Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 461 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

461 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

461 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
58
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 stars
26
1-20 of 461 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews
Lifted my laminate floor
4/20/2016

Customer review by Griselda

2.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Griselda
by Griselda

I would not recommend this product for Laminate flooring. I was excited to use this product after reading the reviews. I used it as soon as I my steam mop arrived. I live in an apartment with laminate floors. I tested all 3 steam levels in different sections and my first disappointment was the level of steam. My mop never got "hot" as others described, it was just warm. After mopping and allowing the floors to dry, I almost had a heart attack when I saw a laminate panel completely lifted from one side. This was the section where I used the highest steam level. Then I checked on my other 2 sections where I used the lowest and medium steam levels and again, there was a lifted panel in both sections. I then read this about laminate floors "A drawback to laminated floors in terms of their durability is the fact that they can easily be damaged by exposure to too much steam or water. "

Griselda
San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Broke after SIX uses
9/15/2015

Customer review by BigAppleShopper

2.0 stars 9/15/2015 by BigAppleShopper
by BigAppleShopper

I purchased this item on 03/22/15. I used it a total of SIX times since receiving it. I attempted to use it today 09/15/15. I filled the tank with distilled water and closed cap. I noticed about 10 minutes after using there was a puddle on the floor surround the mop. I couldn't figure out why it was leaking at first. I removed the water tank and noticed the removable cap (how you fill tank) was cracked around the edge (where the flat rubber ring is). How can a 100.00 mop made by a brand name break after SIX MONTHS?! I checked the Bissell website and they want to charge $5.99 for this plastic cap!? SERIOUSLY?! The plastics cost is about TEN CENTS and the spring is likely a THREE CENTS at most. HOW CAN BISSELL JUSTIFY CHARGING SIX DOLLARS PLUS SHIPPING FOR A PART SO EASILY BROKEN? I called customer service and complained that the mop is SIX MONTHS OLD AND BROKE! Of course, their first response was to ask for my credit card to charge me. After complaining to the non-English speaking representative, she relented and sent for free. Such a BAD experience and the replacement part costs are insane. (I guess Bissell thinks they are selling printer ink). FIRST AND LAST BISSELL.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAppleShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great mop but stinks lately, literally
4/5/2016

Customer review by KT77

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by KT77
by KT77

I have had the Bissell Steam mop for about the past year or more. I was leary of getting a steam mop for use on my laminate floors because I bought one years ago and it left my floors with streaks. I neede something to sanitize the floors with having 2 dogs, 2 cats and a baby. I decided to purchase the Bissell steam mop because of the adjustable steam settings and the discs that could be used to freshen the smell of the house as I cleaned. This mop worked really well on the lowest steam setting on my laminate floors and did not leave any streaks. It's easy to use and glides along the floor with ease while I'm holding my baby in one arm. The past two times that I've used my Bissell steam mop it's had a horrible fishy odor! I'm not sure how to get rid of the smell! If I could get rid of the smell I wouldn't mind using my stem mop more often again!

KT77
Middletown, Ih
Gender:Female
Lots of Steam!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Sagecactus

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Sagecactus
by Sagecactus

Finally, after going through 3 other steamers, i found one that really steams. It also holds enough water to get through a lot of ceramic tile flooring before I have to refill. The steamer is the only way to get into the grout and the grooves of the tile where dirty Swiffer water accumulates. I love this steamer, it's a joy to use and my floors actually look clean and un-streaked when I'm done. Hoping that this Bissell outlives the Eureka and 2 Sharks I had before which only lasted about 2 years each.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sagecactus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overview for service
5/6/2016

Customer review by Gayle67

3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Gayle67
by Gayle67

I bought my steamer vac 1/14/16. I loved it. It did a great job, until now. The steamer part has stopped working. I did the trouble shooting ideas, but did not work. I am very frustrated with it. It says to not return it to the store, but to the company. That would probably cost as much as I paid for it. As I said, it is wonderful as long as it works. I didn't expect to last a long time but I expected it to last more than 4 months.

Comment from Juan - 5/9/2016

Thanks for the feedback, Gayle - If the mop i still under warranty it should be covered! Give us a call at 1-800-237-7691.

Gayle67
Caneyville, KY 42721, USA
Gender:Female
Love This Steamer
4/29/2016

Customer review by Cat

4.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Cat
by Cat

I love the way this steamer cleans! It does an excellent job and the discs that you use in the pad really makes the floors smell clean and fresh. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is because the pads that come with it (2) after washing and line drying shrink so much that it is very hard to get the pads back on the machine. I also have arthritis in my hand & fingers from a bad break and it makes it even more difficult. The machine does a fantastic job other than the pads! I would buy another one when needed.

Cat
Lawrence, KS, USA
Gender:Female
Good value
6/5/2015

Customer review by KTDunmovin

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by KTDunmovin
by KTDunmovin
Walmart associate

I previously owned a Shark cleaner until it stopped working after about a year. The Sharp always left water drops on my hard wood, water tank was too small and the electric cord too short. My Bissell cleaner was a great surprise! It's made much sturdier than the Shark, doesn't leak during cleaning floors, electric cord is a good length to allow cleaning of large rooms without moving to different outlets and it has a removable water tank for easy filling! I was concerned that the water tank was small but found that it did not require as many refills during cleaning as the Shark. And it does a great job cleaning the floors! Great value and very good product. I would certainly buy again.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTDunmovin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
All I can say is WOW!!!
4/1/2016

Customer review by Sherrill95

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Sherrill95
by Sherrill95

I used a sponge mop & bucket for over 25 years and never felt that my floors were really clean. I started doing research on steam mops, and this one was the all around best. I have 20+ year old linoleum and wood floors, so I was a little concerned about using a steam mop. However, when I tried it, I was amazed. No, my linoleum doesn't look brand new, but it does look YEARS newer than it did. As for the wood floors, I had read a lady's review saying that the steam mop stripped the finish off of her wood floor, and maybe it did. When I first tested a spot on my wood floor, I thought it was stripping the finish, too. What I soon realized was that it was actually stripping away years of build-up from cleaners, etc. My wood floors now look brand new! My whole family - my husband, daughter, and son - can all see the difference and FEEL the difference on bare feet! The only "negative" thing I can say is that it doesn't work well in corners or tight spaces (like around toilets). Maybe the triangle foot would work better, but I haven't decided to spend the money on it yet. It does work great right up to baseboards and/or toe moldings. I don't know why I waited twenty-five years to get rid of that nasty mop and bucket; I'm just glad I finally did! My floors are finally truly clean!

Sherrill95
South Carolina
Gender:Female
Not impressed for laminate flooring
6/7/2015

Customer review by jccjbailey

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by jccjbailey
by jccjbailey

After reading the reviews, I thought this product would be great for my floors. It leaves horrible streaks all over my laminate wood flooring throughout the main level of my house. Cleans tile floor, kitchen laminate, and hardwood alright. Still stays wet for awhile after steaming, even on the lowest level. I needed something to sanitize and clean my laminate wood flooring. I am disappointed as the floors look terrible after cleaning. Hoping to find a better product for that purpose. I also don't like that it does not have an ON/OFF button. In order to begin using the product you just plug it in so when you are finished you just unplug it - don't really like pulling the plug out of an outlet with the appliance still on - seen a couple of sparks too. Don't think it would have been hard for them to install a button here.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jccjbailey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
6/5/2015

Customer review by Tmummy

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Tmummy
by Tmummy

I am giving it 4 stars only because to me the best way to get your floors clean is scrubbing on your hands and knees! Other than that it works great! Love the scent pod and that it dries so fast. Also love how it disinfects the floors. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish I bought years ago!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

Amazing steam mop! I love how it cleans and the scent disks are amazing! Wish I bought this way sooner! I have 2 dogs that shed hourly so I vacuum first and then steam mop with this after. Makes my floors shine like brand new! 100% happy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Effective Product
2/26/2013

Customer review by Ann

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Ann
by Ann

I purchased the Steamfresh steam cleaner about 6 weeks ago and absolutely love it. My previous steamer always left streaks. I would spend so much time going over my floors, going in different directions, nothing worked and I would be tired and disgusted because my laminate floors never looked clean. After my first cleaning with the Bissell Steamfresh all streaks were gone. There is nothing about the product that I'm disappointed in. The water container is easy to fill, it's easy to push, and operates so quietly you can hardly tell it's on. I add a small amount, about 1/3 cup of the scented water to my distilled water and love the fresh clean scent as I'm cleaning. The feature I really love is the different steam settings. It's nice to be able to regulate from light steam for the formal dining area to heavier steam for the kitchen and kitchen dining area. Since I haven't had the steamer for very long I cannot comment on its durability. I can only hope it continues to operate as well in the future as it does now.

Ann
West Lafayette, IN
Gender:Female
Good for Medium House Size
3/26/2016

Customer review by Luls

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Luls
by Luls

The steam mop itself is excellent. I gave it 4 stars only because the water container is not so sturdy. However, it is easy to get the replacement parts so no complaints. I love the product and it keeps my house clean and with a nice fresh smell!

Luls
Brampton, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Excellent - Great Mop
3/28/2016

Customer review by Bmfricke3516

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Bmfricke3516
by Bmfricke3516

This is a great steam mop. It does an awesome job and gets the floors clean. Very light weight and easy to use, it doesn't take long to clean the floors.

Bmfricke3516
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Gender:Male
So easy to use!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Stasha

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Stasha
by Stasha

I used my steam mop today, it was so easy to assemble......only 1 screw.....took the 30 seconds to "warm" up.....made such a difference on the older linoleum! I needed a steam cleaner because 1 of my dogs is older and has many accidents!

Stasha
New Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
Great little mop
6/12/2015

Customer review by workingmomnh

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by workingmomnh
by workingmomnh

Lightweight, easy to use and refill with water, gets under counters nicely. Works great too and lifts up dried messes nicely...cleaning the floors is a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingmomnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mop But.........
3/10/2016

Customer review by May

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by May
by May

Love the steam mop, however after having it for about 3 months it started to leak. After a little investigating I discovered the cap for the water tank has a large crack in it. I read many reviews from various sites about the steam mop prior to making my purchase and noted that some people complained of the cap cracking so I have always been careful not to crank it down too tight. But even after always being careful, mine still cracked, it makes me wonder if it's defective.

May
Kodak TN
Gender:Female
Steam Mop worked excellent
3/22/2016

Customer review by Don

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Don
by Don

Cleans the floors really well. Puts down plenty of steam and does not streak the floors if you change pad when necessary.

Don
Uncasville,CT
Gender:Male
Cleans well doesn't last
3/17/2016

Customer review by Shasty

2.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Shasty
by Shasty

Had this mop for about a year and a half, and then it stopped making steam properly. It would take 5 minutes or more to start making steam, if at all. This is compared to 30-45 seconds when it was functioning correctly. I always followed all instructions and used distilled water.

Shasty
Great product!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Katididit

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Katididit
by Katididit

It is very easy to operate and does a great job on my tile.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katididit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews