Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Awesome tent, quick and easy to put up.
3/12/2014

Customer review by 0615

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by 0615
by 0615

I used this tent for the first time last fall in the mountains in a primitive camp site. I practiced on my lawn at home first before I left. It was a five hour drive to arrive and was getting dark fast. But just like the video it went up in less than a minute! The temps that trip dropped into the 30's at night. I zipped the windows closed, and lined the floor of the tent with a quilted moving blanket, and one of the blue roll up exercise matts under my air mattress. My sleeping bag was a zero degree rated bag. I was comfortable and warm. You should be careful with the HUB on the top center of the tent, the rivets appear to be fragile that hold it together. I also sprayed it with water sealer before I left home and let it dry and air out in the sun before I put it back in the bag.. I was able to put it up by myself with no problems. I will put the tarp on it next time before I stand it all the way up, I'm 5'5 and it was hard to attach it. Did I say I love this tent?? Oh and un zip the windows when you take it down, to get the air out and back in the carry bag! The door zipper, never failed!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0615
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good tent for the money.
3/19/2014

Customer review by Linux1951

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Linux1951
by Linux1951

More tent for the money than with other brands of instant tent. Sets up easy. Lots of room. Adequate shelter. The screened roof is covered with the rain fly. This design results in no condensation on the ceiling of the tent. We've used the tent several times in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado. It has kept us dry and comfortable in some very adverse weather. Before using we sprayed it down with several cans of silicone water proofing. During the September 2013 floods in Colorado we were camping at Pagosa Springs. Although it did not rain as much there as in other parts of the state, it did get heavy at times. The tent leaked a little at the corners but not a drop from any where else. Between showers we tried drying the corner seams with a towel and applying seam sealer. This helped but did not stop the leaks entirely. In the Sam Houston National Forest of East Texas we again encountered torrential rains in late October of 2013. Again the corners leaked but not a drop from walls or roof. A tarp over the top took care of the problem. The only real wind was in New Mexico during a brief storm that had the tent flapping and rattling but suffering no damage. Other than the leaky corners, the only other problem we have had is that twice straps on plastic hooks that connect the tent to the poles have pulled out of a corner seam. Nothing tore or ripped, they just pulled free from the stitching. Each time was during set up. No big deal. Easily repaired with needle and thread. All things considered, the tent is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linux1951
Brenham, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for our family of 5!
3/14/2014

Customer review by shellyjo33

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by shellyjo33
by shellyjo33

This tent holds two queen air mattresses with room to spare. Tall ceilings allow room to stand up and get dressed, even for 6' tall husband. Plenty of windows for ventillation, but thick enough to hold warmth inside. More than we expected!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellyjo33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent for Amatuer
3/27/2014

Customer review by braincandle

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by braincandle
by braincandle

I bought a tent to possibly use a couple times a year, as my daughter gets older and can appreciate a camping trip with her father.. The price was for this one was right and it had some features I was attracted to, such as ease of set up, inside height, and a mesh/screen ceiling, I saw as a benefit for air flow. Each Walmart in my area were out of this model in particular. I ordered online, buying also, two queen sized air mattresses Walmart bundled with the tent for a few extra dollars. Having not camped in several years, my 7 year old daughter and I were very pleased with the ease of setting up and the features. Compared to other name brand products, there is a slight difference in thickness of the nylon material, with this brand being thinner, however, with care and correct storing, I expect to have this tent serve my needs for years to come. Spacious and comfortable, I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
braincandle
Dunedin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easiest tent set up ever!
3/29/2014

Customer review by LovesADealMom

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by LovesADealMom
by LovesADealMom

This tent came as a package deal with 2 Intex queen size mattresses. The price was UNBEATABLE. Believe me, I shop around to make sure I get the best deal. I had it shipped to home (which is free for standard shipping) and for an extra $3 it got here in 2 days. No kidding, it took 60 seconds, or less, to put up. It is super sturdy and comfortable and came with nice amenities like a room divider, 2 large hanging supply pockets, and a door mat! My 2 teen girls shared it on our last camping trip and they LOVED IT! It was like having their own bedrooms while camping. Since we have only used it once, I cannot comment on the durability, but I can tell you that I am shopping for a second tent for me and my husband to replace our 10 person tent and we are definitely purchasing an Ozark instant cabin tent from Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesADealMom
Delray Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy set up
3/17/2014

Customer review by sunshinewhowalks

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by sunshinewhowalks
by sunshinewhowalks

It was easy to set up. I was kind of leary as it was my first camping trip without my partner. I was surprised that I as a 65 year old female could do it myself. The only problem I have is that it is advertised as a two room tent and it is only one room...big enough to be two rooms but there is no divider..

