for you once you receive it! One thing to keep in mind is to make sure you only use distilled or filtered water. Regular tap water can have chemicals and minerals in it that can dry and then clog the steamer.

dianejean
Dugspur, VA
1-20 of 473 total reviews
1-20 of 473 reviews