Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 696 reviews
5 stars
504
4 stars
88
3 stars
32
2 stars
30
1 stars
42
Sort by: 
1-20 of 696 reviews
1-20 of 696 reviews
Cracked water cap
1/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this mop in March of 2015. Since then, the black water cap to the water tank had to be replaced five times. There is some type of defect in the plastic that causes a split in the plastic and the water will leak out. I paid for two of these caps myself so I would be able to use the machine when the cap splits. Nothing worse than trying to mop the floor and you can't because of the split. As a result I would not recommend this item unless you are aware of this issue and have backup caps available. Bissell customer service has not been very helpful. They did replace two of the caps for free, but no more. I requested more than two caps since it is obviously a manufacture defect, but they only offer one cap at a time. They also hinted that I was not using distilled water. I always use distilled water, since that is the recommendation. I have a small bath and kitchen I use this in, so it works well for me otherwise. If you are mopping a large space, go with a different product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fairly effective
8/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This beats the old mop n bucket any day, We have laminate floors and the hot steam cleans them nicely. There is the flip down scrubber behind the mop for stubborn and sticky grime, but it doesn't have much scrubbing power due to weak leverage. It locks into place but lightly glides,over the floor,surface. When I use it, I step,on it, as I move the mop back and forth for better contact on the stuck on yuck. It's the got steam that loosens the grime and if,you,pass over the grime spots, you shouldn't need the scrubber in most cases. I see the newer version of this has a scrubber brush which attaches to the bottom of the steam mop, once the mop head has been removed. A better thing would be a perimeter scrubber which attaches to this steam mop and fits around the pad and all. When your done scrubbing, you could take it off and continue steam mopping right on the floor. Bissell'S R&D better wake up, they could sell it as an accessory!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beyond my expectations!
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live on a dirt road, so enough said. Received the product today, and after vacuuming, I used the scrubby mop head on my old linoleum kitchen floor and newer vinyl in the hall. Cannot believe how well the floors cleaned up and have not seen them looking that good in years. The steam gets to all corners of the mop head and I was surprised how well it cleaned right up to the edge of the baseboards and carpet transition strip. When the mop pad got dirty, I took it off and rinsed it well with hot water and kept on going. The house smells great with the scent disc and I'm so proud of how great the floors look. No regular mop could clean this well. I might even consider having guests over now ...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
much better than any other steam cleaner
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried 2 other steam cleaners and this absolutely surpasses both of them. A neighbor told me about the Bissell Power Fresh and I totally ignored her until I stopped using a house cleaning company. The neighbor had a minor problem with their steam mop and they raved about the incredible customer service. So, I now have my own, and with a large amount of tile, I love it! The water tank is larger than the others and the power cord is much longer. You don't have to stop everything to add water - easy and quick - plus it takes only 60 seconds or less to heat the water. The floor is so clean, I love to walk barefoot on it1 Amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cheap parts
9/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this in Sep. 2015. Used for less than 10 times, the cap of the water tank broke. Contacted Bissell, a replacement was sent to me at no cost in Nov. 2016. After another 10 uses, the cap of the water tank broke. Looks like the water tank has about the same life span as the mop pad. Very disappointed with the quality. When the cap is good, the mop cleans my hardwood floor in the kitchen well. 2 star for Bissell's service and the cleaning result.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny and more
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tile floors - impossible to clean with a standard mop. This little machine is amazing. Tiles didn't look that dirty until we steamed one - looks literally like new. Works fast, easy to fill, steams quickly and so easy to use. It's actually fun!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots of Steam!
5/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Finally, after going through 3 other steamers, i found one that really steams. It also holds enough water to get through a lot of ceramic tile flooring before I have to refill. The steamer is the only way to get into the grout and the grooves of the tile where dirty Swiffer water accumulates. I love this steamer, it's a joy to use and my floors actually look clean and un-streaked when I'm done. Hoping that this Bissell outlives the Eureka and 2 Sharks I had before which only lasted about 2 years each.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm very happy with the product
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm very happy with the product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a steam mop.
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this item since my daughter was looking for a steam mop with her new place with tile floor, so I recommended this item and she liked the review she saw as well, and now she's got it and she loves it. and we love it too, so easy to operate and sanitize whole floor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleans well, some slight design changes would be nice.
6/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have wood and tile floors and a lab that drools that are sometimes difficult to get up with just an ordinary microfiber mop. The steam mop really helps with this and in addition, the sanitation aspects are a big plus, especially in the bath and shower areas. while the cord is fairly long, another 10 feet would be a real plus as the mop needs to reheat each time it is unplugged and moved to a new location. One other comment to Bissell, I would look at moving the location where the cord exits the mop to the top of the handle. With the current low locations for the cord, it is harder to get ahold of to keep it out of the way when using the mop. I find that it is a trip hazard when I use it and end up holding the cord in the same had that is holding onto the handle. I find that the steam cleans much easier and with less moisture on the floors that the standard microfiber mop we use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most likely
9/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Smells good in the bottle but didn't notice the difference once I mopped.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My floors are finally clean!
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have only hard floors in our house, including porcelain tile and 65 year old oak flooring. I was very dissatisfied with the squirt and mop approach suggested by the floor refinishers - the oak floors were just not clean. (We have dogs, big ones.) A friend was using a steam mop on her wooden floors and liked it. I researched a few products and bought the Power Fresh mop 4 months ago. It's great, that's all I can say. Easy to use, no chemicals and the floors are actually clean now. They just look much better. I am very satisfied with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I hope this bissell is made right and last me a lifetime.
9/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love My Bissell, Only one thing, it does not fit under my bed. I am too weak to move the bed. I wish the broom would be moore sleeker and fit under the bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pet Friendly
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 6 dogs and also offer a bed and breakfast for other people's dogs when they go on vacation. Needless to say, someone always has an accident. . After cleaning up the mess, I will take out my Steamer and proceed to sanitize the area.. It smells great after the job is done. I am thinking of buying another unit for my kennels in my walk out basement. It does a great job!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will never use a mop and bucket again!
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter had been using this steam mop for about 6 months and let me borrow it for a test drive. I was on the website ordering my own that night!. I do not have pets or carpeting. I have 1,200 sq ft of laminated wood floors and grouted tile in bathroom and large family room. With 6 grandkids, keeping my floors clean with time efficiency and ease was important. Note, that you need to sweep all floors before using the steam mop for the best result. I have been using this product for 6 months now. It took 3-4 steam mopping's to get the layers of film & dirt that had been left behind by prior cleaning solutions. What I love: cost efficient, ease of operation, light "stick", washable mop heads, quick drying, no film or smudging. I would recommend moving more slowly in areas that you have grouted tile. Best brand and product out there at this time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the 3rd steam mop I bought.
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The best and only way to clean tile and hard wood floors
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great product. We have tile floors throughout our house and the PowerFresh Mop does a great job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I will continue to purchase this product.
9/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We loved this vacuum cleaner from the first use. It is easy to use and no more bending, pulling or pushing. The Fabreze filter is also a sweet smelling option. I actually enjoy using it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this steamer again
9/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This steamer was very easy to put together and easy to operate. The instructions were also very easy to understand and use. The unit is fairly lightweight and handles very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broke after SIX uses
9/15/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this item on 03/22/15. I used it a total of SIX times since receiving it. I attempted to use it today 09/15/15. I filled the tank with distilled water and closed cap. I noticed about 10 minutes after using there was a puddle on the floor surround the mop. I couldn't figure out why it was leaking at first. I removed the water tank and noticed the removable cap (how you fill tank) was cracked around the edge (where the flat rubber ring is). How can a 100.00 mop made by a brand name break after SIX MONTHS?! I checked the Bissell website and they want to charge $5.99 for this plastic cap!? SERIOUSLY?! The plastics cost is about TEN CENTS and the spring is likely a THREE CENTS at most. HOW CAN BISSELL JUSTIFY CHARGING SIX DOLLARS PLUS SHIPPING FOR A PART SO EASILY BROKEN? I called customer service and complained that the mop is SIX MONTHS OLD AND BROKE! Of course, their first response was to ask for my credit card to charge me. After complaining to the non-English speaking representative, she relented and sent for free. Such a BAD experience and the replacement part costs are insane. (I guess Bissell thinks they are selling printer ink). FIRST AND LAST BISSELL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642849, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-