Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Nice Product
3/1/2014

Customer review by AnAvidOutdoorsman

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by AnAvidOutdoorsman
by AnAvidOutdoorsman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't pass up on this chair at the selling price. I was expecting lesser quality, but am quite pleased with what I received. The chair is sturdy and comfortable. It comes with a Velcro strap to hold the chair closed during transport which I prefer over taking in and out of a bag while setting up in the woods. My only knock is the carrying strap is much too short, and actually broke at the sewn seam the second time I shouldered it. That was no problem for me because I planned on replacing it with a longer one anyways. I think most will be pleased with this product. It is definitely priced right compared to most of the popular brands! Just expect to replace the carrying strap with a longer and more comfortable one, and you will be happy with your purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnAvidOutdoorsman
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable seat.
2/17/2014

Customer review by OlHunter

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by OlHunter
by OlHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This makes a nice comfortable seat for those times you know your going to have a long wait. Sure beats sitting on uneven ground or trying to lean back against a crooked tree and a lot more comfortable on the butt than the cushion on back of your vest. A little something extra to carry but worth it. Also this is same chair as the "other big name brand" at 1/3 the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OlHunter
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable chair, but a little on the heavy side.
4/10/2013

Customer review by GATurkeyhunter

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by GATurkeyhunter
by GATurkeyhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first chair for turkey hunting and I must say it is very comfortable, but it weighed more than I thought. I'm used to using a cushion with my turkey vest seat which is what I'm still using. The sling to carry the chair is also lacking in length and comfort to carry. I would only recommend this chair if you don't have to walk a lot like I do hunting public land.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GATurkeyhunter
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
3/18/2014

Customer review by down4dacount

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by down4dacount
by down4dacount
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable , sat in it about 3 hours on Saturday on a turkey hunt and was awesome , no backaches anymore . Must have for turkey hunting

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
down4dacount
Florida Swamps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair for sitting comfortable off the ground
5/16/2014

Customer review by MOhunter65233

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by MOhunter65233
by MOhunter65233
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought (2) chairs for my son and I, to use behind a turkey blind. The chairs are very comfortable,and are rated at 300 lbs. I weigh 265 and they are solid. We bagged a 25 pounder with 1 1/4" spurs and 10" beard. I needed something to set on besides the ground, as I have back surgery and cannot sit on a flat surface. These incline slighty and are like setting in a recliner, most comfortable hunt I ever had......highly recommend. It could use a better carry strap, with some padding, but I will remove and modify mine to my specs. and have the best hunting chair ever. It will also be great for predator hunting also. This chair is $$$cheaper than the big hunting stores offer also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOhunter65233
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Cool Chair
3/1/2014

Customer review by Atchman2

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Atchman2
by Atchman2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Last week I took my wifey coyote hunting. The cushion I provided to her was pathetic and she got her beautiful rear end soaking wet! Well I cast about for a solution and saw this chair on Walmart.com. It looked perfect for coyote hunting and the upcoming turkey hunting season. Since it has arrived at my house it has resided in my living room! The kids, the wife, and I have all sat in it while watching television. The only thing that makes it lack as a television chair is a higher backrest. :) I really like the chair and can't wait to take the wife out again. Her tender rear end will be protected from stickers and moisture. :D Randy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atchman2
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like having your favorite recliner in the woods!
5/9/2014

Customer review by MOTurkey

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by MOTurkey
by MOTurkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used a similar (identical?) product for the past couple of years that I purchased from another retailer. Unless on sale, they are substantially higher priced than the Turkey Thug, so when mine finally broke in the midst of turkey season, I ordered this chair from Wal-Mart. I actually killed a bird last weekend in Kansas while using this one, and found it to be extremely comfortable. As I age, sitting on the ground, no matter how good a cushion I use, is becoming more and more painful. These gobbler chairs allow one to sit for extended periods without back pain and your legs going to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOTurkey
Bolivar, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mossy Oak Turkey Thug Chair
4/25/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by Greg
by Greg

Used for the first time. I was able to sit still because of the comfort. Long hunt but successful. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Jon Boat Chair
4/21/2014

Customer review by Flowerchild147

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Flowerchild147
by Flowerchild147
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do not hunt but I was looking for a chair to make a center seat for my jon boat and canoe. I thought this would be perfect because it is low to the ground. When I first went and picked it up from Walmart I took it home and opened it. It is a well made chair that is surprisingly comfortable to be so low to the ground. I have not tried it in the canoe yet but I did put it in the jon boat. It was perfect! I felt just as comfortable as if I had my own chair in the boat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowerchild147
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HIGH QUALITY FOR THE MONEY!
3/26/2014

Customer review by highLDL

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by highLDL
by highLDL

I bought this chair to deer hunt from the ground with. due to shoulder trouble I had to revert to crossbow hunting. dont like climbing trees for the same issue. Grnadson, 18 months, took it over upon arrival. very comfortable and low. looking forward to many hours deer hunting from it. had to order 2 more, one for son who does turkey hunt. one for my grands!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highLDL
ELGIN, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good chair for the turkey or predator hunter
4/5/2014

Customer review by RFord

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by RFord
by RFord
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair is amazingly comfortable. It is a little bulky to carry and if the strap was longer to go over the shoulder it would be easier to carry. I don't know how long it will last but it looks well built and sturdy. Time will tell. Any drawbacks this chair has are more than made up for in comfort. Get yourself one, you'll really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFord
Ashland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great turkey chair!
4/27/2014

Customer review by ALturkeythug

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by ALturkeythug
by ALturkeythug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this chair! Makes my long sits in the turkey woods very comfortable! Only problem I had is that the chair in the picture is NOT the same color design as I got. Mine has very little camo, and alot more green, I would rather have the same as the picture! Also, the cary strap could be longer, but still a great chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALturkeythug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CHAIR
3/24/2014

Customer review by TEXASTURKEYGUY

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by TEXASTURKEYGUY
by TEXASTURKEYGUY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NICE CHAIR JUST WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR. SIMILAR CHAIRS ARE 3 TIMES AS MUCH. CHAIR IS BUILT VERY GOOD - FOLDS UP NICELY - AND AT A GREAT PRICE. IT WEIGHS A LITTLE MORE THAN I WOULD LIKE IT TO BUT THAT IS THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE I CAN SAY ABOUT IT. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A VERY GOOD HUNTING CHAIR THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEXASTURKEYGUY
ODESSA.TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adding comfort to turkey hunting at a great price!
5/14/2014

Customer review by hawkman1000

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by hawkman1000
by hawkman1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chair is quite comfortable, and allows for a great sitting position, while hunting. Keeping still when turkey hunting is paramount, and being comfortable is key to being still.... The price is right! Other chairs like it sell for 30 to 60 bucks, and I found these on the WM site for under 18.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawkman1000
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by petypablo

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by petypablo
by petypablo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this chair sure beats sitting on the ground , nice comfy back will be more comfortable out in the wood chasing them thunderchickens. place to rest your arms, your off the ground and the price was right . don't think you can go wrong with this chair. only downfall is the carrying strap could be longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petypablo
ft. madison,ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome chair for any type of ground hunting
3/14/2014

Customer review by hunter1

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by hunter1
by hunter1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second chair. I use the chair for deer hunting and turkey hunting from the ground. I can sit in this chair a lot longer than any of those turkey stools that doesn't have a back to it. It is a must have if you plan on hunting from the ground and not in a blind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter1
Lula, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, Shiny paint on legs
3/5/2014

Customer review by JediYoda

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by JediYoda
by JediYoda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair is very comfortable. I do not like the shiny metallic paint that is in a webbing pattern on the legs. I like to blend in to the woods not show my bling. I will have to paint over this. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JediYoda
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Valuable piece of turkey hunting gear.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Fingers1953

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Fingers1953
by Fingers1953
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Next to your gun or bow, this is the most valuable piece of turkey hunting gear. Allows you to sit comfortably and still for hours. You can even sneak in a nap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fingers1953
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality chair at affordable price.
4/30/2014

Customer review by Boyhik

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Boyhik
by Boyhik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Metal parts are a little shiny for turkey hunting. But a very comfortable chair. I am surprised at the quality of this chair for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boyhik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jason
5/3/2014

Customer review by Fireman6022

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Fireman6022
by Fireman6022
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair is easy to carry in the woods and makes it a lot easier to set long periods of time. Very comfortable set for turkey hunting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fireman6022
Dalton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews