Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 63 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
great for my first solo camping trip
5/29/2014

Customer review by bbys84

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by bbys84
by bbys84

I bought this tent last minute with little research, but you cant beat the price! I used it for the first two weeks without sealing or waterproofing at all (it rained approximately 2 days on 2 days off late spring) with no leaks. I did eventually need to waterproof and seal, especially around the door! The only real problem I had with the tent was the condensation in the mornings. There is plenty of ventilation with the rain fly off, but with the rainfly I woke up damp even without leaks or rain. Great tent for the price, super easy and fast to put up by myself, ultra light and folds up small. Not sure how 2 people would fit in here, but it was plenty of room for me and a bag of personal items. Wish there was another door/window on the opposite side of the one already there to circulate air a little better, but without the fly the whole top is open (perfect for stargazing and oxygen.) overall pretty great!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbys84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Tent!
5/4/2014

Customer review by SamG72

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by SamG72
by SamG72

I needed a small 2p tent in a pinch for a last minute motorcycle trip. It had to pack small and be lightweight. This tent fit my needs perfectly. Although touted as a two person tent, it fit me and my riding gear comfortably without much room to spare. There would be no way two average size adults with gear could make this work comfortably. It rained hard a few nights without any major leaks. I used a little seem seal around the entry flap and that took care of the few drops getting in. So 10 nights and 4500 miles later, it remains in great shape. My only recommendation would be to take it easy on the main zipper until it breaks in a little. Mine was a little "tight" at first, but a bit of silicone and it loosened right up. It's simply amazing that these tents cost less than $35. I'll definitely purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (90) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamG72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequate little tent
4/24/2013

Customer review by TSiri

3.0 stars 4/24/2013 by TSiri
by TSiri

I lived in this tent for over 3 months with my cat. During the rain, the zipper in front allows water to come in. The seam at the back where my air mattress was against the wall also allowed water to come in. A tube of seam sealer took care of this. After one rain storm, a sudden flash flood picked the tent up with myself and my cat in it. Amazingly, it floated with us and I was able to get out and get the tent and my cat out of the flood waters. I don't think it was designed for it, though. The shock poles held and did not break. It continued to serve me well for several weeks afterward. although the other reviewers noticed the same thing, as in very little space inside due to the slant of the walls and leaking, overall it does the job. I would recommend this to a friend for use by children or to keep food in after going over the zipper and seams with seam sealer.

Was this review helpful? (122) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSiri
Live Oak, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding for a Moto Camper
5/27/2014

Customer review by PhoenixRaising

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by PhoenixRaising
by PhoenixRaising

Bought this tent for a Moto Camping trip. Need a small, light tent for one person, this fit the bill perfectly. Setup was easy, had plenty of room for me and my gear ( not sure if 2 full grown people would fit very well). That nite it rained and the tent kept me and everything within the tent dry. Could not ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (110) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixRaising
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
low to ground, very little room inside
3/9/2013

Customer review by bluewaterbob

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by bluewaterbob
by bluewaterbob

I returned this tent after 1 use. Previous tent was an Ozark Trails too, but had much more head room. This tent is so low to the ground, lower than pictured, that the tent sides slant over touching your head while you sleep - very annoying when raining. Sleeping with 2 people was cramped, much because of the low height. Changing clothes is difficult, having to lay down to change. The rain fly is also very small, barely covering the small windows at the top. If you don't put rainfly on with logo pointing forward the tent will leak. Small windows also won't give good cross breeze for summer camping, even without using rainfly. Returned it and bought the 7x9 Coleman for 20 more and highly recommend it. Much more headroom, large windows that can zipper shut from inside when needed, or divideable cover over back window, similar cross fiberglass pole setup, about same size when packed, but much, much better tent.

Was this review helpful? (48) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluewaterbob
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Better than I would have expected for the price.
9/17/2013

Customer review by rms2013

3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by rms2013
by rms2013

Took this tent beach camping this past weekend. Super easy to set up, we had a queen sized air mattress in there plus one back pack. This tent fit in our pack easily and packed up easily as well. We did buy coleman stakes because the stakes that come with it won't stay in the sand well. The first night, it was misty out almost to the point of rain and i have to say this tent wasn't the best for this as we were very wet due to the small rain cover. The second night it was clear and we were warm and dry. I did wish this tent had a window in there so that we could see out both sides of tent but hey, for the money, it's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rms2013
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cheap, Great for backpacking, Perfect.
5/21/2013

Customer review by Reggi11

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Reggi11
by Reggi11

This is the BEST tent I have ever purchased and owned. It is small and lightweight enough for backpack camping, and fits any basic campers needs. I have slept through a rain storm in this tent and it sheltered my belongings and myself perfectly. I camp about every other day and I have found that this tent is invaluable when it comes to trekking across the Arizonan desert. If you are looking for an easy setup, inexpensive, and frankly just great tent to buy, this it for you.

Was this review helpful? (88) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reggi11
Page, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sufficiently adequate
4/30/2014

Customer review by grabbit

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by grabbit
by grabbit

bought it to go camping ,on motorcycle packs real small ,and fits in pack and saddle bags poles and all could not ask for, much more inexspensive accomodations

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grabbit
otisville mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Most excellent. Setup was a snap.
11/25/2013

Customer review by JELNEL

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by JELNEL
by JELNEL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compact, easy setup and breakdown. Use it on motorcycle trips. Bought this latest one for my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JELNEL
SLZ, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ozark trail tent
7/7/2014

Customer review by 2wheelCamper

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by 2wheelCamper
by 2wheelCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for motorcycle camping trips. Small and light weight. Easy to set up! Rained all night...no leaks. Love this tent!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2wheelCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a bit small for 2 but great for 1...
7/25/2014

Customer review by SurvivalistNutjob

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by SurvivalistNutjob
by SurvivalistNutjob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As an entry-level tent this is far and above what I had for my first tent as a child growing up in the 70s & 80s. It is light, compact & easy to transport (the folding rods are genius) and fairly easy to set up but requires some patience as the materials are somewhat delicate (the instructions are straightforward and easy to follow, only took about 20min for me to set it up the first time). One feature I am really liking is that the top is netted and without the rain flap attached it offers a great view of the night sky from inside. There are a lot of options out there for small tents (making the choice difficult) but if you're looking for something entry-level you will not be disappointed with this Ozark Trail Dome Tent, just keep in mind that sleeping two may be an issue (I'm only 5'9 and I need to sleep diagonally if I want full clearance)...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurvivalistNutjob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by Stinger3g

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Stinger3g
by Stinger3g

I've bought this tent recently and I've not had any problems with the roof slant as people have mentioned. It's great for the price and I would definitely buy this again. This tent is great the only small problem I had was putting it back in the case but that's normally the deal with almost all tents. Overall just great

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stinger3g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great
6/22/2013

Customer review by zdoggi435

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by zdoggi435
by zdoggi435

it works great really nice leaks a little in a rain storm but every tent I ever had leaked a little

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zdoggi435
dorset ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great tent as long as it doesnt rain.
7/15/2013

Customer review by House33

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by House33
by House33

I went camping and strapped the tent onto the back of my harley, when I got to the campsie I had the tent up in 15 mins. Easy to set up. The tent had good ventalation. After going to sleep it started to rain, that was a problem. The zipper door was zipped shut but by the morning there was about a half gallon of water on the inside floor of the tent, my feet were soaked. The rain appeared to come through the zipper seams of the oppening door. This is why I wouldnt recomend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
House33
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A little small
7/15/2014

Customer review by someguy2014

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by someguy2014
by someguy2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a cheap light weight backpack tent. Great for the money. 2 person tent? Unless both people are less than 5 feet tall, then this is really only a 1 person tent. I'm 5'11" and had to sleep diagonally to keep from hitting my head and feet on the sides of the tent. It has more to do with the angle of the sides of the tent. The overhead storage is very useful. Overall a great tent, though.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
someguy2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No need to get a more expensive tent...
10/31/2013

Customer review by Gawdessofwhine

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Gawdessofwhine
by Gawdessofwhine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Big enough for two adults to sleep in. Kept the morning dew out. Super easy to set up. Not much more to ask for, for a simple camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gawdessofwhine
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent!! Perfect for two!
9/9/2013

Customer review by HappySJCamper

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by HappySJCamper
by HappySJCamper

Yes, this tent is little but it is perfect for two adults. I have taken this tent on 3 camping trips and love how easy it is to set up and take down (less than 3 minutes). It is very strong and sturdy (dependable) but also very light weight and so small when packed up! This tent has great features for the price (rainfly, gear loft, electrical cord access and even includes metal stakes). Wish it had side windows but for $30 I am a happy camper :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappySJCamper
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not good for real camping just for a play tent.
7/12/2013

Customer review by kidcare

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by kidcare
by kidcare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to bring it back it was sewed wrong and the zipper would not zip up on the door. My kids put it up thinking they could sleep in the yard good thing they were not out camping in the woods to find out it didn't zip.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidcare
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good product
7/28/2013

Customer review by Midnight96

1.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Midnight96
by Midnight96

Bought this for my son the first night it was set up we found the zipper was broken it leaked and had a lot of moisture inside. I will never buy this brand again I am sticking with Coleman!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midnight96
forest grove or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic
10/24/2013

Customer review by Smededley

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Smededley
by Smededley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compact and easy to erect quickly. Very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smededley
Harrison, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews