Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 401 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

401 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

401 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
311
4 stars
50
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 401 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
Lots of Steam!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Sagecactus

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Sagecactus
by Sagecactus

Finally, after going through 3 other steamers, i found one that really steams. It also holds enough water to get through a lot of ceramic tile flooring before I have to refill. The steamer is the only way to get into the grout and the grooves of the tile where dirty Swiffer water accumulates. I love this steamer, it's a joy to use and my floors actually look clean and un-streaked when I'm done. Hoping that this Bissell outlives the Eureka and 2 Sharks I had before which only lasted about 2 years each.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sagecactus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
6/5/2015

Customer review by KTDunmovin

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by KTDunmovin
by KTDunmovin

I previously owned a Shark cleaner until it stopped working after about a year. The Sharp always left water drops on my hard wood, water tank was too small and the electric cord too short. My Bissell cleaner was a great surprise! It's made much sturdier than the Shark, doesn't leak during cleaning floors, electric cord is a good length to allow cleaning of large rooms without moving to different outlets and it has a removable water tank for easy filling! I was concerned that the water tank was small but found that it did not require as many refills during cleaning as the Shark. And it does a great job cleaning the floors! Great value and very good product. I would certainly buy again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTDunmovin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great product!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Katididit

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Katididit
by Katididit

It is very easy to operate and does a great job on my tile.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katididit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!
6/13/2015

Customer review by jilly846

1.0 stars 6/13/2015 by jilly846
by jilly846

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT! They can ruin your floors and the customer service is TERRIBLE! I heard such great things about the Bissell Steam Mop so I had to get one to try it for myself. I received the product on May 7th and I tried it 2 days later. The steam mop seemed to be working fine, but when my floors started drying up, I noticed a white residue on the floor. It was ALL over my living room hard wood floors when dried. I called customer service immediately and was left talking to someone for 30 minutes. He kept asking me the SAME questions over and over again, and it was getting no where. Finally, he told me that this has happened before and to try to get the residue out with vinegar and water. That did not work. He then transferred me to a supervisor that didn't answer the phone! I left a VM and got a call back and spent 30 minutes on the phone again answering the SAME questions! She then told me that she couldn't help me and that I would need to send the product in for an inspection at their corporate office. It took 1 week for the label to arrive, and then I mailed back the product with my explanation and pictures. NO RESPONSE. I called back 2 weeks after I returned the product and the same customer service guy was on the call and I had to reexplain the situation again. He told me that they were still inspecting it. I told him to rush this issue through (My floors are still ruined and I often host events at my home). He transfers me to someone who can help and I was direct to another VM. I left a message and have not heard a response in a week. I am not only disappointed in this product, but I am outraged at the customer service! They have been completely unhelpful, un-attentive. To this day, I still do not have a refund on this product and have not received a call on what they can do to accommodate my ruined hard wood floors. I just moved into a new home 7 months ago, this is ridiculous! Don't purchase any Bissell products in the future! Their products and customer service team are terrible.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilly846
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wish I bought years ago!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

Amazing steam mop! I love how it cleans and the scent disks are amazing! Wish I bought this way sooner! I have 2 dogs that shed hourly so I vacuum first and then steam mop with this after. Makes my floors shine like brand new! 100% happy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/5/2015

Customer review by Tmummy

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Tmummy
by Tmummy

I am giving it 4 stars only because to me the best way to get your floors clean is scrubbing on your hands and knees! Other than that it works great! Love the scent pod and that it dries so fast. Also love how it disinfects the floors. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little mop
6/12/2015

Customer review by workingmomnh

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by workingmomnh
by workingmomnh

Lightweight, easy to use and refill with water, gets under counters nicely. Works great too and lifts up dried messes nicely...cleaning the floors is a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workingmomnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed for laminate flooring
6/7/2015

