Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 733 reviews
5 stars
530
4 stars
95
3 stars
34
2 stars
32
1 stars
42
Sort by: 
1-20 of 733 reviews
1-20 of 733 reviews
Cracked water cap
1/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this mop in March of 2015. Since then, the black water cap to the water tank had to be replaced five times. There is some type of defect in the plastic that causes a split in the plastic and the water will leak out. I paid for two of these caps myself so I would be able to use the machine when the cap splits. Nothing worse than trying to mop the floor and you can't because of the split. As a result I would not recommend this item unless you are aware of this issue and have backup caps available. Bissell customer service has not been very helpful. They did replace two of the caps for free, but no more. I requested more than two caps since it is obviously a manufacture defect, but they only offer one cap at a time. They also hinted that I was not using distilled water. I always use distilled water, since that is the recommendation. I have a small bath and kitchen I use this in, so it works well for me otherwise. If you are mopping a large space, go with a different product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
East to broke
10/16/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Use only a couple of times but the water cap on top of the water tank broke.. also not easy to replace due to out of stock... will not buy the product from this company and not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
YES! YES! YES!
7/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Cleaning Service! Works Very Well! Luv!Luv! Luv!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful
5/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it and is so easy to use. This mop has made my life easier. Can't say enough good about it. I have a lot of bamboo as you can see in the picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would absolutely recommend this product.
10/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a replacement for the Shark steam mop and I have to say it is amazing. It's very sturdy all while being light and streamlined and doesn't take up much storage room. I was able to steam three large rooms without needing to refill the tank (the Shark only did one room before needing a refill). It heats up super fast and doesn't splatter hot water or steam around the unit or onto the floor like the Shark did. The scrubber brush is nice but honestly wasn't needed as the steam in this unit was hot enough to remove even dried on messes including jelly and mud (2 children and 2 dogs enough said). I did find the scent disks to be a little too strong of a fragrance in combination with the hot steam but once in a while it is nice to have the option to freshen a room. The water tank is occasionally difficult to remove but unlike the Shark when it does pop out it the valve doesn't leak so that is a good thing. We use it on tile, linoleum and hardwood so are happy to have one cleaner for the entire house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fairly effective
8/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This beats the old mop n bucket any day, We have laminate floors and the hot steam cleans them nicely. There is the flip down scrubber behind the mop for stubborn and sticky grime, but it doesn't have much scrubbing power due to weak leverage. It locks into place but lightly glides,over the floor,surface. When I use it, I step,on it, as I move the mop back and forth for better contact on the stuck on yuck. It's the got steam that loosens the grime and if,you,pass over the grime spots, you shouldn't need the scrubber in most cases. I see the newer version of this has a scrubber brush which attaches to the bottom of the steam mop, once the mop head has been removed. A better thing would be a perimeter scrubber which attaches to this steam mop and fits around the pad and all. When your done scrubbing, you could take it off and continue steam mopping right on the floor. Bissell'S R&D better wake up, they could sell it as an accessory!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the best steam mop ever!
10/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned three steam mops in the past 20 years and the Bissell Power Fresh is the best ever! I used to hate my kitchen tile floor which has a non-smooth surface with lots of spots for grime to accumulate. I just used the Bissell for the first time and WOW it cleaned it so well! I would highly recommend this machine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product or an upgrade of it again.
10/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use the steam mop on my laminated floors, granite floors as well as my hard wood floors. It does a great job on all of them. It is easy to use as well. I like the swivel action of the mop; easy to maneuver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with the Bissell Steam Mop 1940
10/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a lot of tile floors and purchased this to help keep them clean as I live in the deserts of AZ where it is extremely dusty. I have used it twice and it works very well. Happy with the product so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product again and again!
9/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have both the PowerFresh® Steam Mop Hard Floor Steam Cleaner | 1940 and the PowerEdge™ Lift-Off® Steam Mop Hard Surface Steam Cleaner | 20781. A couple of things that really stand out about this steamer - I like the stand on the PowerFresh. Although I realize that my PowerEdge doesn't really need it (it's a triangle shape) but I always feel like the PowerFresh stays a little cleaner because it has more distance from the floor to allow for the bottom to dry. I have not really used the scent discs much. I used them early on but haven't for a while. They are REALLY strong. I usually wet the pad I use and put a little floor cleaner on it. I love that I don't have to use more grip strength to keep the mop making steam. (The PowerEdge does require that.) The PowerFresh came with two pads. The one without grips is easier to use on gummy or grimy surfaces. BUT the one with grips, really does help clean messes. I have used this time and again to clean a floor in our basement as we have been remodeling it. While this product is a straight floor steamer and doesn't have the extra attachments (like the PowerEdge) for using it on anything but floors, it is able to squeeze in some tighter areas - around toilets, etc. I have not used the little brush on the back much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes cleaning the floor easy.
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great little steam machine. Seems to get the floor clean with less effort than using the mop and bucket. Plus no more detergent. It is great to have a clean floor with just water and less work. The product gets 5 stars but having to wait an extra 5 days to get the product was not good. 2 out of three items in the order were wrong, but as I said the product is good the shipping department needs some help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mop!
10/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first steam mop. It is easy to set up, easy to use. The button system is a little odd at first, but not hard to use. Refilling and cleaning have been easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT product - I had a terrible order/customer service exp.
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like it a lot. Very easy to use, good long cord, good pivot. Heats quickly. More than one steam option. I have reserved one star as I haven't used it long and right now I wish the (more textured) mop head (not sure what it's called; the cloth), wouldn't get so dirty so fast. I sweep the floor before steaming, of course and will wash it. I am hoping it doesn't shrink. I understand it is supposed to be washable. So we'll see how long it last being washed frequently (I rescue cats and have to clean often to keep animals healthy). I haven't use fragrance or other options to speak to that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Steaming Cleaning Device
10/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was hesitant to purchase a steam cleaning device in fear of difficulty in usage. To my surprise it is such a pleasure to use--much better than a mop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best appliance I have bought!
10/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Bissell Steam Cleaner is the best! If I had known earlier how great a hard floor cleaner it is, I would have definitely bought it sooner. It's easy to use and really cleans my tile floors thoroughly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
10/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
work real good. I am glad I purchase it. Thanks Bissell
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied with this cleaner !
10/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Vast improvement over the old Shark cleaner I hated to use ! Requires minimal refills for approx. 1100 square feet of ceramic tile flooring, and is a pleasure to use. Cleans surprisingly well with little effort. I am pleased with this purchase; it actually motivates me to clean more often ! Money well spent. I can't truthfully comment on reliability since I've only used it twice since the purchase. Hopefully, it will perform to Bissell standards for a reasonable (2 years ?) time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product again and again
10/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this mop! It cleans great and most of all, no chemicals to speak of. It's also stingy on water, which is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots of Steam!
5/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Finally, after going through 3 other steamers, i found one that really steams. It also holds enough water to get through a lot of ceramic tile flooring before I have to refill. The steamer is the only way to get into the grout and the grooves of the tile where dirty Swiffer water accumulates. I love this steamer, it's a joy to use and my floors actually look clean and un-streaked when I'm done. Hoping that this Bissell outlives the Eureka and 2 Sharks I had before which only lasted about 2 years each.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great!
10/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works wonderfully on our luxury vinyl flooring!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-