Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
107
4 stars
32
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
Great Value Tent
3/23/2013

Customer review by MrColeTrain

4.0 stars by MrColeTrain

My wife and I camped in this tent for 9 days while on spring break in Texas. The tent held up well to the wind and rain of a Texas thunder storm. We have enough room to set up 2 twin mattresses and even had enough room for our two dogs to sleep in the middle on dog pillows. The only problem that we had was that once the temperature dropped and we turned on the portable heater the side walls of the tent started to sweat. To clear up the condensation on the inside of the tent all we had to do was open op the vents on the top of the tent and it cleared up all the condensation. Overall great tent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (113) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrColeTrain
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value for Car Camping
9/11/2013

Customer review by CampingDogs

4.0 stars by CampingDogs

We recently purchased this for a 3-day car camping weekend. Overall, we were very pleased with the tent. The set up and breakdown was amazingly quick. We used the tie downs to keep it in place, (in case of windy conditions, and set it up on top of a tarp to protect the floor, (homemade porch was an added bonus of the tarp for our muddy shoes and for our dogs to lay). Although it had two main mesh windows (front and back), it also had a smaller back window low by the floor, and ventilation at the top of the tent. For 2-persons and 2 small dogs, there was ample ventilation and floor space for our sleeping bags & pads & dog beds, with extra space for our stuff. On our last night, it was cooler, so we closed the mesh coverings, and still had a sound sleep (the floor & roof ventilation worked perfectly. One of our dogs loved the "doggie door" (just unzip the bottom a little, the zipper flap help to deter bugs). It was so cute seeing a white flashing light (night dog collar tag) walking in the dark and ending up in the tent...we could even see where he was in the tent from our camp fire. Overall, we were very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CampingDogs
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Easy!
5/20/2013

Customer review by nickel1713

5.0 stars by nickel1713

We were looking for a tent that would be easy to set up and take down that way we dont start out our camping trips with frustration and bad words while trying to get poles together and a tent up. I wasn't sure of this brand but thought I would try it out. We used it this past weekend and it was perfect. We put it up in less than 2 minutes, it takes longer to get it out of the bag and put the stakes in than it does to get the tent up. It was also very easy to take down and not too hard to get to fit in the bag again. It is made of good material and very sturdy, we didn't have any problems. We fit 2 twin size cots in it, one on each side and had a nice middle area, although I wouldn't use it for more than 2 adults, you probably CAN fit 4 people in it but it wouldn't be comfortable. Luckily, I only needed it for 2 people and a dog and it is perfect. It makes cleaning it better also since we always set it up again when we get home to clean it out and make sure it is dry. The people we were camping with were jealous and said they will be buying one of these for next time.

Was this review helpful? (102) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nickel1713
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/6/2013

Customer review by updanno

5.0 stars by updanno

Sets up easily and quickly. Sturdy holds up well in the wind and rain. Plenty of room for two. Really pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
updanno
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very Nice
5/20/2013

Customer review by Blade4130

5.0 stars by Blade4130

This tent is very easy to set and take down. Seems like it will also be a very sturdy tent for thunderstorms. I would feel at ease if a heavy thunderstorm blew threw sleeping in this. Oh Yea! I would also recommend getting the ozark trail instacot. It is well built and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blade4130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to put up and take down!
2/24/2014

Customer review by CamperChic

5.0 stars by CamperChic

Single mom who researched easy to assemble, reasonably priced, but good quality tent. This one seemed to fit the bill based on reviews, etc..Ordered tent and was very pleased. Have been able to throw it up quickly in the back yard for spontaneous camp outs, easy to take down as well. I used an 8x10 tarp under the tent just to keep the bottom clean, but you wouldn't have to...the bottom of the tent is made out of tarp material. 3 of us slept in tent with plenty of room. Appears to be made well. Rained moderately one night and we were toasty and dry.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CamperChic
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup but needs better directions to close
10/14/2013

Customer review by FA810

4.0 stars by FA810

Just used it on my first camping trip. Got a slight 1/8 tear in it. No big deal will patch it. That is why 4/5 stars. The tent was incredibly easy to set up. Just pull the legs out until they snap in place. Lift and you're done. It was a little difficult to put back in the bag though. The instructions were not clear. To close it, unsnap each leg, fold all the poles together and PULL out all the tent fabric located between each pole. Lie the folded tent on the floor, fold one half of all the fabric over the other half. This will create a triangle shape on the floor with the metal poles (hidden under some of the fabric) creating one leg of the triangle. Roll tight (starting from the metal poles) and your done. It should fit in the carry bag it came in with room to spare. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FA810
Westfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returned to store
12/14/2013

Customer review by shellcollector

3.0 stars by shellcollector

If you are an occasional camper then this tent might be okay for you. Set up is fairly easy with one person but the pole joints need to be handled easily to avoid pinching the tent fabric and breaking the poles. The tent has a nice design and good center height. The tent poles really need to be better quality. The Eport is a feature I always look for when purchasing a tent. Unfortunately in this tent the Eport doesn't have a zipper or Velcro closure like the Eports in other tents I have owned. This was the deal breaker for me. Located at ground level and without a closure this leaves an opening for unwanted critters. If you camp often then you might find this tent lacks the durability to last.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shellcollector
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super simple
4/15/2014

Customer review by cali07

5.0 stars by cali07

Very simple set up for even an inexperienced camper.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cali07
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super easy setup
3/24/2014

Customer review by Christina3964

5.0 stars by Christina3964

I purchased this tent for a weekend camping trip with my daughter's Girl Scout troop. Having Not camped since I was a little girl, I wanted something that was easy and efficient. This tent was perfect. At the campsite everyone was setting up their tents, and we're amazed at how fast mine was up and ready to go. In fact, several of them have decided to go purchase this tent for their next camping trip. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Christina3964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat First Tent
8/20/2013

Customer review by Mamps

5.0 stars by Mamps

After a 30 year pause, we decided to dip our toes back into camping. We settled on the 9x7 Ozark Trail Instant for four reasons: + Generally positive reviews; + INSTANT set-up; + Size well-suited for grandkids, and; + Cheap. The tent sets up as advertised. It's truly a no-brainer. You must do it to believe it. Fit and finish appear to be solid, but since the weather was perfect, the tent was not stressed. Ventilation comes from the screen door and the window on the opposite wall. It would be nice to have windows on the other walls as well. Our biggest gripes are due to poor imagination, as in, "We didn't imagine how much space an 18" high queen-size air mattress takes up." Fully inflated, the queen leaves barely enough room to get into the tent. And forget about even stooping to change clothes! The tent ceiling at center is 54". Subtract the mattress height and you're left with 3 feet clearance. All things considered, the tent did its job. We're sold on tenting... so long as it's instant. We'll get a bigger unit and save this one for the grand kids!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamps
Bettendorf, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for the Money
4/21/2014

Customer review by clh44

4.0 stars by clh44

We received the tent 1 day later then expected which caused anxiety because we needed it for the weekend. It was exactly as described. set up easy and in a flash. Other campers were teasing that it's a "Jetson's" tent. It was like pushing a button and camp is set. My husband used it for a weekend in Oklahoma while canoing with the boy scouts. Held cot fine, set up quickly, but agree with other reviews that poles seem a little frail. And getting it back into the bag didn't happen. I had to refold when he got home. So it takes patience and paying attention to pack up without damaging the tent. Otherwise seems sturdy, and warm on a very windy night. I guess we'll see how durable, we have 9 trips (25 nights) planned over next year.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clh44
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super easy up and stow great deal
6/23/2013

Customer review by AndreBlush

5.0 stars by AndreBlush

Purchased this tent with a combo package of tent, 2 chairs, and a queen size inflatable mattress. What a great deal! the price was unbeatable. I assumed with such a low price for the Pkg that quality might be less than expected. That wasn't true and the tent was the best part. It's a pop up!! Simply open and it pops up! Goes down just as easily and comes with a nice zip up storage bag carry case, easy stow and go. Great Choice.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AndreBlush
Munford, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and easy
6/21/2013

Customer review by ILikeBeer987654321

5.0 stars by ILikeBeer987654321

This was the first tent I have ever setup and just from watching the videos I was able to pop this thing into action is a minute. Same goes for taking it down. Instant tents are the way to go because I was done way long before other people were so I got to sit back and drink a beer while others struggled to get theirs up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILikeBeer987654321
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tent We EVER Owned!
7/17/2013

Customer review by RachelJewel

5.0 stars by RachelJewel

I did a lot of research before deciding to purchase this tent and was more than impressed with the delivered product! It is lightweight and not bulky (you wouldn't take this tent backpacking, but perfect for tossing in the back of your car of truck#. The claim of a 30 sec. setup is absolutely no exaggeration. My husband and I loved the fast and easy setup and take down. Also, this is very spacious on the inside. Our queen size air mattress fit with lots of room to spare. The quality is superb on this tent and I was pleasantly surprised by the little added perks #the clip-on front door mat, optional air vents on the top and below the window, electrical cord access point, pockets and mesh storage area on the ceiling)! We strongly recommend this tent to any and everyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RachelJewel
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So easy and quick to put up
7/22/2014

Customer review by Sospan

5.0 stars by Sospan

Ordered this tent online and collected it from the Walmart store in Sterling, Co the day after we arrived in the USA. Used it for 3 weeks while touring the USA and Canada. So easy to erect.. took us 28 seconds the first time we used it and that turned out to be the average time it took us. Plenty of room inside and the zips were effortless to use. We actually used a full size inflatable mattress and it left lots of room for us to use. Stood up well to some very windy conditions and the tent floor remained dry even when erected on very wet grass. Compact size when packed in it's case meant easy storage in the trunk of the car. Because of the it's size when in it's bag (90cm) we were able to bring it back to the UK in my holdall. Extremely pleased we bought it and no hesitation in recommending it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sospan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy extra stakes
6/30/2014

Customer review by cinthemidway

4.0 stars by cinthemidway

We bought this last week & used it last weekend. The set up & take down was super easy & it fit back in the bag with minimal effort. You can fit a queen air mattress in it. However, it doesn't leave much room for anything else. The wind blew hard and it rained heavily at night, but we stayed dry in the tent. It didn't leak at all. The ventilation at the top & the "windows" let the air flow through quite nicely. You can sleep 4 in bags, but we used a queen air mattress & we 2 adults were comfortable, if we would have had anyone else, it would have been too cramped. For the money, this is a great investment & I would have given it a 5 if it weren't for the stakes. You MUST have other stakes. The thin light weight metal stakes that came with were inadequate to say the least. Other than that, it's a great tent great investment and I'm really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cinthemidway
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easiest Tent In The World!
6/17/2013

Customer review by NOLAChristmasShopper

5.0 stars by NOLAChristmasShopper

Advertisement is a little misleading though- I believe it said you could put it up in 30 seconds-well, it took me 45 seconds! Great airflow, and the canopy keeps rain from getting in. Large enough for a full-size air mattress. Tent arrived very quickly, and has it's own zippered bag for storage. 4 adults could easily sleep in this tent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NOLAChristmasShopper
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/3/2013

Customer review by Ounet

5.0 stars by Ounet

Great purchase. Purchased the item from France, picked it up in Las Vegas and hit the road for 2 weeks in the national parks. Storms, rain, wind but the tent did a great job for the four of us. Saved a lot of money and had some great fun. As a matter of fact we took it back to France as a carry on in the aircraft. Light, quick to set-up and to store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ounet
France
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
9/23/2013

Customer review by Peppy02

5.0 stars by Peppy02

My husband and I purchased this tent to drive cross-country last summer. The set-up was as easy as advertised. Within minutes, the tent was up and ready to go. More importantly, we had 60+ mile-per-hour winds on the plains. I am happy to report that the tent survived perfectly, as did we. One important word of advice: the tent's roof supports will bend "at the knuckles" in extreme weather-related stress but are designed to pop back into place after the wind has abated. Do not assume that the tent is damaged. A park ranger showed us how easy the process was. Within minutes, we were as good as new!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peppy02
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 127 total reviews