Customer review by jccjbailey

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by jccjbailey
by jccjbailey

After reading the reviews, I thought this product would be great for my floors. It leaves horrible streaks all over my laminate wood flooring throughout the main level of my house. Cleans tile floor, kitchen laminate, and hardwood alright. Still stays wet for awhile after steaming, even on the lowest level. I needed something to sanitize and clean my laminate wood flooring. I am disappointed as the floors look terrible after cleaning. Hoping to find a better product for that purpose. I also don't like that it does not have an ON/OFF button. In order to begin using the product you just plug it in so when you are finished you just unplug it - don't really like pulling the plug out of an outlet with the appliance still on - seen a couple of sparks too. Don't think it would have been hard for them to install a button here.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jccjbailey
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is so much better than the shark I had.
6/9/2015

Customer review by goldcarcolumbus

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by goldcarcolumbus
by goldcarcolumbus

I love that you don't have to pump the handle to have it start steaming. The Bissell is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldcarcolumbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell Steam Mop
5/28/2015

Customer review by NatashaBadenov

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by NatashaBadenov
by NatashaBadenov

It works great. I like the washable pads. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatashaBadenov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent quality
6/11/2015

Customer review by Kuvasz

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Kuvasz
by Kuvasz

I love this floor steamer with the swivel head it fits around the toilet. Lightweight makes it easy to use on different floor levels. Not a big deal to take out to the RV. The pads are machine washable and are a good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuvasz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!!!!
6/13/2015

Customer review by 2XP5W

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by 2XP5W
by 2XP5W

So far so good, covers a lot of space, doesnt leak, performs much better than the 2 Sharks I previously owened, then ditched for poor performance and finally broke ( stopped heating up) . Wish I had reviewed Bissell sooner.Delivered to my door promptly. use every day.I have old fashioned terrazzo floors, makes them shine, because I am able to mop every day effortlessly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2XP5W
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars if it had attachments
6/2/2015

Customer review by MoppinLutherKingJr

4.0 stars 6/2/2015 by MoppinLutherKingJr
by MoppinLutherKingJr

Works good, I ordered the replacement generic mop heads off ebay, much cheaper. Now I can go room to room and just replace dirty mop head, and throw all in washing machine after I'm done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoppinLutherKingJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Steam mop
6/11/2015

Customer review by Carolyn

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Carolyn
by Carolyn

Works great! Love that floor is dry when finished!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop 1940
6/13/2015

Customer review by Momz

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Momz
by Momz

This mop works great. I love the swivel mop head and the pads that come with it. The first time I used it I ordered another set of pads so I would have a extra set on hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
6/17/2015

Customer review by Anon

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Anon
by Anon

Easy ordering online. Easy pick-up with ship-to-store. I got this in a combo with a stick vac, and the two together make quick work of my tile floors. Easy to use, does a great job, swivels into corners, around furniture and right up to baseboards. Love it. Recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell steam mop
6/20/2015

Customer review by Alan

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Alan
by Alan

Works great., heats fast and cleans really well. Do not use anything but water. I learned the hard way. Killed my first one but liked it enough to try it again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
7/8/2015

Customer review by Beck

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Beck
by Beck

Ok. I've only used it once but that one time really impressed me! I searched for quite awhile before purchasing a steam mop, read lots of reviews, and am very satisfied with my purchase. I bought from Walmart because they have the best price. I have a fairly large home with the entire bottom floor being porcelain tile. I use to use mop and bucket method. What a difference with a steam mop. Tile looks beautiful afterwards. No water spots like with regular mop. I love how it dries so quickly too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Floor care ease
6/5/2015

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Pete
by Pete

It's easy to use and my floors feel clean. I really love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell steam mop and stick vacuum.
6/24/2015

Customer review by CLDW

4.0 stars 6/24/2015 by CLDW
by CLDW

I like this product very much. The price was amazing for the products. The mop is a little bulky for narrow areas. I also would have liked to see a little longer cord. It cleaned the floors a lot better than the previous brand I owned. The vacuum is a little flimsy but for the price I can't complain. It has great suction and I don't have to worry about recharging the battery

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLDW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews