Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 597 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

597 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

597 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
433
4 stars
76
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 stars
37
1-20 of 597 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 597 total reviews
1-20 of 597 reviews
Cracked water cap
1/3/2017

Customer review by Tuck

2.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Tuck
by Tuck

I bought this mop in March of 2015. Since then, the black water cap to the water tank had to be replaced five times. There is some type of defect in the plastic that causes a split in the plastic and the water will leak out. I paid for two of these caps myself so I would be able to use the machine when the cap splits. Nothing worse than trying to mop the floor and you can't because of the split. As a result I would not recommend this item unless you are aware of this issue and have backup caps available. Bissell customer service has not been very helpful. They did replace two of the caps for free, but no more. I requested more than two caps since it is obviously a manufacture defect, but they only offer one cap at a time. They also hinted that I was not using distilled water. I always use distilled water, since that is the recommendation. I have a small bath and kitchen I use this in, so it works well for me otherwise. If you are mopping a large space, go with a different product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Mop so far!
5/11/2017

Customer review by Cleaning Nut

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Cleaning Nut
by Cleaning Nut

I have had many cleaning tools in my lifetime (age 64) and this Bissell is by far the best! I had a steam mop prior to this one and it did not do a good job at all, it left my tile looking streaky and dingy, plus I was exhausted by the time I was finished. It took forever to get the floor looking clean, and the steam/water did not come out enough. But this Bissell is wonderful. Now washing my floors are a breeze and I am finished in no time! I did not have to work hard at all...no pressing down on the mop and making my arms tired. I would make sure to tell people to use the distilled water that they tell you to use. I read other reviews that said their machine stopped after 6 months, or was spraying out the back. My daughter has this product too (that is how I learned about it) and she too has had no problems. Distilled water if very cheap and will add to the lifetime of your Steam Mop. Don't hesitate to buy this mop.

Cleaning Nut
Detroit Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't do a very good job and pads are hard to clean
5/14/2017

Customer review by Rachel

2.0 stars 5/14/2017 by Rachel
by Rachel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mop is easy to use, and heats up quickly. I'm just not sure it's really getting my floors clean, I have a slate floor and it's rough surface is difficult to mop, I had hoped the steam mop would make it easier. But I feel like it just dampens and heats the floor without picking up much dirt. Sanitizing takes 15-20 seconds so there's no way I could sanitize my entire floor at that pace, it would take hours! The mop pads do not seem to come clean in the wash, I expected them to at least look cleanish after washing if not pristine white. They are almost as brown as they were before I used them, after soaking and washing twice.

Rachel
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Until It wasn't Common Theme
3/4/2017

Customer review by GlassGoddess55

2.0 stars 3/4/2017 by GlassGoddess55
by GlassGoddess55

I have had 3 Bissell steam mops. The first I owned over 15 years ago, was a yellow one and it worked for years. It was the best. So when it broke down, I didn't hesitate to buy Bissell again, that one lasted maybe a year and stopped steaming. I was beyond disappointed. Then I replaced it with this power fresh steam mop and purchased extra pads ect. This one lasted less then 6 months. Steam would only come out sporadically and then it stopped all together and would just dump puddles of water on my floor. I only used distilled water in all of my machines, so the line about minerals doesn't apply to the Why Does My Steam Mop Keep Breaking. I think it is how these machines are manufactured not always customer error. Maybe Bissell should start to make a quality steam mop again or stop making them all together, for $200 that is just too much to waste money on. These mops seem great until there not.

GlassGoddess55
Undisclosed
Couldn't live without !
5/15/2017

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd Bissell steam mop we have owned. The 1st one lasted about 4 years, before finally failing. Due to the GREAT job the first one did on our tile floors, we couldn't imagine living without it. Simply can't imagine going back to a bucket and mop!

David
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this machine
10/20/2016

Customer review by WasatchFront

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by WasatchFront
by WasatchFront
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This steam cleaner is fabulous for tile floors! This is my second purchase and I wanted the same kind again. The first lasted a little over 2 years but that was my fault because I didn't use distilled water. THIS IS A MUST! The hard water deposits will clog it up eventually and then the steam stops coming out. Other than that it is easy to use and my floors look great and really clean. I especially like that you don't have to buy any cleaners or extra stuff to use this (except distilled water...which is very cheap). The pads that came with my first cleaner are still in good shape so now I have 4 pads to switch off week to week. Hopefully this one will last longer now that I have mended my ways to not using tap water!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WasatchFront
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of Steam!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Sagecactus

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Sagecactus
by Sagecactus

Finally, after going through 3 other steamers, i found one that really steams. It also holds enough water to get through a lot of ceramic tile flooring before I have to refill. The steamer is the only way to get into the grout and the grooves of the tile where dirty Swiffer water accumulates. I love this steamer, it's a joy to use and my floors actually look clean and un-streaked when I'm done. Hoping that this Bissell outlives the Eureka and 2 Sharks I had before which only lasted about 2 years each.

Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sagecactus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Steam Mop
5/14/2017

Customer review by Christopher

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by Christopher
by Christopher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easiest and most efficient way to mop your floor. I also appreciate the fact that it comes with a small pedestal to set the mop on when you're finished using it. This makes it easy to avoid damaging the finish of the floors.

Christopher
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would definitely buy again! Great steam mop!
5/14/2017

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by George
by George
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love how easy it is to use and how clean it leaves the floor!

George
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Among the stupidest design in steam mops
4/23/2017

Customer review by Professor

1.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Professor
by Professor

Leaves the floor soaking wet, a major slip hazard, and streaks horribly. The pad isn't held in firm contact with the floor surface. Steam condenses back into liquid very quickly in the ridiculous chambers on the underside of the machine head (microfiber mounting plate). The floor looks similar to any mopped floor after the unit passes over it. Stupid design. Microfiber won't clean at all if it isn't healed uniformly against the surface to be cleaned. This machine can create significant damaged to engineered wood floors due to the fact that most of what is dispensed is merely hot water, not steam.

Professor
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Won't heat after 2.5 years of occasional use
1/19/2017

Customer review by JM95033

1.0 stars 1/19/2017 by JM95033
by JM95033

When I first got this, I loved it. But I soon found annoyances, like crud being pushed into the edges and corners of the kitchen so there's always a dirty edge around the baseboards. After a while I realized this was really just a method of pushing a dirty mop around the kitchen unless you use several pads to complete the job. It takes longer to clean the floor with this than with my microfiber mop and doesn't do as good a job. Although the pads are washable, I'm not going to waste water putting one pad through a cycle on its own - no water saving eco-friendliness to do so. The alternative is to save up several dirty pads in the utility sink until there are enough to launder (stinky). The water container is difficult to remove for filling if you have any kind of arthritis in the hands. It stopped heating the water after about 2 years of occasional use. Heading to eWaste. Nice idea, poor execution. Could do better!.

JM95033
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
As a first time steam mop user, I can honestly say it was A+
5/5/2017

Customer review by Betsy

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Betsy
by Betsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It didn't appear to change the appearance of my grout lines.

Betsy
T. C., Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after SIX uses
9/15/2015

Customer review by BigAppleShopper

2.0 stars 9/15/2015 by BigAppleShopper
by BigAppleShopper

I purchased this item on 03/22/15. I used it a total of SIX times since receiving it. I attempted to use it today 09/15/15. I filled the tank with distilled water and closed cap. I noticed about 10 minutes after using there was a puddle on the floor surround the mop. I couldn't figure out why it was leaking at first. I removed the water tank and noticed the removable cap (how you fill tank) was cracked around the edge (where the flat rubber ring is). How can a 100.00 mop made by a brand name break after SIX MONTHS?! I checked the Bissell website and they want to charge $5.99 for this plastic cap!? SERIOUSLY?! The plastics cost is about TEN CENTS and the spring is likely a THREE CENTS at most. HOW CAN BISSELL JUSTIFY CHARGING SIX DOLLARS PLUS SHIPPING FOR A PART SO EASILY BROKEN? I called customer service and complained that the mop is SIX MONTHS OLD AND BROKE! Of course, their first response was to ask for my credit card to charge me. After complaining to the non-English speaking representative, she relented and sent for free. Such a BAD experience and the replacement part costs are insane. (I guess Bissell thinks they are selling printer ink). FIRST AND LAST BISSELL.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAppleShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick and easy to assemble! So easy to just grab and use!
4/26/2017

Customer review by dfrushon

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by dfrushon
by dfrushon

I love this little steam mop! You can open the box and be using it in five minutes. It does a very thorough job cleaning. It is light and easy to use. I live in an apartment and have smaller areas to clean but I DO want them bright and clean! I have a small dog and I love the fact that you can sanitize an area using this mop, because accidents do happen and now I can feel better about that!

dfrushon
Rock Port, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/10/2017

Customer review by Jay

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Jay
by Jay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I clean hard wood and tile

Jay
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had this years ago, much better than a mop!
5/10/2017

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this steamer!

Judy
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would but again
5/3/2017

Customer review by Julianne

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Julianne
by Julianne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and does a good job!

Julianne
Laredo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not reliable
4/27/2017

Customer review by howard

2.0 stars 4/27/2017 by howard
by howard

i used this for almost 6 mos. and it did a pretty good job, but just stopped working in the middle of the room one day. Unfortunately i was unable to find my receipt, so I'm out of luck getting it fixed and out of the money it cost. I have 4 extra pads and fragrance disc, but i will not buy another one because it may just stop working also.

howard
Plant City, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I wanted out of my steam mop!
4/22/2017

Customer review by Shopper Sara

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Shopper Sara
by Shopper Sara

I have only used my steam mop once but I could tell I am going to love it. It is sturdy and I really like being able to control the amount of steam released. The look of my ceramic tile improved after only one use.

Shopper Sara
Springfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as advertised
7/23/2015

Customer review by pastrychef

1.0 stars 7/23/2015 by pastrychef
by pastrychef

I just picked up this item today and used it on my hard wood flooring. It left streaks/scrape marks. I could not believe it. My hard wood flooring is an oak color and has a polyurethane finish. I contacted customer service and went through the same experience as another reviewer . Wipe the area with a damp cloth and then try with white vinegar. After repetitive questions my husband took over and requested a supervisor. Again, same questions were asked and advised that a return label would be mailed and that corporate would determine action in regard to the damage to the floor. The bottom line is we have an old Shark steam mop that we have never had a problem with and the padding is thicker although the velcro does not last long. I'm really disappointed because I bought several gallons of distilled water and additional pads and scent discs. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastrychef
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 597 total reviews
1-20 of 597 reviews