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinewhowalks
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Big Tent, but Set up is not 60 seconds.
4/2/2014

Customer review by MartialLike

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by MartialLike
by MartialLike

My family and I used this tent when we went up to Fort Wilderness Campgrounds. The tent is definitely big and spacious. Great ventilation, seems sturdy, but won't know until it meets the test of time. It is easy to set up the tent itself, but a little longer to set it up as shown in the picture. Once you get use to it I can see it taking 60 seconds to fold up as advertised by the manufacture, but putting it completely away is longer, but I guess shorter then most. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MartialLike
Miami, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger than we thought! Made a great gift!
6/2/2014

Customer review by HappyCamperfromCT

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by HappyCamperfromCT
by HappyCamperfromCT

I bought this for my daughter and her family for her birthday. I was looking for something that you can stand up in and was roomy for 2 adults and 2 kids. I know from experience when they say sleeps four on the box, that it mean small skinny people sardined together. You should always get more than the recommended person. I also didn't want something that had a million poles and was difficult to set up. By the time you get to your destination, you do not feel like fumbling with poles and directions. Well I have to admit that everything that I read was true. The set up has 60 seconds. INCREDIBLE! It is large and roomy and well vented for those hot summer nights.My grandkids were so excited. My daughter loved the gray and orange colors, it looked nicer than on the box. They have not slept in it yet but are looking forward to a trip in a couple weeks. I do not know how well it will hold up in a nasty rain storm but gave it 5 stars for durability since the quality seemed great. The price was great as well. I ordered it with 2 queen air mattresses as a bundle for even better pricingas a package deal. Delvery was on time. Very Happy Camper!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamperfromCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A well designed tent
5/25/2014

Customer review by Lovecamping1

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Lovecamping1
by Lovecamping1

We got this instant tent to cut down on the camping set up time (for the past 10 years, we've used an older Ozark tent that has been all over the country in all weather conditions and has endured except for wear and tear). This tent was easy to set up even for 1 person. Folding it back up took more effort and would definitely get the camper much dirtier than with our old tent that we used to roll up on the ground. The tent has decent space, lots of useful loops and hooks and is spacious enough for 2 queen size mattresses. The opening at the bottom middle of the tent for air is useful, but should include a zipper for those colder nights. There also should be a spot for a stake below the door opening to allow for easier opening. The door mat is detachable but shoul be built in, like on our older Ozark tent. The attachable utility pockets inside would be useful. We are yet to camp in it yet, but we'll do it in a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovecamping1
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a Single Mom!!!
4/12/2014

Customer review by ATXsunshine75

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by ATXsunshine75
by ATXsunshine75

I love this tent!!! I couldn't believe how easy it was to set-up. Being a single mom, I knew I would be responsible for setting up our tent on my own... I never expected an 8 Person tent to be so easy to set-up. I had the tent up and ready for our camp-out in less than 5 minutes! The only recommendation I have is to drive the stakes through the plastic area the nylon hooks are looped through on the legs of the tent, rather than driving them through the nylon hooks themselves, the tent will hold better through strong wind if you do. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATXsunshine75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tent for four people
4/24/2014

Customer review by waterrepell

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by waterrepell
by waterrepell

I think saying eight people would be a tight fit., putting in two queen size mattress could sleep six at most very comfortably. I'm a little confused as the item also said 3 separate rooms, That is what I thought i had purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterrepell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ozark Trail 8-Person Instant Cabin Tent
6/6/2014

Customer review by WalmartShopperFremont

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by WalmartShopperFremont
by WalmartShopperFremont

Have used it for backyard camping, will use the tent for real camping in about 2 weeks. The tent is good size. Instead of sleeping down, we used 4 camping cots. We could fit 4 cots next to each other. You can stand inside the tent, its tall enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperFremont
Fremont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just got it
4/22/2014

Customer review by ArkTurkeyHunter

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by ArkTurkeyHunter
by ArkTurkeyHunter

In typical Walmart fashion they have asked me to review the tent i purchased one day after receiving it in the mail. The only thing that I can say at this point is that it does set up very fast but trying to get it back in the bag it came in was very difficult. You can get it in there but it will take some time. Looking at the tent, I am wondering if it is raining how will I keep water out of the tent if I need to exit or enter the tent? The rain fly covers the bare minimum and I feel if we have strong winds with the rain, we will probably see some leaks because of lack of coverage with the rain fly. I will bring a regular tarp with me just in case of predicted severe storms. Looks like plenty of room for two with gear and room to move around. I will review this tent again after our first outing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArkTurkeyHunter
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and big tent
5/30/2014

Customer review by alexcamper

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by alexcamper
by alexcamper

Pretty huge for my small Prius, but nice to stay in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexcamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy!
5/30/2014

Customer review by MarysvilleMama

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by MarysvilleMama
by MarysvilleMama

This is by far the easiest tent to set up. It was up in less then 2 minutes and I was able to set it up myself. I've only used it once so far but the quality seems to be equal to that of other brand name tents. The tent is roomy, we had 2 queen air mattresses with plenty of room for all our gear.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarysvilleMama
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent pop up tent
6/20/2014

Customer review by 68man

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by 68man
by 68man

Easy to use popup tent with loads of space and windows all round. We got this to use as an extra room with our camper van (rv). The only difficulty is that while the tent goes up and comes down very easily getting it back into the bag is another story - but then that's always the case with tents right? For the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent for the money
6/17/2014

Customer review by Candidlyspeaking

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Candidlyspeaking
by Candidlyspeaking

This tent was so easy to set up once one little problem was fixed. One of the telescoping upper arms had not been properly aligned at the factory and required a vise to pull the two sections apart. Once that was corrected, the setup proceeded quickly. During a brief but heavy rain, the tent did leak a total of one-quarter cup of water on each side at the bottom of the zippered entry door, but it really wasn't a problem. I recommend that you set up this tent in a trial run before you plan to take it somewhere because of potential problems with frozen telescoping arms. The tent holds our two queen air mattresses with space between for a table and room to get to the door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candidlyspeaking
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with purchase
6/9/2014

Customer review by djcsmith

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by djcsmith
by djcsmith

This is a fantastic tent for the price. The durability is not as great as higher priced tents, but that's the trade off for getting a large, instant set-up tent, for such a great price and I'm definitely happy with my choice. I don't see it wearing out any time soon, but there is a difference in thickness of materials between this and some other tents I've had and I think I am more careful to not drag this one on the ground and to pack it up neatly. I never thought setting up any of the more modern tents (opposed to my grandfather's tent from probably the 1930's) were difficult to set up, so I was surprised that it could be this easy and fast! It's almost unfair for something to be so easy when you are camping, haha, and I'm still at a bit of a loss when I realize it didn't take as long as expected to set up my camp site. I have set this up a few times, by myself, and it really does take less than a minute, even the first time I tried it. Watching the video once is more than enough training to figure out how to unfold and which poles to extend first. I can have the tent up and staked and still have plenty of time to help unload the rest of our camping stuff. I also love the cabin style, with the higher roof, which I never had before. It makes the tent feel so much roomier and I can get dressed inside easily. I probably should have gone for the next size up, although the size of this tent all put away is really rather large because of the attached poles. It takes up the whole width of my trunk, opposed to a slightly larger tent I have used that stores in about half the size of this one. The trade off is worth it though, in my opinion and I always look forward to camping again with it. I also really like the large screened top, and putting the cover on is easier than other tents I have owned or used. I have no complaints and would highly recommend this tent, just be sure to treat it carefully because of the slightly thinner fabric.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djcsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great family tent
5/16/2014

Customer review by Wantsadeal

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Wantsadeal
by Wantsadeal

I bought this as a package deal and was so pleased. We are a family of 5, 3 small children. When I set this up was amazed at how big it actually was. It fits 2 queen air mattresses in it. My husband is not very tall but there is plenty of room for a tall person to stand straight up in this tent. It was everything my husband wanted and more. We have our own space and the kids have theirs. Was easy to set up no poles to pull out everything is already together just have to pull up and lock poles into place. Great tent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wantsadeal
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super tent
6/1/2014

Customer review by happycamperwithyourmom

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by happycamperwithyourmom
by happycamperwithyourmom

this tent is super. it sets up as quickly as it says. takes down just as fast. and it super roomy. the only reason didnt get 5 stars on durability is because time will tell. i am super impressed with it though. was a little leary of spending 150 on a tent. but well worth it. just used it this weekend and it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycamperwithyourmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews